Napa & Sonoma ATTRACTIONS See all

Napa Valley Wine Train

All aboard for the best train in the West! The beautiful and romantic Napa Valley Wine Train takes the most stunning parts of the Napa and Sonoma valleys and sandwiches them together in a spectacular glide through the rolling countryside. Watch the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 359 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely do this on a Monday to Friday so that the main travel is via the San Francisco Bay ferry. This is a much more pleasant ride than in a coach and has great views across the bay including Alcatraz. The visit to the vineyard was interesting although some aspects of it were quite bizarre. We did get to taste 5 different wines. The train ride was fun with an excellent 3 course meal which was tasty and well cooked. The glass of wine included was not large but adequate allowing for the earlier wine tasting.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

andrea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and our two teenage children spent a lovely afternoon enjoying lunch on the Napa Valley Wine Train. A truly lovely experience. Beautiful train, lovely journey, very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Exceptional service. Thoroughly recommend, although not really for kids under about 12.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

Ko Geng L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful, period. Nice weather, good traffic, good foods, nice wine and train. Couldn't ask for more!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

Sallykirby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was terrific, and well worth the money,

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

bege2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Another great experience with this tour. Our drivers, guides, selection of Winery Raymond Winery and gourmet lunch on the Napa Train was excellent. Highly recommend this tour. Barbara and Gene

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Sandeep C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The train ride was great. Staff were fabulous, food was delicious and the service was awesome.
I was disappointed that there was no opportunity to tour a winery! I assumed a wine train will definitely stop at a winery.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

kevin k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Wine Train experience was lovely due to our waitresses. Cathy and Maha went out of their way to ensure that we and everyone else had everything we needed to make our trip comfortable and delicious.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

dkjen21356

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I recommend this tour at all cost. Please take the tour if you are in the area. You will have a great great time, and meet many wonderful people. The food is great on the train and the staff are exceptional. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Kevin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

While the concept was intriguing, I had doubts about this trip. All doubts were erased as soon as we got moving! The boarding process was very well organized, and the accommodations were superb, and the food terrific. I've been something of a train buff forever, so this was also fun in that regard. The views as we slowly rolled up the valley were beautiful. Of course, it didn't hurt that our best friends were with us! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

Eddie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! My husband and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Judy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our trip to Raymond winery was one of the highlights of our trip. We had a personal tour of the grounds and tasted wine at various places as our guide explained the history of the winery. The wine was delicious and the tour was informative and fun. Then we got back on the train and had a gourmet lunch with a good glass of wine. The food and service was exquisite. We would definitely recommend the wine train and dining experience in Napa!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

Cristina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was very pleasant and relaxing. The staff were extremely friendly, and very smart on the Napa Valley area. Our waiter, Josh, had grown up there, and was very knowledgeable on the different winery's, and how they grew the grapes. The scenery, was so Georgeous! The food was excellent!! Just the right amount of food on your plate, and very gourmet! Highly reccommend it!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

Emile C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a great time! Excellent food, nice staff.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Kareatha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great experience. I recommend all to check it out, and I would definitely do it again

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Took the Grgich Hills Estate tour and had a wonderful time. Took the ferry and shuttle bus to the wine train and everything went well. The food was great and everyone was very friendly. Very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Jacob B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome! Got the sweet wine flight and the salmon for the entree. Everything was fabulous. I would so do it again.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

Huntermf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The train adventure was really nice enjoyed the food especially. The staff was top notched. My party only visited one winery so we don't have much to compare. The Gigrich Hills was nice though.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Jack B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic food and service

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very worthwhile three hours spent on the train. Excellent service, delicious food, and informative commentary along the route. I would especially recommend this as a relaxing break from days spent walking the streets and hills of San Francisco.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

Jacobi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message