Napa & Sonoma ATTRACTIONS See all

Napa Valley Wine Train

All aboard for the best train in the West! The beautiful and romantic Napa Valley Wine Train takes the most stunning parts of the Napa and Sonoma valleys and sandwiches them together in a spectacular glide through the rolling countryside. Watch the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eddie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! My husband and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Judy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our trip to Raymond winery was one of the highlights of our trip. We had a personal tour of the grounds and tasted wine at various places as our guide explained the history of the winery. The wine was delicious and the tour was informative and fun. Then we got back on the train and had a gourmet lunch with a good glass of wine. The food and service was exquisite. We would definitely recommend the wine train and dining experience in Napa!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

Cristina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was very pleasant and relaxing. The staff were extremely friendly, and very smart on the Napa Valley area. Our waiter, Josh, had grown up there, and was very knowledgeable on the different winery's, and how they grew the grapes. The scenery, was so Georgeous! The food was excellent!! Just the right amount of food on your plate, and very gourmet! Highly reccommend it!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Emile C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a great time! Excellent food, nice staff.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Kareatha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great experience. I recommend all to check it out, and I would definitely do it again

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Took the Grgich Hills Estate tour and had a wonderful time. Took the ferry and shuttle bus to the wine train and everything went well. The food was great and everyone was very friendly. Very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Jacob B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome! Got the sweet wine flight and the salmon for the entree. Everything was fabulous. I would so do it again.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Huntermf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The train adventure was really nice enjoyed the food especially. The staff was top notched. My party only visited one winery so we don't have much to compare. The Gigrich Hills was nice though.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Jack B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic food and service

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very worthwhile three hours spent on the train. Excellent service, delicious food, and informative commentary along the route. I would especially recommend this as a relaxing break from days spent walking the streets and hills of San Francisco.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Jacobi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Georgia L K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a wonderful time. Raymond Vineyards was so elaborate and guide was very friendly Dinner on train was excellent

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Joanne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Norma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. The guides were knowledgeable and interesting. Lunch was delicious!!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The meal on the train was wonderful! Our guide at the vineyard was great - - so pleasant and helpful.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Blake W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The food was excellent as was the winery tour.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect day for relaxing and looking.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed our wine train excursion. It was a very relaxing way to see the beautiful scenery! I would highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful experience -- and the food was delicious!! Everyone involved was so helpful and it was a great way to see some beautiful landscape.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

kenneth o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful experience that I would do again without hesitation.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

bruce d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The food and service was outstanding! No better way to enjoy
the Napa experience.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Lakeocoult

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous train ride and lunch. The food was the best we had on vacation. Friendly staff and beautiful train. Visit to winery was informative and fun,
Great way to see NAPA...

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message