Often standing in the shadows of Napa, Sonoma provides a more laid-back, small town vibe than its more popular neighbor. Anchoring the Sonoma Valley, the town makes a good jumping-off point for exploring nearby wineries, including the few dozen ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3573 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicole K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This trip was fantastic. Just a small group of really lovely people, who all had a fabulous time. Our tour driver, Anthony, was very knowledgeable and extremely funny. Definitely enjoyed out trip and would highly recommend.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Tess P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent trip!! Very well organized.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Anthony was an absolutely amazing tour guide. He really seems to have a passion for his work and I would recommend his tour to any one of my friends. We and #39;d give this 6 stars if we could!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We took this trip and booked in advance to our visit to San Francisco, we were not disappointed our Driver Anthony whose knowledge of the area and the Winery's was unsurpassed. Muir Woods was incredible like our whole day it was great and Anthony made it even more enjoyable in a small group which we favour. Highly Recommended and contact by the office and instructions excellent
Would use this Company Extranomical Lux Tours again
Peter and Carol

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Frank was the best! His knowledge of the area is fantastic and he was hilarious. We visited small boutique wineries, off the path view points, and had an amazing BBQ lunch. Thanks Frank!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Shane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an amazing day tour. Our tour driver and guide was very well informed and made the drive most interesting. The Muir Woods was a magical place that everyone should see. The three wineries we visited and the tastings were well done and we all learned a lot about grapes and individual wine compositions. To add to a full day the final highlight was seeing the San Francisco skyline all lit up at night and taking pictures. It was a completely enjoyable day!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Jefferson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time even with the weather not cooperating. Our tour guide was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

diannetrus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great way to enjoy the wine country. On the bus, indulge in wine, three different wineries, and not worry about driving. Works for me.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Werner R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour and guide. Even though it rained all day the walk through Muri Woods was fabulous.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful tour! Muir woods is absolutely amazing, our rainy day added extra beauty. The wineries were friendly and had great tastings. The heart of this trip was our guide, Steve. He was full of information, recommendations, has a fabulous personality, and was a pure delight. A great day for sure.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Sherri S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We had a great experience in Napa and Sonoma. Our bus driver was awesome and very funny. It was very well organized and it was nice that the tastings were included. There are only two things I would change - more time for lunch in Yountville and switching out Sutter Home for one of the many very good wineries. Looking forward to doing it again!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Cliff

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

It would have been good if lunch was in the actual vineyard.

Doing what: Vine to Wine Napa and Sonoma Day Trip with Tastings and Organic Winery Tour

H R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

I think we could have definitely done without the Sutter Home visit. After going to two boutique wineries Nicholson Ranch and Madonna Estate and having such attentive, knowledgeable, and great guides there not to mention LOVELY tastes of local, single-vineyard, organic wines, we were utterly way too spoiled to have wines sold at gas stations and pharmacies. Sutter Home's wines were awful and not a good way to cap off the day! I wish they'd switch it out for other small wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Milan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Neutral review.
Driver was early on pick up location. Went off without me.
Be sure to be at your pickup location at least 1h before because driver doesn't have a fixed starting time from fisherman's wrath.

I got a full refund thanks to viator. Great service.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kurt W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this tour and would definitely recommend it. Antony was simply awesome as our tour guide. Five stars!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Ekaterina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Alexander L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great, the wineries were excellent and enough for this trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went on this tour with my sister from San Francisco. Very nice!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

tounces106

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The driver/guide was great--full of information. Music was a bit loud, though. Very good tour to enjoy lots of venues.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Paoli-Torres Team Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent Tour Guide and Friendly group

Doing what: Vine to Wine Napa and Sonoma Day Trip with Tastings and Organic Winery Tour

a u

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Denise our tour guide was wicked! She kept to a tight schedule and the day went very well and informative. If we had more time in SF we would have gone on the all day tour of the north lands of SF area as we enjoyed the contrast of city to country side life and what's more the Muir woods were amazing a lot better than our Scottish pines in Scotland. Had a great day and would thoroughly recommend this trip to any one that wants away from city life for a few hours and sample some lovely wines along the way:

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Peter A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Doug H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The wine tour on grey line with bus driver guideKen, was wonderful! Well spoken, informative, professional and the windows on the bus remained clear for the whole tour.... Exactly what I expect out of a tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message