Often standing in the shadows of Napa, Sonoma provides a more laid-back, small town vibe than its more popular neighbor. Anchoring the Sonoma Valley, the town makes a good jumping-off point for exploring nearby wineries, including the few dozen ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3500 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vivian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went back in September 2016. Getting picked up from the hotel was fine, but they dropped us off at the main tour office to split off into the correct tours. That portion was quite crazy and confusing, and we didn't get onto our bus until almost an hour past scheduled start. Outside of that, the tour was amazing! Great tour guide, we got to go to three wineries, and our tour guide was so kind enough to bring us up to a great vantage point to take photos of the Golden Gate Bridge since we were good on time. Overall, it was an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend it to anyone without a car or if you're not savvy with wine. However, if you're a wine connoisseur, I would suggest to stay away since the selection of wineries is not the ultimate best in Napa Valley.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kersti V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour was exactly what we expected. Also, we had a great tour guide who knew how to make jokes.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Edgar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Una experiencia ir a napa y sonoma no se la pierdan

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Samantha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our family of four had a wonderful trip, it's a lot to experience in one short day and with it starting so early i'd recommend some sort of breakfast pastries/options. Don was a great guide.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Frank P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful way to see the wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Deanna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was really a fun tour! The driver was great! I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Rachael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic trip - well worth it.
I needed to have a bigger bag to carry all the wine home that I brought.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Vivian C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This tour is a great introductory experience to Napa and Sonoma Valley. Rich, the tour guide was extremely knoweagble and professional. The only thing I will change is the visit of the last vineyard visited regarding quality and experience in comparison to the other two visited. But overall, it was a good experience, and you can go wrong if you have a tour with beautiful scenery and wine tasting....

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Elisa D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The experience was very nice, good vineries, some time to have lunch in Yountville although we did not have time to know the city and a really cheerful busdriver who knew everything about the region.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great combination of a morning walk through the redwoods, a relaxing picnic lunch in Sonoma and an introduction to wine tasting.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Sameer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is must when visiting San Francisco

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

XUAN UYEN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My friend and I really enjoyed it. A beautiful memory in our trip to San Francisco.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Fraley United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was such a wonderful treat and experience. The staff was so accommodating. I had an issue where I needed to reschedule my tour time. There was no problem, no hassle and they were able to get me on another tour. Then there was the animals. There are cheetahs and monkeys, birds, rhinos and giraffes and many more. You get up close and personal with our furry friends. John was our guide and we learned a lot. I haven't been this excited in a long time. Definitely bring the family, you will not regret it!

Doing what: Safari West Sonoma Admission and Jeep Tour

Joshua G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a blast! Was picked up at my hotel right on time, and my your guide was fantastic.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Mauricio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I have a great time visiting Napa and Sonoma everything was perfect. Thanks

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Richard Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and the bus drive, Kabosh, was very informative and entertaining. The 3 wineries were all different and the tour guides at the wineries were interesting. Lunch in the town of Yountville was superb. Many places to choose from and it was a delightful diversion. The price for this tour cannoot be beat!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Dave United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I can't say enough about this tour. Vlad was an awesome tour guide. He shared history and his knowledge on Muir Woods and California wine. It was a delightful day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Glenn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A very beautiful and informative trip. The trip through wine and almond country was so scenic and the wine makers were informative and generous with their wine tasting. The tour driver Vald was a wealth of knowledge and he made certain that we got our dollars worth. We will continue to use Viator as they have proven to be a great tour company.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Marie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Pick up and drop off was lengthy and made the trip/ day long
Kenneth was a good tour guide

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Benny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide was really humourous and worked hard to keep me up to date regarding return times. We went to some interesting wineries and each had staff who wanted to teach us about Napa wine. I had a wonderful time in wine country.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Aranza T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Muir Woods was great, wonderful to see the large trees. The wine tour was also wonderful, we loved the Mayo winery the presenter gave us good information on wine. The wine we purchased from Mayo was excellent. We also liked the Cline winery, a much larger winery than Mayo, but a beautiful facility. Wine purchased at Cline was also great. Our guide was awesome.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Pei Lin T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good selection of wineries and tastings. Excellent commentary by bus driver.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message