The Napa Valley Wine Country is the premiere destination for wine enthusiasts in the United States with an unrivaled history of quality wine making. Napa and Sonoma make up California's most famous wine region, home to hundreds of wineries and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3903 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicole K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This trip was fantastic. Just a small group of really lovely people, who all had a fabulous time. Our tour driver, Anthony, was very knowledgeable and extremely funny. Definitely enjoyed out trip and would highly recommend.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Tess P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent trip!! Very well organized.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Anthony was an absolutely amazing tour guide. He really seems to have a passion for his work and I would recommend his tour to any one of my friends. We and #39;d give this 6 stars if we could!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We took this trip and booked in advance to our visit to San Francisco, we were not disappointed our Driver Anthony whose knowledge of the area and the Winery's was unsurpassed. Muir Woods was incredible like our whole day it was great and Anthony made it even more enjoyable in a small group which we favour. Highly Recommended and contact by the office and instructions excellent
Would use this Company Extranomical Lux Tours again
Peter and Carol

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Frank was the best! His knowledge of the area is fantastic and he was hilarious. We visited small boutique wineries, off the path view points, and had an amazing BBQ lunch. Thanks Frank!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Shane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an amazing day tour. Our tour driver and guide was very well informed and made the drive most interesting. The Muir Woods was a magical place that everyone should see. The three wineries we visited and the tastings were well done and we all learned a lot about grapes and individual wine compositions. To add to a full day the final highlight was seeing the San Francisco skyline all lit up at night and taking pictures. It was a completely enjoyable day!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Jefferson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time even with the weather not cooperating. Our tour guide was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

diannetrus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great way to enjoy the wine country. On the bus, indulge in wine, three different wineries, and not worry about driving. Works for me.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Werner R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour and guide. Even though it rained all day the walk through Muri Woods was fabulous.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful tour! Muir woods is absolutely amazing, our rainy day added extra beauty. The wineries were friendly and had great tastings. The heart of this trip was our guide, Steve. He was full of information, recommendations, has a fabulous personality, and was a pure delight. A great day for sure.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Kayla K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Was a great trip and our driver, Steve was great! Would highly recommend this tour! I hadn't even left wine country yet when I wanted to start planning another trip!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Alyson Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a wonderful day!!! Our driver and guide, Antonio, was so helpful and a great deal of fun. He made a very rainy day tour amazing! The first two wineries were lovely and we enjoyed the wine. Sutter House wine was not so fantastic but the location and facility were nice. The bus was comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our day!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great small group tour. Our bus driver Steve was a very knowledgeable and entertaining guide. We went to Muir Woods, 3 wineries, and then he stopped on the way back to let us get great pictures of the Golden Gate Bridge. Highly recommend.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Henry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

One of the best tours ever! Anthony was our tour guide and he was amazing. He was informative, funny, and very entertaining to say the least. He made a good tour a great tour! The Muir woods were amazing. We got there earlier than almost all the other tour groups so there were very few other people which was nice. We went to three wineries, two in Sonoma and one in Nappa. Our favorite by far was Cline in Sonoma. Chicago Bob was very funny and the vineyard was very pretty and not pretentious at all. We were able to taste quite of a few of their wines. Such a great day and tour. Definitely ask for Anthony!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Sherri S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We had a great experience in Napa and Sonoma. Our bus driver was awesome and very funny. It was very well organized and it was nice that the tastings were included. There are only two things I would change - more time for lunch in Yountville and switching out Sutter Home for one of the many very good wineries. Looking forward to doing it again!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

H R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

I think we could have definitely done without the Sutter Home visit. After going to two boutique wineries Nicholson Ranch and Madonna Estate and having such attentive, knowledgeable, and great guides there not to mention LOVELY tastes of local, single-vineyard, organic wines, we were utterly way too spoiled to have wines sold at gas stations and pharmacies. Sutter Home's wines were awful and not a good way to cap off the day! I wish they'd switch it out for other small wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Angela G

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Be careful when you book this trip as it DOES NOT go out of San Francisco ! We had to rent a car to get to Yountville, a very quaint little town that I would plan to go back to, about an hour outside of San Fran. We did not get to ride the trolley due to rain but a very nice van was substituted. Guy, our driver was lovely! The Castello di Amorosa was EXCELLENT as was the tour. The price of wine for the castle was included BUT NOT for the other wineries. The Castle wine was EXCELLENT and I spent most of my allowance there. I could have spent longer at the castle. The next stop was a waste of time, the wine wasn't so great. Lunch was provided inside due to rain, no ambiance just put up tables. There were 30 people and 30 sandwiches. If you were last on the list you had no choice. The sandwiches were hardly gourmet. I would rather have skipped this winery and stopped at a nice lunch place with some choices. It was 20 each to takes 4 wines., price not included in tour price. Beringer Vineyards were lovely, however the tour quoted Stroll back through time as you walk through the beautiful grounds, learning about the winerys past and present from a knowledgeable Beringer Vineyard's guide. They did not mention this tour was an additional 30.00 for 30 mins. Neither the cost of the tour NOR the wine tasting was included...25.00 each. We did not do the tour but were left to wonder around on our own, I felt mislead by the description as they made it sound as if this guided tour was included. We were a party of three so you can imagine if you paid for all the extras the cost goes up SIGNIFICANTLY !
I think I would have been just as happy to rent a car from San Fran and pay for the castle tour independently , followed by a nice lunch in one of the many quaint stops along the way:

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Trolley and Castle Tour

Milan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Neutral review.
Driver was early on pick up location. Went off without me.
Be sure to be at your pickup location at least 1h before because driver doesn't have a fixed starting time from fisherman's wrath.

I got a full refund thanks to viator. Great service.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Hieu L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Driver failed to pick me up the hotel and kept saying it my fault. Worse than that, the driver consistently made a joke out of me during the entire trip. It's the worst customer service i've ever received.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Kurt W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this tour and would definitely recommend it. Antony was simply awesome as our tour guide. Five stars!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Ekaterina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Alexander L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great, the wineries were excellent and enough for this trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went on this tour with my sister from San Francisco. Very nice!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message