The Napa Valley Wine Country is the premiere destination for wine enthusiasts in the United States with an unrivaled history of quality wine making. Napa and Sonoma make up California's most famous wine region, home to hundreds of wineries and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3721 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Frank was our tour guide and he did a great job giving us knowledge about Muir Woods and Wine country. We were the only Americans on board but, this didn't stop him from giving everyone a great day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

donlovee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was outstanding! We changed our course to the challenger and we loved it, our guides were great!!!

Doing what: Ziplining Adventure in Sonoma

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip and driver, enjoyed the experience. Will do it again.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Even though Tammy has done this for years she keeps it fresh. A real hoot!!

Doing what: Healdsburg Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really great trip, both places are well worth a see. Nice to drive through Sausalito and stop off in Sonoma for some lunch. Kurt are guide was informative, funny and drove safely which added to the enjoyable day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Just a great trip in all ways.
Great driver.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Ko Geng L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful, period. Nice weather, good traffic, good foods, nice wine and train. Couldn't ask for more!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

PERLA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful, smooth and fun experience! Thanks also to the best driver, Paul!!!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Trolley

DAVID C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour, great driver...lots of good info on the tour...woods were very impressive...

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Leah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The other reviews were right, Antony is great! Could and #39;ve done without the second stop but we had a great time and would book with Extranomical again.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

andrea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and our two teenage children spent a lovely afternoon enjoying lunch on the Napa Valley Wine Train. A truly lovely experience. Beautiful train, lovely journey, very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Exceptional service. Thoroughly recommend, although not really for kids under about 12.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OUTSTANDING

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kayla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour! Greg was a great and knowledgeable bus driver and made the whole thing fun!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Lydia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver really made the tour memorable and fun! He planned a great experience for all of us.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Mark S L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, excellent tour guides, very capable

Doing what: Ziplining Adventure in Sonoma

Sharleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was amazing especially our tour guide/driver. He was really helpful with giving advice. He also gave out quite funny tour on the bus.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jenniffer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved it, it was on time, the driver was super friendly and gave a lot of useful information. Recommended.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

mfluna USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day was sunny and warm, beautiful. The driver/guide was excellent, very informative and with good carisma. The wineries we visited were very beautiful. I tested some grapes from the wineries and were very sweet. My husband and me had an excellent lunch in Yountville. The small town is very peaceful and beautiful. Overall, we had an excellent and relaxing day. We highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is highly recommened although viator does not make it clear that you need to contact the ranch directly to confirm at least two days before the tour date. However it is well worth the money and a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Safari West Sonoma Admission and Jeep Tour

Julia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an amazing time from start to finish. All the employee's were professional and actually had a sense of humor, they really made us feel relaxed and comfortable as well. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Ziplining Adventure in Sonoma

Martha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Just a beautiful day starting with an hour in Muir Woods then onto Sonoma, Napa then Somoma again. Antony was a wonderful guide...went out of his way ensuring our experience was top of the line.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Karl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour and the bus driver/tour guide was great and very accommodating. We enjoyed this tour very much and would do it again.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely do this on a Monday to Friday so that the main travel is via the San Francisco Bay ferry. This is a much more pleasant ride than in a coach and has great views across the bay including Alcatraz. The visit to the vineyard was interesting although some aspects of it were quite bizarre. We did get to taste 5 different wines. The train ride was fun with an excellent 3 course meal which was tasty and well cooked. The glass of wine included was not large but adequate allowing for the earlier wine tasting.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Hvanrooyen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message