The Napa Valley Wine Country is the premiere destination for wine enthusiasts in the United States with an unrivaled history of quality wine making. Napa and Sonoma make up California's most famous wine region, home to hundreds of wineries and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3858 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kurt W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this tour and would definitely recommend it. Antony was simply awesome as our tour guide. Five stars!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Ekaterina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Alexander L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great, the wineries were excellent and enough for this trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went on this tour with my sister from San Francisco. Very nice!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

tounces106

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The driver/guide was great--full of information. Music was a bit loud, though. Very good tour to enjoy lots of venues.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

a u

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Denise our tour guide was wicked! She kept to a tight schedule and the day went very well and informative. If we had more time in SF we would have gone on the all day tour of the north lands of SF area as we enjoyed the contrast of city to country side life and what's more the Muir woods were amazing a lot better than our Scottish pines in Scotland. Had a great day and would thoroughly recommend this trip to any one that wants away from city life for a few hours and sample some lovely wines along the way:

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Peter A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Doug H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The wine tour on grey line with bus driver guideKen, was wonderful! Well spoken, informative, professional and the windows on the bus remained clear for the whole tour.... Exactly what I expect out of a tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a very wet day for this tour, but that didn't matter as you were inside mostly. The tour guide/bus driver was amazing, he had so much knowledge and shared it in a really informative way, wasn't the sort of tour where you wanted to nod off in the bus in case you missed some information. The wineries visited were great and the town we stopped in for lunch was just beautiful.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Rayne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Ben was an excellent Driver very witty and knowledgeable about the areas we visited. Would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Kathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It's a wonderful experience. Very professionally organized with a very good service from all staff. We shared a table and enjoyed talking to someone else. Well worth doing and would certainly book this trip again

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch

Phyllis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The all-day tour we took was extremely well put-together! We saw all the sites and our driver was the best guide we've ever encountered. Because of a heavy downpour and fog in the early morning, we were unable to get any good photos of the San Francisco bridge so upon our return to the city, our driver/guide pulled back into the overlook for us to get pictures--what an accommodating fellow!!! Because of that San Francisco experience, we have booked nothing but Viator tours for our upcoming Sydney Australia trip! I won't use anyone else from now on!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The first thing you need to do is request Antony as your guide ! The wine tour in lauded Muir Woods, Somoma and lunch.
Muir Woods is absolutely fascinating !! You also get a gormet lunch and do not forget to buy some fantastic chocolate !
THe May winery was my favorite but the whole experience was great !

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The days trip was extremely well organised. The coach picked us up at our hotel. The guide was brilliant. The visit to the vineyard was very entertaining and we had a brilliant sommelier explain everything to us. And then to top it off we had this marvellous gourmet slow train journey with marvellous guest company. The staff on the train were very well trained. The whole day was a pleasure and can only be highly recommended.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We took this tour in 2015 and loved it so much that we came back two years later. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

smartaff99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The food at this pairing was fantastic. I joined this wine club.

Doing what: Wine and Food Pairing Experience at Williamson Wines in Healdsburg

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing and definitely worth the price

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Beverley W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Really enjoyed the experience Muir woods were amazing only spoiled by the weather.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Barbara M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Raining all day made it miserable. Not Viator's fault though. Viator would not pick us up at hotel. Cost us 130. cab fare. Driver was a had a smart mouth. He also almost left two tourists in Sonoma. Would not do it again.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Joe

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I had done a few wine tours before in Canada and Italy. Predictably the wine tasting stops were at mediocre vineyards, since the high quality ones charged steep admission prices. At one of the wine tasting sites, they even gave us wrong information about Zinfandel wine, cooking up a fictitious story that sounded good but totally inaccurate.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

John B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The tour did not include any large vineyards. The vineyards were very small,unorganized and very little interaction with people at vineyarc. The bus driver was nice and knowledgeable but was difficult to understand at times. Would not recommend this tour. I would suggest choosing vineyards you'd like to visit.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Vivian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went back in September 2016. Getting picked up from the hotel was fine, but they dropped us off at the main tour office to split off into the correct tours. That portion was quite crazy and confusing, and we didn't get onto our bus until almost an hour past scheduled start. Outside of that, the tour was amazing! Great tour guide, we got to go to three wineries, and our tour guide was so kind enough to bring us up to a great vantage point to take photos of the Golden Gate Bridge since we were good on time. Overall, it was an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend it to anyone without a car or if you're not savvy with wine. However, if you're a wine connoisseur, I would suggest to stay away since the selection of wineries is not the ultimate best in Napa Valley.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Lu P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

nnvbv

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message