The Napa Valley Wine Country is the premiere destination for wine enthusiasts in the United States with an unrivaled history of quality wine making. Napa and Sonoma make up California's most famous wine region, home to hundreds of wineries and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3647 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

First off, our driver Gordy was fantastic. Very knowledgeable about wine and the area in general. My favorite winery was Nicholson Ranch. I also enjoyed seeing 2 smaller winery and #39;s (Nicholson Ranch and Madonna Estate) compared to the larger Sutter Home. Yountville was cute and fancy.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Gayatri K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved our Bus driver, very very knowledgeable and shared so much info in a very casual conversation format.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Marina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide, Roman, was fantastic with a lot of good commentary and suggestions. Very organized and punctual so we got a lot in one day. If you are more inclined to leisurely tours, split Muir Woods and Wine Country trips into two days. Muir woods is worth seeing, but go early we did to avoid the masses. Enjoyed the wineries we visited and their staffs were all excellent in their presentations. Bonus was a quick trip to the Marin Headlands to see a fantastic view of the Golden Gate.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

lynncgerrie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour for anyone who wants a relaxing, informative bus tour without the hassle of driving and finding a good winery for tasting. Our bus driver, Gordon, was a wealth of knowledge about the San Francisco and wine region. We learned so much and had a very pleasant experience overall. The pick-up was prompt at our hotel. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Colleen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great way to visit wineries. We met some really fun people and had some really good wine.
Joe our Trolley driver and guide was awesome! We totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Trolley and Castle Tour

Michelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time. The zip line course is the best I've ever done, but it is the staff that is exemplary. The other in my party got an extreme fear attack, and the staff talked her through everything. It really was above and beyond what was expected.

We tried to go back, but ran out of time.

Doing what: Ziplining Adventure in Sonoma

Claire H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My entire family enjoyed the experience...10 and 13 year old grandsons!

Doing what: Safari West Sonoma Admission and Jeep Tour

Marguerite H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fantastic. We were lucky enough to have a small vehicle and there were only 4 of us on the tour, so this gave us the flexibility to spend as much time as we liked at each wine estate and to come to an agreement with our tour guide and among ourselves, as to which wine farms we would like to visit and where we would like to have lunch etc.
Our tour guide was fantastic! He was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and about the best wine estates to visit. We visited some in the Nappa Valley and some in Sonoma Valley, and we stopped for lunch in the beautiful little town of Yountville, which has a few fanstastic restaurants, two or more of which are Michelin starred, like French Laundry. We managed to obtain a table at a beautiful Italian restaurant called Bottega, which had fantastic food and very friendly staff.
We visited St Francis Wine Estate which was an amazing experience. We tasted many excellent wines and learnt a great deal about their estate and about Californian wine in general. We then visited Sunce tasting room, where we were able to taste a wide variety of excellent wines. We also visited Beaulieu estate and Carneros Sparkling Wine Estate which was magnificent and had superb views. We had a wonderful tasting of their sparkling wines - I really recommend this visit to Carneros! All in all a wonderful tour and an excellent way of seeing the Winelands. The countryside is really beautiful, apart from the wines. Cannot fault the tour or the guide at all ! Excellent value for money. Even if we had had the full complement of people, one really gets the benefit of a semi- private tour for little more than the cost of a normal tour. It is so much more enjoyable to move around without a huge group of people on a tour bus.

Doing what: Semi Private Small Group Wine Country Tour from San Francisco

Harvey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the tour greatly, and Anthony or guide was awesome.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time! Our guide for the day was Anthony. He was charming, friendly and helpful. Never a dull moment! We loved the Sunfower Cafe he recommended for lunch.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Janis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our introduction to Wine Country. It was fantastic. Joe, our tour guide, was very entertaining and informative. The Castle is a must-see. Clairdeen is okay. Beringer was beautiful and good wine.
Would certainly recommend this tour. The atmosphere on the trolley was fun.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Trolley and Castle Tour

Toral D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really good tour. Curt was a fun guide, and we enjoyed the gorgeous Muir woods and the tour's selection of wineries.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour! The driver/guide was wonderful and we learnt a lot from him. His commentary was highly informative and interesting. This is a large group tour so be prepared for that- there were probably about 40 people on our tour. The wineries were beautiful and the stop in Yountville was lovely! Get chocolate from the chocolate shop in Yountville!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Nataliya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an amazing experience, and fun tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Sandeep C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The train ride was great. Staff were fabulous, food was delicious and the service was awesome.
I was disappointed that there was no opportunity to tour a winery! I assumed a wine train will definitely stop at a winery.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Alison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The open air Trolley is a great way to experience Napa Valley. We visited three wineries and had four tasting opportunities. Lunch is included and you decide which of the wineries you want to partake in the tastings tasting fees not included. Rutherford, Raymond and Andretti were the wineries we visited and all were charming and provided a wonderful, informative experience. The people I met were fantastic and added so much fun to the day!

Doing what: Sonoma Valley Wine Trolley

bege2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Another great experience with this tour. Our drivers, guides, selection of Winery Raymond Winery and gourmet lunch on the Napa Train was excellent. Highly recommend this tour. Barbara and Gene

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Xiaojing Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was great! Very friendly and conversational and was conscious about time.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Ronald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour and Anthony our tour guide and driver were really awesome. The first leg of the trip took us on a drive across the Golden Gate Bridge to Muir Woods, where we walked trails engulfed in the majestic splendor of massive redwood trees. Anthony expertly navigated our vehicle out of Muir Woods to our next destination, a boutique winery in Sonoma Valley. After an enjoyable and relaxing wine tasting session, we were off to another small winery in Napa Valley, for another wine tasting. Then it was time for a pleasant lunch in Sonoma, a small, quaint town, filled with shops, restaurants and more wine tasting. Anthony gave us a good tip, telling us where to get free samples of cheese and chocolate at our lunch stop. After lunch we were taken to our final winery in Sonoma, enjoying more wine tasting. All three wineries were staffed with friendly, knowledgeable people who were proud of their wines and eager for us to taste them. Last, but not least, we made a final stop, overseeing a breathtaking view of the Golden Gate Bridge and the city. Overall, this was an outstanding tour and a memorable experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

laurenpalomo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful full day tour of the Napa Valley. Our guide Joe was very entertaining and informative. We had a great time!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Trolley and Castle Tour

JORGE V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome!

Great tour guide and company. Very professional and accommodating. Breathtaking views and a great experience. Muir woods is a must see location and the wine tours were a nice sampling of the regions flavor.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

America C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message