Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour. Great tour guide.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jefferson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time even with the weather not cooperating. Our tour guide was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

diannetrus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great way to enjoy the wine country. On the bus, indulge in wine, three different wineries, and not worry about driving. Works for me.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sherri S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We had a great experience in Napa and Sonoma. Our bus driver was awesome and very funny. It was very well organized and it was nice that the tastings were included. There are only two things I would change - more time for lunch in Yountville and switching out Sutter Home for one of the many very good wineries. Looking forward to doing it again!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Cliff

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

It would have been good if lunch was in the actual vineyard.

Doing what: Vine to Wine Napa and Sonoma Day Trip with Tastings and Organic Winery Tour

H R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

I think we could have definitely done without the Sutter Home visit. After going to two boutique wineries Nicholson Ranch and Madonna Estate and having such attentive, knowledgeable, and great guides there not to mention LOVELY tastes of local, single-vineyard, organic wines, we were utterly way too spoiled to have wines sold at gas stations and pharmacies. Sutter Home's wines were awful and not a good way to cap off the day! I wish they'd switch it out for other small wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Milan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Neutral review.
Driver was early on pick up location. Went off without me.
Be sure to be at your pickup location at least 1h before because driver doesn't have a fixed starting time from fisherman's wrath.

I got a full refund thanks to viator. Great service.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Ekaterina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Alexander L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great, the wineries were excellent and enough for this trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went on this tour with my sister from San Francisco. Very nice!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Paoli-Torres Team Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent Tour Guide and Friendly group

Doing what: Vine to Wine Napa and Sonoma Day Trip with Tastings and Organic Winery Tour

Peter A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Doug H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The wine tour on grey line with bus driver guideKen, was wonderful! Well spoken, informative, professional and the windows on the bus remained clear for the whole tour.... Exactly what I expect out of a tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a very wet day for this tour, but that didn't matter as you were inside mostly. The tour guide/bus driver was amazing, he had so much knowledge and shared it in a really informative way, wasn't the sort of tour where you wanted to nod off in the bus in case you missed some information. The wineries visited were great and the town we stopped in for lunch was just beautiful.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We took this tour in 2015 and loved it so much that we came back two years later. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing and definitely worth the price

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

conor.d United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, great lunch at Bouchon.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Lynda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The driver was extremely patient, helpful and very knowledgeable about the valley and the wineries we visited. The wines we tasted were very good to excellent. There is little we would have changed except the weather. It rained hard throughout the tour but everyone seemed to have a great time anyway.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Lorna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I had a great time on the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour. I organised for the bus to pick me up at my hotel in the morning, which was quick and easy.
The guide for the day was very knowledgeable, throughout the drive out to Sonoma, he provided us with lots of local knowledge and history of the areas we were driving through and around.
Each of the tour stops were well organised with the wineries expecting us, we also had plenty of time to taste each of the wines, speak to the staff and walk around the grounds within the time provided.
We had extra time on the way back so our guide stopped off at Treasure Island for a few minutes so we could walk around, this was an extra added bonus.
The tour had 10-15 people on it, not too many at all, a nice low number that everyone got their own time and were not rushed.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Anna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Rich was the best! And the vineyards were very nice to see.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Olman G C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excelente viaje, hermoso lugar lleno de montañas y la atencion de las personas muy profesional

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My daughter and I had a wonderful time. The bus driver, I had recognized him from an earlier trip a couple of years back when another daughter and I went to Muir Woods. The bus driver made the trip fun and entertaining and pointed out landmarks and other things of interest as we traveled north to the wine country. I highly recommend this trip. It was fun and to see smaller wineries and taste their wine that you cannot buy in stores, made it special. Our last stop was that of a popular well know winery. It was good to see both sides, small and basically unknown to one, if not the largest wine producer in the U.S. Worth every penny paid!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Terri A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I had a great time. Bus driver was very informative. Tour mates were interesting. Weather was perfect. Wine was good. Yountsville is a great stop.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Nicolee K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was good and the bus driver/tour guide was great!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message