Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ekaterina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Alexander L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great, the wineries were excellent and enough for this trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went on this tour with my sister from San Francisco. Very nice!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Paoli-Torres Team Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent Tour Guide and Friendly group

Doing what: Vine to Wine Napa and Sonoma Day Trip with Tastings and Organic Winery Tour

Peter A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Doug H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The wine tour on grey line with bus driver guideKen, was wonderful! Well spoken, informative, professional and the windows on the bus remained clear for the whole tour.... Exactly what I expect out of a tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a very wet day for this tour, but that didn't matter as you were inside mostly. The tour guide/bus driver was amazing, he had so much knowledge and shared it in a really informative way, wasn't the sort of tour where you wanted to nod off in the bus in case you missed some information. The wineries visited were great and the town we stopped in for lunch was just beautiful.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We took this tour in 2015 and loved it so much that we came back two years later. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing and definitely worth the price

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

conor.d United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organised, great lunch at Bouchon.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Lynda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The driver was extremely patient, helpful and very knowledgeable about the valley and the wineries we visited. The wines we tasted were very good to excellent. There is little we would have changed except the weather. It rained hard throughout the tour but everyone seemed to have a great time anyway.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Joe

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I had done a few wine tours before in Canada and Italy. Predictably the wine tasting stops were at mediocre vineyards, since the high quality ones charged steep admission prices. At one of the wine tasting sites, they even gave us wrong information about Zinfandel wine, cooking up a fictitious story that sounded good but totally inaccurate.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

John B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The tour did not include any large vineyards. The vineyards were very small,unorganized and very little interaction with people at vineyarc. The bus driver was nice and knowledgeable but was difficult to understand at times. Would not recommend this tour. I would suggest choosing vineyards you'd like to visit.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Vivian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went back in September 2016. Getting picked up from the hotel was fine, but they dropped us off at the main tour office to split off into the correct tours. That portion was quite crazy and confusing, and we didn't get onto our bus until almost an hour past scheduled start. Outside of that, the tour was amazing! Great tour guide, we got to go to three wineries, and our tour guide was so kind enough to bring us up to a great vantage point to take photos of the Golden Gate Bridge since we were good on time. Overall, it was an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend it to anyone without a car or if you're not savvy with wine. However, if you're a wine connoisseur, I would suggest to stay away since the selection of wineries is not the ultimate best in Napa Valley.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kersti V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour was exactly what we expected. Also, we had a great tour guide who knew how to make jokes.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Edgar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Una experiencia ir a napa y sonoma no se la pierdan

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Frank P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful way to see the wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Deanna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was really a fun tour! The driver was great! I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Rachael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic trip - well worth it.
I needed to have a bigger bag to carry all the wine home that I brought.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kelvin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Perfect tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Debbie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great fun with an awesome tour guide!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Lasandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely breathtaking. Loved atmosphere. Napa Valley is beautiful.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

colonivette628

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely, an amazing time can't wait to go back!!!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

charityclemons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a fantastic tour. Our tour guide, Greg, picked my mother and I up from our hotel at precisely the prescribed time. Greg was very knowledgeable of the Napa Valley and Sonoma County estates. We visited 3 wineries each with delicious wines of varying quality and price points. The drive was smooth and the scenery beautiful. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message