Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2068 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

First off, our driver Gordy was fantastic. Very knowledgeable about wine and the area in general. My favorite winery was Nicholson Ranch. I also enjoyed seeing 2 smaller winery and #39;s (Nicholson Ranch and Madonna Estate) compared to the larger Sutter Home. Yountville was cute and fancy.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Gayatri K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved our Bus driver, very very knowledgeable and shared so much info in a very casual conversation format.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

lynncgerrie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour for anyone who wants a relaxing, informative bus tour without the hassle of driving and finding a good winery for tasting. Our bus driver, Gordon, was a wealth of knowledge about the San Francisco and wine region. We learned so much and had a very pleasant experience overall. The pick-up was prompt at our hotel. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Marguerite H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was fantastic. We were lucky enough to have a small vehicle and there were only 4 of us on the tour, so this gave us the flexibility to spend as much time as we liked at each wine estate and to come to an agreement with our tour guide and among ourselves, as to which wine farms we would like to visit and where we would like to have lunch etc.
Our tour guide was fantastic! He was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and about the best wine estates to visit. We visited some in the Nappa Valley and some in Sonoma Valley, and we stopped for lunch in the beautiful little town of Yountville, which has a few fanstastic restaurants, two or more of which are Michelin starred, like French Laundry. We managed to obtain a table at a beautiful Italian restaurant called Bottega, which had fantastic food and very friendly staff.
We visited St Francis Wine Estate which was an amazing experience. We tasted many excellent wines and learnt a great deal about their estate and about Californian wine in general. We then visited Sunce tasting room, where we were able to taste a wide variety of excellent wines. We also visited Beaulieu estate and Carneros Sparkling Wine Estate which was magnificent and had superb views. We had a wonderful tasting of their sparkling wines - I really recommend this visit to Carneros! All in all a wonderful tour and an excellent way of seeing the Winelands. The countryside is really beautiful, apart from the wines. Cannot fault the tour or the guide at all ! Excellent value for money. Even if we had had the full complement of people, one really gets the benefit of a semi- private tour for little more than the cost of a normal tour. It is so much more enjoyable to move around without a huge group of people on a tour bus.

Doing what: Semi Private Small Group Wine Country Tour from San Francisco

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour! The driver/guide was wonderful and we learnt a lot from him. His commentary was highly informative and interesting. This is a large group tour so be prepared for that- there were probably about 40 people on our tour. The wineries were beautiful and the stop in Yountville was lovely! Get chocolate from the chocolate shop in Yountville!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

America C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Andre M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excelent service and driver.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Oscar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Was a beautiful day, got to see some amazing wineries and taste great wines. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Priscilla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kenneth our tour guide was entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Gerald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and daughter loved it!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Hazel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The driver/tour guide was the best I have ever had. He gave so much information and history about the area.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Judith M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Have wanted to visit Napa and Sonoma for some time, but living so far away in England it isn't something you do for a day trip. It was a wonderful day with some lovely wines and scenery. Loved lunch in Yountville. Thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

TaRon J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great Tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jim H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We thought it was a good bus trip we went to three wineries and visited the town of Youngville for lunch
The tour took us over the Golden Ears Bridge to both the Napa and Sonoma Valleys. At the end of the tour which takes about 7 hours we were returned right to the cruise ship dock. If there was any cons to the trip the bus driver did talk a lot and when one of the passengers asked if he could put some music on, he never said another word. It was rather a quite trip back to San Fran.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Laurie S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The bus ride was excellent and it was nice to visit three wineries and be able to have a nice lunch. I was sorry not to buy wine but it was a bit pricey and being on vacation, it's not easy to take it with you. The Nicholson ranch was our favorite.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jace

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We visited three wineries and had lunch in Yountville. While in Yountville, be sure to visit the Bouchon bakery!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

michelle s

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a very nice tour. Our guide was knowledgeable, funny and talented ! The only complaint I have is that I would of liked to more see more wineries ! A great trip !

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Anthony F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

really enjoyable, great wine and plenty of time to yourself at lunch. Driver/guide was a bit too talkative!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Joy C A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It would have been nice to know it was an option to meet at the grayline office later in the morning. The process there was a little disorganized, however our Napa bus driver was fantastic. I believe his name was Greg. The first 2 wineries were not warm and welcoming to our group. It was a somewhat strange experience, as I have been wine tasting a lot. The Madonna Estate winery, however, went a long way in making up for that. The people there were warm and welcoming and you could tell they loved their winery and were so happy to share it with us

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Ross H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

After getting over the confusion of my hotel pickup being late the tour itself was good. Visited Jamieson's Ranch, Andretti and Madonna Estates. All served some interesting and diverse tastings. Lunch break at Yountville was appreciating and the cleansing ale on the way back into SF was appreciated. Kenneth was an excellent driver and guide, very informative.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Miles F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The trip was well organised. The driver and tour were excellent.The countryside beautiful.
The wines were very average.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Miles F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The trip was well organised. The driver and tour were excellent.The countryside beautiful.
The wines were very average.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Julie S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour guide was great! The first winery was spectacular. The second winery was decent. The third winery was terrible.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jonathan L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Bus was 50 minutes late. We had to call a total of 3 times the local Grey Line operator to be pick up at the hotel as agreed. The wineries were good and Napa is beautiful.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message