Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vivian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went back in September 2016. Getting picked up from the hotel was fine, but they dropped us off at the main tour office to split off into the correct tours. That portion was quite crazy and confusing, and we didn't get onto our bus until almost an hour past scheduled start. Outside of that, the tour was amazing! Great tour guide, we got to go to three wineries, and our tour guide was so kind enough to bring us up to a great vantage point to take photos of the Golden Gate Bridge since we were good on time. Overall, it was an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend it to anyone without a car or if you're not savvy with wine. However, if you're a wine connoisseur, I would suggest to stay away since the selection of wineries is not the ultimate best in Napa Valley.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kersti V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour was exactly what we expected. Also, we had a great tour guide who knew how to make jokes.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Edgar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Una experiencia ir a napa y sonoma no se la pierdan

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Vivian C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This tour is a great introductory experience to Napa and Sonoma Valley. Rich, the tour guide was extremely knoweagble and professional. The only thing I will change is the visit of the last vineyard visited regarding quality and experience in comparison to the other two visited. But overall, it was a good experience, and you can go wrong if you have a tour with beautiful scenery and wine tasting....

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sameer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is must when visiting San Francisco

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

XUAN UYEN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My friend and I really enjoyed it. A beautiful memory in our trip to San Francisco.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Mauricio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I have a great time visiting Napa and Sonoma everything was perfect. Thanks

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Richard Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and the bus drive, Kabosh, was very informative and entertaining. The 3 wineries were all different and the tour guides at the wineries were interesting. Lunch in the town of Yountville was superb. Many places to choose from and it was a delightful diversion. The price for this tour cannoot be beat!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Marie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Pick up and drop off was lengthy and made the trip/ day long
Kenneth was a good tour guide

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Benny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide was really humourous and worked hard to keep me up to date regarding return times. We went to some interesting wineries and each had staff who wanted to teach us about Napa wine. I had a wonderful time in wine country.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Aranza T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Pei Lin T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good selection of wineries and tastings. Excellent commentary by bus driver.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very enjoyable tour through wine country. Have been to many wineries and learned a lot on this trip. Our driver was very knowledgeable and funny. He also put in that little extra at the end with a scenic stop above the Golden Gate. Had a great time at the smaller estate wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

TANGI T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trip was amazing and beautiful. The only thing I would change is while you're tasting the wine there also need to be light snacks to eat along with tasting the wine to help balance it out.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Amy U

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was nice to see Napa and the driver was very informative but the winery experiences were not the best. You literally hop off the bus, get a very short intro, quickly drink 3 types of wine, and then buy stuff from the winery's gift shop. You do this 3 times. I found myself dumping out half the glass because it was too much wine too quickly, when I am used to sipping and savoring with bread and cheese. If the wineries had snacks, maybe I would have liked the tour better.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Mics Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Wine country is beautiful, however I wouldn and #39;t use Grey Line tours to see it. The wineries we went to were sub par, the best part of the day was stopping in Yountville. The bus driver gave us just over an hour here (barely had enough time to eat, couldn and #39;t enjoy this town). Disappointing!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

wonderful wineries extremely knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

bellascudder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Each winery was unique and fun. The bus driver that picked us up to take us to the tour start and the bus driver for the tour were exceptional! They made the tour unique and fun. I would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Rae L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely amazing! Awesome wineries and Yountville is perfect for this tour to stop for lunch.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Dominick V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an awesome day in wine country, Our driver Gordy was outstanding. Both very knowledgeable and funny as well. This tour is an absolute MUST when you are in the San Francisco area.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

hazel p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very relaxing day in beautiful countryside and wonderful vineyards. Lots of wines to taste and wonderful lunch stop. Our driver was friendly informative and friendly making the day more interesting and enjoyable!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Judy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great experience. Learned a lot about the area and wines

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

mswaj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I truly enjoyed this tour from the pickup at the hotel to the actual tour itself, the buses were very comfortable and nice, the driver for the Tour was excellent, very knowledgeable about San Francisco and surrounding areas. Loved Sonoma and Napa, visiting the Nicholson and Madonna family owned wineries was very much worth it - got the opportunity to taste and purchase wines that I would have never had the opportunity to taste. After having lunch in Yountville, a lovely city - I highly recommend visiting and while there eating at Hurley's, last stop was Sutter Home Winery, which was very nice. I highly recommend this tour - the price is right which includes hotel pickup and drop off.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Haley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AMAZING TOUR!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Qin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message