Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2097 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OUTSTANDING

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kayla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour! Greg was a great and knowledgeable bus driver and made the whole thing fun!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sharleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was amazing especially our tour guide/driver. He was really helpful with giving advice. He also gave out quite funny tour on the bus.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jenniffer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved it, it was on time, the driver was super friendly and gave a lot of useful information. Recommended.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

mfluna USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day was sunny and warm, beautiful. The driver/guide was excellent, very informative and with good carisma. The wineries we visited were very beautiful. I tested some grapes from the wineries and were very sweet. My husband and me had an excellent lunch in Yountville. The small town is very peaceful and beautiful. Overall, we had an excellent and relaxing day. We highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Karl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour and the bus driver/tour guide was great and very accommodating. We enjoyed this tour very much and would do it again.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Hvanrooyen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sherrie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. Driver was very informative. Great way to sample wines without driving home!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Griselle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lot of fun for wine newbies mainly. Visited Nicholson, Madonna, and Sutter Home-- 1st one was the best. Was great that we got to see Yountville. This was great bang for the buck. The guide was really nice and informative! Beware: meet-up and drop-off was confusing; needs improvement.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Debra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lot of fun. But it would have been nice to pass on the last winery and head back. Our driver was awesome!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was fabulous!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Donna C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed this tour with the exception of the stop at Sutter Home. I would have like a different winery. And it would have been nice to be able to see more behind the making of the wine then just seeing the vines and tasting the wine. Our bus driver was a hoot. Certainly keep you entertained coming and going.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Marcel K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was fun overall, although you only get a short time at each stop. The next time we are planing to go on an all day or even 2 day tour so we have more time at each stop.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Beverley H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We visited three wineries on the tour. The best was the Andretti vineyard. Lovely staff. Very informative . Beautiful wines. Gorgeous setting. Driver was really interesting to listen too. We would recommend it.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jane L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good day tour, afternoon wine stop was not very well participated as everyone seemed tired and not in the mood for wine .
Is there some other attraction in the Nappa.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Tanya N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Too drunk to know but lovely views around the valley.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Alice G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed the Napa Valley and Sonoma tour. The tour and breakdown of the making of wine was very informative. I learned a lot about that process. I was not a lover of the wines that I tasted, but then again I am really not a wine drinker.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Nahiris B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour itself was excellent. Great wineries and excellent wine. My tour driver, Kenneth black, middle age, however had a negative impact in my experience. He was not only very rude and unhelpful, but also sexist. His comments about women were offensive and uncalled for, especially during an activity that is supposed to be relaxing.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Eddie P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

we loved this tour the bus driver was excellent and we enjoyed the 3 winery we stopped at

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Krishanthy T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour was not very interactive with the guide compared to others I have done in New Zealand and Argentina. It would have been better done with a van style tour but I can understand that could not be facilitated with the large number of people.

It provided a similar feel to if you had hired a car. Would not recommend to serious vinos but good for a first introduction.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Gabriel Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The experience was great but I was expecting more information about wine and process to produce it in each winery, an exception is Madonna Estate winery beacuse they explain important things around wine and have valuable souvenirs.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Patricia B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Wineries and tour guide very good. Lunch stop stressful not many places to eat and place most of tour group went to. We spent most of time waiting in line for a hamburger. Would had a lunch more accommodating .

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

P E W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tasting is not very professionally done. There is no change of glasses between wines, and no water to swill one out before pouring in another. Reds are poured in to glasses that have already held whites. However, the coach driver was very affable and interesting, and the scenery was great, but anyone wanting a wine tasting as commonly undertaken in South Africa or Europe would be disappointed with the tasting aspect of the tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Julia T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

A good way to see wine country for those who do not rent a car. The bus does not have WiFi as advertised. We enjoyed the two boutique wineries we visited but didn't enjoy our time at Sutter Home as much. Stopping in Yountville for lunch was worth the whole trip - we dined at Thomas Keller's Bouchon Bistro and grabbed amazing macarons at Bouchon Bakery next door. While an extra expense, it was worth the whole trip!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

melinda f

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We were very rushed by the driver who was more concerned about getting back to the office on time than allowing the passengers time at each vineyard for the tastings.
Also, one hour to order and eat lunch is almost impossible in Yountville. Very disappointed.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message