If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3324 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

First off, our driver Gordy was fantastic. Very knowledgeable about wine and the area in general. My favorite winery was Nicholson Ranch. I also enjoyed seeing 2 smaller winery and #39;s (Nicholson Ranch and Madonna Estate) compared to the larger Sutter Home. Yountville was cute and fancy.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Gayatri K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved our Bus driver, very very knowledgeable and shared so much info in a very casual conversation format.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Marina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide, Roman, was fantastic with a lot of good commentary and suggestions. Very organized and punctual so we got a lot in one day. If you are more inclined to leisurely tours, split Muir Woods and Wine Country trips into two days. Muir woods is worth seeing, but go early we did to avoid the masses. Enjoyed the wineries we visited and their staffs were all excellent in their presentations. Bonus was a quick trip to the Marin Headlands to see a fantastic view of the Golden Gate.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Eulalie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was amazing! We took this tour end of July and got to enjoy the sunrise over the Napa Valley. It is an early departure but it is totally worth the price and the early wake up. Our pilot, Ken was really knowledgeable about the area and everything you could think of asking about hot air balloons. You meet the team for checkin at the Domaine Chandon and enjoy some pastries and coffee before your flight. Then they drove us to a nearby golf course 5 min ride where the staff was getting the balloons ready. After 10/15 min, you get in your balloon and fly for 45 minutes. The views from above are just breathtaking! You feel like you are floating above the clouds when they are not blowing any hot air.
On your way back, you get to enjoy a brunch with bottomless mimosas!
Tip: the in-flight photos are included with the Viator package, this is a 15 extra if you didn't book with Viator

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

lynncgerrie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour for anyone who wants a relaxing, informative bus tour without the hassle of driving and finding a good winery for tasting. Our bus driver, Gordon, was a wealth of knowledge about the San Francisco and wine region. We learned so much and had a very pleasant experience overall. The pick-up was prompt at our hotel. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Harvey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the tour greatly, and Anthony or guide was awesome.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time! Our guide for the day was Anthony. He was charming, friendly and helpful. Never a dull moment! We loved the Sunfower Cafe he recommended for lunch.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Toral D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really good tour. Curt was a fun guide, and we enjoyed the gorgeous Muir woods and the tour's selection of wineries.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour! The driver/guide was wonderful and we learnt a lot from him. His commentary was highly informative and interesting. This is a large group tour so be prepared for that- there were probably about 40 people on our tour. The wineries were beautiful and the stop in Yountville was lovely! Get chocolate from the chocolate shop in Yountville!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was everything I expected. The staff were friendly and well organized. Even with the change of location due to fog it was a lovely, fun trip. Elizabeth

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Maria Isabel Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A lot of fun. . . with professional pilot and crew!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Nataliya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an amazing experience, and fun tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Carlos M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Air balloon was on my bucket list for many years. Im glad that I was able do to it with my husband during our visit to Napa early August 2016. Napa Valley Balloons is a great Company, the service provided was great. Before the flight they have pastries and coffee so you can wake up before the early flight. Also, when you return from the flight they have a buffet, champagne, mimosa, coffee and juice. While we were in the process of doing the flight, we felt very safe, the crew was in control of the situation. Our Pilot was excellent, his name was Ken. It was very evident that he knew what he was doing and we have no worries while we were on the air. The balloons have a GoPro camera and he took pictures of the crew while we were on the air. Those pictures were for free and sent to us via email the same day of the flight. I feel extremely satisfy with this tour that I decided to write a review, and Im very lazy to do this type of things.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Xiaojing Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was great! Very friendly and conversational and was conscious about time.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Ronald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour and Anthony our tour guide and driver were really awesome. The first leg of the trip took us on a drive across the Golden Gate Bridge to Muir Woods, where we walked trails engulfed in the majestic splendor of massive redwood trees. Anthony expertly navigated our vehicle out of Muir Woods to our next destination, a boutique winery in Sonoma Valley. After an enjoyable and relaxing wine tasting session, we were off to another small winery in Napa Valley, for another wine tasting. Then it was time for a pleasant lunch in Sonoma, a small, quaint town, filled with shops, restaurants and more wine tasting. Anthony gave us a good tip, telling us where to get free samples of cheese and chocolate at our lunch stop. After lunch we were taken to our final winery in Sonoma, enjoying more wine tasting. All three wineries were staffed with friendly, knowledgeable people who were proud of their wines and eager for us to taste them. Last, but not least, we made a final stop, overseeing a breathtaking view of the Golden Gate Bridge and the city. Overall, this was an outstanding tour and a memorable experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

JORGE V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome!

Great tour guide and company. Very professional and accommodating. Breathtaking views and a great experience. Muir woods is a must see location and the wine tours were a nice sampling of the regions flavor.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

America C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Alicia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the best part of our trip to San Francisco and Napa Valley. Our flight leader made everyone feel very comfortable. We were in the air for about an hour which was plenty of time to take in the scenery and take beautiful photos. The brunch after at the winery was very nice as well. This is a must-do.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Daniel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. The driver was informative and humorous. I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Andre M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excelent service and driver.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Oscar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Was a beautiful day, got to see some amazing wineries and taste great wines. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Priscilla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kenneth our tour guide was entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message