If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3389 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Frank was our tour guide and he did a great job giving us knowledge about Muir Woods and Wine country. We were the only Americans on board but, this didn't stop him from giving everyone a great day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip and driver, enjoyed the experience. Will do it again.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

MICHELE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Renee provided an amazing experience. The 30 minute history tour around the square was an unexpected treat (especially for my husband), the food and wine pairing were great (definitely enough to be considered a meal), the group was small and friendly. A must do in Sonoma!

Doing what: Sonoma Plaza Food and Wine Walking Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really great trip, both places are well worth a see. Nice to drive through Sausalito and stop off in Sonoma for some lunch. Kurt are guide was informative, funny and drove safely which added to the enjoyable day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Just a great trip in all ways.
Great driver.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

DAVID C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour, great driver...lots of good info on the tour...woods were very impressive...

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Leah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The other reviews were right, Antony is great! Could and #39;ve done without the second stop but we had a great time and would book with Extranomical again.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

OUTSTANDING

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kayla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour! Greg was a great and knowledgeable bus driver and made the whole thing fun!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Lydia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver really made the tour memorable and fun! He planned a great experience for all of us.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent operation start to finish! They let you know what you are getting into.
The flight with Mike was awesome.. Safety is their great concern.The flight was smooth. Brunch was very good. Do yourself a favor and try this out...You won't be disappointed..

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Stacy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ended up in the Yolo Valley due to fog but still had a great time!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Sharleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was amazing especially our tour guide/driver. He was really helpful with giving advice. He also gave out quite funny tour on the bus.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jenniffer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved it, it was on time, the driver was super friendly and gave a lot of useful information. Recommended.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Shellie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to start the day and see Napa.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

mfluna USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day was sunny and warm, beautiful. The driver/guide was excellent, very informative and with good carisma. The wineries we visited were very beautiful. I tested some grapes from the wineries and were very sweet. My husband and me had an excellent lunch in Yountville. The small town is very peaceful and beautiful. Overall, we had an excellent and relaxing day. We highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Martha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Just a beautiful day starting with an hour in Muir Woods then onto Sonoma, Napa then Somoma again. Antony was a wonderful guide...went out of his way ensuring our experience was top of the line.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Karl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great tour and the bus driver/tour guide was great and very accommodating. We enjoyed this tour very much and would do it again.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Hvanrooyen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sherrie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. Driver was very informative. Great way to sample wines without driving home!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Griselle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lot of fun for wine newbies mainly. Visited Nicholson, Madonna, and Sutter Home-- 1st one was the best. Was great that we got to see Yountville. This was great bang for the buck. The guide was really nice and informative! Beware: meet-up and drop-off was confusing; needs improvement.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Debra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lot of fun. But it would have been nice to pass on the last winery and head back. Our driver was awesome!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Cecelia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great day over all....Muir woods in the morning, wonderful lunch and wineries in the afternoon. Saw lots of San Francisco, Golden Gate and countryside.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Laurey N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing! Very professional drivers and an amazing adventure. I recommend it highly!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message