If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3503 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vivian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went back in September 2016. Getting picked up from the hotel was fine, but they dropped us off at the main tour office to split off into the correct tours. That portion was quite crazy and confusing, and we didn't get onto our bus until almost an hour past scheduled start. Outside of that, the tour was amazing! Great tour guide, we got to go to three wineries, and our tour guide was so kind enough to bring us up to a great vantage point to take photos of the Golden Gate Bridge since we were good on time. Overall, it was an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend it to anyone without a car or if you're not savvy with wine. However, if you're a wine connoisseur, I would suggest to stay away since the selection of wineries is not the ultimate best in Napa Valley.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kersti V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour was exactly what we expected. Also, we had a great tour guide who knew how to make jokes.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Edgar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Una experiencia ir a napa y sonoma no se la pierdan

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Samantha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our family of four had a wonderful trip, it's a lot to experience in one short day and with it starting so early i'd recommend some sort of breakfast pastries/options. Don was a great guide.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Frank P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A wonderful way to see the wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Deanna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was really a fun tour! The driver was great! I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Rachael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic trip - well worth it.
I needed to have a bigger bag to carry all the wine home that I brought.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Vivian C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This tour is a great introductory experience to Napa and Sonoma Valley. Rich, the tour guide was extremely knoweagble and professional. The only thing I will change is the visit of the last vineyard visited regarding quality and experience in comparison to the other two visited. But overall, it was a good experience, and you can go wrong if you have a tour with beautiful scenery and wine tasting....

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Elisa D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The experience was very nice, good vineries, some time to have lunch in Yountville although we did not have time to know the city and a really cheerful busdriver who knew everything about the region.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great combination of a morning walk through the redwoods, a relaxing picnic lunch in Sonoma and an introduction to wine tasting.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Sameer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is must when visiting San Francisco

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Michael A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Napa Valley in the Fall is beautiful! We booked a Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Viator in Yountville , starting from the grand Chandon Winery . The Hot-Air-Balloon Ride was a blast, literally! Had a good landing in a dry Rice Field! The Tour Operators where very helpful getting in and out of the basket! I am 72 . We enjoyed the Sparkling Wine Brunch at the Chandon Winery after the Balloon Ride ! This was the high-light of our California Trip!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

XUAN UYEN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My friend and I really enjoyed it. A beautiful memory in our trip to San Francisco.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Joshua G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a blast! Was picked up at my hotel right on time, and my your guide was fantastic.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Mauricio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I have a great time visiting Napa and Sonoma everything was perfect. Thanks

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Richard Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and the bus drive, Kabosh, was very informative and entertaining. The 3 wineries were all different and the tour guides at the wineries were interesting. Lunch in the town of Yountville was superb. Many places to choose from and it was a delightful diversion. The price for this tour cannoot be beat!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Dave United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I can't say enough about this tour. Vlad was an awesome tour guide. He shared history and his knowledge on Muir Woods and California wine. It was a delightful day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Glenn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A very beautiful and informative trip. The trip through wine and almond country was so scenic and the wine makers were informative and generous with their wine tasting. The tour driver Vald was a wealth of knowledge and he made certain that we got our dollars worth. We will continue to use Viator as they have proven to be a great tour company.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Marie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Pick up and drop off was lengthy and made the trip/ day long
Kenneth was a good tour guide

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Benny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide was really humourous and worked hard to keep me up to date regarding return times. We went to some interesting wineries and each had staff who wanted to teach us about Napa wine. I had a wonderful time in wine country.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Aranza T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Muir Woods was great, wonderful to see the large trees. The wine tour was also wonderful, we loved the Mayo winery the presenter gave us good information on wine. The wine we purchased from Mayo was excellent. We also liked the Cline winery, a much larger winery than Mayo, but a beautiful facility. Wine purchased at Cline was also great. Our guide was awesome.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Jon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent morning in the sky. Fun, professional, highly experienced crew. Tasty breakfast and champagne!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message