If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3539 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kurt W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this tour and would definitely recommend it. Antony was simply awesome as our tour guide. Five stars!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Ekaterina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Alexander L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great, the wineries were excellent and enough for this trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went on this tour with my sister from San Francisco. Very nice!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

tounces106

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The driver/guide was great--full of information. Music was a bit loud, though. Very good tour to enjoy lots of venues.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

a u

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Denise our tour guide was wicked! She kept to a tight schedule and the day went very well and informative. If we had more time in SF we would have gone on the all day tour of the north lands of SF area as we enjoyed the contrast of city to country side life and what's more the Muir woods were amazing a lot better than our Scottish pines in Scotland. Had a great day and would thoroughly recommend this trip to any one that wants away from city life for a few hours and sample some lovely wines along the way:

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Peter A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Doug H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The wine tour on grey line with bus driver guideKen, was wonderful! Well spoken, informative, professional and the windows on the bus remained clear for the whole tour.... Exactly what I expect out of a tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a very wet day for this tour, but that didn't matter as you were inside mostly. The tour guide/bus driver was amazing, he had so much knowledge and shared it in a really informative way, wasn't the sort of tour where you wanted to nod off in the bus in case you missed some information. The wineries visited were great and the town we stopped in for lunch was just beautiful.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Rayne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Ben was an excellent Driver very witty and knowledgeable about the areas we visited. Would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Phyllis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The all-day tour we took was extremely well put-together! We saw all the sites and our driver was the best guide we've ever encountered. Because of a heavy downpour and fog in the early morning, we were unable to get any good photos of the San Francisco bridge so upon our return to the city, our driver/guide pulled back into the overlook for us to get pictures--what an accommodating fellow!!! Because of that San Francisco experience, we have booked nothing but Viator tours for our upcoming Sydney Australia trip! I won't use anyone else from now on!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The first thing you need to do is request Antony as your guide ! The wine tour in lauded Muir Woods, Somoma and lunch.
Muir Woods is absolutely fascinating !! You also get a gormet lunch and do not forget to buy some fantastic chocolate !
THe May winery was my favorite but the whole experience was great !

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We took this tour in 2015 and loved it so much that we came back two years later. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing and definitely worth the price

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Ryan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Steve was our tour guide. Lots of fun facts and tidbits. We really enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Beverley W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Really enjoyed the experience Muir woods were amazing only spoiled by the weather.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Barbara M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Raining all day made it miserable. Not Viator's fault though. Viator would not pick us up at hotel. Cost us 130. cab fare. Driver was a had a smart mouth. He also almost left two tourists in Sonoma. Would not do it again.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Jim T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The itinerary was good. Trip over Golden Gate, stop at GG overlook, Muir Woods, Sonoma and Napa all great. Make sure you find out what kind of vehicle you will be in. 12 of us in a 12 person van and being the last group to be picked up, the 3 of us were stuck in the back row the entire trip. Difficult to see and hear the guide from back row, not to mention climbing in and out. The day was a little rushed, especially lunch. Had to jump off the van and choose a restaurant within just a few minutes in an unfamiliar area. Same trip in a larger vehicle with more time at the stops would have been 5 stars.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods & Wine Country w/optional Gourmet Lunch

Joe

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I had done a few wine tours before in Canada and Italy. Predictably the wine tasting stops were at mediocre vineyards, since the high quality ones charged steep admission prices. At one of the wine tasting sites, they even gave us wrong information about Zinfandel wine, cooking up a fictitious story that sounded good but totally inaccurate.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

John B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The tour did not include any large vineyards. The vineyards were very small,unorganized and very little interaction with people at vineyarc. The bus driver was nice and knowledgeable but was difficult to understand at times. Would not recommend this tour. I would suggest choosing vineyards you'd like to visit.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Vivian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We went back in September 2016. Getting picked up from the hotel was fine, but they dropped us off at the main tour office to split off into the correct tours. That portion was quite crazy and confusing, and we didn't get onto our bus until almost an hour past scheduled start. Outside of that, the tour was amazing! Great tour guide, we got to go to three wineries, and our tour guide was so kind enough to bring us up to a great vantage point to take photos of the Golden Gate Bridge since we were good on time. Overall, it was an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend it to anyone without a car or if you're not savvy with wine. However, if you're a wine connoisseur, I would suggest to stay away since the selection of wineries is not the ultimate best in Napa Valley.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kersti V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour was exactly what we expected. Also, we had a great tour guide who knew how to make jokes.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Edgar M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Una experiencia ir a napa y sonoma no se la pierdan

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message