Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Catacombe di San Gennaro

These are the most important catacombs in southern Italy due to the length of their use as a burial site and the well-preserved mosaics. In use from the rise of Christianity until the 10th century, they hold the tombs of many bishops including the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

fallocca

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Nice leisurely ride and orientation

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elsa G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was good

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Philip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Easy to find bus. Great tour with good narration. Good choice.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia A M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed doing our own thing on the Hop on Hop off bus. We grabbed a taxi after to go back to the ship and asked our driver to show us a little more of the scenery. So....Max short for Maximilian turned on his IPad music to Oh Solo Mio and took us to a beautiful scenic spot. The view was incredible and we enjoyed him throughly!!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elena E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

very good, informative. Buses crowed. Not good if you are sitting downstairs.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Philip V

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

It was very interesting to have a tour of a city that we had never visited before, but the tour itself was a bit disappointing. Parts or the city appear to be very run down and derelict. So we would not rate Naples as one of the nicest cities we have visited.
We did the full tour, but never felt any desire to get off the bus to walk around.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Archy

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Pros : best way to view the city
Cons --- the bus timings are the worst , have to wait for 45min for the next one .
was totally inconvenient , had to take a taxi to go to hotel in an unknown city !!!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

CSFunder

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

We spent 3 weeks in Italy. The Naples Hop and Stop was terrible. At all the other places, we presented our printed voucher and were allowed to board the bus. In Naples, we had to stand in line for over 30-minutes to show our voucher to the single individual selling tickets. Meanwhile, two buses departed. Purchasing the tickets in advance did not save us any time.

There was a 67 chance of rain but the top was down on the double Decker bus. At stop 5, it began to pour so everyone upstairs crowded like sardines into the lower level. There were 11 stops before we got back to the start. With no air-conditioning, the windows quickly fogged over so there was no sightseeing. Even after returning to the start, the driver could not get the top up.

The audio was very poor. Only two or three sentences about each stop. I rode the same route twice and during the second loop I discontinued listening to the audio.

Although they advertise three routes, Route C only runs 3 times a day. It seemed like Naples has 3 buses for 3 routes because we were told the next bus would be along in an hour. So, of the 4 bus tours we took in Italy, Naples was not just the worst, but a waste of money.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

moira.carelsen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely coastal views and informative guide. Thank you.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

shuki

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

very nice tour

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

teresitapedraza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a good tour.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cynthia N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good value.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

joindustry

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

very nice and informative.
the best part was the mountain trip.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shannon K C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Hop on and Hop off bus tour gives you a taste of what Naples has to offer. If you have never been to Naples before I would recommend that you take this bus tour on your first day there so that you know what to do for the remainder of your stay.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

maz United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I have passed through Naples to get to other destination in the past ,we were warned not to wear anything of value by our tour guide ,on this visit the inner parts of it was dirty and graffiti was everywhere like a ghetto , this improved greatly as our bus tour progressed and we settled down to enjoy the ride ,i would recommend taking the ferry to the island and getting on the cable car it was great fun as you were open to the elements ,hop on hop off.The only let down was inner approach to city as i said before.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Acacio Luis F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Hop-on Hop-off tour was fantastic!! Allows for freedom to explore and still the assurance of a ride back to your destination---stress-free We loved Naples it was an awesome first-time experience and we would do again in an instant if ever given the chance. This tour was a total bargain!!!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fab way to see Naples and get a feel for the city, the information onboard was the right mix of facts and history, I recommend doing this early as it gets busy in the afternoon.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tjames United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is definitely a great way to see the city of Napoli. We had rain the first half of the day while we were on the HOHO tour but rain or shine we still saw some great city sights!!! We stayed on the bus for the whole tour because of the weather but one spot I highly recommend.....just across the street from the cruise terminal and the next block beside the castle.....the most amazing little eatery with the best gelato, smooth cafe espresso and delicate sweets.....il Chicco d'Oro!!! It has the BEST of everything! Glad it was raining or we may not have found this little gem!!!!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hop-on-hop-off tours are definitely the easiest way to see a city to determine where you might want to spend more time. We took two tours in Naples--the coastal tour, which was beautiful, and the basic city tour, which was interesting. The drivers are excellent and the audio is quite good. I suggest that a person take the entire tour and then maybe return to places to see.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rakesh s

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Able to see all the highlights on our own pace.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

philippa h

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great, thoroughly enjoyed this trip, particularly the section around Bay of Naples.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very difficult to get to grips with Naples independently, so these tours are a good taster. Had none of the difficulties with crowds, timetabling etc that some have referred to July Obviously, the buses can't go into the old city's narrow streets, but you get a sense of its setting. Decent recorded commentary. Do both lines A and B C runs at restricted times - both good for hopping on and off, but frequencies are only about half-hourly, so try to avoid waiting around too much. Stops not hard to find, with the route-map provided.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was great! The only difficult part was locating the initial bus stop near our hotel as they aren't clearly marked, but once we found the stop and hopped on our first sight seeing tour bus, we had no problems at all.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leif E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tours

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message