Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Catacombe di San Gennaro

These are the most important catacombs in southern Italy due to the length of their use as a burial site and the well-preserved mosaics. In use from the rise of Christianity until the 10th century, they hold the tombs of many bishops including the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

moira.carelsen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely coastal views and informative guide. Thank you.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

shuki

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

very nice tour

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

teresitapedraza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a good tour.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cynthia N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good value.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

joindustry

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

very nice and informative.
the best part was the mountain trip.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shannon K C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Hop on and Hop off bus tour gives you a taste of what Naples has to offer. If you have never been to Naples before I would recommend that you take this bus tour on your first day there so that you know what to do for the remainder of your stay.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

maz United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I have passed through Naples to get to other destination in the past ,we were warned not to wear anything of value by our tour guide ,on this visit the inner parts of it was dirty and graffiti was everywhere like a ghetto , this improved greatly as our bus tour progressed and we settled down to enjoy the ride ,i would recommend taking the ferry to the island and getting on the cable car it was great fun as you were open to the elements ,hop on hop off.The only let down was inner approach to city as i said before.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Acacio Luis F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Hop-on Hop-off tour was fantastic!! Allows for freedom to explore and still the assurance of a ride back to your destination---stress-free We loved Naples it was an awesome first-time experience and we would do again in an instant if ever given the chance. This tour was a total bargain!!!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fab way to see Naples and get a feel for the city, the information onboard was the right mix of facts and history, I recommend doing this early as it gets busy in the afternoon.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tjames United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is definitely a great way to see the city of Napoli. We had rain the first half of the day while we were on the HOHO tour but rain or shine we still saw some great city sights!!! We stayed on the bus for the whole tour because of the weather but one spot I highly recommend.....just across the street from the cruise terminal and the next block beside the castle.....the most amazing little eatery with the best gelato, smooth cafe espresso and delicate sweets.....il Chicco d'Oro!!! It has the BEST of everything! Glad it was raining or we may not have found this little gem!!!!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hop-on-hop-off tours are definitely the easiest way to see a city to determine where you might want to spend more time. We took two tours in Naples--the coastal tour, which was beautiful, and the basic city tour, which was interesting. The drivers are excellent and the audio is quite good. I suggest that a person take the entire tour and then maybe return to places to see.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rakesh s

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Able to see all the highlights on our own pace.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

philippa h

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great, thoroughly enjoyed this trip, particularly the section around Bay of Naples.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very difficult to get to grips with Naples independently, so these tours are a good taster. Had none of the difficulties with crowds, timetabling etc that some have referred to July Obviously, the buses can't go into the old city's narrow streets, but you get a sense of its setting. Decent recorded commentary. Do both lines A and B C runs at restricted times - both good for hopping on and off, but frequencies are only about half-hourly, so try to avoid waiting around too much. Stops not hard to find, with the route-map provided.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was great! The only difficult part was locating the initial bus stop near our hotel as they aren't clearly marked, but once we found the stop and hopped on our first sight seeing tour bus, we had no problems at all.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leif E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tours

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ronald l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and easy to get to from the cruise terminal

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Loni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE SIGHTS AND GET A VERBAL TOUR! We incorporated this Hop on Hop off in all of the locations we visited and enjoyed having the opportunity to use it. We recommend having a live GPS app that gives location of the buses as we were often unsure where to get on the bus other than the initial and main pickup.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roger C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good way to see the area.we did both routes and found them quite interesting-a good way to get a feel for the city

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tammie B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good and the guides were ok. Due to the rain it was a little hectic and the staff didn't seem to know when buses would start their tour or what line they would travel. There were two available on the day we arrived in Naples. Once we got started things went well. I would recommend this tour. It is a good way to see the highlights of the city.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dave S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to see the city given a short time frame.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Moira J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

we were able to use the three lines Red Blue and Green, this way we saw a lot of Naples in a morning.
I would certainly recommend this tour as it was an easy walk from the ship

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lorettachin

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Wifi was great and I was impressed by the fact that we were given headsets.this was our first stop on the cruise..

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The schedule of these buses are unsatisfactory: the buses cone so infrequently that it is better to stay on the buses until the last stop. Also, the service ends earl afternoon. In many cases The audio tapes are not stopped when the bus stops so they inform you about things what you don't see. Between the text, romantic Italian music is taped as a commercial stunt as you are offered to buy the disc after the trip. To sum up: it was a disappointment, although you could have get a glimpse in the beauty of Naples.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message