Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide Maria was extremely knowledgeable and very pleasant. I would highly recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

pichyzamora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE, MARIA WAS A GREAT TOUR LEADER. MY WIFE AND I RECOMEND THIS TOUR. ALWAYS ASK FOR MARIA SHE IS AMAZING. BE AWARE VESUVIUS EXCURSION TO THE TOP IS HARD IF YOU ARE NOT IN A GOOD HEALTY CONDITION.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Julie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Visite guidée très intéressante et enrichissante, notre guide Francesca était très agréable et compétente. Seul petit bémol, la visite guidée était en anglais.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

tzini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely FANTASTIC! Francesca was great, very knowledgeable and fun to be with. It was enjoyable and pleasant experience.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

pmbur4009

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide was excellent. Easy to understand and very knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Kristina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is a great way to get around to see the best of the best !

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

alexlocam34

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Miguel was one of a kind!

Viator you guys simply nailed it. Listening to Miguel while we were walking on the roads of Pompeii was like being part of a movie. Gee, it was like he was living there 2000 years ago. He was so precise when telling us every single detail about the walls, people, culture, sculptures and paintings, that we got that weird feeling of being transported on time machine.

Thanks Viator and Miguel for such lovely experience.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Alice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Maria was very knowledgeable and funny.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Sandi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was really good. We went to Pompeii first and spent 2 hours there with a tour guide. The guide is a must if you go there as they tell you about life in Pompeii before the eruption. It was very interesting. Then we had lunch there. We had a choice of Margherita Pizza or spaghetti. We had the pizza which was good. Then we drove to Sorrento where we had an hour to wander through the shops. Very pretty town. So the tour was a nice contrast of old and new.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

marian.bissett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide was superb and gave us a great insight into the way of life in Pompeii. She was very knowledgeable with a great sense of humour so we were learning and laughing throughout the tour. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Bomi Eruch P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very good. Thanks to our driver who was very cooperative. A very experienced and helpful person. He knew his way around. Viator is lucky to have him as an employee. Will recommend this tour to all my friends.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

toytundra80 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a Great tour, our private driver Giuseppe no english was great , he showed us all the spots along the coast, it helped that I speak the language, explained the history and how the people live and operate, we had a great time. Grazie

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Virginia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved this tour! Our tour guide Elisa was very knowledgeable and entertaining. She also gave us great recommendations of where and what to eat in Naples.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

ms.wickedone

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great! The tour guide was at times difficult to understand however very knowledgeable. The stop at the pizza place was very yummy!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Wichnart A. I

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our driver, Mauro, was a very good driver very important for the winding and narrow roads on this tour! and was also very helpful and informative for our full day excursion. We enjoyed a lovely, scenic lunch along the Amalfi coast at a family-owned restaurant a bit pricey, but they except major credit cards -- would be totally worth it for the view alone had it been a sunnier day for us... we had a bit of rain. Mauro was very friendly and we had a very enjoyable visit.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

markebrunner

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I was not impressed with Naples as the city is heavily covered in Graffiti, and is very congested, however the tour of Pompeii was well worth while, and the guide was very informative and engaging. I would suggest to just do Pompeii.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guides were awesome--so knowledgeable. They really seemed to care that we enjoyed the tour. But, when we got to Pompeii after Naples, our small group was mixed in with two other groups--making our group too big for a tour of this nature. This should be noted in the description. Several of us lost sight of the tour guide on several occasions. A sign may be helpful. The bus almost left 6 of us who lost sight of our guide a second time. Directions should be clear about what to do if members find themselves without a guide!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

rajevtrd

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

IT WAS GOOD EXPERIENCE .GUIDE AND TAXI WAS GOOD

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Paul C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Another site could have been added to this tour. The visit to Pompeii was much longer than necessary. Felt they were filling the time. The guide on the bus was knowledgeable, though.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Karen D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Although the tour guide was good, the tour group was very large which made everything in Pompeii very cumbersome. They combine three different tour groups for the afternoon portion the drive to Sorrento or the hike to Vexicius or the return to Naples into one morning group in Pompeii. We waited for audio guide handouts, bathroom stops, lunch, etc, far too long. The drive to Sorrento and the town on Sorrento was nice, although the small Mercedes coach had fairly constrained legroom and view. If I was doing again, I would find a small group tour to Pompeii, and a separate driver to Sorrento. Sorrento is a really pleasant small city that would have been fun to spend more time. We only had 55 minutes there.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

LINA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was fabulous and very helpful. All was as expected and even better. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

LINA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was great and the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Lynda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a family of 6 we had one day at the Port in Naples and decided to do the Amalfi Coast private tour. It was breathtaking. Our driver Ciro, was great. He knew how to avoid the traffic and explained everything as we travelled. He customized the day for us, as the kids really wanted to end the day at a beach, which we did in Amalfi. The highlight was the restaurant that he brought us to. It was family cooking with a panoramic view of the Sea. The food and wine were amazing. This excursion was the highlight of my trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message