Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1094 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

danielwaikwoksun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip is wonderful. Very details and easy for tourist. The open top is also a great ideas for taking photos. Excellent valve!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

chazsorkin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful private morning tour of Naples. Great sites, a special church visit, a view from up high, shopping tips, neighborhoods, and the history of Pizza. It was an incredible morning with our guide.
We continued on to Pompeii for the second half of the day, and once again our tour was informative, educational, and shows the passion of the people of Naples and their rich history.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

hawkinsm3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Amalfi coast is beautiful and this tour definelty got us to seeing as much as possible. Our driver Mauro was on time, courteous and patient with us. HIs English was limited but that didn't stop him from showing us the beauty of the coast. He took us to a small restaurant in the cliffs and we had an awesome lunch. Vehicle was clean, comfortable and safe.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

markwilliams2004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful place the coastal area this tour visits is. We opted for the full day tour with a driver and guide and enjoyed it. The driver and guide were funny and genuine. This tour is a must for any shore excursion.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

ernesha_28

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver Antonio was very good. He was on time, brought us to a good seafood restaurant, explained the places really well and spoke very good English. Highlight of our trip in Naples!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Barbara P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lived Sorrento and Pompeii.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

Philip N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Maria was a very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide.
The pizza lunch was well worth he stop and the view from Vesuvius was spectacular. I shall certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Eduardo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing part of the world! Beautiful views. Stops along the road for pics, and a bit of time to wander each of the 3 towns by foot. There's always traffic along the coastal road, but by doing this tour not the Pompeii/Amalfi tour you get to the area earlier and beat the later crowds.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Roberta L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see the city and areas we wouldn and #39;t have discovered on our own

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Johan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful excursion. Manuel was not only a driver. He was a singing tour guide as well and was so friendly and helpful. We had a lovely day with a perfect driver!! This excursion is a must!!!!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nothing but great things to say about this tour and Viator in general. Our driver Pepe did his best with English and gave us a truly memorable day on the Amalfi coast. From frequent stops for pictures and lemon ice to a stunning lunch atop a high cliff overlooking Positano it was a wonderful day.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

mad171513

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Maria, was great and very funny. Very informative on the ruins and history.
Recommended

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

lhw319

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Maria was a great tour guide and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour and lovely guide both for Naples and at Pompeii. Very informative tour and a great way to see Naples and Pompeii without losing your whole day. At Pompeii you get a headset which really helps otherwise you couldn't hear the guide speaking, which you want to hear as they are very informative. Highly recommended, a fantastic tour!!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Rtam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is a very wothwhile excursion. The scenery is amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Kumar P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic guide. Nice Car. The guide was very deeply knowledgeable on the history and relevance. He was kind and courteous. In addition he knew the bet home cooking type of restaurants and the local food, not the touristy kind. He was cheerful and went the extra mile to make this a fantastic day.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

amysorensen57

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was detailed and informative. The only problem that we had is there weren't enough details given for us to know where to get picked up. Many people were being picked up right in front of the ship but we had to walk a little way to find the tour. The instructions did not tell us this so we were confused about where to go. All of our other excursions were very detailed. This is the only one that we had some trouble finding.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Craig L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great day out, we really enjoyed it. Had stops in Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi, and had plenty of time to explore each area. Were able to get back to the cruise ship in Naples in plenty of time before it's departure, wasn't stressful at all.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Judith R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. The drive was beautiful but we spent too much time in Sorrento and therefore not enough time in Amalfi.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Jennifer S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was very hard to find our bus, once we found them and got on we made half a dozen more stops picking people up at various places, it wasted a lot of time. When you only have a few hours in port this can be very frustrating. The guide at Pompeii was great. We didn't have enough time for lunch, my husband and I were one of the last couples served and only had about 10 minutes to eat. There was no guide for Vesuvius, it was fine without one but the tour said there would be a guide and when we got there the girl on the bus was like ok, be back in 50 mins Both sites are definitely worth seeing.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message