Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LINA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was fabulous and very helpful. All was as expected and even better. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

LINA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was great and the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Lynda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a family of 6 we had one day at the Port in Naples and decided to do the Amalfi Coast private tour. It was breathtaking. Our driver Ciro, was great. He knew how to avoid the traffic and explained everything as we travelled. He customized the day for us, as the kids really wanted to end the day at a beach, which we did in Amalfi. The highlight was the restaurant that he brought us to. It was family cooking with a panoramic view of the Sea. The food and wine were amazing. This excursion was the highlight of my trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Scott T New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Pompeii tour guide, Lisa, was the most informative, knowledgeable, humorous and sensitive guide I have experienced. Her explanations were outstanding and relevant and greatly added to the overall experience of being at Pompeii for our first time
Maria was also very helpful in her duties and greatly added to our overall, positive and enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were in the med for a cruise and this excursion was the best value by far! We did private tours in Rome and Florence/Pisa. However, after reading the reviews, I booked this excursion. We were a party of 6 and there were only 2 other people on our tour. Our driver picked us up at the boat port, there were about 50 people holding signs and we didn't see him, but suddenly we saw him and all was fine. He spoke barely any English and I was nervous. But he spoke a little Spanish and I found out we were quickly picking up our guide. Our guide was Elisa, her English, and passion for Naples and Pompeii was OUTSTANDING!!!! She kept my children's attention the whole day. She was truly fabulous! Her stories were fascinating. Again, we had tours every day, and by far this was our best tour guide and our least expensive. My only wish was that we could have done Pompeii first in the morning, and then Naples after. It was SO HOT at Pompeii it was august. Dress as light as possible. The timing was the perfect mix of Naples and Pompeii. Again, HIGHLY RECOMMEND ELISA!!!!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

concretex.nelson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

an ethusiastic guide made the trip to Pompeii very interesting. It was very hot, so if you are doing this trip, don't forget a hat and plenty of water. The trip to sorrento had some gorgeous views over the bay of naples.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

tuneafish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great. Our guide Maria was very informative and really strived to make this tour a memorable one for our family. Highly Recommend it.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Gayle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an exhausting but amazing day. The guide was very knowledgeable of Pompeii and it would have just looked like ruins without her directing us. Lunch was good and a welcome break from the walking.
Mt Versuvius was stunning and worth the hike to the top for the views.
A wonderful trip, good guide. Pity about the time taken for hotel drop offs before we could get back to the ship.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Nandy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

just wish we had a driver that spoke more English

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

YE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our drive Rosario is awesome and he is very nice, extremely patient and also very knowledgeable. The restaurant he recommended for lunch the food is delicious and view is breathtaking. Strongly recommended this tour and we all had fabulous time!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Maria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our custom tour was a great experience. Our driver Giovanni was timely, professional, and knowledgable. We told him what we wanted our day to be and he knew just where to take us. Excellent price value for this trip.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Dessy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Elisa was very friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the tour and all the information she shared with us.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Aubrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a perfect tour! It is so much better to book a private tour than take a cruise excursion. Giovanni was a great driver, stopping along the drive whenever we wanted for us to take many pictures of the sites. The time alotted in each town is the perfect amount. Lunch spot in positano = PERFECT!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Louis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide/driver was so attentive to our desires to experience the local culture. We ate at local restaurants, not touristy restaurants, and created memories that will last a lisetime. Leugie was a very careful driver and filled our day with wonderful memories. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

becsmithpa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our private driver was very informative, spoke great English, and offered great suggestions throughout the day. The Amalfi coast is not to be missed--completely amazing, gorgeous, we were blown away by this part of Italy!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

mark.fish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour, humorous, friendly and very informative, certainly a recommended way to do Pompeii.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Cynthia N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Maria was very entertaining and offered lots of interesting information. When she said now guys, pay attention we did and were not disappointed. Lunch was excellent - choice of dinner salad, spaghetti or pizza with drink. Stops in Sorrento for shopping and photos were lovely.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

Everett D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful setting. Needed more time in Sorrento only had an hour.
Great guide

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

mieketushla

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We loved this tour. The tour in Pompeii was so interesting! Great tour guide.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Warren Kam Fai W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our driver Antonio Ippolito was great! Spoke great English and was able to make the drive along Amalfi Coast enjoyable. He took us to great vista points for photos, recommended things to check out in Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi; and he even took us to a great restaurant in Conca Di Marini. Thanks!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

alex_jim02

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great excursion. We were met as we came off the ship by Maria. She then walked us through Pompeii and explained so many things. We were then taken to a restaurant where lunch was supplied the pizza was large. After that, we were taken to Mt Vesuvius where we hoofed it to the top. It was the only day it rained and got to see quite the thunder and lightening show.
I wish the excursion was an hour longer start and hour earlier and that we could have had some time to explore Pompeii on our own. We may not have missed anything but don't know.
All in all, a great trip and our family highly recommends it.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Dani Israel

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We were picked up from port on time in a minivan but then had to wait for the driver to go and pickup other passengers. When arriving to pickup the last group it turned out they miscounted the number of people so we had to wait for another van to come. We then proceeded to a restaurant with ok pizza. after lunch we were joined into a bus to go to the mountain. We had 1:20 hours to go up and down again so by the time we got up about 30 minutes of climbing we had about 20 minutes to go around until we had to start going down so we will have time to buy something cold to drink. On the way back again there were problems with counting of people going with the minivan but it was resolved quickly. Overall we enjoyed it although there were a few glitches in organization

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

Jonah H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a highlight of our trip. Logistical problems are the only reasons I deducted one star. The confirmation and instructions had very poor instructions of where to meet the operator at the port. And once the tour started, we had to divide into different groups because there were 3 different tours in the group. Beyond that, the guide on Pompeii was nothing short of amazing. N.B. The hike of Mt. Vesuvius isn't for the unfit.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Vincenzo B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The guide made the most out of what turned out to be a very wet morning with severe thunder storms. We thought the drive along the coast line and city could have included more sights during the short time allocated, however we did enjoy our short stops which included a visit to the Cathedral which is an absolute stand-out and a must see when visiting Naples. The tour ends in a central location not far from the port which is ideal should you wish to walk around the historical area of Naples.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

Mangosteen

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A small group tour of the city is quite good with beautiful view of the Naples bay and Mt. Vesuvius. The following on to Pompeii is a very big group of 50 people, which means longer waiting time for toilet and coach to return to city. The guides are very knowledgeable and gave a good tour overall.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message