Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Plebiscito

In a city that can be as overwhelming as Naples, it’s nice to have the expanse of a public square like the enormous Piazza del Plebiscito. This is one of the biggest public piazzas in Naples, and it sits right next to the bay on the edge of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1975 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a long day but thoroughly enjoyable. The guides were friendly, smiling and very knowledgeable about their subject enthusiastic too. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting a worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Eric N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The experience was great overall EXCEPT for the the following instances:
The guide from Naples Miss Theresa was very hard to listen to because she was over-the-top on her English pronounciations.
Our guide in Pompeii Nardo had a very heavy French accent that we couldn't tell if he was still speaking French or English with a hard French accent and missed a lot of the narrative.
The food -- The pasta/gnocchi was good, the potatoes were good, even the fruit was passable but the fish and 'roast beef were not fit to be served! served-- it was HORRIBLE! What a disappointment...we were really looking forward to having a nice lunch before heading for our tour.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Joshua W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was great. I didn't need to worry about getting there or back. Simply show up and enjoy. The lunch was much better than I expected and the tour guide was knowledgeable and funny.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Yuna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Don't miss out on Naples and Pompeii! I'm so glad I went on this tour. It is mostly a bus tour of Naples, photos at the Bay of Naples with Mt. Vesuvius in the background, lunch in modern day Pompei with the best pizza we had in Italy, and a tour of ancient Pompeii. Guides were great. Standing in the ruins of Pompeii is going to be one of the most amazing moments of your life.

One recommendation: if it is possible to skip taking children through the brothel in Pompeii with the graphic frescos and just wait somewhere else for the rest of the group. I was unsuccessful in explaining to my guide why I wanted to have my 11-year-old and 13-year-old skip this building on the tour.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

salim1958

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was amazing! Pompeii was so beautiful and it was great seeing the coast of Naples. My only complaint was that the pasta at lunch wasn't too great and the dessert was only some melons, which I don't eat. However, the main dish and the pizza was pretty good, so overall the lunch wasn't bad. However, the tour guides were extremely informative and taught us so much about the places we visited. Guido had some hilarious jokes as well! Seeing Mt. Vesuvius was also unreal! Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Tae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was amazing and plenty to see. I could have used more time in Naples, but great tour.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Jonathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time! High marks to our tour guide Jose - very entertaining and informative. Can't wait to come back!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Justine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Cheryl Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb and efficient tour with very entertaining guide

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Maryjane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

so much to see and not enough time to see everything, will make another trip in the future

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Rose K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the most interesting tours with viator. It is quite long but enriching! And the place is impressive. We were only annoyed by the heat in July. We thought the place would be cooler.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

madhukar_mandapati

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide who took us on the walking tours thru Pompeii was excellent! This was a fun trip for the kids as well, despite the heat.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Dagmar L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a blast!

Doing what: Naples Segway Tour

Katalin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent and well organized tour. We had two excellent guides, Cristina on the bus and a local guide Giovanni for Naples and Pompei. Both of them did their best. It would've been be good to have some time to buy a few souvenirs. We didn't like the places where the bus stopped on the way to Naples and back. But still, it was a great trip.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Dawn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour highly recommend it Pompeii was amazing the two guides I had for the different places were wonderful. I had a fantastic day

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

MARIE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful tour. The tour bus was clean and very comfortable. The tour guide in Naples and Pompeii was knowledgeable. I recommend this tour but go on a much cooler season.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Brenda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing, we were picked up at our hotel and taken to the coach, where we were met by our guide Christina who looked after us on the coach and gave us really good information on the way, the tour guide who took us around Pompeii was excellent, would strongly recommend this tour

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Eve L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved it. The female guide we had was wonderful! she spoke 4 languages!!!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. Everyone and everything was very nice. Staff, guides and drivers all very knowledgeable and accommodating. We're planning another one before we leave Rome.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Cristine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour! I would have perhaps liked to have a pizza lunch in Naples at the waterfront, but other than that the tour was great, Pompeii was amazing, as was the mini trip to the cameo factory and the limoncella store. My daughter also used Viator for a bunch of mini tours throughout her 16 weeks in Europe and was also truly happy! I will certainly be using Viator in the future!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome and powerful experience. Great tour guide. Wear good walking shoes because those cobble stones are big!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

ihernandez82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

To be able to walk through this city and being told the history and stories is indescribable.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Suze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was amazing, Pompeii was everything and more than I thought possible. The guide Sylvia was fabulous and the driver for the day Salvatore was friendly and a great driver.
The only downside of the day was the lunch, which was not very appealing. But overall a fantastic day.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Megan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour and wonderful guides! Also the lunch was amazing!! Would definitely recommend to all!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

maryna South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We stopped in Napels before we went to Pompeii..I wish we could have had at least an hour to explore the surrounding area...would love to comeback here one day .
On this tour we also stopped at a Jewelry making factory that produces jewelry made from shells...beautiful craftmenship.
The restaurant that we had lunch at BEFORE our tour was also very good...we had Good beerPieroni and the 2 hosts were amazing we were allowed a second portion if we wanted to have it..situated on the main road.
AWESOME ABSOLUTELY AWESOME TOUR GUIDE !!!!!She pulled us into the story of Pompeii and she made the ancient seem real to us...She was extremely informative and gave us many good laughs..her English was very understandable and I thank her from the bottom of my heart!!
The restaurant that we had lunch at BEFORE our tour was also very good...we had Good beerPieroni and the 2 hosts were amazing we were allowed a second portion if we wanted to have it..situated on the main road.
Thank you very much for a magnificent time !!!!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message