Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Plebiscito

In a city that can be as overwhelming as Naples, it’s nice to have the expanse of a public square like the enormous Piazza del Plebiscito. This is one of the biggest public piazzas in Naples, and it sits right next to the bay on the edge of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2026 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ashley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Sylvia was awesome. The trip is a must for first timers with limited days. Great relaxing bus and driver was very professional. My parents 70s had a great time it was a perfect pace for them as well. Lunch stop was also delicious.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

armomup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great tour not to be missed
Our host and guide were great for the day and really made the tour

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

never leave rome without seeing pompeii and naples. this tour is awesome and worth for the money :

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Jody K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Pui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

GUIDE TOUR IS VERY GOOD.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Gil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

GLT delivers on it and #39;s promise. Drove us back and forth from Rome to Naples and Pompeii safely and comfortably. English speaking tour guide in the Pompeii ruins was excellent. Customer service was excellent too.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Maya H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour itself was awesome. Our onsite tour guide at Pompeii was very knowledgeable. However, Greenline Tour company fulfilled the tour and did not provide heat on the bus. I reported this to Viator and they handled it appropriately. Try and do a tour with Viator that doesn't involve Greenline and NEVER book a tour with Greenline directly.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, lovely food and a very knowledgeable host. Beware of the bendy rounds in the hills, I felt quite sick. Worth it for the views. Shame you can and #39;t pick your tour mates, experience was somewhat dampened by an incredibly rude American lady. Be polite to your fellows people.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Amy P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fabulous! Guide was interesting and informative. Only downside was that we needed more time there.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Ronnie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour!!! Great introduction to Pompeii. We really enjoyed the ancient Pompeii history and ruins. The guide did a great job narrating the sights around us. We were able to visualize the people back during those times how they lived and what they must have went through when the volcano erupted!!! We took some great photos.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Jacqui R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a wonderful tour, it is a long trip to Naples 3 hours but the bus does stop halfway to break up the journey. Our visit to Naples was cut short because of the coach breaking down, but we had the added excitement of a train journey instead. Pompeii was wonderful and the two guides Sylvia and Guido were approachable, knowledgeable and fun, a lunch was included

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

khanzada Pakistan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It could've not been better then this. I reached Rome by night and tour was early morning. My first ever with family and my two sons are just 3 years and 1.5 years old. I had many confusions regarding language and routine issues as with everyone having kids. BUT what a fantastic trip it was. I was surprised by friendly gesture of our guide and the way she took care of every aspect. So much so my elder son kept her hand in hand and roamed around Pompeii. The other guide who took us through Pompeii ruins was a PERSONALITY! to me he seemed more like a director of some movie. The way he talked, the way he briefed and they way he conducted it was like as if I was with some director of movie who was explaining every minor detail. Hats Off to both guides and hats off to the management. For a single second I did not feel that I was new there or if I had a problem. I enjoyed every moment of the trip. I recommend it to anyone who is visiting Rome to take this tour and If someone really needs to know what Pompeii is then one must go for it.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We enjoyed this tour tremendously. Our guide was knowledgable. Highly recommend

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Donald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and guides were excellent!!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

S W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Visit to a cameo factory was also included.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Trip was fantastic and the guides were friendly and knowledgable, but the office staff for green line tours were rude and unhelpful. Arrived at the closes train station and called the office for direction and the office staff said I don't know exactly where you are

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

tonya h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome experience. Great tour guide. Lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Joan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a long day but thoroughly enjoyable. The guides were friendly, smiling and very knowledgeable about their subject enthusiastic too. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting a worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Eric N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The experience was great overall EXCEPT for the the following instances:
The guide from Naples Miss Theresa was very hard to listen to because she was over-the-top on her English pronounciations.
Our guide in Pompeii Nardo had a very heavy French accent that we couldn't tell if he was still speaking French or English with a hard French accent and missed a lot of the narrative.
The food -- The pasta/gnocchi was good, the potatoes were good, even the fruit was passable but the fish and 'roast beef were not fit to be served! served-- it was HORRIBLE! What a disappointment...we were really looking forward to having a nice lunch before heading for our tour.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Joshua W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was great. I didn't need to worry about getting there or back. Simply show up and enjoy. The lunch was much better than I expected and the tour guide was knowledgeable and funny.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Yuna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Don't miss out on Naples and Pompeii! I'm so glad I went on this tour. It is mostly a bus tour of Naples, photos at the Bay of Naples with Mt. Vesuvius in the background, lunch in modern day Pompei with the best pizza we had in Italy, and a tour of ancient Pompeii. Guides were great. Standing in the ruins of Pompeii is going to be one of the most amazing moments of your life.

One recommendation: if it is possible to skip taking children through the brothel in Pompeii with the graphic frescos and just wait somewhere else for the rest of the group. I was unsuccessful in explaining to my guide why I wanted to have my 11-year-old and 13-year-old skip this building on the tour.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

salim1958

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was amazing! Pompeii was so beautiful and it was great seeing the coast of Naples. My only complaint was that the pasta at lunch wasn't too great and the dessert was only some melons, which I don't eat. However, the main dish and the pizza was pretty good, so overall the lunch wasn't bad. However, the tour guides were extremely informative and taught us so much about the places we visited. Guido had some hilarious jokes as well! Seeing Mt. Vesuvius was also unreal! Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Tae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was amazing and plenty to see. I could have used more time in Naples, but great tour.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Jonathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time! High marks to our tour guide Jose - very entertaining and informative. Can't wait to come back!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Justine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message