For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 965 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Navendu P V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver/tour guide Cero was excellent. Car was neat and clean and we had a great time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Celeste J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking tour of Naples with Anna. We learned the importance of this wonderful city both historically and in modern times. The tour was fully packed with wonderful sightseeing and entertaining stories. There was virtually no dead time along the way. We came away with great appreciation for Naples and it is now one of our favorite Italian cities.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Austin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

4 Veterinary Students from the US, 22/23yo. We loved it. If you only have one day to see the amalfi coast this is what your should do. It is fast placed but the views are wonderful and you get a taste of each town. Make sure to do the swiming boat tour in Amalfi also!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour excellent. Booked via my smartphone. Got initial confirmation then a couple of hours later details of the hotel pick up arrangements. All worked flawlessly, including return to hotel. Guide very friendly and informative. Would recommend. Will definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Raquel L. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our first event the day we arrived in Naples. My husband, myself and our 13 year-old son really enjoyed it. And the pizza was delicious

Doing what: Experience Naples: Learn How to Make Authentic Neapolitan Pizza

Surya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Manuel was one of the best guides we have had. He was engaging, knowledgeable and took us to the best restaurant with great views for lunch.
We loved every moment of it. One of the best experiences in Italy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Acacio Luis F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leila P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic!!! We were promptly picked up at our hotel and taken to the boat to take us to Capri. The boat ride was approximately 45 minutes long. Once we got to Capri we were taken by bus to Anacapri. We chose to take the chair lift ride to the top which was FANTASTIC!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Miguel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The overall experience was more than I expected. However, tourist should be given more time for the climb and enjoyment at the top of Vesuvius.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

Emily S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great, although you are really just booking a driver, which is what we wanted.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breathtaking places. The guide was great! Would recommend this tour to anyone. What beautiful places and how easy the guide and driver make everything for you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and guide, whose name I unfortunately can't recall now. Nevertheless, she was very knowledgeable and informative. I definitely recommend this tour. The negative here is that beautiful Naples is not being taken care by the authorities, consequently, it's falling apart and dirty. What a pity! Such a beautiful and historical city!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Kinsey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I can't say enough about how fantastic this tour was! Our local guide was an expert in all things Naples and was so friendly and helpful. She made every moment of the tour enjoyable and informative. Don't think twice..book this tour now!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Cathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Hop-on Hop-off tour was fantastic!! Allows for freedom to explore and still the assurance of a ride back to your destination---stress-free We loved Naples it was an awesome first-time experience and we would do again in an instant if ever given the chance. This tour was a total bargain!!!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ayhura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Adriano, our driver was very helpful and made our trip enjoyable and nice. During the trip he was telling us the stories and facts from their history for the places we were about to see. He also recommended a nice place to have lunch at. In general, everything was on time as per schedule and we did not wait or lose time from what had been already planned. Thank you, we had a great day at Amalfi Coast!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the best tours I have ever been on in my life, and I've been on quite a few. If I could give it 10 stars I would. Our tour guide spoke excellent English, she was extremely friendly, very knowledgeable and informative and went above and beyond to make our tour special. For example, one of the castles along our tour was unexpectedly accessible for free and our tour guide altered the tour and took us inside to show us some of the very special rooms and objects of the castle. She knew the history inside and out and was able to tell the stories in an interesting and engaging way. We ended the tour with a description of local Italian foods which we had never had before. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't bring our guide with us all over Italy so that we could learn more from her about it's amazing history. We highly recommend this tour and if you are able to get Sonia as your guide then you should consider yourselves very lucky. She is the best!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Karishma India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing for those who dont want to travel with others. Our driver Rosario was amazing and had alot of knowledge about the areas. He also altered our itinerary for us and knew the best places to click pictures.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

paolay87

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I enjoyed this trip very much. I had a nice time. Sights were beautiful, most importantly, our tour guide was great. I believe his name is Domenico. I honestly cannot remember his name , as I am terrible with names ! He spoke to everyone in order to find the best schedule arrangement for the tour. I never felt rushed. For an additional fee, we did the blue grotto. As nice as it was, I don't think I would do the grotto again. The wait was longer than the ride itself, but I do understand why the ride is so quick. The restaurant selected for lunch was very good. I enjoyed the free time to ourselves because it allowed me time to take pictures and walk around, do a little souvenir shopping and relax at a cafe.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Deanna C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a great day touring the coast of Italy. The driver was kind and helpful. However, we found the cities where we stopped to be overrun with tourists and the entire trip, while beautiful, was a reinforcement of our decision to stay in Naples as opposed to in Amalfi. If you made the same decision, to stay in Naples, but want to see the stunning coastline - take this option. For those who like to shop - there are opportunities throughout to buy items - but don't worry too much about getting around once you are in the cities. They are for the most part tourist traps.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Antonieta L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the trip to get a taste of Capri, we had time to walk in the town and to also visit the Blue Grotto. In my opinion the Blue Grotto itself is beautiful but a bit over priced.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

rakesh s

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Able to see all the highlights on our own pace.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Catherine F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, would recommend it.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

philippa h

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great, thoroughly enjoyed this trip, particularly the section around Bay of Naples.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Noelle J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The only downfall was the lunch wasn and #39;t that great; would and #39;ve loved to gone to a place where locals go instead. Beautiful day though and our tour guide was a nice guy.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message