For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 987 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gregory W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a small group, just two of us, but our guide Guiseppi gave us a very informative and enjoyable experience. Lot's of interesting stories and very interesting food.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

Gregory W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a small group, just two of us, but our guide Guiseppi gave us a very enjoyable and informative tour. Lots of good stories and interesting food.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

Danny M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally amazing tour , the driver was quite simply a gentalman ,he turned up early to pick us up and his van was extreamly clean and comfortable .
The English speaking guide really made our trip , she spoke amazing English and really new where to take us in the towns , her service was above and beyond and quite simply amazing . This was by far the high light of our Intire Europe trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

teresitapedraza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Dominic is an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

teresitapedraza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a good tour.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of our best days in Italy. Antonio was so wonderful-the perfect host/guide.
The Amalfi coast is a must see and this was the perfect way to see it! we were picked up at our hotel and drive in an air conditioned Mercedes van by a perfectly lovely young Italian man. he recommended a fabulous stop for lunch and we were not disappointed.I would definitely book this tour-ask for Antonio!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Rajesh V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice !! The local tour company hired by Viator seems to be very good. The mini van and the driver both were very good. We didn't go for a guide but the driver himself worked as a guide giving us enough information. The views of the coast from the hill top is just beautiful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Michelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour. The best Day of our vacation. We took the chairlift to the top of Anacapri and it was fantastic. Unfortunately the Blue Grotto was closed due to the High waves, but we had a great sailing trip around the whole island. I would recommend this trip. Good guides!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Cynthia N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good value.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

joindustry

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

very nice and informative.
the best part was the mountain trip.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shannon K C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Hop on and Hop off bus tour gives you a taste of what Naples has to offer. If you have never been to Naples before I would recommend that you take this bus tour on your first day there so that you know what to do for the remainder of your stay.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Coni

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful area. Our driver and guide were both professional and courteous. We didn't get much time in Ravello, perhaps that was our doing...lagging behind too much cut into our time. I understand it's not say to be the guide and have to push the guests along but by the same token, let us know to speed it up so we don't miss anything. They were lovely people though.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Molly H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Great Trip however for the price I would have liked longer at the top! 20 minutes isn't really long enough!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

maz United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I have passed through Naples to get to other destination in the past ,we were warned not to wear anything of value by our tour guide ,on this visit the inner parts of it was dirty and graffiti was everywhere like a ghetto , this improved greatly as our bus tour progressed and we settled down to enjoy the ride ,i would recommend taking the ferry to the island and getting on the cable car it was great fun as you were open to the elements ,hop on hop off.The only let down was inner approach to city as i said before.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ana-Maria T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Too much in a hurry and our return was scheduled for 4.30PM with the boat, while the tour guides remained on the island. We would have appreciated the option of staying some more, as the ride was only 40-50min back to Naples. Lunch was also in a hurry, felt like being in a communist student canteen.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Tamas D Hungary

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

lunch was terrible. capri is so crowded.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Navendu P V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver/tour guide Cero was excellent. Car was neat and clean and we had a great time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Celeste J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking tour of Naples with Anna. We learned the importance of this wonderful city both historically and in modern times. The tour was fully packed with wonderful sightseeing and entertaining stories. There was virtually no dead time along the way. We came away with great appreciation for Naples and it is now one of our favorite Italian cities.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Austin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

4 Veterinary Students from the US, 22/23yo. We loved it. If you only have one day to see the amalfi coast this is what your should do. It is fast placed but the views are wonderful and you get a taste of each town. Make sure to do the swiming boat tour in Amalfi also!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour excellent. Booked via my smartphone. Got initial confirmation then a couple of hours later details of the hotel pick up arrangements. All worked flawlessly, including return to hotel. Guide very friendly and informative. Would recommend. Will definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Raquel L. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our first event the day we arrived in Naples. My husband, myself and our 13 year-old son really enjoyed it. And the pizza was delicious

Doing what: Experience Naples: Learn How to Make Authentic Neapolitan Pizza

Surya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Manuel was one of the best guides we have had. He was engaging, knowledgeable and took us to the best restaurant with great views for lunch.
We loved every moment of it. One of the best experiences in Italy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Acacio Luis F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leila P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic!!! We were promptly picked up at our hotel and taken to the boat to take us to Capri. The boat ride was approximately 45 minutes long. Once we got to Capri we were taken by bus to Anacapri. We chose to take the chair lift ride to the top which was FANTASTIC!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message