For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1035 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sherie.sondel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing. It was educational, enjoyable interesting and very tasty.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

fallocca

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great trip! Make sure you are prepared for wind and lots of walking.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

fallocca

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Nice leisurely ride and orientation

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Such a great experience and fun! Would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Experience Naples: Learn How to Make Authentic Neapolitan Pizza

Phuong H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very nice place to go and it was great if we booked hotel for 1 night in Sorrento.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

LOVED IT!!! If you are willing in invest in a life time experience-this is a must do in Naples. Incredible experience with successful discovery of truffles. Hike with hunting was stunning too. Great guide and truffle hunter lead this experience. Finished wonderful day off with lunch while enjoying some of our truffles. They sealed the rest for us to take to enjoy on our remaining trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Truffle-Hunting Experience from Naples with Lunch

Elsa G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was good

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Philip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Easy to find bus. Great tour with good narration. Good choice.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

WOW! We thought we would be in a van with six other people. As it turned out, I paid for a private tour didn't realize I had done that and it was just the driver Giovanni, the guide Julianna, my wife and I. We had never been down the coast so we had no idea what questions to ask. No problem, Julianna and Giovanni took us everywhere and explained everything, two amazing people. We saw Sorrento, Positano, Praiano, Amalfi, and Ravello. Julianna picked a place in Praiano for lunch outdoors on bluff overlooking the Tyrrhenian Sea, romantic and stunning. The cost for both driver and guide was a little over 600, but if you have never done this tour, it is more than worth the cost. Oh, and they picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel in Naples. AWESOME!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Gareth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fascinating trip and a look into Naples long history. Our guide, Sonya, was both knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her city and made it a real pleasure. We were lucky enough to have her to ourselves, and my wife and I were very impressed.
Highly recommended, if you want to get past the outdated reputation of this lively city.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Mrs P Courtney C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour from start to finish, Capri is beautiful with lots of breathtaking views, the guide was friendly and fun and I got the impression he loved his job and Capri. Free time is offered to let guests yexplore the Island, shop or sit and admire the views with a coffee, we choose to take the Chair Lift up to Monte Solare, it was one of the most exhilarating things I've done, I'm normally afraid of heights, but the views were so fantastic the climb up didn't bother me, a word of warning, be very careful while exiting the chair lift, you have to literally jump of while it's moving, be prepared !! so much fresh air and excitement made me hungry and the three-course-lunch did not disappoint, and the glass of wine was very nice, I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

a_mandachan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommended for people who prefer private tour in a comfortable and luxurious car. You will not want to drive on those roads.
Driver was professional and friendly too!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

lorraine888 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a beautiful trip by boat to Capri. Our guide was so knowledgeable and easy to understand. Capri was amazing! I took the cable car to the top of the mountain and saw Capri from a different perspective. I then took a boat ride half way around as the water was too rough to go the whole way. The shopping area that lined the quaint little pedestrian streets were beautiful and the locals were friendly. Be sure to go to the gardens for more amazing views. Also... our lunch was delicious!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Alixandria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AMAZING, UNBELIEVABLE experience with our driver Giovanni!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

petso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We only had two for the tour but were never rushed by our guide. We had a walking history and food tour of the city to the
Spots the locals not tourists would frequent. It was EXCELLENT ! Giuseppe was engaging and fun. Very knowledgeable about the history of Naples and various places he took us too or passed by during our walk. The foods and coffee were all great. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

Archy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What to say about this trip? its was a Paradise !
The trip was totally worth it , we had an awesome Guide who was totally knowledgeable and Friendly .
they picked us from our hotel at 8am , next we were at naples harbour , transferred us in a cruise , the journey was approx 45min , next we were at capri , got into a mini-bus travelled to ana-capri , did shopping and had fun on cable cars from capri to ana-capri , next we had 3 course meal and then back to sightseeing with the guide . optional is the tour to blue grotto price not included in this , you have to pay for urself , then back to napkes in the 45min cruise , then they drop back to ur respective hotels. I
totally recommend this trip.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Cherie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. Gave an insight into both Naples and the food. Lots of tastings and great recommendations for other places to visit for best pizza and pastries. Would not hesitate to recommend this.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

snowmwillis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Cero, pronounced Cheero was the PERFECT guide He was an excellent driver, an excellent photographer, and suggested the perfect place to have lunch overlooking the coastline. It was, beyond any doubt, THE trip of a lifetime We chose not to have a guide as all we wanted were the views. Cero was all we needed, he stopped whenever we asked for photos, took our pictures when asked and he did point out several places along the way so we didn't need a guide at all. Ask for Cero, you won't regret it

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Patricia A M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed doing our own thing on the Hop on Hop off bus. We grabbed a taxi after to go back to the ship and asked our driver to show us a little more of the scenery. So....Max short for Maximilian turned on his IPad music to Oh Solo Mio and took us to a beautiful scenic spot. The view was incredible and we enjoyed him throughly!!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lsphillips2

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

fun day

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Elena E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

very good, informative. Buses crowed. Not good if you are sitting downstairs.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Capri is just as beautiful as all of the tour books and friends said. Unfortunately I wasn't told until we were over there that we couldn't see the Blue Grotto because the tide was too high. We also couldn't do the funicular because it was raining, and we couldn't do a tour of the island by boat because the water was too rough. The other disappoint was that our tour guide really gave us very little information or history about the island. He was great at getting us places and making our connections, but I expected more information about Capri. The lunch was mediocre considering where we were and we had to pay for our drinks, even water, which we didn't know until the end of the meal. Despite the disappointments and frustrations, the island is gorgeous and must see if you're in the area.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Simon W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Nice day tour from Naples including the main sights of Capri. Includes lots of free time so don and #39;t expect guide all the time. Everything is however taken care of and the guide is very friendly. Lunch included also decent. Why not five stars? Large group of 24 people means a lot of waiting around

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Philip V

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

It was very interesting to have a tour of a city that we had never visited before, but the tour itself was a bit disappointing. Parts or the city appear to be very run down and derelict. So we would not rate Naples as one of the nicest cities we have visited.
We did the full tour, but never felt any desire to get off the bus to walk around.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tat A

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

A van picked me up at the designated location in Naples and transported me and others to have lunch at a restaurant near the Pompeii ruins. Afterwards, we boarded a much larger tour bus with another tour group for Mt. Vesuvius. We were given a time limit to walk up to the summit by ourselves, and they transported us back to Naples afterwards. It was windy and rainy that day so it dampened the mood a bit. Lunch at Pompeii was mediocre. The guide on the bus did give a small introduction about Mt. Vesuvius. I find that the only plus to this tour is the convenience of transportation to and from Naples. However, I also found out that people can go to Ercolano Herculaneum and book a tour to Mt. Vesuvius form there. I am not sure though of the cost and quality of those tours.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message