For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1046 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dinesh S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the City and offered a lot of historical information about the city and overall we liked the tour and as part of the tour, we were also offered a sfogliatella pastry which is a local delicacy of Naples.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

sherie.sondel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing. It was educational, enjoyable interesting and very tasty.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

SuzyB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

OUTSTANDING!! This should really be called Naples Food and History Walking Tour. Giuseppe led two of us on a 3.5 hour walk. he explained so much about Naples as we tried local favorites. Fascinating history, and glimpses into hidden Naples. The variety of food was fun and portions were generous. By the end, the other person and I were too full for pizza, but we gladly accepted gelato. I can't say enough about the quality of this tour--if you go to Naples, don't miss it!!!

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

Lloyd W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

lovely, beautiful place to see.wish we had more time.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an awesome tour and one of the highlights of our trip. We opted to include an English guide and was well worth it. Since there were 5 in our party we ended up with a truely private tour so we're able to go at our pace. The guide was very friendly and very informative. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Arijit C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Overall experience of the tour is good. Our driver Giovanni was helpful and courteous. The reservation process is pretty smooth but I did confirmed a day ahead just to be sure.
We covered Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello in approximately 7hrs. Had our lunch in Amalfi only few restaurants were open as it was 24th Dec. Overall a great experience if you want to cover the 4 cities with beautiful sceneries in a good car in 7hrs.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

fallocca

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great trip! Make sure you are prepared for wind and lots of walking.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

fallocca

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Nice leisurely ride and orientation

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

firitchie

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really good. Naples is such a busy city that you do have to be patient with traffic but good to see everything.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leonard K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

There could have been better organizing in reference to how the customers lined up and boarded the buses.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

SuzyB

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Always a good way to see a new city! The audio was poor--very hard to hear and understand. But the map was helpful and I had a guidebook, so I could easily follow the stops. Both loops took about three hours, because of crazy Naples traffic. There was also a 50-minute break between the two loops, a good chance to find a bar for an espresso and bathroom.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

SuzyB

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Not like the tour description, but still quite fun. The restaurant is easy to find. There was confusion about the starting time I got an email telling me to be there at 1100, when the voucher said 1130. I arrived at 1100, and was told that I was 30 minutes early. The chef spoke no English, but another worker translated. The entire pizza-making process took less than 30 minutes, but it was interesting to see how quickly the oven cooks the pizza. I also got an antipasti and dessert course. I paid for the beverage wine. I was completely finished by 1230, well before Neapolitans start lunch, so I was the only one eating. If you have time, this is a fun experience! FYI: tipping is expected.

Doing what: Experience Naples: Learn How to Make Authentic Neapolitan Pizza

Elyssa G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our pizza making experience in Naples this past November. It was great to be able to learn the steps of making a true Neapolitan pizza. During our class, we were able to take a ball of dough and transform it into a pizza - from the technique of shaping the dough into a crust, adding the sauce, and placing the toppings to watching the incredible speed at which the pizza cooks. Our only wish was that we would have been able to make the dough ourselves we were given the recipe and were able to write it down, but we did not get to form an actual ball of dough. Overall, a great experience!

Doing what: Experience Naples: Learn How to Make Authentic Neapolitan Pizza

Stephen W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The pizza we eat was pretty good. Also the dessert was very good as well. However we didn't prepare the dough beforehand. If you have never prepare pizza dough before then you will have a hard time cooking at home. For the price it's not bad but there are better classes out there.

Doing what: Experience Naples: Learn How to Make Authentic Neapolitan Pizza

Cara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Such a great experience and fun! Would recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Experience Naples: Learn How to Make Authentic Neapolitan Pizza

Phuong H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very nice place to go and it was great if we booked hotel for 1 night in Sorrento.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

LOVED IT!!! If you are willing in invest in a life time experience-this is a must do in Naples. Incredible experience with successful discovery of truffles. Hike with hunting was stunning too. Great guide and truffle hunter lead this experience. Finished wonderful day off with lunch while enjoying some of our truffles. They sealed the rest for us to take to enjoy on our remaining trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Truffle-Hunting Experience from Naples with Lunch

Elsa G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was good

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Philip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Easy to find bus. Great tour with good narration. Good choice.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

WOW! We thought we would be in a van with six other people. As it turned out, I paid for a private tour didn't realize I had done that and it was just the driver Giovanni, the guide Julianna, my wife and I. We had never been down the coast so we had no idea what questions to ask. No problem, Julianna and Giovanni took us everywhere and explained everything, two amazing people. We saw Sorrento, Positano, Praiano, Amalfi, and Ravello. Julianna picked a place in Praiano for lunch outdoors on bluff overlooking the Tyrrhenian Sea, romantic and stunning. The cost for both driver and guide was a little over 600, but if you have never done this tour, it is more than worth the cost. Oh, and they picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel in Naples. AWESOME!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Gareth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fascinating trip and a look into Naples long history. Our guide, Sonya, was both knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her city and made it a real pleasure. We were lucky enough to have her to ourselves, and my wife and I were very impressed.
Highly recommended, if you want to get past the outdated reputation of this lively city.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Mrs P Courtney C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour from start to finish, Capri is beautiful with lots of breathtaking views, the guide was friendly and fun and I got the impression he loved his job and Capri. Free time is offered to let guests yexplore the Island, shop or sit and admire the views with a coffee, we choose to take the Chair Lift up to Monte Solare, it was one of the most exhilarating things I've done, I'm normally afraid of heights, but the views were so fantastic the climb up didn't bother me, a word of warning, be very careful while exiting the chair lift, you have to literally jump of while it's moving, be prepared !! so much fresh air and excitement made me hungry and the three-course-lunch did not disappoint, and the glass of wine was very nice, I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

a_mandachan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommended for people who prefer private tour in a comfortable and luxurious car. You will not want to drive on those roads.
Driver was professional and friendly too!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

lorraine888 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a beautiful trip by boat to Capri. Our guide was so knowledgeable and easy to understand. Capri was amazing! I took the cable car to the top of the mountain and saw Capri from a different perspective. I then took a boat ride half way around as the water was too rough to go the whole way. The shopping area that lined the quaint little pedestrian streets were beautiful and the locals were friendly. Be sure to go to the gardens for more amazing views. Also... our lunch was delicious!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Alixandria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

AMAZING, UNBELIEVABLE experience with our driver Giovanni!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message