For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1005 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aldo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Arianna and Mauro are a team made in heaven. The tour was interesting and interactive. They stopped and showed us every possible gem found along this coast. Lunch was by the seaside with a breathtaking view. Very informed. Very organized worth every penny!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Claudia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our driver, Giovanni, was very knowledgable and took us to all of the best views and recommended the very best dessert. It was fun day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

moira.carelsen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely coastal views and informative guide. Thank you.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sanaa I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had such an incredible day.. Really worth the price.. We still got an incredible amount of information about each town we visited. It was individually tailored to suit us and where we would like to spend more time in vice versa. Request Dieago he was amazing! He made the entire trip incredible!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Martin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful tour with Giuseppe who showed us many delicious eateries around Naples. We had a chance to try Neapolitan Expresso, Sfogliatelli, many Neapolitan street food items, seafood, offal, and pizza! It was an amazing experience. We loved all of his stories and learning the history of Naples and seeing many of the historical sights. Guiseppe is a wonderful tour guide! We highly recommend this walking tour!

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Giuseppe was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. He was willing to give us a tour eve though it was just my wife and I, so we basically had a private tour. There was a lot of food- I was so full toward the end that I couldnt eat anymore.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

RonVik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A highly recommend tour to this beautiful spot. Value for money with an excellent guide who had a wealth of local knowledge.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

rodneychin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A highly recommended day trip to the Amalfi Coast in a comfortable modern van covering the towns of Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Vietri. Our driver Chiaro sorry if I misspelt his name is an excellent driver and he helped us all with that we needed during the day trip and was very kind to our 5 year old throughout, even with some brief information on the sights that we went past. We had an absolutely lovely lunch at seaside restaurant near Conca dei Marini which Chiaro brought us to. Our only regret was that we did not get to go to Ravello we weren't sure why this was left out as it was not explained to us, but we thoroughly enjoyed everything else, so this was the only negative point for us.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Arlene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this pizza making experience. What a fun thing to do. I can't wait to get home and try it. The Montanara fried pizza was totally amazing. This is a must do, during a visit to Naples.
A and R Vancouver, Canada

Doing what: Experience Naples: Learn How to Make Authentic Neapolitan Pizza

karoul t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was fabulous. Sonia our guide was very informative and also sensitive to the interests of the group. We learned so much about beautiful Naples and ended at a true Napolitan pizza restaurant for dinner. Sonia stayed on past her tour time to converse with us and make us feel comfortable.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

lesley H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Lovely morning walking tour. Very interesting and great food tasting.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

Sarah P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was great fun, and the guide was knowledgable and fun. Glad to make this trip with our 3kids. We had hotel pick up and drop off, which made it easy.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

shuki

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

very nice tour

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gregory W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a small group, just two of us, but our guide Guiseppi gave us a very informative and enjoyable experience. Lot's of interesting stories and very interesting food.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

Gregory W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a small group, just two of us, but our guide Guiseppi gave us a very enjoyable and informative tour. Lots of good stories and interesting food.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

Danny M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally amazing tour , the driver was quite simply a gentalman ,he turned up early to pick us up and his van was extreamly clean and comfortable .
The English speaking guide really made our trip , she spoke amazing English and really new where to take us in the towns , her service was above and beyond and quite simply amazing . This was by far the high light of our Intire Europe trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

teresitapedraza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Dominic is an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

teresitapedraza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a good tour.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of our best days in Italy. Antonio was so wonderful-the perfect host/guide.
The Amalfi coast is a must see and this was the perfect way to see it! we were picked up at our hotel and drive in an air conditioned Mercedes van by a perfectly lovely young Italian man. he recommended a fabulous stop for lunch and we were not disappointed.I would definitely book this tour-ask for Antonio!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Rajesh V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice !! The local tour company hired by Viator seems to be very good. The mini van and the driver both were very good. We didn't go for a guide but the driver himself worked as a guide giving us enough information. The views of the coast from the hill top is just beautiful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Michelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour. The best Day of our vacation. We took the chairlift to the top of Anacapri and it was fantastic. Unfortunately the Blue Grotto was closed due to the High waves, but we had a great sailing trip around the whole island. I would recommend this trip. Good guides!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Dee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ausflug hat sich gelohnt! Lediglich die Zeit an den einzelnen Orten ist doch recht bemessen. Beim Mittagessen wird man leider etwas arg abgefertigt. Aber das Programm ist klasse. Unbedingt mit der Seilbahn auf den Gipfel hochfahren! Die blaue Grotte war geschlossen, aber der Boat trip um die Insel mit grüner und weißer Grotte war klasse! Da kann die blaue Grotte kaum besser sein. Dieser Ausflug ist empfehlenswert!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Ben B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see Naples, try a variety of foods you otherwise wouldn't have and learn about the history, sites, and challenges of this great city. Our guide Guiseppe was top notch in every way. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

Vanessa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour! The tour guides Fabritzio and Dominico were amazing and made everyone feel at home.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message