Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2752 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlotte G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was well organised. 2 hours in Pompeii seeing the highlights. Didn and #39;t see garden of fugitives as I guess too far out of the centre. Climbed Vesuvius with the children, 7 and 9. They loved the volcano, not so fussed about Pompeii. Thought the trip was worth the money.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

chazsorkin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful private morning tour of Naples. Great sites, a special church visit, a view from up high, shopping tips, neighborhoods, and the history of Pizza. It was an incredible morning with our guide.
We continued on to Pompeii for the second half of the day, and once again our tour was informative, educational, and shows the passion of the people of Naples and their rich history.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Alyssa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was great! She told us so many interesting things about Pompeii that we never would have known without a guide, and it was both interesting and inspiring to see the site. One issue that I had was that when the buses were split up for the different tours, my bag ended up on the wrong bus. Though I had to wait a long time, luckily they were able to bring it back to me at the Naples port. Be vigilant about making sure your bags stay on the correct bus!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Just the right amount of time.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Luiza R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff was very nice and we had a great time. I would suggest this to everyone that want to have a good time!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Jolande S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful day! The tour of Pompeii was very detailed and the guide was very friendly and informative. The climb up Vesuvius was well worth the effort. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Ivan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. All aspects worked well. Booking process (via smartphone ), hotel pick up, friendlines of guide. Would recommend

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Kelly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized, excellent tour service, perfect length of tour

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

calfac2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Gustav O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Mike M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour. We went in July and it was very hot. Our overall tour guide, Manuela was very nice and arrived at our hotel right on time. Our Pompeii tour guide, Elisa sp? was very informative and funny. The trip up Mt. Vesuvius was breathtaking. Be prepared to hike to the top. It's a workout but well worth it. The trip went about as well as we could have hoped for. Bravo.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Vincenza A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Your guide was great she told us so many facts that we never knew. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pompeii Tour with Family Tour Option

linda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very enjoyable. Our guide was very knowledgeable and a good presenter.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic trip and great guide - amusing anecdotes :)

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Sarf S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guides, on time services, good description and knowledge. However there aren and #39;t much of the plastered figures left - they have been moved to the museums.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Ketki S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Peggi I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Toni D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Highly organised. Punctual and good service. Our tour lead Emanuela was great. Her English was good and easy to understand. Once at pompeii our guide Suzie was good, again with great English and a good sense of humour. On the way to Mt Vesuvius Ivan our driver showed great skill. Thanks

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Roy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Franceska great guide..lot of knowledge..very articulate..great personality.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message