Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2836 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

First time in Naples, Vesuvio and Pompei, and i really enjoy the trip, the organization and the disponibility from our guides!
I recomended this excursion once in your lifetime. Thanks Viator

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

LINA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was fabulous and very helpful. All was as expected and even better. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

LINA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was great and the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Bruce A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An awesome day was had by my wife and I at Pompeii and Herculaneum, despite the humidity. Our guide in Pompeii was professional, knowledgeable and so friendly!! ( sorry I don and #39;t have her name but she was great.....had a lime umbrella!!)
The audio Guide programme in Herculaneum was great.

Doing what: Pompeii and Herculaneum Day Trip from Naples

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sylvia and the tour guides were very knowledgeable and informative, kept it fun. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Gez1964

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour ... remember hat water and comfy shoes . Sorrento a must you need more time there

Doing what: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip from Naples

ophélie d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Merci à Sylvia et Suzy pour cette belle excursions. Tout était impeccable, la prise en charge, le restaurant du midi, la logistique en général et surtout les explications de nos 2 guides en français ! Suzy est incollable sur Pompei ! Encore merci superbe journée - nous recommandons ps : notre fille de 10 ans était enchantée

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Scott T New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Pompeii tour guide, Lisa, was the most informative, knowledgeable, humorous and sensitive guide I have experienced. Her explanations were outstanding and relevant and greatly added to the overall experience of being at Pompeii for our first time
Maria was also very helpful in her duties and greatly added to our overall, positive and enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

JANINE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great - both the Pompeii tour, information and facts as well as the climb up Mt Versuvius.
Lovely lunch too!!
Great tour - thoroughly recommend!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very well organised tour , thank you I would commend and recommend them. Mark UK

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were in the med for a cruise and this excursion was the best value by far! We did private tours in Rome and Florence/Pisa. However, after reading the reviews, I booked this excursion. We were a party of 6 and there were only 2 other people on our tour. Our driver picked us up at the boat port, there were about 50 people holding signs and we didn't see him, but suddenly we saw him and all was fine. He spoke barely any English and I was nervous. But he spoke a little Spanish and I found out we were quickly picking up our guide. Our guide was Elisa, her English, and passion for Naples and Pompeii was OUTSTANDING!!!! She kept my children's attention the whole day. She was truly fabulous! Her stories were fascinating. Again, we had tours every day, and by far this was our best tour guide and our least expensive. My only wish was that we could have done Pompeii first in the morning, and then Naples after. It was SO HOT at Pompeii it was august. Dress as light as possible. The timing was the perfect mix of Naples and Pompeii. Again, HIGHLY RECOMMEND ELISA!!!!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

concretex.nelson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

an ethusiastic guide made the trip to Pompeii very interesting. It was very hot, so if you are doing this trip, don't forget a hat and plenty of water. The trip to sorrento had some gorgeous views over the bay of naples.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

Kunal Bhalerao United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very well organised day trip! The tour guides were very informative and patient, specially Taniya who was our guide to Amalfi coast, she was a great fun who told many interesting stories on our way! Lunch was good and tasty bus was very comfortable too! I was really impressed when they arranged a private car for us and two other guests who needed to catch the trains in the evening just to ensure that we reach back Naples in time! Highly recommended tour!!!!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Erin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was so interesting and I got to see some incredible things. Would recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Patti B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pompeii is a must see if you are in Italy. Even our 11 year old daughter really enjoyed this tour. Pompeii is incredible to see and it is amazing what has been uncovered. It is also amazing to learn what life was like way back then. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of very interesting information. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Robyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day on this trip.Tania and Mustafa were our guides around the Amalfi coast and it was most enjoyable

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide and driver. Thank you for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

angel_sombrino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I had a great day out, exploring both cities. Our guide was very informative and helpful. Our lunch stop off was great, the quality of food was very good! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pompeii and Herculaneum Day Trip from Naples

tuneafish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great. Our guide Maria was very informative and really strived to make this tour a memorable one for our family. Highly Recommend it.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Joseph D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great tour, thank you. Mt Vesuvius was a bit of a grind because of the heat, but you can't control that! Thank you.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Gayle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an exhausting but amazing day. The guide was very knowledgeable of Pompeii and it would have just looked like ruins without her directing us. Lunch was good and a welcome break from the walking.
Mt Versuvius was stunning and worth the hike to the top for the views.
A wonderful trip, good guide. Pity about the time taken for hotel drop offs before we could get back to the ship.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Jo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous and fun guides. A busy but comprehensive day.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

graceairey92

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good day trip, I and #39;d definitely recommend. The pompeii tour guide was fantastic - very informative whilst making it interesting and funny.
Vesuvius was good also although my boyfriend spent most of it trying to claim the Vesuvius pokemon gym.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Manon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pompeii is one the discovery of my trip..... A discovery to remember

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message