Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum

Few things are as deeply connected with the South as country music, so while you're in Nashville (known as "Music City") it's apropos to check out the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. With its mixture of historic video ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wendy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great tour! Just long enough.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Ryman Auditorium tour was my favorite! Such a majestic building and the history of the place is amazing. Just stepping into the auditorium was a spiritual experience! Absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Carolyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good overview of the city with 2 stops.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great way to see the city!

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Bob Portik United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Memories of past recording artists were stimulated by this impressive exhibit of top musicians. It was like a stroll down Memory Lane without the reminder of my true age!

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

Vicki S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed the tour and the stories by the driver.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

william w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent driver and tour guide, I beleive Berry was his name.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

deborri4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed country music hall of fame.

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

Linda Joy J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We were pleased with the tour once we arrived at the starting point. We happened to be in Nashville on a day that there was an event at the train station where we were instructed to start our tour. There were no signs or instructions of any kind as to where to go to start our tour. It took much time, additional walking and asking many individuals before we were able to begin our tour.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Gary B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We like to tour on our first day so we can get the lay of the sights to see. However our driver was more interested on pointing out all her favorite food places that she forgot some of the sights and special places that we would like to hear about. Love the input on a few food places but she loved her food!! Not all was lost because our night tour driver filled in many of the places and history that she missed.
Still over all it's a great way to get around and see the interest points.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Cedric O

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour was fine. The disappointment came at the Ryman Theater. We were allowed 35 minutes. By the time we got our tickets and went through security, we had ten minutes. We were unable to see the video and felt like we missed a portion of the tour.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Lorraine H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Very disappointing. We wish we had chosen a tour with more time at the Country Music Hall of Fame and 30 minutes was not nearly enough. As for the Ryman Auditorium - we only had 5 minutes as our tour guide did not get us through security so we had to spend 15 minutes in line for the movie and had no time for touring the Auditorium. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Conor J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Everything was late and shuttle bus to parking never showed up after the tour ended.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

JAMES H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

I didn't like it much , I didn't know many of the singers but had to book this to be able to go to RCA studios, which was great.

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

Jill G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome, we spent 3 hours there and probably could have stayed longer. Really interesting exhibits some interactive great for all ages. Would definitely visit again.

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful facility - so much history and memories.

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

mmckinneyshannon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was a great way to see Nashville and discover places you would like to return to for a longer period. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and courteous.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

ktsews4u

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed the information from our driver. We took the 90 minute tour first and then got off and on to visit the different places that interested us. The driver also gave us great information on different places to eat. We tried a couple and enjoyed the food too!

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Rezaul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very friendly service by GrayLine Nashville. Hotel pickup and drop off. Pretty good description of the historical sites.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Janet R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I especially enjoyed the Bob Dylan exhibit.

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

Clayton W R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour vehicles were not the colorful ones displayed, but this tour went everyplace described and was narrated as described.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Lorraine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to see Nashville! Our driver made it fun and he was full of information.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

jgrefs53

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved Nashville! Had a great tour bus driver, I believe his name was John. Would definitely recommend this tour. Much better than driving yourself.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message