Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

General Jackson Showboat

Bored with eating dinner at the same restaurants every night? Want a new way to relax and enjoy Tennessee's warm weather during the day? Then the General Jackson Showboat might be just what the doctor ordered. The General Jackson is a 300 foot ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

our river boat experience was really good, the entertainment was very good, good singers, and the music/band was excellent, the meal was also pretty good, seating a bit cramped but overall it was well worth doing

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The showboat was so much fun!!! The show was amazing, so much talent!!! The buffet was delicious, so good!! The views and relaxing boat ride was wonderful. I would absolutely go on the showboat again.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Bonita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed this evening so much! Good food! The entertainment was the best!!!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

gregory f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a fantastic evening, shared a table with lovely people from around the world . The show itself was brilliant. good value for a great night out.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Food was good, entertainment was good and made you laugh. Entertainment interacted with the crowd which made it very enjoyable. Well worth the money, we will do it again if we get back down to Nashville.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Danny M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent service and hospitality. Traveled from Michigan for the cruise. My wife and I had a great time. My wife was a little chilly inside the dining room, so our waiter actually got her a table cloth and put around her. Very classy.... We had a party of ten. Everyone had a blast. Danny Madden

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

julie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

highly recommend this trip pick up from hotel was great and very friendly staff and entertainment very good food was fine and boat was lovely in all great value for money and would tell my friend to do it

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

food was great show was even better very well done

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Richard C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Shuttle service from hotel to boat and return was great. Entertainment on board was great. All crew members were helpful and personable. Food buffet was O.K.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Alan M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Food was average and entertainment was good at pleasant experience

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

momootz

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful way to end our 6 day trip in Nashville. I do wish that the river trip was more scenic and the drinks not so expensive but none the less we enjoyed ourselves. Dinner was good and plentiful and the show was great. The waiters were very attentive and it was nice meeting new people.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

siuhung F

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

food was average- the wait staffs is friendly and attentive. bathrooms are horrible with smells and not clean. Music is adequate , the river itself is not very scenic. It is Ok to spend a few hours relaxing

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

maria.cosgrave.mc

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Only good thing was it wasn't raining.
Food was inedible and cold, the first dinner cruise I have been on where you don't even get a glass of wine included.
The entertainment was also poor with some of the singers shouting rather than singing and one male singer unable to sing a tune

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

debrat23a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it! The food, the entertainment, relaxing, The only thing that I would of liked was someone on the outside decks telling some of the history or facts as to where we were and or about the showboat.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Darrell F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This lunch cruise on the General Jackson was wonderful. The food was excellent, the entertainment fabulous and walking around and the gift shop was very nice.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

robert p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the cruise was wonderful. Booking it through viator was a nightmare. When we got to the cruise office they told us our tickets that we already bought were not there. The person driving the shuttle which we did not take had them. They had said the cruise left at 6:00 and it was 5:55 and no bus. We did an extreme amount of worrying.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

janetgjones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very organized and the music was top rate. Considering how many people were on the cruise, it was smooth sailing with the lunch and everyone had a relaxing time.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

mcmahon53258

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone was very friendly and worked hard to make our visit a memorable one. The food was good and the entertainment was great. Enjoyed the paddle boat ride on the Cumberland River.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Vitaliy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time on the tour, good food and intertainment , nice scenery

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Barry M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very professional with the utmost in security, comfort, dining experience, and live performance!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

John T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was fun, did not get to go in town because water was to high. It was cold on the day we went so we did not get to go on top

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Linda K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

LOVED the venue..meal was very good..the production was supberb!! performers were outstanding singers, dancers, and entertainers

roundtrip transportation from our hotel to the site needs to improve! Insufficient communication..
not enough time allowed so the driver drove somewhat recklessly to get our group to the site.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message