Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Ole Opry House & Museum

A must-attend event while in "Music City," The Grand Ole Opry is a weekly country music stage concert that has highlighted the genre's biggest stars since 1925. Originally a radio broadcast, the Opry is the longest running radio program in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

First time at the Opry, I will definetly be back! Loved it! Charlie Daniels and Tracy Morgan were featured. GREAT!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Ryan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time. Enjoyed learning more about the show and touring the ryman auditorium!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Patti P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. So glad we booked ahead. Enjoyed evening with Carrie Underwood and Toby Keith.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Beverly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour. Can't wait to go back. Bus was running late to pick us up at the hotel, and driver was ill were the only down of the tour. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative, organized and fun!!!

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the Opry. So nice to see the country stars that represent original country music.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the highlights of our trip! We spent the afternoon and dinner in the Opryland hotel. Everything was amazing and more then we expected. Already planning a trip in 2017

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Jodelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Sara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

For a fan of the Nashville TV show this was a lot of fun. You see downtown Nashville and several neighborhoods, including Belle Meade. We took the regular self-guided tour of Ryman Auditorium, and also went inside the Bluebird Cafe where employees told us abut the history of the cafe, how it works as a showcase for new singer-songwriters, and how business has changed because of the show. We also did drive-bys of the homes of the various characters. Our tour guide shared some details about the various actors, where they live and what is their connection to Nashville he also talked about the positive impact on the city's tourism due to the show. It was a fun way to spend an afternoon.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a very enjoyable time. Everything went smoothly and we would use Viator again.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Ellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour, more than I expected! We were shown not only the homes and sets where they shot sciences for the show but other buildings that had stories about other Country stars. The guide was very good and had lots of stories to tell us! I'd recommend this tour to any ABC Nashville fan!!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Totally enjoyed the Opry! The seats were on second level but not a horrible location. I only wish you had a choice of seats. Don't miss this attraction!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Rita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended will do it again. A reat way to see nashville and get to the places you want to go

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Debra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our first trip to the Opry and we loved it. Comptroller seats and an entertaining show. We did not know many of the artists but still enjoyed it immensely. We will return thru VIATOR in September.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

momootz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The show was filled with many great musicians in an amazing venue. A must do in Nashville. It was a wonderful experience learning and feeling the history.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The show was very entertaining you don't have to be a country Western fan. We had good seats. I would recommend that you see the show.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Melinda Sue N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is one of the best tour we have ever taken. The backstage tour was excellent. Our tour guide Brian did such a great job! This is a must see tour. Loved the boat ride at the Gaylord Resort.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Patty K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour, it wasn't too crowded or long. Plenty of history told and I loved it.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

mlarsonsd

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very fun and worthwhile

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Mary M. C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Richard B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was Brian, who did a great job. We were picked up on time and he kept up the narrative all the way to the end. But, most of the info he gave us was from early seasons due to English fans on board. Good for them...not so much for the rest of us.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Frances D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good fun to see home of C and W music.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Joseph D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our first time to the Opry and had a great time. Seats were padded pews so was rather nice for a larger person like myself. Plenty of screens to enjoy the show on if you could not see the artists directly. We will be returning although we may purchase our seats direct so as to be able to choose where we sit.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Kenneth W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed both our tours but felt the Gaylord tour could have been an hour longer. There is a lot to check out and it was really rushed.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message