Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Ole Opry House & Museum

A must-attend event while in "Music City," The Grand Ole Opry is a weekly country music stage concert that has highlighted the genre's biggest stars since 1925. Originally a radio broadcast, the Opry is the longest running radio program in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 624 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

amandamlupo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing! Our guide and bus driver Barry was awesome! The hotel pick up and drop off is a nice touch as well. You drive by the characters' houses, see where some famous scenes are shot, get a tour of the Ryman and go to the Bluebird! Even if you aren't a fan of the show, it is still a great way to see Nashville. You also do drive bys of some trendy neighbourhoods, like The Gulch, 2nd and South and East Nashville. Our tour guide also showed us some famous celebrity homes in Belle Meade as well! We got a Bluebird keychain as a keepsake from the tour, which was really nice! Highly recommend this tour, you won't be disappointed especially if you are a fan of the show!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

DONALD A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed the entire trip. The driver/tour guide knew what he was talking about. The visit to the Blue Bird Cafe was very good

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Such a fun and informative tour for anyone who is a diehard fan of Nashville the TV show!! Loved it!!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

steven e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Country music hall fame was great. The bars are great to hear bit local music. The highlight was the grand old Opry.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Perfect Grand Ole Opry tour. And the resort was impressive. Don't miss this!

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

the show was to short but very good

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Mr Mark Antony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip was a great success, mainly down to the ease with which we booked and collected the admission tickets at the venue. So thank you Viator for a great service. We have used them before and will definitely use them again. We would also highly recommend them to family and friends and have already done so!!.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip to Nashville in itself was amazing. You can't visit Nashville and not to through the Country Music Hall of Fame and go see a show at the Grand Ole Opry!! We saw the Friday night show on December 23rd and it was absolutely wonderful, an experience I will always treasure!! I am a huge country music fan and being at the Grand Ole Opry where so many great musicians and singers and songwriters have played and entertained for so many years was truly one of the highlights of our stay in Nashville!!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

jrh United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good overview of the area where Nashville has been filmed. Didn't get to go inside of Blue BIrd private event happening,lots of good information for Nashville fans.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

As fans of the show it was great to see the locations and also get some of the gossip. It was also good to see parts of Nashville that may not be covered in other tours. Our guide had an encyclopaedic knowledge of the show. Great guy

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Diane S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Pretty disappointed tour wasn't available when we were in Nashville

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A good old fashion variety show of country music for young and old. Get back to your country roots!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was well worth the time and price.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

donna f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I've never been to the Opry but would definitely go back! The talent was extraordinary and I had so much fun. The musicians were great, the voices were sweet and I love bluegrass now. I don't know much about country music but I feel like I received a good introduction to it.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Jeffey L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great for Nashville fans--the tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

MFDutto

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The Tour was perfect the guide did a great job by pointing out interesting details. I highly recommend taking this tour to those who love Country music.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Brenda J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I loved the tour, especially seeing the Rhyman and the Bluebird Cafe so tiny!. We stopped at a gift shop with interesting but extremely expensive items - not sure that was worth the time. Appreciated looking at the film locations houses mostly, although I did have a hard time remembering some of them from the show.
So glad that Nashville will be back!!!!!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

MartiKay S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This tour was fun we were able to see the Blue Bird Cafe, and a lot of the places that are used in the filming. The Ryman was was the best!!!!!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

charleneduymovic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the Grand Ole Opry and EVERYTHING about Nashville - we had a blast!! Standing in the Ryman, Studio B and the Grand Ole Opry gave me chills to think of the greats that stood in those very same places - it was VERY awesome!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Loretta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was our first time visiting Nashville and we found the discount pass to be of immense value. The Johnny Cash Museum was our favorite but you can't go wrong. Would highly recommend purchasing the discount pass.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would recommend that anyone who is in the Nashville area go to the Grand Ole Opry. It was just a fantastic night out. You don't have to love or even like country music to enjoy the show and you will leave at least liking country music. The entertainers we had were terrific especially Chris Jansen.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was great to see how and where music in Nashville originated and to be able to tour the Ryman and Studio B. Very informative tour. Totally enjoyed it.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great show and practically a sell out crowd. Nothing but good things to say about it.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed this tour and the Ryman Theatre. A lot of great history to take in.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message