Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Jack Daniel Distillery

Recognized worldwide for its distinctive black label and square bottle, Jack Daniel's whiskey has become an iconic American symbol. Come visit the place where it all started, the Jack Daniel Distillery, the oldest registered distillery in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lorie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What is there not to like about this tour? Very informative, and eye opening. Learned and saw how this great Tennesse moonshine is turned into this smooth drink. Had a very well versed tour guide and there was plenty time to enjoy the sites after the tour

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Rosalie G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Nice comfortable shuttle to Jack Daniel's Distillery. Book your Jack Daniel's tasting tour PRIOR to getting there. Best time is 11-1130 tour. That way, you'll get at least 1.5-2 hours to eat or shop around the local shops. They provide you water on the shuttle and you are free to consume adult drinks on the shuttle.

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour. Nice, clean bus. Very much fun!

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Adele J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The distillery itself was a great tour, thanks to the people at Jack Daniel's. However, the Viator site offer is misleading. For 80 what we got was a bus ride out and back, that's it. The site lead us to believe that this trip was a bus ride and entrance into the distillery. The information needs to be more clear. Had I known, I would have driven my own car. 5 stars to Jack Daniel's, 3 stars to Viator.

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing!!! highly recommended. Tour guide was charming and happy to contribute to the conversations before and after the tour : Bus was on time and air conditioned, Tour guide was knowledgeable about the tours at the distillery and cool things to do while we were there.

WHILE IN LYNCHBERG: I would also recommend to advance book a lunch at Miss Mary Bobo's for 11am then go for the tour after... Very awesome indeed! Can't wait to go back!!!

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Carol L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour itself at the site was great. The ride there and back was in a small van rather than a large bus. Every seat was filled, with no room to spare. The driver spent the entire time speaking to one couple in the front. He said he forgot to charge his audio system. Great lunch at Miss Mary Bobo and #39;s

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Nicole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time visiting the Jack Daniels distillery. Our guide, Chip, was friendly and informative.

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

sharlotte H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This is not a tour of jack Daniels distillery it is just a lift there and back you pay for the tour when you get there

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Paula S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had so much fun on this tour! Our driver was great. We really enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

momootz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the best offered and we had a wonderful time! The tour guide Brian was full of knowledge and wit and the new tasting room was a great experience!

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great to be able to take a bus trip and not worry about the drive. The tour itself was really interesting. One of the highlights of my week in in Nashville, for sure.

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Jack Daniel's Distillery Tour is the best! The ride to and from worked out great too bus was air conditioned and nice seats.

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Christina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On time, affordable, and professional. Our favorite day of our Nashville trip!

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Deborah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved it. Our tour guide was wonderful. Full of knowledge. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour, our guide was very informative and made the whole day fun. Thank you Tennessee Whiskey Tours, we will be back!
Kaz and Shell
Sydney, Australia

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Andrew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Benjamin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very cool interesting, the tour is great news Lynchburg was great

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome, as a collector of JD merchandise, this was a dream come true for me. Loved every second, wish we could have spent longer than 2 hours at the distillery, but apart from this it was amazing.

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Russell H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great! Ride was very comfortable and Chip was very informative! Highly recommend it :

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Ellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and very pleasant. Plenty of time at the distillery and surrounding little town. Definitely easier than driving there ourselves.

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Kathy d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well organised! Coach was on time, driver was knowledgable and gave us a brief overview of whiskey brewing! The journey to Jack Daniels was very pleasant. The tour around the brewery was very good and interesting, our guide, Lesley, made the tour all the more interesting and funny....she was excellent! Would highly recommend this tour, good value and interesting.

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great tour, very imformative. Driver was good also

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

KFiddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Chip the tour guide was great , if you don't have a car and want to go to the distillery this is the way to do it. departs at 9am plenty of time for a tour and then lunch in Lynchburg and back in town by 4:30

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Kristine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great. Chip was very considerate. My aunt had trouble getting on and off the van and he went out and got her a step stool while we were touring. She said it was one of the most memorable parts of the whole trip!! We also got a lot of great information and a fantastic food recommendation. 5 stars for sure!!

Doing what: Nashville to Jack Daniel's Distillery and Back

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message