Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Ryman Auditorium and Museum

The historic home of the Grand Ole Opry, the Ryman Auditorium is one of the must see sites that makes Music City famous. Built in 1892 (and initially serving as a tabernacle) it was used for the Opry broadcasts from 1943 until 1974. After the Opry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 563 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jack F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful. The tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

First time at the Opry, I will definetly be back! Loved it! Charlie Daniels and Tracy Morgan were featured. GREAT!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Ryan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Dennis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great overview of Nashville! We learned many things we did not know about the city, where things were located and what was important to look into further and had a generally good time. Gigi, our tour guide, was great and added enough personal stories to be very entertaining on the tour.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Patti P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. So glad we booked ahead. Enjoyed evening with Carrie Underwood and Toby Keith.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Kathy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We only had a short time in Nashville, on our way south to Georgia. This was midpoint and with only a couple hours to allocate, we signed up for the Trolley Tour. It was a great overview of the main sites in Nashville. If we wanted, we could hop off the trolley and get back on it. Trolleys ran every 30 minutes. Our tour guide, Gigi, was WONDERFUL!! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely the best trolley tour I and #39;ve ever taken anywhere (and I and #39;ve taken many). Our guide - wish I remembered his name but I do know he had worked for ESPN - was knowledgeable, a safe driver and had a great voice. I heard and understood everything he said. hope you get him too!!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

nichole w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was intriguing.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the Opry. So nice to see the country stars that represent original country music.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Dan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was informative and fun, along with being able to go into the Ryman Auditorium and Hall of Fame included in price the tour was worth taking.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of the highlights of our trip! We spent the afternoon and dinner in the Opryland hotel. Everything was amazing and more then we expected. Already planning a trip in 2017

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Jodelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Patricia Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent. The entire tour was enjoyable. Highly recommend this tour,
.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Paula S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a lot of fun. We were allotted just the right amount of time at each stop. Our driver/guide was great.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Judy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Travel location was a breeze to find, guides were knowledgeable,fun, educational and it was easy on the wallet!

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

mlarsonsd

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very fun and worthwhile

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Damon P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very happy on my tour! Included plenty of special spots and it was a beautiful day to get and #39;aired out and #39;. Most of the city centre was blocked off for CMA festival so it wasn and #39;t the usual route but nonetheless happy with what we were able to see. It and #39;s a very smart idea to do this if you only have a day.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Mary M. C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Shannon S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fine. Guides are very knowledgeable. We had difficulty finding the location to exchange our voucher for tickets. It's not located at Broadway and 2nd. We found it at the riverfront center and received our passes for trolley and we were given our receipts for our two venues. At each venue, we had to exchange the receipts for tickets to the venue. It was a little time consuming . . . but, all in all, it was a good deal!

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Paul K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Definitely worth the time and money. We had a great driver who gave us the history and high points of Nashville, which we could go back later and check out what appealed most to us later on our own.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Ildiko S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great overall tour of the city. Busdriver needs to organize seating better. We were the last to get picked up, bus was full and we could not sit together. He/she should tell people to fill all the seats in back as they get on and work forward from there. Or limit the number of people for each tour so there are a couple of empty seats.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Frances D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good fun to see home of C and W music.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Joseph D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our first time to the Opry and had a great time. Seats were padded pews so was rather nice for a larger person like myself. Plenty of screens to enjoy the show on if you could not see the artists directly. We will be returning although we may purchase our seats direct so as to be able to choose where we sit.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Judith F

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Would have liked to get out and enjoy some of the sights instead of just riding by with commentary

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message