Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Ryman Auditorium and Museum

The historic home of the Grand Ole Opry, the Ryman Auditorium is one of the must see sites that makes Music City famous. Built in 1892 (and initially serving as a tabernacle) it was used for the Opry broadcasts from 1943 until 1974. After the Opry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 638 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A superb show and well worth doing.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great show and it was a show of Baritone voices!! Loved it and the whole experience.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Tony W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. Seating good and show excellent.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Wendy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great tour! Just long enough.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous trip and great value for money , the ride on the river was excellent and a very good choice of food followed by an outstanding show , the music alone was worth the ticket price boat ride and food was a bonus !

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time at the Grand ole Opry! It was a really good show, decent seats-concessions are overpriced, but other than that it was really good!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Ryman Auditorium tour was my favorite! Such a majestic building and the history of the place is amazing. Just stepping into the auditorium was a spiritual experience! Absolutely loved it!

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Chris A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the show. The seats were wonderful

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

jill.farrington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Viator is a great way to go to purchase tickets - we had wonderful seats and paid half the price that others did. Would definitely rate Viator - the customer service reps that I spoke with I had some questions regarding events were very helpful and considerately patient with my questions. Thank you Viator

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Carolyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good overview of the city with 2 stops.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was great. We enjoyed it thoroughly.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Linda Joy J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We were pleased with the tour once we arrived at the starting point. We happened to be in Nashville on a day that there was an event at the train station where we were instructed to start our tour. There were no signs or instructions of any kind as to where to go to start our tour. It took much time, additional walking and asking many individuals before we were able to begin our tour.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

apowell

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good show overall. Some old country, some new.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Gary B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We like to tour on our first day so we can get the lay of the sights to see. However our driver was more interested on pointing out all her favorite food places that she forgot some of the sights and special places that we would like to hear about. Love the input on a few food places but she loved her food!! Not all was lost because our night tour driver filled in many of the places and history that she missed.
Still over all it's a great way to get around and see the interest points.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Cedric O

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour was fine. The disappointment came at the Ryman Theater. We were allowed 35 minutes. By the time we got our tickets and went through security, we had ten minutes. We were unable to see the video and felt like we missed a portion of the tour.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Cristine W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Our seats were really high up in the balcony which was my fault because I switched venues at the last minute. My husband has Vertigo and he could not stay for the entire show as an fyi to anyone out there than has it.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Lorraine H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Very disappointing. We wish we had chosen a tour with more time at the Country Music Hall of Fame and 30 minutes was not nearly enough. As for the Ryman Auditorium - we only had 5 minutes as our tour guide did not get us through security so we had to spend 15 minutes in line for the movie and had no time for touring the Auditorium. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Conor J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Everything was late and shuttle bus to parking never showed up after the tour ended.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

davenpat1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time at the Opry!!! 1st time there. We rode the trolley around town,seen alot of interesting places. Our cowboy hat guide was great!!We went into some of the bars to listen to music.All in all we rated our trip a 10. Hope to come back sometime!!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Thomas E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Attending the Grand Ole Opry was an absolutely amazing experience! We will return!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Linda H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time at the opry, the atmosphere and the show was fabulous, enjoyed all of the music even though I didn't know any of the artists that were on. would recommend this as a really good night out.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Randolph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Opry was great, comfortable, good seats, entertaining and free parking! Will be back for this again!!!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An absolute must for anyone visiting Nashville. My wife and I are now converts to country music!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message