Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Ryman Auditorium and Museum

The historic home of the Grand Ole Opry, the Ryman Auditorium is one of the must see sites that makes Music City famous. Built in 1892 (and initially serving as a tabernacle) it was used for the Opry broadcasts from 1943 until 1974. After the Opry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 693 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

john m d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My daughter and I had a Dad/daughter weekend and decided Nashville would be a fun place to visit! Despite the enormous number of Green Packer fans every where we went we had an awesome time! The trolley tour is highly recommended we could also ride the double decker bus, too as we had a two day pass and could get off and on over most of the Downtown and Mid town areas. The weather was perfect and the dining superb! We even did a visit to the quaint Franklin, TN just 25 miles from Downtown-which was well worth the drive! All in all we'll be back to Nashville!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Roberta L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Was nice to see the different area's of Nashville that I would not have known were there and what to see. It's a very beautiful city with lots to see and do, I would recommend this outing first to give you an idea what is in the area and then go you can go and discover on your own time whatever interested you.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

steven n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

had a great tour. knowledgable guide Rosie with many inside perspectives. providing a need for returning trip for more nashville fun.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A good old fashion variety show of country music for young and old. Get back to your country roots!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was well worth the time and price.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

donna f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I've never been to the Opry but would definitely go back! The talent was extraordinary and I had so much fun. The musicians were great, the voices were sweet and I love bluegrass now. I don't know much about country music but I feel like I received a good introduction to it.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

patricia d

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

this was a good chance to rest and see a broad sense of the city.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Laura F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Had a great time ! Driver was informative and humorous. Also safe and on time.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Kimber R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

We were very disappointed with our tour. We were a very small group therefore the tour guide put little to no effort into the guide. We had to ask which sites we were passing. She was very intent on talking about herself and her experiences in Nashville.
We road the bus for about half an hour and got off.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

charleneduymovic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the Grand Ole Opry and EVERYTHING about Nashville - we had a blast!! Standing in the Ryman, Studio B and the Grand Ole Opry gave me chills to think of the greats that stood in those very same places - it was VERY awesome!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Loretta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was our first time visiting Nashville and we found the discount pass to be of immense value. The Johnny Cash Museum was our favorite but you can't go wrong. Would highly recommend purchasing the discount pass.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would recommend that anyone who is in the Nashville area go to the Grand Ole Opry. It was just a fantastic night out. You don't have to love or even like country music to enjoy the show and you will leave at least liking country music. The entertainers we had were terrific especially Chris Jansen.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was great to see how and where music in Nashville originated and to be able to tour the Ryman and Studio B. Very informative tour. Totally enjoyed it.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

MARK W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect way to see highlights and get your bearings on where things are around greater Nashville. Easy on and off. The only confusion is the multiple competing trolleys and buses. However- EVERY driver was very helpful with directions. This is worth the ticket price.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great show and practically a sell out crowd. Nothing but good things to say about it.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed this tour and the Ryman Theatre. A lot of great history to take in.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

michellebrinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent. ..,

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Sandra Z Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent idea to do this tour on your first day in Nashville so you can see where everything is. The drivers are very knowledgeable and point out things that aren't in the normal tourist guides.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kevin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour of Nashville for a first-timer. Our guide, Bill, from Gray Line tours was right on time for our hotel pick-up. He is experienced, knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor! We never would have seen all the sights of the city on our own. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Harley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a fabulous time on this tour. Bus driver, Big Jerry was fabulous, informative and great personality. Thanks.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

wildpolock1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very knowledgeable, friendly tour guide made this a fun and educational trip. We thoroughly enjoyed it. It was our first visit to Nashville, so going on this tour allowed us the opportunity to figure out what we wanted to go back to on our own time. Great morning!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

children6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great venue and wonderful show. glad we went.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great introduction to Nashville.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Clmack2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great deal that I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message