Tennessee's scenic riverfront capital is something of a paradox, both elegantly Patrician and comfortably down-to-earth. It is at once a sophisticated city, built on shipping and business - most notably, the music industry - and a traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1045 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

amandamlupo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing! Our guide and bus driver Barry was awesome! The hotel pick up and drop off is a nice touch as well. You drive by the characters' houses, see where some famous scenes are shot, get a tour of the Ryman and go to the Bluebird! Even if you aren't a fan of the show, it is still a great way to see Nashville. You also do drive bys of some trendy neighbourhoods, like The Gulch, 2nd and South and East Nashville. Our tour guide also showed us some famous celebrity homes in Belle Meade as well! We got a Bluebird keychain as a keepsake from the tour, which was really nice! Highly recommend this tour, you won't be disappointed especially if you are a fan of the show!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour that was informative with details that we didn't get on our daytime walking tour. The BBQ was yummy and I like the flexibility at the end where we just were left to roam around Broadway with no requirement to meet up at a certain hour.

Doing what: Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner

DONALD A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed the entire trip. The driver/tour guide knew what he was talking about. The visit to the Blue Bird Cafe was very good

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved visiting the Hermitage and Belle Meade. It was nice not having to worry about how to get to and from the sites. But, should I go again, I would visit the sites on my own. I love history and I felt too rushed to get through the sites. I could have spent most of the day at the Hermitage. It encompasses a lot, and I did not get to see several of the pieces of the property for public viewing. VIATOR was a good way to get around, but did not allow enough time for me to immerse myself in all the excellent history surrounding these two sites. So, if you want to avoid the hassle of driving yourself, take VIATOR. If you want to really get into the history, do it on your own.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I had never heard of the Battle of Franklin! Loved the tour and the info we got from our tour guides. Well worth a visit if you are in the area. I really like history, so next time I would do it on my own. VIATOR is very easy to book and hassle free. I would highly recommend them to visitors. But, if you don't mind the hassle of driving yourself and really want to spend time at the sites, I would say to go it on your own. Picked up a book called The Widow of the South at the gift shop. It is about the Battle of Franklin as it arrived on the private Carnton Plantation. Excellent read. Gives many, many details the tour guides would not have time to do during their tour with you.

Doing what: Civil War and Plantation Tour from Nashville

theresa1_57

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing tour. Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Civil War and Plantation Tour from Nashville

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Such a fun and informative tour for anyone who is a diehard fan of Nashville the TV show!! Loved it!!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Lynn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour of Andrew Jackson's beautiful home, and the bus driver was very informative. Lunch was also a great buffet of Southern specialties, like fried chicken, smothered steak, greens, etc.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Perfect Grand Ole Opry tour. And the resort was impressive. Don't miss this!

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A lovely day well spent admiring the architecture, learning about the history and wandering the plantation grounds.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Patrick F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour of Andrew Jacksons home is presented by 4 people dressed in the clothes of the time period. They seemed to know about the history of the time period but nothing of the grounds and people visiting must rely on the maps provided. The Hermitage Smorgasboard where we ate is an old style buffet, with the reviews I read made the place seem much more than it is. The food was not that great and was dissapointing. The Belle Meade was the highlight of the trip, very well presented, tour guides dedicated to a single group of people the whole way through and very knowledgable of the home and the grounds. Wine tasting and any type thorough bred horse memorabilia that you would want. If the tour guides and food had been better I would have gave 5 stars.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Paula R

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Delicious food! Sight seeing was amazing, fun facts were told during the tour. Driver was not professional. Forgot people and did not apologize to them they were very upset.

Doing what: Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner

Rana M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Unfortunately with the exception of one bar, the rest were packed all the way to the entrance.

Doing what: Honky Tonk Bar Pass

Samuel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great cruise and show. I would highly recommend this to anybody visiting Nashville. The show inside the main showroom was fantastic and the smaller performance on the top desk on the way back was great as well.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

jrh United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good overview of the area where Nashville has been filmed. Didn't get to go inside of Blue BIrd private event happening,lots of good information for Nashville fans.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

As fans of the show it was great to see the locations and also get some of the gossip. It was also good to see parts of Nashville that may not be covered in other tours. Our guide had an encyclopaedic knowledge of the show. Great guy

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Barbara O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The trip was fantastic. Entertainment was superb. Food needed attention.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Diane S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Pretty disappointed tour wasn't available when we were in Nashville

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Sheree P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a wonderful time. Kim our driver was great fun. Very informative. She dropped us off down town and she was back right on time.She also helped me book a shuttle the next night for the Grand Ole Opera. Wonderful time. Thank you

Doing what: Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner

Doris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The is an amazing place to visit. So many interesting things to see

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very interesting tour with super guide and narration by driver.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was well worth the time and price.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Jeffey L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great for Nashville fans--the tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

MFDutto

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The Tour was perfect the guide did a great job by pointing out interesting details. I highly recommend taking this tour to those who love Country music.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message