Tennessee's scenic riverfront capital is something of a paradox, both elegantly Patrician and comfortably down-to-earth. It is at once a sophisticated city, built on shipping and business - most notably, the music industry - and a traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 886 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was outstanding, I would recommend it highly.

Doing what: Civil War and Plantation Tour from Nashville

Ryan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time. Enjoyed learning more about the show and touring the ryman auditorium!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

our river boat experience was really good, the entertainment was very good, good singers, and the music/band was excellent, the meal was also pretty good, seating a bit cramped but overall it was well worth doing

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The showboat was so much fun!!! The show was amazing, so much talent!!! The buffet was delicious, so good!! The views and relaxing boat ride was wonderful. I would absolutely go on the showboat again.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Bonita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed this evening so much! Good food! The entertainment was the best!!!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Needed more time, give yourself at least 2 hra

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

Mary Lou F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you are a fan of old country music and appreciate new, then you need to experience this trip. Well worth your time. Thoroughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

EXCELLENT. The tour brought back many memories of our Country Music Legends,

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

gregory f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a fantastic evening, shared a table with lovely people from around the world . The show itself was brilliant. good value for a great night out.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Beverly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour. Can't wait to go back. Bus was running late to pick us up at the hotel, and driver was ill were the only down of the tour. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Food was good, entertainment was good and made you laugh. Entertainment interacted with the crowd which made it very enjoyable. Well worth the money, we will do it again if we get back down to Nashville.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Jack F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful. However we were told we and #39;d be picked up at our hotel between 8:30 and 9:15. At 8:05 we got a call from Grayline asking if we could be ready at 8:00. The driver arrived at 8:06 and said he and #39;d only wait 5 min. It put a lot of pressure on us and we had to unfairly rush

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Danny M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent service and hospitality. Traveled from Michigan for the cruise. My wife and I had a great time. My wife was a little chilly inside the dining room, so our waiter actually got her a table cloth and put around her. Very classy.... We had a party of ten. Everyone had a blast. Danny Madden

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

julie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

highly recommend this trip pick up from hotel was great and very friendly staff and entertainment very good food was fine and boat was lovely in all great value for money and would tell my friend to do it

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Fred J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Informative, well organized and at time moving in the impact on visitors. Our driver gave a wonderful detailed commentary en route and the guides at each of the three locations were incredibly knowledgeable and well prepared and truly conveyed the drama that occurred at each location. My only invitation is to the attendees on the bus: listen to the commentary! That's why we take a guided tour. Our driver dropped the commentary after the loud, animated and unrelated conversation between the two people sitting right behind him one of them a Viator employee! distracted so much from what he was trying to say that he turned off the microphone and the remainder of the drive to site 1 was in silence. We missed out on his expertise but I understand his position completely. If you are going on a tour, be on a tour! Talk about other things and show each other pictures on your iPhones somewhere else and some other time. Other than that - truly a moving, five star Civil War experience.

Doing what: Civil War and Plantation Tour from Nashville

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

food was great show was even better very well done

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very informative, organized and fun!!!

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Be ready for a lot of walking at The Hermitage! Beautiful grounds. The house tour is good, but you must climb stairs. We only looked in at the rooms. At Bellemead, we had time to view the carriage house. We were able to step into most rooms. We received a very thorough history of the house and family.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Lynda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing and enjoyed all the displays of all the country music stars and music legends. Was amazing and very informative!! Will definitely encourage other friends to tour the Country Misic Hall of Fame!!

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour. The history in Tennessee is chilling and so interesting. Our tour guide was so nice and gave us so much information. He also gave us ideas for our next trip. I would recommend this tour to everyone who visits

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

cscrosno1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was extremely fun and very informative. Not to mention the delish restraunt we ate at for lunch. I would definitely recommend this tour to history lovers and anyone fascinated with this time period. We also loved our business driver Steve, he was super friendly and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

maria.cosgrave.mc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour that everyone visiting Nashville should do. Extremely interesting guides and history

Doing what: Civil War and Plantation Tour from Nashville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message