Tennessee's scenic riverfront capital is something of a paradox, both elegantly Patrician and comfortably down-to-earth. It is at once a sophisticated city, built on shipping and business - most notably, the music industry - and a traditional ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 927 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jennifer.harralson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

THIS TOUR WAS FANTASTIC! I had never heard of the Battle of Franklin before, and now, I will never forget it! You cover three sites and ALOT of information on this tour - every moment of your tour is spent learning about the battle from the moment everyone is on board the bus until you exit the bus. You hear about the battle many time but from different points of view, so you end your day with a very thorough knowledge of the battle and just how awful it really was. If you are a history buff, this is a MUST do! Our driver, Terry, was SO knowledgeable and helpful and friendly but he WILL keep you on schedule! You do have a 50 minute stop for lunch - I do NOT recommend Gina's Italian food. No one in our party cared for it we had pizza and spaghetti. The one negative is that you can not take pictures INSIDE in the houses insurance purposes but I understand why and the policy DOES protect these sites for future visitors so I can't complain too much!

Doing what: Civil War and Plantation Tour from Nashville

Jill G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome, we spent 3 hours there and probably could have stayed longer. Really interesting exhibits some interactive great for all ages. Would definitely visit again.

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative and fun tour of the Nashville television show. Driver/tour guide was extremely knowledgable and added many interesting facts about the city of Nashville as well.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful facility - so much history and memories.

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

ktsews4u

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative and I enjoyed it. The bus driver was very helpful and his information was spot on.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Daryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A soup to nuts tour of locations used in the show Nashville. Great commentary, comfortable bus and great fun!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Joe B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were on a family vacation and we were only in Nashville for one night. This tour was a great way to see and learn about Nashville. Our guide was wonderful. Even our 3 grandkids loved the tour. The dinner they served on this tour was wonderful. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner

Leonard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thought the show was so professional and everyone was very friendly! It was our first trip to Nashville and we truely enjoyed the dinner, show, and the cruise and we plan on doing it again next month when we come visit again!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Janet R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I especially enjoyed the Bob Dylan exhibit.

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

christinfaber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent tour. My friend and I booked our tickets ahead of time and it was so easy. We stayed at an AirBNB in Nashville so we just took an uber to the meeting point--not too bad. Our tour guide was very friendly and we all enjoyed the lunch stop--kind of a 70's buffet vibe but I felt like it added to the experience. The guide even gave us an amazing lunch recommendation for the next day--MoNell's. Best food we had the whole trip! They give you ample time at each location. We were able to wander the grounds and see everything at the Hermitage in plenty of time. We did the house and grounds tour first, which I would recommend so you don't spend too much of your time in the museum at Hermitage. Belle Meade was almost a little too much time but I like that they err on the side of too much time rather than too little! I am SO glad we booked this tour as it gave us a wider history of Nashville and we walked away with more memories than downtown alone could offer.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice one day getaway. Fast service

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We ad a great bus driver who was very well informed. His humor and professional manner made for a fun and pleasant experience

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

JEANNA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

touring the grand ole opry was so much more than i expected. it was such a cool feeling standing in the circle where so many wonderful country stars have stood. i recommend this to everyone. was well worth the money spent. the resort tour was awesome as well. what a beautiful place. its a must see! we cant wait to go back again!

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

james s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice, relaxing evening. Dinner could have been better. The show was wonderful!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

james s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

BBQ dinner was delicious! Learned a lot of history about Nashville.

Doing what: Nashville Evening Tour with BBQ Dinner

susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it very fun and great things to see.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Rachel D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a very nice day. The guide was knowledgeable and helpful. The two places were beautiful and took you back to the old days. The wine is tasty. A good day overall!

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Thomas C United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

THe food was good and the entertainment, Nashville Sound was excellent. This group of professionals or any combination should play at the Grand Ole Opry House on a regular basis

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Randolph H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Pretty good, kept us busy for the day. The Ryman was a very quick tour, just a movie and then released to look at a few museum items in glass, and to see the auditorium. Sort of disappointing to us. Johnny Cash museum was loaded with his stuff- but a bit cluttered and tight quarters with a group of people. Studio B was great- worth the whole package and the Hall of Fame was also great- lots to see!

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Lisa T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the museum. We had not printed out the correct items for admissions and they were great with helping us out.

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

Wilma S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Show was excellent. Food was just o.k. Cruise back became boring. I would do it again just for the show.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message