Founded in 1779 along the fertile banks of the Cumberland River, the city of Nashville quickly grew into a wealthy and sophisticated shipping city replete with classical architecture and surrounded by wealthy plantations. However, the Tennessee ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Duane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth the money. Great overview of Nashville and both drivers and guides were really informative and cheerful!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Margaret M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good overall info. Didn't realize how close a number of things on tour which makes it very 'walkable' to do on own.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Susan Ann H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

My sister and I enjoyed the tour a great deal. I wish we had had enough time to take advantage of
the stops along the way. Because of the setting up of the Fourth of July celebration, we had a lot
of trouble locating the starting point.
I would like to return to Nashville to visit several of the sites visited on the tour.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kathleen M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brad was a knowledgeable,funny guide!Great tour! Trolleys were always on schedule. Thank you for an enjoyable experience!!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

alimoneyal2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we went twice it was nice, and good tour of the city

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Gerry V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see many of the city highlights, the drivers guides were very informative and provided plenty of city history and were pretty funny. Depending upon how much time you want to spend at the actual sites when you hope off/on you may want to plan on riding this for two days.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Lisa T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see the city and decide where you want to go back to. It was very hot while we were there so hopping on the trolley was a welcome from the heat, especially in the afternoon.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Jill G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Not as fun as I expected, maybe it was the tour guide. She took us round areas that didn't seem important and talked endlessly about food!!!!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Dennis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great overview of Nashville! We learned many things we did not know about the city, where things were located and what was important to look into further and had a generally good time. Gigi, our tour guide, was great and added enough personal stories to be very entertaining on the tour.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kathy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We only had a short time in Nashville, on our way south to Georgia. This was midpoint and with only a couple hours to allocate, we signed up for the Trolley Tour. It was a great overview of the main sites in Nashville. If we wanted, we could hop off the trolley and get back on it. Trolleys ran every 30 minutes. Our tour guide, Gigi, was WONDERFUL!! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely the best trolley tour I and #39;ve ever taken anywhere (and I and #39;ve taken many). Our guide - wish I remembered his name but I do know he had worked for ESPN - was knowledgeable, a safe driver and had a great voice. I heard and understood everything he said. hope you get him too!!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

nichole w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was intriguing.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Leonila F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the sites of Nashville!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Damon P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very happy on my tour! Included plenty of special spots and it was a beautiful day to get and #39;aired out and #39;. Most of the city centre was blocked off for CMA festival so it wasn and #39;t the usual route but nonetheless happy with what we were able to see. It and #39;s a very smart idea to do this if you only have a day.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Charles C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour itself was good and I enjoyed it. However the staff at the Railroad Station left much to be desired. After getting tickets I waited outside for a trolley. After three quarters of an hour a trolley arrived. The driver said he was there only to have lunch. He then informed us the trolley didn't stop there on July 5 because of the July 4th celebrations. Eventually we found that we needed to walk up
Broadway to catch the trolley. Would it not have been great to have been told this when we got our tickets! On a hot humid day we wasted over an hour in limbo.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Cathy B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The drivers were very friendly but the company is very unorganized. The pick up time and location changed and we were never notified. We had to call them twice while waiting for the trolley, we were put on hold for a long time and were still given wrong information.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great little tour to take in the sights of Nashville in a short period of time. Hop on and off at designated locations if you like. Our driver was very pleasant and informative....

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kimberly Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome! We only had a short time to spend in Nashville and taking the trolley was the best way to see the most in a short amount of time. Now we know the places we want to go to when we come back. Our guide/driver was AWESOME!!! Knowledgeable, funny and friendly. I think we got more than we paid for!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Michele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was Fantastic Highly recommend

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

thedinerbelize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was the best I have had in many years! I was the happiest in a while! Slept like a baby! Lunch was great recommended by our Trolley Driver. The Tennessee Mojito was great!! I will do again! Great value for your price also! Thank you for the best day I have had in a few years.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kristen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Informative and fun. Really like seeing all the great sights of Nashville! I would definitely recommend this tour! I also really liked how you could hop on and off all day!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great 1-hour tour of Nashville by trolley. Driver was friendly and very knowledgeable. We got to see many sites that we wouldn't have known what we were looking at had we not taken this city tour.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour and guide was a 10!!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really fun thing to do, highly recommend it!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message