Founded in 1779 along the fertile banks of the Cumberland River, the city of Nashville quickly grew into a wealthy and sophisticated shipping city replete with classical architecture and surrounded by wealthy plantations. However, the Tennessee ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dennis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great overview of Nashville! We learned many things we did not know about the city, where things were located and what was important to look into further and had a generally good time. Gigi, our tour guide, was great and added enough personal stories to be very entertaining on the tour.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kathy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We only had a short time in Nashville, on our way south to Georgia. This was midpoint and with only a couple hours to allocate, we signed up for the Trolley Tour. It was a great overview of the main sites in Nashville. If we wanted, we could hop off the trolley and get back on it. Trolleys ran every 30 minutes. Our tour guide, Gigi, was WONDERFUL!! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely the best trolley tour I and #39;ve ever taken anywhere (and I and #39;ve taken many). Our guide - wish I remembered his name but I do know he had worked for ESPN - was knowledgeable, a safe driver and had a great voice. I heard and understood everything he said. hope you get him too!!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

nichole w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was intriguing.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Damon P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very happy on my tour! Included plenty of special spots and it was a beautiful day to get and #39;aired out and #39;. Most of the city centre was blocked off for CMA festival so it wasn and #39;t the usual route but nonetheless happy with what we were able to see. It and #39;s a very smart idea to do this if you only have a day.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Cathy B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The drivers were very friendly but the company is very unorganized. The pick up time and location changed and we were never notified. We had to call them twice while waiting for the trolley, we were put on hold for a long time and were still given wrong information.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great little tour to take in the sights of Nashville in a short period of time. Hop on and off at designated locations if you like. Our driver was very pleasant and informative....

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kimberly Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome! We only had a short time to spend in Nashville and taking the trolley was the best way to see the most in a short amount of time. Now we know the places we want to go to when we come back. Our guide/driver was AWESOME!!! Knowledgeable, funny and friendly. I think we got more than we paid for!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Michele B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was Fantastic Highly recommend

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

thedinerbelize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was the best I have had in many years! I was the happiest in a while! Slept like a baby! Lunch was great recommended by our Trolley Driver. The Tennessee Mojito was great!! I will do again! Great value for your price also! Thank you for the best day I have had in a few years.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kristen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Informative and fun. Really like seeing all the great sights of Nashville! I would definitely recommend this tour! I also really liked how you could hop on and off all day!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great 1-hour tour of Nashville by trolley. Driver was friendly and very knowledgeable. We got to see many sites that we wouldn't have known what we were looking at had we not taken this city tour.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour and guide was a 10!!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really fun thing to do, highly recommend it!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Caitlin M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good way to see the city

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

carol g

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

many of the roads were closed off because of the cma awards so tour bus cld not go where it normally does. wish there was some way to go back to a site without having to go all around the whole tour. because of the inconvenience of roads being closed i think the tour should have been at a reduced rate

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Mindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour of what else is in Nashville other than Honky Tonk Row, which was great too. Driver was very knowledgeable and had some great tips for travelers. Would do again.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

margery w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the City and learn the history. The extra walking tours were a bonus.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour with GiGi! Hit all of Nashville's high spots. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Susan H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Fab trip very informative. Good for orientation

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Sheila J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the city and learn the History of the city!
Our tour guide was Great at his job and added humour making it more enjoyable!

sheilajones
Canada

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Roy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good tour informative and helpful driver even though he was fairly new,Brad I think.
Would certainly recommend this tour as an intro to Nashville and v good value for money

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

JANE O

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time. It was the first visit to Nashville. It has a lot more to offer than music. We enjoyed getting an overview of the history and where to go other than Broadway. Nice service and people for our tour. Thankyou.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

viator

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time- our guide Zach was fabulous! The only issue we ran into was that several trolleys were full toward the end of the day and we had to wait a lot longer than advertised. They finally sent out a bus to pick us all up and bring us back, but this did not allow us to hop off at one of our chosen spots.
If you plan to do this start early in the day.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message