Founded in 1779 along the fertile banks of the Cumberland River, the city of Nashville quickly grew into a wealthy and sophisticated shipping city replete with classical architecture and surrounded by wealthy plantations. However, the Tennessee ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

john m d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My daughter and I had a Dad/daughter weekend and decided Nashville would be a fun place to visit! Despite the enormous number of Green Packer fans every where we went we had an awesome time! The trolley tour is highly recommended we could also ride the double decker bus, too as we had a two day pass and could get off and on over most of the Downtown and Mid town areas. The weather was perfect and the dining superb! We even did a visit to the quaint Franklin, TN just 25 miles from Downtown-which was well worth the drive! All in all we'll be back to Nashville!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

MARK W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect way to see highlights and get your bearings on where things are around greater Nashville. Easy on and off. The only confusion is the multiple competing trolleys and buses. However- EVERY driver was very helpful with directions. This is worth the ticket price.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent idea to do this tour on your first day in Nashville so you can see where everything is. The drivers are very knowledgeable and point out things that aren't in the normal tourist guides.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Hannah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Such a great thing to do at the beginning of your trip! We took the trolley the first day we arrived in Nashville, and got to see what all was available to do in the city. Because it was a 2-day pass we were able to hop on and off the trolley the entire next day and experience the things we saw the day before awesome perk!!. Every time we got on the trolley we learned something new about each of the stops also, wonderful tour guides :

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Wayne R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

There was so much construction in the area, we could not get to see some things at all. We were not impressed with this tour at all.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Anni P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

We were on the open topped double decker. Good tour though not outstanding - guess we've been spoiled with a couple of outstanding tours recently. But would still definitely recommend as a good way to get a feel for Nashville.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Agnes R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

The receipt did not include the name of the Trolley company. We were asked to get off the trolley bec. they could not confirm our reservation from the receipt received from Viator. Buyers beware!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Duane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth the money. Great overview of Nashville and both drivers and guides were really informative and cheerful!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Margaret M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good overall info. Didn't realize how close a number of things on tour which makes it very 'walkable' to do on own.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Susan Ann H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

My sister and I enjoyed the tour a great deal. I wish we had had enough time to take advantage of
the stops along the way. Because of the setting up of the Fourth of July celebration, we had a lot
of trouble locating the starting point.
I would like to return to Nashville to visit several of the sites visited on the tour.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kathleen M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brad was a knowledgeable,funny guide!Great tour! Trolleys were always on schedule. Thank you for an enjoyable experience!!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

alimoneyal2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we went twice it was nice, and good tour of the city

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Gerry V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see many of the city highlights, the drivers guides were very informative and provided plenty of city history and were pretty funny. Depending upon how much time you want to spend at the actual sites when you hope off/on you may want to plan on riding this for two days.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Lisa T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see the city and decide where you want to go back to. It was very hot while we were there so hopping on the trolley was a welcome from the heat, especially in the afternoon.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Jill G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Not as fun as I expected, maybe it was the tour guide. She took us round areas that didn't seem important and talked endlessly about food!!!!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Dennis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great overview of Nashville! We learned many things we did not know about the city, where things were located and what was important to look into further and had a generally good time. Gigi, our tour guide, was great and added enough personal stories to be very entertaining on the tour.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Kathy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We only had a short time in Nashville, on our way south to Georgia. This was midpoint and with only a couple hours to allocate, we signed up for the Trolley Tour. It was a great overview of the main sites in Nashville. If we wanted, we could hop off the trolley and get back on it. Trolleys ran every 30 minutes. Our tour guide, Gigi, was WONDERFUL!! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely the best trolley tour I and #39;ve ever taken anywhere (and I and #39;ve taken many). Our guide - wish I remembered his name but I do know he had worked for ESPN - was knowledgeable, a safe driver and had a great voice. I heard and understood everything he said. hope you get him too!!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

nichole w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was intriguing.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Leonila F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the sites of Nashville!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Damon P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very happy on my tour! Included plenty of special spots and it was a beautiful day to get and #39;aired out and #39;. Most of the city centre was blocked off for CMA festival so it wasn and #39;t the usual route but nonetheless happy with what we were able to see. It and #39;s a very smart idea to do this if you only have a day.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Charles C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour itself was good and I enjoyed it. However the staff at the Railroad Station left much to be desired. After getting tickets I waited outside for a trolley. After three quarters of an hour a trolley arrived. The driver said he was there only to have lunch. He then informed us the trolley didn't stop there on July 5 because of the July 4th celebrations. Eventually we found that we needed to walk up
Broadway to catch the trolley. Would it not have been great to have been told this when we got our tickets! On a hot humid day we wasted over an hour in limbo.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Cathy B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The drivers were very friendly but the company is very unorganized. The pick up time and location changed and we were never notified. We had to call them twice while waiting for the trolley, we were put on hold for a long time and were still given wrong information.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great little tour to take in the sights of Nashville in a short period of time. Hop on and off at designated locations if you like. Our driver was very pleasant and informative....

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message