Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Nassau Cruise Port

The colonial city of Nassau is your introduction to the laid-back tropical magic of the Bahamas. Just 180 miles (290 kilometers) off the southern Florida coast, on the island of New Providence, Nassau is the capital of the Bahamas and its 29 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kita N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour that gave us a wonderful taste of Nassau. We were staying at a resort on Paradise Island. The driver picked us up from our hotel at the agreed upon time and dropped us off promptly after the tour concluded.

Omar, our tour guide, was wonderful. He was upbeat, happy, and full of energy. He allowed his personality to shine through while remaining professional. He gave us a comprehensive tour of Nassau, his home town. The pride he had in the city, its people, and their culture was evident. He was incredibly knowledgeable and could answer any question that came his way.

The price for this tour could not be beat! I would recommend this tour a thousand times over. You will love it.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

cynthia m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

FABULOUS! BEST PART OF THE CRUISE VACATION, AND BEST VALUE FOR THE PRICE!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Candace S United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour was ok--mostly drive by of places to be noted. The stops felt like tourist traps since they and #39;re always trying to self you something. At least that a/c was working in they van.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

maritato1

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Trip was ok for price...Kevin was only so so as a guide. Interesting, he never helped any of the ladies get out of the van

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

lilove137

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mr. Davis is a great asset to your company! What a true Bahamian experience! Kudos to All!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

holmesshar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time on this sightseeing tour. The driver Mr. Davis was so knowledgeable. We also had a great time with Sherry she picked us up at the Nesbitt's restaurant. This is a great tour to go on worth the money.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

dominick m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

the tour was very good .for the price and driver and guide were excelent

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Camilla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent with great highlights of the island. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and hospitable. The stops were great with shopping and sightseeing. The bus was air conditioned, comfortable and accommodating for our large group. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tyrone Wilson and his family run and organize the tours. Tyrone surprised us with a beautiful handmade bracelet when we arrived! Once you arrive and wait for everyone on the tour, only about 6-8 people are put into each van. The driver is your tour guide and our driver was a great tour guide. He shared so many fun facts and stories about the city he loves so dearly. Each stop on the tour was an appropriate amount to time except for the last stop at the market. Tyrone let us know that if we wanted to spend additional time at the market we could and to give him a call when we were ready to go back to our hotel and he would take us back. When we were ready, he found us in the market and got us a taxi with one of his preferred drivers to take us back. He made us feel so safe and taken care of. I would highly recommend this tour if you are looking for a fun tour of the city.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

James USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value for the money given the limited time off the cruise ship. Convenient pick-up/drop-off location. Must try if you want to get a glimpse of the area from a local perspective. Reliable driver and vehicle van. Nice side trip to Atlantis.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Nora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tyrone set up a wonderful private tour for my family to explore the Bahamas. He was very accommodating and made arrangements for us to be picked up and dropped of at our hotel. Additionally, he made arrangements for my family and I to have our own independent tour because those joining the tour group from the cruise were running late.

Randy was our tour guide and he was very informative, courteous, and entertaining. We saw a variety of sights and learned many interesting facts. Our favorite stops were the Queen and #39;s steps, the rum cake factory, and the distillery. Randy and Tyrone worked with us to craft a tour that allowed us to see all that we wanted to see.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Daniel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. Very informative and we had time to see or not see what we wanted as decided by our tour group.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Lindsay, made this tour come alive. She was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour both fun and educational. Her knowledge of pirate history and her tales of Nassau's more famous pirates including two female pirates made the tour extra special. We highly recommend this tour.

Barbara and Ken

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

Victoria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience, highly recommended.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

mpasia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We arrived in Nassau at 9:30 and Tyrone was right where the directions said he would be. Once he had given us our yellow wristbandswe waited for our air-conditioned minibus. Our driver was extremely friendly and gave us a fantastic informative tour of the city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Steve J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful, fast-paced time on this excursion, and our guide was quite informative and courteous. Jeffery was his name. If you can request a guide, I would recommend him. Some of our stops included the Rum Cake Shop, Paradise Island and a short stop at Atlantis, the Cloisters, Fort Fincastle and the Queen's Staircase and Graycliff Chocolate Factory. Besides those stops, Jeffrey pointed out lots of historic buildings, and included political and cultural information as well. There were two stops we didn't get to...John Watlings Distillery and the beach, but I can't complain because it was such a good tour anyway. Try to plan for this tour when visiting Nassau. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Belinda S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour was only ok. We visited the factory where rum cakes are made and sold, the rum factory, and the Queen's Staircase. We went to a couple of places that I did not care for like a short tour of the ghetto ? disrespectful to residents. Since there were many other good reviews my experience may have had to do with the fact that there was s substitute driver and guide. I've passed my concerns on to Viator.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Shivaun P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Horrible experience, and never even got to go on the excursion. The directions for the meeting place for this trip are to meet in front of the water fountain, just outside the green gate, at 12:15 pm for departure at 1:30 pm. So around 12:05 pm we get to the fountain and waited. There were many other excursions and tours around, everyone had a sign, or yelled out to locate customers. I saw nothing for Stuart's Cove. No one came around, no buses, nothing. I finally was able to ask for help at 1:40 pm. A kind girl let me borrow her phone so I could call. I called and the EXTREMELY rude representative asked me how could you not see the bus right in front? and that there was nothing they could do now, as the actual boat leaves at 1:30 pm. I could have lived without the condescending attitude.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Antonio E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best trips I have ever been on. Randy was the best tour guide. Book this trip!!!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Satcha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent, for the price we paid, it was all worth it. Tyrone Wilson our guide had surprise banners for my dad and #39;s birthday. It was a great special surprise to the whole family, especially to my dad. Overall I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

lisammendoza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I cannot say enough about this tour. We were a group of 19 and were accommodated in two separate minibuses. Our drivers were very informative, patient and courteous. We met the owner, Mr. Wilson, who is one of the nicest persons I have ever met. I recommend this excursion 100%!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message