Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Nassau Cruise Port

The colonial city of Nassau is your introduction to the laid-back tropical magic of the Bahamas. Just 180 miles (290 kilometers) off the southern Florida coast, on the island of New Providence, Nassau is the capital of the Bahamas and its 29 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

miscarrie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our group of 6 had a great time with Davis! He was very knowledgeable and took us to all the spots that were scheduled.
We would highly recommend this tour to get an overview of the island at an affordable price.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Mickey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tour was extremely reasonably, more so, than any of the Cruise tours. Boss Tyrone was completely accommodating and personable. The tour took participants to many of the best sights in Nassau and gave a brief description of each. It lasted 2.5 hours and was a delight!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Norma D. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I can not say enough about our highlights tour. Davis did our tour and he was wonderful, We saw so much and got some great pictures. Thank you so much for a wonderful Nassau Experience.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

LESLIEKOHOSKIE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The guides couldn't have been more informative and helpful. I would recommend this tour for the pricing and attention given each guests. It was a great overview of Nassau. L and S from Delaware.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

ricknde

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great guide, inexpensive way to get a good overview of the island.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Yvonne M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I booked the Nassau Shore Excursion through Viator. They were very efficient and my confirmation included the phone number of our tour guide. I was traveling on a cruise and right when we docked, I called Tyrone. He told me where to meet and even though there was a lot of congestion in the port, we found him by asking around. Everyone seemed to know him and told us where to walk. He was waiting there with his crew. My plans had changed we added an Atlantis Tour with the cruise line and the only time available conflicted with this first tour. We knew we had to cut our tour short, so Tyrone created a shorter tour version for us and asked Toya to guide us around. Toya drove through town where she gave us some history about the architecture and politics. We went to the Rum Cake Factory, which was packed with people, but she moved us to the front of the line because we were in a hurry. The rum cake was delicious! We went to a beach where there was a small fort and homemade rum punches! Then on to the larger fort and Queen Anne's Steps. It was quite impressive, steep limestone steps carved out of the mountain by slaves with just hand chisels. There was a lot of greenery and a waterfall there as well. There was also a small market were you could buy hats, bags, clothing, jewelry, etc. It reminded me of Aquinnah/Gay Head market on Martha's Vineyard. Toya drove us around and gave us enough time to do whatever we wanted, even though we were on a tight schedule. We did get back in time for our next tour!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best 20 value! Very educational, scenic and professional and free bottle of water, ice cold! Tyrone Wilson, family business and owner, has put together a fun 3 hour tour. You will love it!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Nina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was so worth the money. Craig our tour driver was RIDICULOUS.!!

We had such a good time doing this tour!!! I would recommend this tour for anyone going to Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Beverly k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A wonderful tour and well worth the money for this tour! Tour guide and bus driver were both excellent! Would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

LISA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour! Tyrone was helpful and worked with us when our cruise ship was late for our planned am tour. Went above and beyond to be sure we could still get our excursion in. Our guide, Mr Davis, was very informative and friendly. We learned a lot about Nassau. Highly recommemd!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Bellyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Skip the shore excursion and book here with a local guide. We were able to see all over the island as well as where the locals 'hang out'!! We were treated to an up close and personal view of fresh conch salad prepared before our eyes! you can't bring back to the ship, unfortunately It was a grand tour and I highly recommend skipping the shore excursions and booking with the locals. You won't be sorry!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Martin C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Made purchase prior to arriving in Nassau. Cruising and arriving in Nassau, met with agent to gather group. Kevin was our van driver, and was excellent. Went to the fort, distillery, chocolate factory, rum cake bakery, Atlantis for a short visit then to a small souvenir shop. We made a side trip to see where Kevin lived, and how the people really are. Could have done without the cultural tour. Overall great value for the money, van small group tour and I would use them again.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

esski

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

45 minutes late starting and very unorganized start with the loading of groups. The actual tour bus driver and guide were very good. Worth the cost.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Teresa H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide Kevin was really nice and informative, we enjoyed him. The chocolate factory tour could have been better. The sample was the size of a piece of corn, seriously, it was just a visit to their store. But the building was unique and worth seeing. The Rum factory people were very friendly and answered all our questions while they were working, what a lovely building as well ! The rest of the tour was very nice and I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Carlos J S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Very good excursion but they almost leave us because our cruise ship got to the port at the same time the excursion was leaving. We called when we bought the tickets and they said they were going to wait for us. We had to run at the terminal to get to the bus and they said they were going to leave at that moment because they only wait 10 minutes. They were glad to see us and we were glad we got there just right on time. The excursion was very good for the money and we were able to see what we wanted. The bus was confortable and with good AC. We recommend it if your cruise ship get there way before 9:30 AM so you have enough time to get to the bus without rushing .

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Patrick B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

You could add some directions on where to find the tour bus once on shore.
Other than that we enjoyed the tour and it was a bargain that we booked online.
50 to book on shore!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Mary Beth R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Good tour for the price. Didn't care for our particular tour guy- Davis- but the vehicle was clean, and we felt safe. No cold water as promised on the van. Locations of interest were ok but he had time to show us other things and chose to repeatedly show us the hood as he called it. The history was interesting and he knew that well. You could see quite a bit of let over damage for Oct hurricane. We would use Viator again as it was easy and well priced.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

iamenu

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This tour was enjoyable, but there are some things to know before you go...first, there is not a ton to see in Nassau, so a short tour is plenty. There are a couple of interesting historical sights on the tour, but it seems the bulk of the tour focuses on opportunuties to spend money. First, the rum cake factory...they give you a sample, then you can buy. The chocolate factory...they give you a sample, then you can buy. The Rum distillery...they give ou a 10 minute talk on how it's made...and then you can buy. Atlantis...you can walk through the casino and the shops at the marina...maybe you'll love it and book there later. And the driver is happy to drop you off at a market where you can shop...the tour operator offers a discount.

That said, we did get a peak at the town, the Queens Staircase, and Fort Fincastle no worries, cuz if you didn't buy yet there are vendors at these sights too. One additional note - although advertised as 1 1/2 hours it took almost three.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Jack J USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Guide was good and the price reasonable. Time at Atlantis was too short. Rum cake shop was hood, but chocolate shop disallowed my guide dog. Distillery was just so-so and the rum tasting was a joke. Queens staircase was good. Not bad, but not fantastic either.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Rich S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

We can't really rate our experience, because we didn't actually get the excursion. Primarily our fault, but wanted to warn those, like us, coming in on a cruise ship to read the fine print! We got their email 10 days before we were there, and 4 days before departing. But I was very busy at work, and failed to read the fine print...that if you wanted to be picked up, to get transportation to the excursion, you have to call them at least 24 hours ahead, to arrange it! All we saw was the be by the fountain at 8:15 part. So, t wasn't until about 8:30, standing in front of the fountain, that I spotted this little detail. Needless to say...we missed the excursion and lost out on the charges, to boot. So, word to the wise...when you get emails from them, you have to search for the important details. Finding the voucher you need to have, and which has the instructions, isn't obvious in the email. Realizing that you have to be ready and waiting at 8:15, not 9:30, isn't obvious, and needing to arrange transportation separately apparently telling them you're coming in on a specific cruise ship, when you reserve, isn't sufficient, also isn't obvious. It's there, which makes missing the excursion technically our fault, but you need to dig and research to figure this all out. Not my idea of being on vacation, quite frankly, so maybe we'll stick with cruise ship excursions from now on. Buyer beware!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Vaughn S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

My wife and I just wanted to see Nassau, and this tour did a pretty good job of that. Unfortunately, Nassau is relatively unimpressive- many boarded-up buildings throughout the area we toured. The tour was delayed waiting for all the tourists to arrive. Thought we were getting a sample at the rum distillery, but that didn't happen. The walk around Atlantis was short but sweet- arrogant wealth everywhere. All in all, we saw what we wanted to see. It was worth the price.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Bonnie B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

This was a disappointment. The Queens staircase was cool, the fort was cool but you could not explore, they rushed you thru because too many tours too small of a fort. We spent more time driving through the ghetto. Rum distillery was good. Great rum but you couldn't buy any because they were sold out, at a rum distillery? They sent us to a liquor store and after 3 different locations we stopped for lunch and ordered 3 appetizers and two drinks and it cost us 80.00. Very Disappointed with Nassua.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sheldeen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very comfortable tour of in an a/c and #39;d van. A good time and the tour guide was super nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a good trip with a newer van . That is a good thing cause you do not want to be stuck somewhere.
Atlantis is only 30 mins. and the other sights are ok for a island. Worth the money and piece of mind.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This trip was amazing. The crew was organized and handled a large group with ease. Our first stop was at a reef where we saw many fish. Our second stop we saw fish and jelly fish and the final stop we actually go in the water with reef sharks. This was awesome to be right in the middle of a school of shark. The crew made certain our safety was first. Then Van returned us to our ship, while enroute he gave us a history of the Bahamas, some interesting facts and also told of other places of interest. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message