Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Nassau Cruise Port

The colonial city of Nassau is your introduction to the laid-back tropical magic of the Bahamas. Just 180 miles (290 kilometers) off the southern Florida coast, on the island of New Providence, Nassau is the capital of the Bahamas and its 29 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheldeen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A very comfortable tour of in an a/c and #39;d van. A good time and the tour guide was super nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a good trip with a newer van . That is a good thing cause you do not want to be stuck somewhere.
Atlantis is only 30 mins. and the other sights are ok for a island. Worth the money and piece of mind.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This trip was amazing. The crew was organized and handled a large group with ease. Our first stop was at a reef where we saw many fish. Our second stop we saw fish and jelly fish and the final stop we actually go in the water with reef sharks. This was awesome to be right in the middle of a school of shark. The crew made certain our safety was first. Then Van returned us to our ship, while enroute he gave us a history of the Bahamas, some interesting facts and also told of other places of interest. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Ramesh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Tyrone Wilson crew were easy to find and were waiting holding the placards. Served chilled water and took the guided tour in AC van as mentioned. Though it says 2.5 hrs. allow additional hour as a safe bet. 30 mins. at Atlantis is too short to cover it, addl. time would have been nice.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Liqun Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I like the Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour and recommend to others here. The full mini van is sort of brand new , it still has plastic covers on chair, driver is nice and knowledgeable, his name is Greg if I remember correctly. He stopped by and pointed some other points which are not listed on the introduction, like the house of current Prime minister of Nassau Bahamas, some local hospitals and government buildings.

We visited all points they mentioned on the website, we took 1pm tour, because of 2 person did not show up on time, we waited extra 15 mins.

They give us one drinking bottle for each people, which cost you 2 dollars if you buy at cruise :. that was nice and extra.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our meeting place for our tour was exactly as described in our instructions. We got a very nice and informed driver in a clean, comfortable and well air conditioned van. We made several stops around Nassau and learned the history at each as well as in between. Each stop had guides and we felt well hosted. Having been to Nassau 3 times before it was first tour of the island and thoroughly enjoyed it. Highly recommend for first time visitors who are reluctant to spend too much on the unknown.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Kevin was our driver/tour guide. He did a great job giving us the history and current events on what is going on in and around Nassau. He took us to some very interesting points of interest with great descriptions on what to expect. I would tell anyone to take this tour to experience and learn about Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Charles D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Don't buy the overpriced cruise ship excursion, go with Tyrone and company....Great personal service and very inexpensive. Willing to customize the tour based on your interests It was so good I tipped 100. Nice overview of the island. Be sure to grab a rum drink at John Watling. We arrived early for the time we booked and he put us on the next tour so we wouldn't have to wait.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Philip V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great value for money and worth a quick trip for 1st timers in Nassau to get a feel of the place. Some stops were uninteresting such as the rum cake and chocolate shops, but others including the fort, rum distillery and a quick walk around Atlantis made up for them. Driver dropped us off at the beach to finish off the day swimming and enjoying the cocktails at the Tiki Bikini shack which saved a taxi ride from the port.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent escursion, the tour guides were informative and very accommodating.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Dann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The staff was very helpful and the driver were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Keely S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Dive with Stuart Cove Dive Shop. The dive shop shuttle picked us up a short walk from the ship. We were given paperwork to fill out on the way to the shop. On the way to pick up other divers from other hotels and resorts we found there was a marathon going on with roads blocked and no detour signs posted. It took us a long time to get to the dive shop. However, we got to see more of the island than if we had driven directly there.

Once we got on our way we dove two reefs- Pumpkin Patch and Mike's Reef. We saw nurse and reef sharks, grouper both adults and juveniles, lots of coral. Mike's Reef is my favorite. Lots of different types of fish...Hogfish, long spiny squirrelfish, tiny black spotted and huge green moray eels, blueheads, a large loggerhead turtle and 2 large lionheads. Saw an intact wreck.

Very easy using Viator. All needed information was listed. Have used Viator previously will do so again.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: 2-Tank Dive Adventure

Christian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this tour, Rakeem I think was our snorkel guides name was very friendly and welcoming. They picked us up right by the fountain from our cruise ship, the drive to the dive shop is about 45 min but the view getting their was great. It was also nice to see other parts of the island via van. Also met some new friends on our boat!! This excursion was the highlight of our cruise. One pro-tip, print a copy of your voucher don't try to use the electronic version and the sharks aren't tiny little baby sharks, they are BIG.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

ERIC M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was a really good tour. We enjoyed it. The tour guide was excellent. Loved Him!! Very nice vehicle and very informative. Sometimes I am wary of tours not through the cruise line, but you don't need to have any reservations about taking this one. Very safe. I gotta say the stop at the candy factory was pretty lame. Gave us a tiny tiny bite and that was it we were ready to go back to the van. Need to skip that one.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Derek P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Pretty good tour, enjoyed seeing the sharks and the snorkeling spots were decent. The staff was excellent. The only negative was they way over booked it in my opinion. The boat was packed and that made the experience a bit uncomfortable. They combine the snuba/snorkel tours together so the back of the boat is filled with oxygen tanks that a lot of the guests had to sit against. Not a deal breaker but reduce the number of people by at least 10 and it would be a 5 star trip and a better experience.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Pamela C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour of the island highlights. Craig our driver was very entertaining and very informative- he made it very enjoyable! I would have a longer stop at Atlantis, a half hour wasn't long enough to explore.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Margaret Ann P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time. Kevin the tour guide gave us a lot of great information on each stop. Tyrone was very helpful in getting our family of 16 all together in the bus. It would have been nice to see some more of Atlantis but certain areas were off limits. We wanted to stop to taste some Bahamian cuisine but most places were closed after the tour so maybe the morning tour would have been better.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Brucesuch

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good overview of the city. Visit to Atlantis very limited could only go into lobby of first tower and casino. Visit to a lot of shopping - rum cake, candy, rum with mostly a pitch to buy product.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Really good excursion. Tour operator waited outside the gate with a sign, A complimentary bottle of cold water quench ed our thirst. Tour van is comfortable, driver is humorous, time well spent. We were a bit disappointed as we arrived on Bahama's Majority Rule Day, a public holiday, that many establishment were closed and the 20 minutes to visit the Atlantis is too short.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Magali M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour was great. Our driver and his lovely assistant were very helpful and informative. It was nice to get some history. We loved the rhum cake factory...the cakes are delicious. Worth the tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Michael C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Read the reviews before we selected this, but afraid I'm not quite as enthusiastic. Guide was good safe driver, knowledgeable, engaging. The tour hits some interesting highlights - like the Fort and the queen's stairs - but...... a half-hour at Atlantis? OK - cool buildings, great yachts of the rich-and-famous, but what are you really supposed to do? If you want to go to Atlantis and experience it, go, but a half-hour basically lets you walk through the mall and around the grounds. Nice stops at the John Watling distillery and a rum cake bakery, but tour could probably include a little more of things like the Fort and a little less at the shops - in particular the chocolate shop - which was a disorganized mess and way too small for our group, let alone other folks being there at the same time.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Muriel T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great time had by all ! Educational and great way to learn about Nassau. Lots of food and most importantly lots of rum!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best choice for sure. Kevin was great. Friendly, knowledgeable, and had it together. He spoke slower than most locals so it was easy to understand as well!! Choose the morning tour if possible to give yourself more time with him! Great, great experience overall!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message