Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Nassau’s Blue Lagoon Island

This beautiful private island is open to all who wants to experience Bahamian beauty and adventure firsthand. A trip to Blue Lagoon Island promises countless opportunities for fun, whether you want to simply relax by the beach and catch some rays, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deshilia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved it here when we went July 2015. Lunch was very good and loved the boat ride over there. It literally was a party on the boat ,coming and going. It was very memorable and Im glad we went

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Farah K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Lagoon itself is beautiful. The ocean is open on the other side for some snorkeling, and you can definitely see fish swimming in the clear water! The booth is located on Paradise Island behind the Margaritaville restaurant. Dolphins are not included in this tour, we were expecting an excursion with the dolphins.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Kym S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Love Love Love !! It was so much fun and beautiful! Thank you

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

David G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Unfortunately the weather wasn't fantastic when we went, we can't control that but I feel this made us not get the most out of this trip.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Arend S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice relaxing place away from the pirates in Nassau.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

raffaella.iuliano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing, everything was perfect and the island is beautiful. The return trip on the ferry was very funny thanks to the boat and #39;s man that was dancing all the time.. I will be back!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Cheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great excursion. Plan to do it on our next trip to Nassau.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Cheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the lively return trip to Nassau.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everyone should take this tour, that island is like the paradise. Is so much fun, relax and also a way to discover a new little island of the Bahamas.
I loved it, the food was great and I'm speechless about the gorgeous dolphins and sealions!
Really, a once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Afoma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was very rainy when we got there :-

However everything looked great and lunch was pretty good too.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Nancy O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Blue lagoon was amazing . Only problem we had was timing. Ship planned all activities using CENTRAL STD TIME, even though we had crossed over into EST. The ferry boat company was using Est. Therefore we missed our ferry boat to the island and had to wait 1.5 hrs for the next ferry to the island.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Sandy

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This was an ok tour. I do not think I would do it again however.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Shelly D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The area was beautiful and the services great

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Kriste W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was wonderful. Everyone was really nice and very helpful. the only thing is that I ran out of time to do everything I was wanting to do on the island.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Tina F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The lagoon was beautiful. The taxi ride over to the ferry was hair raising. When we arrived there were so many people and not enough chairs. We were unable to get a chair for our stay. We overheard the workers talking. They said they had given out all the chairs even the broken ones. The food was delicious. It would have been nice to get more drink or at least a larger cup. Because we docked late we were unable to make our 8:30 ferry. We didn't get much time at the lagoon.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Michelle O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was worth the money. The water slides along with the hammoks and the lunch included was very good.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

JON S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If its not too crowded it wasn't for us, and the weather is decent, this is a fantastic day trip! Take the first ferry and stay till the last!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Loraine G

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The facility was wonderful but the weather was, unfortunately, very rainy and windy so we, like so many others, had to leave early! Under other weather conditions, I can see why I picked this offering to begin with! The food on the island was great and the people manning everything there were very friendly!

Will definitely try again when the weather is more favorable!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Catherine P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Beautiful island, but overwhelming crowded with cruise ship tourists

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message