Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Nassau’s Blue Lagoon Island

This beautiful private island is open to all who wants to experience Bahamian beauty and adventure firsthand. A trip to Blue Lagoon Island promises countless opportunities for fun, whether you want to simply relax by the beach and catch some rays, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arend S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice relaxing place away from the pirates in Nassau.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

barbara k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful boat ride, fun with the dolphins. Well worth it.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Madhusudan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a fun filled experience

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Dennis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an awesome experience. Worth every penny. Blue Lagoon does close early, so its best to do an encounter as early in the day as possible so that you can walk around and see the Sea Lions and other Dolphins and also take in some time at the beach. We were the last encounter of the day so felt a bit rushed after we got out of the water to get back on the ferry boat. But being in the water with the Dolphin was incredible and the trainers were great and fun.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

LOURDES D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome, most especially for kids

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

LOURDES D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Dolphins were great!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This activity was good for kids as well as grandparents. Our family love it !

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Toby V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an amazing experience. My daughter's loved it.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Sundeep R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was really nice. I expected a 10-15min encounter where dolphin might show up, but this was really nice. Dance with the dolphin, feed, pat, hug the dolphin. Really worth the value.

The only flip side is we did not have time to enjoy the lagoon after the tour as we had to get back to the cruise. The last ferry to the cruise ship was too early.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

John P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was awesome! My kids and I loved it, and will forever remember this experience with the dolphins.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

raffaella.iuliano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing, everything was perfect and the island is beautiful. The return trip on the ferry was very funny thanks to the boat and #39;s man that was dancing all the time.. I will be back!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great for both kids and grandparents.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Zach S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Experience was a once in a lifetime but the site was confusing as we thought we were buying the full dolphin experience and didn and #39;t realize there were so many different add ons and extras.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Cheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great excursion. Plan to do it on our next trip to Nassau.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Cheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the lively return trip to Nassau.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Jeremy V

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Swiming with the dolphins was amazing it is worth all the money but we could not use the beach or do anything els that day. We where told that morning that the beach had a private party and that we can do the dolphin swim and then leave. I was very upset and our whole day was ruiend

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

peter3301

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great staff and trainers kept the experience light and fun. Boat crew made the ferry enoyable

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Angelisa Marie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such a great time! I wish I would have realized all the fun things that were available so we could have planned more time on the island. The staff was attentive and so much fun! My kids thought this was the best part of our vacation. Very much worth the money.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Brianna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The staff was entertaining and engaging! It was my first time interacting with dolphins and I absolutely adored it. For anyone visiting Nassau, this should be toward the top on the list of things to do.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome adventure! Lots to do! Employees were great, very helpful and considerate - having broke my ankle the day prior they made sure I still got to swim with the dolphins and enjoy the island. Great place for a family to enjoy!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was our favorite activity of the whole trip. The kids absolutely loved it

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everyone should take this tour, that island is like the paradise. Is so much fun, relax and also a way to discover a new little island of the Bahamas.
I loved it, the food was great and I'm speechless about the gorgeous dolphins and sealions!
Really, a once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Debbie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was the BEST part of our trip. The staff were fun, energetic and just plain awesome!! We had 13 in our group. We would highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Afoma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was very rainy when we got there :-

However everything looked great and lunch was pretty good too.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message