Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Pirates of Nassau

Get out your eye patch and peg leg and get ready to delve into one of the most infamous and legendary aspects of Caribbean history. During the Golden Age of Piracy, from 1690 to 1720, pirates patrolled the waters of the Caribbean, terrorizing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOSE A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

IT WAS GREAT I REALLY ENJOYED THE SIGHTSEEING TOUR

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

susan w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were met at the designated meeting place and within ten minutes we were introduced to our driver who was a very charming and proud Bahamian. As we visited the various sites such as The Rum Cake Factory, Atlantis resort, Queen's steps and The Pirate museum, our driver gave us a wide range of information: political, historical, social and economic not forgetting culinary.There were so many photo opportunities that I thought my camera would expire.A wonderful tour and it gives you a real feel of the Bahamas. Thank you Trevor and Arthur-it was wonderful.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Alba B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! I definitely did enjoy it. However, I didn and #39;t get a souvenir. and there were places we didn and #39;t have time to go, that was kinda disappointing.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

John O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great time, knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

charbelco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice people, driver was nice guy and waited and waited on us taking million pictures. Sure not enough time to cover everything you want to see. Twin brother or two brothers restaurant in fish fry was very expensive but foods was great.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

chrisongsueng

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Finding the meetup place was easy and well organized. The guy in charge made sure we were well hydrated and updated about how many people we would be waiting for and when we would leave. If you're looking for a super guided tour with loads of information, this may not be for you. You are driven to the points of interest and given some time to explore on your own. You're not given much background on the areas. Also, we were unable to tour the chocolate factory which we were very much looking forward to. We should have at least gone somewhere else to make up for it.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Francis N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was really good. We went at our own pace and wasn't rushed. Our tour was about 4 hours long.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing tour! Well worth the money. Mr. Wilson, the tour operator found us almost immediately after we left the cruise terminal, saving us from a continued barrage of vendors. It was just my husband and I and we had a private tour guide for the day. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and provided various historical tidbits as we drove along between sites. Our guide had a storytelling voice that made the tour that much more enjoyable--very much like a Bahamian James Earl Jones. The guide was a gentleman--he would help me out of the van and go ahead of us to pay the admission for the various sites. He would then tell us where to go/what to do and where we could meet him when we were finished with that particular tour.

It was a great day! Though it did run over the estimated three hour time, it was worth every extra minute. Truly a great tour!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Merry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour was AMAZING! Absolutely our favorite part of our entire cruise. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone going to Nassau. Great customer service. Easy to find outside the gate. Comfortable vehicle for the tour. I feel like I was able to see everything I wanted and they dropped us off at the beach so we could spend the last few hours there. THANKS AGAIN!!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Maria L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Ok, I knew that another person warned about this taking longer to complete and I get that. They try to be accommodating and make it interesting and fun but combining two different tours makes it more tricky. We didn and #39;t see all we were to see and didn and #39;t have time for food or a ride back to the dock.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Joe V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Rich and varied history of the city and culture. Ellis, our guide, was personable and could answer all our questions. Be sure to get some conch fritters and a Bahamian beer.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Linda J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great guide. Lorenza was very knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was well worth the price.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great way to learn about the history and culture of Nassau. We had the chance to sample Bahamian treats like rum cake, conch salad, conch fritters and to do a little shopping as well. If anything, Tyrone fit so much in that it ended up being more like a three-quarter day tour! Our guide was marvelous and well-informed. If you're looking for a day at the beach, this isn't the tour for you. But if you want to learn something about the island that you didn't know before, this is it!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Lisa S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was good, but it needs to either be for a longer time or have less stops. We had a 30 minute stop at Atlantis and visited 2 forts instead of just one, but missed the fruit stand, the beach, and the pirate museum because there wasn't enough time. I was really bummed that we didn't get to see a beach, being that we were in the Bahamas for the first time ever. The description states it is 3.5 hours, but we met at 10:00 and cut it close for returning to our ship as we didn't get back until 3:00 and had to be on board by 3:30. Our guide Bryantino was great, and we did enjoy the tour, but it just needs to be advertised as what it is, 6 hours, not 3.5.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message