Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Pirates of Nassau

Get out your eye patch and peg leg and get ready to delve into one of the most infamous and legendary aspects of Caribbean history. During the Golden Age of Piracy, from 1690 to 1720, pirates patrolled the waters of the Caribbean, terrorizing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Constance D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We decided to each pay more 108.50 and booked this 3-1/2 hour tour because it seemed the most comprehensive one offered. Our first indication of a problem came when we received confirmation of the booked tour which indicated we would be picked up just outside the cruise terminal. But it also stated that we would have to make an international phone call to confirm the pickup location. We called Viator and they couldn't tell us if the international call was necessary but offered to make the call and promised to get back to us to confirm the cruise terminal pickup location, however, we never heard back from Viator so took our chances and went out and found the tour group. We were given VIP wristbands but no souvenir and were assigned to a driver who had no water in the van. We became concerned when the tour leader asked the driver if had done this tour before - he indicated he had but had to ask when the tour should end you'd think if he had done this tour before he should know. The driver was very courteous and seemed know about the history of the Bahamas and Nassau. We visited some of the listed sights and were dropped off at various locations with little or no instruction except that we should be back at the van at a certain time. We were dropped off at the Baha Mar Casino and Hotel where we were told we could go see the Aquarium, but when we got there we were declined admission without a day pass and no one recognized the wristbands we had been given. We had to remind the driver that we were supposed to stop at the Cloister which it didn't appear he was planning on, but he did make the stop at our request. We never saw the Ardastra Gardens, Zoo and Conservation Centre, stop at a local fruit stand, travel along the Cable Beach, 'enjoy a complimentary refreshing fruit daiquiri' from the daiquiri shack. We were dropped off at the Graycliff Chocolate Factory for a tour and no further instruction and ended up with a chocolate making tour which we were pulled out of half way through unless we agreed to paid an additional fee, which we didn't. Apparently we were supposed to be given some sort of tour of the chocolate factory which was supposed to include chocolate tasting, which didn't happen. We also never saw The Cave of the New Providence. Our tour ended after a little more than two hours - not quite the 3-1/2 hours promised. Overall this tour was not as promised and was a big disappointment and a poor value. I wouldn't recommend paying 108.50 unless all that was promised is delivered. Our tour was worth a great deal less than we were charged. If done as promised and advertised this should be a great tour, but the delivery was not as expected.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Note from Viator: 

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. We always strive to work alongside our tour operators to provide our customers with the best possible tour experience and your issues have been referred to our local tour operators to better improve their service overall. We hope you were still able to enjoy the remainder of your time in Nassau and wish you Happy Travels for the future!

Carmen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour with Tyrone! Highly recommend! There was just six of us and he personalized the tour to what we wanted to see. Do not miss the Cloister gardens and the Queen Victoria stairs beautiful surroundings, also the stop at a fabulous beach. The tour of the rum place and the samples were awesome but not the Chocolate factory - which was no fault of Tyrone. He never rushed us and got us back on time to the ship.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

JOSE A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

IT WAS GREAT I REALLY ENJOYED THE SIGHTSEEING TOUR

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

susan w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were met at the designated meeting place and within ten minutes we were introduced to our driver who was a very charming and proud Bahamian. As we visited the various sites such as The Rum Cake Factory, Atlantis resort, Queen's steps and The Pirate museum, our driver gave us a wide range of information: political, historical, social and economic not forgetting culinary.There were so many photo opportunities that I thought my camera would expire.A wonderful tour and it gives you a real feel of the Bahamas. Thank you Trevor and Arthur-it was wonderful.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Alba B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! I definitely did enjoy it. However, I didn and #39;t get a souvenir. and there were places we didn and #39;t have time to go, that was kinda disappointing.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

John O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great time, knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

charbelco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice people, driver was nice guy and waited and waited on us taking million pictures. Sure not enough time to cover everything you want to see. Twin brother or two brothers restaurant in fish fry was very expensive but foods was great.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

chrisongsueng

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Finding the meetup place was easy and well organized. The guy in charge made sure we were well hydrated and updated about how many people we would be waiting for and when we would leave. If you're looking for a super guided tour with loads of information, this may not be for you. You are driven to the points of interest and given some time to explore on your own. You're not given much background on the areas. Also, we were unable to tour the chocolate factory which we were very much looking forward to. We should have at least gone somewhere else to make up for it.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Francis N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was really good. We went at our own pace and wasn't rushed. Our tour was about 4 hours long.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing tour! Well worth the money. Mr. Wilson, the tour operator found us almost immediately after we left the cruise terminal, saving us from a continued barrage of vendors. It was just my husband and I and we had a private tour guide for the day. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and provided various historical tidbits as we drove along between sites. Our guide had a storytelling voice that made the tour that much more enjoyable--very much like a Bahamian James Earl Jones. The guide was a gentleman--he would help me out of the van and go ahead of us to pay the admission for the various sites. He would then tell us where to go/what to do and where we could meet him when we were finished with that particular tour.

It was a great day! Though it did run over the estimated three hour time, it was worth every extra minute. Truly a great tour!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Merry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour was AMAZING! Absolutely our favorite part of our entire cruise. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone going to Nassau. Great customer service. Easy to find outside the gate. Comfortable vehicle for the tour. I feel like I was able to see everything I wanted and they dropped us off at the beach so we could spend the last few hours there. THANKS AGAIN!!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Maria L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Ok, I knew that another person warned about this taking longer to complete and I get that. They try to be accommodating and make it interesting and fun but combining two different tours makes it more tricky. We didn and #39;t see all we were to see and didn and #39;t have time for food or a ride back to the dock.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Joe V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Rich and varied history of the city and culture. Ellis, our guide, was personable and could answer all our questions. Be sure to get some conch fritters and a Bahamian beer.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Linda J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great guide. Lorenza was very knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was well worth the price.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great way to learn about the history and culture of Nassau. We had the chance to sample Bahamian treats like rum cake, conch salad, conch fritters and to do a little shopping as well. If anything, Tyrone fit so much in that it ended up being more like a three-quarter day tour! Our guide was marvelous and well-informed. If you're looking for a day at the beach, this isn't the tour for you. But if you want to learn something about the island that you didn't know before, this is it!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Lisa S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was good, but it needs to either be for a longer time or have less stops. We had a 30 minute stop at Atlantis and visited 2 forts instead of just one, but missed the fruit stand, the beach, and the pirate museum because there wasn't enough time. I was really bummed that we didn't get to see a beach, being that we were in the Bahamas for the first time ever. The description states it is 3.5 hours, but we met at 10:00 and cut it close for returning to our ship as we didn't get back until 3:00 and had to be on board by 3:30. Our guide Bryantino was great, and we did enjoy the tour, but it just needs to be advertised as what it is, 6 hours, not 3.5.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Half-Day Historical Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message