Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Queen's Staircase

You might be surprised to find out that the most visited attraction in Nassau is a 31 m (102 ft) staircase. But the staircase's value resides not just in its 65 steps, but in its importance to Bahamian cultural history. The steps were carved out of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Antonio E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best trips I have ever been on. Randy was the best tour guide. Book this trip!!!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Satcha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent, for the price we paid, it was all worth it. Tyrone Wilson our guide had surprise banners for my dad and #39;s birthday. It was a great special surprise to the whole family, especially to my dad. Overall I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

lisammendoza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I cannot say enough about this tour. We were a group of 19 and were accommodated in two separate minibuses. Our drivers were very informative, patient and courteous. We met the owner, Mr. Wilson, who is one of the nicest persons I have ever met. I recommend this excursion 100%!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

delaineh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! No complaints at all! The little gift at the beginning of the tour was an added bonus that we loved!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Shannon E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was perfect for us! Tyrone met us with a smile and offered us a free drink. Randy was our awesome guide! He was informative, funny, and treated us like family and even drove us to The Poop Deck and waited for us to eat dinner. Free samples and personal guide. First class hospitality!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Tour...very informative and reasonably priced. Guide was extremely nice.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Davis a native of the Bahamas was our guide. He was knowledgable and his love for Nassau showed. Went to some great places and learned a lot. We always got a heads up when a photo op was coming up. We go some cold water bottles and a cute little gift at the start. Great tour!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of Nassau. The entire tour was fun and easy. Thanks.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Nina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. My mother has a bad knee so he always drove us as close as he could to the stops. Highly recommend this tour, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

timbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Randy was our guide and he did a great job! If anyone wants a great tour of Nassau book thru this tour agent

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Bridgette H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was very good and informative.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

nicoles80

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Its very informative and fun, both the land and sea tour guides were entertaining. But it is long. Our tour was about 4.5 hours.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

Wendy

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour was informative, our driver could have been more professional.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Jacqueline B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour was okay. Thought our driver could have gone into more detail about our stops.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Brandy L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

When we arrived at the meeting place, our guide was not present and we had to go to the tourist traffic area for assistance. Then me and my daughter sat in the heat waiting for him to get us a driver for over 20 minutes, it was not what we had envisioned. The taxi driver was informative and nice, but the stops and tour's where just 2 stores with no tour, and the distillery was not a tour, we had to walk around ourselves to figure it out. The queen's staircase we walked up and thought there would be a view, and it wasn't but found out after we could have gone to the fort for the view, but with no guide we didn't know that was an option. I was very disappointed.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Christopher W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I would NOT recommend this tour. It's a mix of good and bad. The good are the intentions Tyrone Wilson. He met us before the tour time and provided a choice of beverages as we waited for the tour to begin. Nassau has extremely narrow streets. Once we got into the vehicle, the guide pointed out things as we drove past them. For things that were of any height, it was pointless you couldn't see it. On the first stop, we went into Graycliff's chocolate shop. There was no coordination and the driver waited with the vehicle. The entire party just wandered about without knowing what we were supposed to be doing. At the second stop Queen's staircase, we got to see a sight, so that was interested, but still unchaperoned. And this is NOT the tour's fault, but the people in our tour spoke a different language and ruined the tour because they talked over the guide. We left early. Hats off to Tyrone. I think the business is great, but our experience was not.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Henry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an excellent tour. The driver, Randy was very informative and we enjoy how easy it was to talk with him.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Michelle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kevin, our guide was interesting and knowledgeable. He had a hard tour because another family on the tour had a Dad that was very opposed to doing the tour and not shy about letting us know it, but Kevin never flinched and kept being entertaining. When I come back to Nassau, I will hire someone from Tyrone's company again and treat myself to a private tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

rymacway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable driver. Fun tour overall.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

VICTORIA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very entertaining. Craig the bus tour went above and beyond the extra mile to make it a great tour.

Doing what: Nassau Land and Sea Sightseeing Tour

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative learned a lot about the history of the area and the tour guide was excellent. Really enjoyed the rum cake factory, the chocolate factory, visiting Atlantis and Fort Fincastle. Wish there was a little more time at Atlantis. It definitely was well worth the price of the tour!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Davis was our driver and was full of knowledge and made it quite enjoyable!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sharhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! It was raining and they were even waiting for the rest of our party to arrive. Very informative. Our party of 11 enjoyed this tour. The rum cake and the chocolate factory was quick but delicious stops. Love it!!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Katherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had so much fun racing around town. The locals are extremely friendly and helpful. It was a great way to see the city, learn a little and have fun.

Doing what: Nassau City Scavenger-Hunt Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message