Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Queen's Staircase

You might be surprised to find out that the most visited attraction in Nassau is a 31 m (102 ft) staircase. But the staircase's value resides not just in its 65 steps, but in its importance to Bahamian cultural history. The steps were carved out of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lilove137

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mr. Davis is a great asset to your company! What a true Bahamian experience! Kudos to All!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

holmesshar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time on this sightseeing tour. The driver Mr. Davis was so knowledgeable. We also had a great time with Sherry she picked us up at the Nesbitt's restaurant. This is a great tour to go on worth the money.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

dominick m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

the tour was very good .for the price and driver and guide were excelent

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Camilla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent with great highlights of the island. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and hospitable. The stops were great with shopping and sightseeing. The bus was air conditioned, comfortable and accommodating for our large group. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tyrone Wilson and his family run and organize the tours. Tyrone surprised us with a beautiful handmade bracelet when we arrived! Once you arrive and wait for everyone on the tour, only about 6-8 people are put into each van. The driver is your tour guide and our driver was a great tour guide. He shared so many fun facts and stories about the city he loves so dearly. Each stop on the tour was an appropriate amount to time except for the last stop at the market. Tyrone let us know that if we wanted to spend additional time at the market we could and to give him a call when we were ready to go back to our hotel and he would take us back. When we were ready, he found us in the market and got us a taxi with one of his preferred drivers to take us back. He made us feel so safe and taken care of. I would highly recommend this tour if you are looking for a fun tour of the city.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

James USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value for the money given the limited time off the cruise ship. Convenient pick-up/drop-off location. Must try if you want to get a glimpse of the area from a local perspective. Reliable driver and vehicle van. Nice side trip to Atlantis.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Nora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tyrone set up a wonderful private tour for my family to explore the Bahamas. He was very accommodating and made arrangements for us to be picked up and dropped of at our hotel. Additionally, he made arrangements for my family and I to have our own independent tour because those joining the tour group from the cruise were running late.

Randy was our tour guide and he was very informative, courteous, and entertaining. We saw a variety of sights and learned many interesting facts. Our favorite stops were the Queen and #39;s steps, the rum cake factory, and the distillery. Randy and Tyrone worked with us to craft a tour that allowed us to see all that we wanted to see.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Daniel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed the tour. Very informative and we had time to see or not see what we wanted as decided by our tour group.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Victoria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience, highly recommended.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

mpasia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We arrived in Nassau at 9:30 and Tyrone was right where the directions said he would be. Once he had given us our yellow wristbandswe waited for our air-conditioned minibus. Our driver was extremely friendly and gave us a fantastic informative tour of the city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Steve J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful, fast-paced time on this excursion, and our guide was quite informative and courteous. Jeffery was his name. If you can request a guide, I would recommend him. Some of our stops included the Rum Cake Shop, Paradise Island and a short stop at Atlantis, the Cloisters, Fort Fincastle and the Queen's Staircase and Graycliff Chocolate Factory. Besides those stops, Jeffrey pointed out lots of historic buildings, and included political and cultural information as well. There were two stops we didn't get to...John Watlings Distillery and the beach, but I can't complain because it was such a good tour anyway. Try to plan for this tour when visiting Nassau. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Belinda S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour was only ok. We visited the factory where rum cakes are made and sold, the rum factory, and the Queen's Staircase. We went to a couple of places that I did not care for like a short tour of the ghetto ? disrespectful to residents. Since there were many other good reviews my experience may have had to do with the fact that there was s substitute driver and guide. I've passed my concerns on to Viator.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

rosiemac

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

not enough time to look at historic places was more to get us to buy from local vendors - disappointing

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Antonio E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best trips I have ever been on. Randy was the best tour guide. Book this trip!!!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Satcha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent, for the price we paid, it was all worth it. Tyrone Wilson our guide had surprise banners for my dad and #39;s birthday. It was a great special surprise to the whole family, especially to my dad. Overall I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

lisammendoza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I cannot say enough about this tour. We were a group of 19 and were accommodated in two separate minibuses. Our drivers were very informative, patient and courteous. We met the owner, Mr. Wilson, who is one of the nicest persons I have ever met. I recommend this excursion 100%!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

delaineh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great! No complaints at all! The little gift at the beginning of the tour was an added bonus that we loved!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Shannon E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was perfect for us! Tyrone met us with a smile and offered us a free drink. Randy was our awesome guide! He was informative, funny, and treated us like family and even drove us to The Poop Deck and waited for us to eat dinner. Free samples and personal guide. First class hospitality!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Tour...very informative and reasonably priced. Guide was extremely nice.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Davis a native of the Bahamas was our guide. He was knowledgable and his love for Nassau showed. Went to some great places and learned a lot. We always got a heads up when a photo op was coming up. We go some cold water bottles and a cute little gift at the start. Great tour!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of Nassau. The entire tour was fun and easy. Thanks.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Nina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. My mother has a bad knee so he always drove us as close as he could to the stops. Highly recommend this tour, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

timbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Randy was our guide and he did a great job! If anyone wants a great tour of Nassau book thru this tour agent

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message