Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Queen's Staircase

You might be surprised to find out that the most visited attraction in Nassau is a 31 m (102 ft) staircase. But the staircase's value resides not just in its 65 steps, but in its importance to Bahamian cultural history. The steps were carved out of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Myra S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Nice bus trip of the island. Four stops at interesting places. Well worth the time and money for this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Lori C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Perfect for what we needed. Tyrone's son met us at the fountain and saw us safely on board the van, The White Angel. We were not rushed, the driver gave us options to stay longer if wanted. He was excellent and patient with the 2 older ladies in our group. We saw a lot of the island and had stops at Atlantis, The Rum Cake Factory, Chocolate Store, the Distillary, Queen Anne's Staircase, the Fort, and a shopping market.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

tjackson829

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was great! We went to about 7 or 8 places and had a great time!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sue Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great tour and great price! Keven -- our tour guide -- was AWESOME! I highly recommend this tour! Great value for the money!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Crystal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing excursion experience. The tour even included a short time at the beach. It was very informative and fun.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

jo.woodard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was great. It touched on everything I wanted to see. I was recently in Nassau and took a tour with one of those lay folks that try to sell you when you got off the ship. BIG MISTAKE! So when I went again in October, 2016, I decided I'd do it right this time. I got to see the queen's stairs, climb the fort, and even put my feet in the water at a beach. We saw a rum distillery and more. Only thing I would omit is the chocolate factory. Too much hype and not enough chocolate. The samples they give out are in GRAMS, not ounces. Selections just aren't there. I recommend to everyone to take this tour the FIRST time you go to Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour we wanted a tour of the city away from all the tourist areas and we got it tryone wilson tour with kevin as driver and narrator was great, highly recommend

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a faboulus tour. The driver was such good fun interacting with all the tourists asking us questions and quizzing us on our knowledge. He took us to all the interesting places , Rum distillery, Fort, Atlantis etc.

We had a superb time and would recommend this tour to anyone. First class.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour with guide Kevin was worth every penny. He was fun, knowledgeable, and efficient in keeping the group moving without making us feel rushed. We were able to see the important and historical spots on the island while still leaving us time to shop in the market or hit the beach. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great experience! We were a group of ten, ranging in age from seven to fifty something, who came in on a Royal Caribbean Cruise. We had just had our beach day at Royals private island and we were looking for something a little more adventurous, and a little less expensive, than hanging at Atlantis for the day. Also, I really like to get the flavor of the places I visit, and being in a resort didnt really accomplish that. We were a little concerned about our safety as we were not familiar with the area and were travelling with kids, but Islandz Tours was very helpful and reassuring with our questions they also caught that we booked half of our group for the wrong day, thank you!. Our tour guide, Joelle, was fun and helpful and kept us in line. You have to be somewhat physically fit enough to navigate hills, steps and about five to six miles of walking/running adventure. We learned so much about Nassau in ninety minutes! Some of the higher points gave us breathtaking views of our ships and the harbor. The locals were very helpful whenever we asked questions. Some of the sites required taking a picture or completing a task, which the kids really got into. In the end, my group lost to the other group due in part to not understanding that some questions were worth more than others but the winning group got a generous amount of local wares as a prize. We didnt find the rum cake, though. And we still had plenty of time and money for lunch and shopping in the afternoon! I am so glad we booked this adventure, I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Nassau for something a little different.

Doing what: Nassau City Scavenger-Hunt Adventure

Jamie N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We had a wonderful time. Many thanks to the white angel for a heavenly tour of Nassau

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Michelle D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

For the money one of the best tours we have been on. Something for everyone to see.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Tommie T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The van used was nice and air conditioned, however there was a second van I am glad we did not have to get on. The drives was informative. I was a little disappointed about the time limit we had at the RUM Cake Factory, I think about 5 more minutes would have been nice. I did buy 4 for 20. It was nice to go to the Atlantis Resort but for what we were able to do 20 minutes was too long. The visit to the fort and Queens Stair case could also have been a little longer. Our final stop was the Chocolate Factory. I like the taste but the price , I did not buy.
Comparing to the cost of the same excursion from our cruise ship the price was worth it. We got two tours for the price of less than one.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Claudia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time! Tyrone was very accommodating and as it was our daughter birthday, he provided us with a tour for just the 5 of us. The driver was very kind, patient and knowledgeable of the city. I would highly recommend Tyrone Wilson's Nassau Shore Excursions to anyone looking to take a city tour in Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Marnie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and we enjoyed his informative narration. It was an excellent deal for only 20/pp.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a fun and affordable overview of the city with local attractions and historical sites. It was easy to find the meeting spot and it went smoothly. It was nice to do the morning tour since many of the shops weren't open yet. Our driver Kevin was very nice, helpful, patient, and informative.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Carlos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nassau was great but the cruise ship sucked. Our tour guide was extra friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Ann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver was very knowledgeable and made us feel welcome and comfortable. He covered all the areas mentioned in the and took the time to let us enjoy each stop at our own pace. We would definetely choose their service again and recommend them highly.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Horacio T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Taylor Wilson and Kevin were Fantastics! I highly recomend this tour. Very Professional and 11 over 10 customer service.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Gina T R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Kevin the driver was great very informative and gave us plenty of time to explore.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

cadrobena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding. Our Cruise Ship docked almost 3 hours late and 2 hours after our tour was supposed to start. When we called someone was sent immediately. Jeffery gave the 4 of us a wonderful tour that we did not think was going to happen. Jeffery was very informative and did not rush thru even though we did not start the tour until almost 3:30. Thank You for your professional service. I know many people worry about booking outside the cruise excursions. Glad we picked this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

rmtrabal

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good value for the money, even though no souvenir was given to any of us (approximately 10 people). We had to wait about 15 minutes for some of the people to arrive. We were given only 20 minutes to visit Atlantis, definitely not enough time, specially for us, since that was our main interest.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

erin.helms

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Randy, our tour guide, was very nice and knew a lot about Nassau but .... I wasn't very happy when he took us to an out of the way straw market near Atlantis and kept showing us stuff that he thought we should buy. That part of the tour felt very suspicious to me. I was also disappointed when we drove by the famous Fish Fry restaurant, but did not stop. Our tour ended up lasting over 4 hours though so overall, I would say it was a good way to see the island for the first time.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Dave C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour was great. The guide was amazing. Suggestion though: Have a pre-printed plastic sign with tour name and Viatour or something on it. We almost didn't find where to meet because of lack of signage. Thank goodness assistant was looking out for us.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message