Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 438 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an amazing time on this trip to Exuma. The powerboat is a very fun ride and once you get there you have so many things to do that you really wish you could just stay there for a couple of days!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

rwoodmancy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nassau Snorkel is a must. Pictures will do no justice. Great Trip.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Charie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great food, great experience. Our guide was great.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Traci

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

it was a very affordable way to do some fun beach activities. Just get there when the open because sometimes they close a little earlier if there are no cruise ships in port

Doing what: Full-Day Water Sports Package at Junkanoo Beach

Nancy J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was stellar. We got off the beaten path of Duty Free shipping and the not very native Straw Market. Nick was amazing! He was erudite and oh so polite. He knew everyone's name after the first introduction. He was sensitive to the needs of everyone in the group and made sure everyone was hydrated at all times. He showed us culinary and historical sites that one would not find on their own.
He was a obviously a favorite with the restauranteurs and the shopkeepers. Well done, Nick!!! I would have liked a little more food and drink and less chocolate and ice cream. Loved The Athena and its charming owner...Oompa!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Mylynn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Such a fabulous experience, one I will definitely do again. The tour guides are the absolutely best. So friendly and funny. And they make you feel absolutely safe.

Doing what: Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure

Arend S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice relaxing place away from the pirates in Nassau.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

traveladventures726

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

awesome experience...

Doing what: Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super Experience. Facility was really nice, prices for food on Island were high but that was expected. Bring water shoes for Dolphin swim area for sure. Our ship located in the farthest docking point that day, LONG walk for Grandpa from the point where the ship was docked to ferry boarding location by Senior frogs. Our ferry boarding time was to be 10AM, we stepped off the ship at 9:25, we made it but the pace was a bit much for Papa. Suggest using satellite map of area to get familiar with the ferry boarding location as compared with the location of the ship ahead of your arrival.

Doing what: Private Island Dolphin Swim from Nassau

Michelle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour could have been very mediocre but we had Lexie, the most fabulous tour guide ever! She was knowledgeable, entertaining, caring, patient - just everything you could want in someone who was taking care of an important part of your vacation. Definitely book this tour!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Valorie W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely wonderful!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Ashleigh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Stephanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very worth the time and money! If you don't like the excursions your cruise line offers or they're too expensive, this is your next best bet. Junior and General gave the best service and were very prompt about everything. Kayaking on the water was the most fun I have ever had in the ocean. On top of that, Jr. followed us out on a separate boat and gave us a quick history about the Bahamas and its beaches. We were equipped with life jackets so it was completely safe. Ask him where the best spots are to eat! We can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Full-Day Water Sports Package at Junkanoo Beach

Kimberly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good time! The food was great, the little history of Nassau was interesting and we enjoyed the variety of the food. Our guides were very friendly and accommodating. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Amauri L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Walked through 6 different places tasting food, sweets and spices from the Bahamas, and having also a bit of a cultural background. Very interesting tour for who never been to the Bahamas.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Adriann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! Delicious food and very informative guide

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Herman H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed the tastings and the walking tour of historic Nassau. Our guide, Will, was extremely knowledgeable, funny, and made it more enjoyable than I imagined. No regrets whatsoever.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

elenasmyly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The group was beginning diverssnubasnorkelers. Three snorkeling sites - the first was with the sculpture, it was more for the beginning divers and the snuba people, it was long and uneventful for us, not much to see. The second was in the coral reef, it was a lot of fun to snorkel with the fishes. The last one was probably 5 minutes dip with the sharks, we were told to hold the rope and move our fins to pretend to be fish so the sharks dont come to investigate. The little girl next to me panicked and the tour guy helped her. They are very good and attentive. Overall, it was fun!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Jodie C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour - booked outside of Carnival. Early tour was stressful to get to because of Carnival docking time. If you are coming off of a larger boat, you will probably not make the shuttle and it is a bit confusing getting out of the fenced in area to the meeting zone a circular fountain across the street from the normal exit. After all of the stress of making the shuttle, our boat was held up by a carnival excursion group anyways. That was the frustrating part because it cut some of our snorkel stops shorter. However, it was still plenty of time to snorkel. The shark snorkel was really fun and not scary at all. The scared people are the worst part of that stop.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

pwh1973

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Friendly people, the trip was good goin and coming back. Fantastic lunch and bartender let the drinks fly. The shark wrangling and stingray feeding was awesome!! Sadly, the snorkel trip was much to be desired. Very short and long walk back over big rocks. Had a great, fresh conch salad. If there was a better snorkel trip, would be top of the line adventure. Pat Hays

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Pamela B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a wonderful experience and staff was very attentive, great at explaining and giving help to those who needed it. I had 4 grandchildren and all learned and loved it! It also was a beautiful to just be on the water.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Benny W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

If on a budget, easily the best value for your money. It's about a 10 min walk from the cruise port. along the way you'll walk pass several local restaurants and souvenir shops. We got there late 230 pm, the place closes around 5 pm. The Bahamas Kayak personnel was expecting us. He guided us to a spot with several beach chairs and umbrella. Asked us what we wanted to do first, promptly brought us the gears.
We kayak and snorkel. There was an outgoing tide and stiff wind which limited how far out we could safely kayak. Snorkeling was fun. Life vest provided if needed. The boys didn't get a chance to swim over to the man made sunken structure because they had their own treasure hunt. They inadvertently dropped their under water camera during a hand over. It took them an hour to finally find the camera. Yeah we got the camera back. Over all it was a good shore excursion. Thank you Bahamas Kayak!

Doing what: Full-Day Water Sports Package at Junkanoo Beach

rosiemac

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

not enough time to look at historic places was more to get us to buy from local vendors - disappointing

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

LOURDES D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message