Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Othniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great excursion. Hassle free. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is also a great location, not too far from port but not too close to the busy side of Junkanoo beach. There was just enough activities for us and the kids. The equipment could use some upgrading but they were adequate. All and all I recommend this excursion, a good bang for the buck.

Doing what: Full-Day Water Sports Package at Junkanoo Beach

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip in every respect. We went on this trip primarily because it was already so highly rated. The ride to and from the island was great and a nice break from normal beach sitting, you can get either sun or shade. Feeding the iguanas was very cool, then on the private island, the feeding of the rays and the shark action was excellent. At the island is a great fresh lunch, and open bar. The crew is very professional and personable, they want to make sure you have a great time, and we did. Highly recommended as a day tour!!!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Deshilia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved it here when we went July 2015. Lunch was very good and loved the boat ride over there. It literally was a party on the boat ,coming and going. It was very memorable and Im glad we went

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Daniel S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was overbooked in the morning and Junkanoo Beach is just OK, not the best place to practice any of these. Otherwise, it was great. Friendly and useful staff, fun activities and decent price.

Doing what: Full-Day Water Sports Package at Junkanoo Beach

LyleDean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

George was amazing to deal with. We had an amazing time snorkeling around the area, and was greated and treated with respect. We could have stayed another day and hung out on the beach.

Doing what: Full-Day Water Sports Package at Junkanoo Beach

michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is an fun tour to do.
A small group around 12 we started at a great local restaurant and continued to do 6 tastings
The tour also includes lots of high lights of Nassau including architecture and history
Our tour guide grew up on Long Island a nearby island and was very knowledgeable and
friendly. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Yesi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing!
Great experience in The Exumas!
Love everything about this tour in the beautiful private island. snorkeling, food, sting rays, sharks and the beautiful beach.
Staff was great!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Bonnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a fabulous tour, perhaps one of the best walking tour I've experienced in my many travels! It was a 3-hour walk throughout Nassau with stops for tasting local fare and historical detail interspersed. Tavette, our guide, was charming, knowledgeable, and had a great sense of humor. I particularly liked our stop at Bahamian Cookin', where we had an extraordinary sampling of Bahamian cuisine. Another favorite was a Greek restaurant that blended Greek and Bahamian cuisine beautifully, especially with their conk chowder. Yum!! I would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Cheryl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a great excursion. Well run and lots of fun especially when we were in the water with sharks!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Gio United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

great trip!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Marni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had the most amazing day with the Powerboat Adventure crew! They could not have taken better care of us. This is a MUST DO trip if you are coming to Nassau or Paradise Island. The adventure never ends and the island are absolutely breathtaking! It is worth EVERY PENNY!!!!! And the Captain and the crew are absolutely fabulous! It was a day my family will NEVER forget!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Rob D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Charming and cooperative driver. We were the only two people on the tour so he took us wherever we wanted to go.

Doing what: Nassau Historical City Tour

Farah K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Lagoon itself is beautiful. The ocean is open on the other side for some snorkeling, and you can definitely see fish swimming in the clear water! The booth is located on Paradise Island behind the Margaritaville restaurant. Dolphins are not included in this tour, we were expecting an excursion with the dolphins.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Kris A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The tour was interesting with the historical aspects of Nassau. The tour guide did come across as extremely scripted and by the end of the tour several were just ready for it to be done. Not certain the value for the money was really there, would recommend a different tour consideration.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

lily T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour is a MUST!!!!!! Great guide, fab food just a great time. The guide knows his stuff!!!! It was so wonderful to taste local dishes while learning about the history.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

An F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I have taken snorkeling tours in many places and this was one of the best tours, particularly shark encounter was exciting.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very cool experience like being on a Vespa 12 feet underwater!

Doing what: Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure

Robin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was everything we expected. It was Great!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Kym S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Love Love Love !! It was so much fun and beautiful! Thank you

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Zu Wanderlust Czech Republic

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Not the best snorkeling I have done in my years but a fair amount a fish. The guides were prompt, courteous and friendly! If you are a snorkeler like me than anytime in the water is a joy but again, not too much fish to see.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

rmthomas0812

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Crew members knowledgable. Lots of fish to see. Best part about visiting Nassau

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Carrie A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Never been snorkeling before, the staff was wonderful!! Had a great time! Three different spots to snorkel and snorkeled with sharks for a bit too. I had a great time, one of my favorite memories!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Bernadette W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide was very pleasant and informative. It was well worth it.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Marie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour guide - very knowledgeable and personable. Food was wonderful as well. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

David G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was very enjoyable, the crew were good, the snorkelling locations were good. It would just be nice to have more time in the water.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message