Capital of the Commonwealth of the Bahamas, Nassau casts a web of magical appeal for first time and returning visitors alike. Whether it's the beautiful white sand beaches, the multi-game casinos or fascinating pirate relics, there is something to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is really three adventures in one. The ride from the cruise ship port to the Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure location is about 20 minutes and offers a great overview of Nassau neighborhoods. The boat ride out to the SUB Adventure site is about 20 minutes or so and provides great views of Nassau from the water. The SUB Adventure itself is out of this world. At one point in the adventure, a member of the SUB adventure staff sprinkles some fish food on the plastic bubble of your private sub and the fish swarm over the entire bubble making it impossible to see anything else. I highly recommend this excursion. I have not experiences anything similar to it in any of my travels.

Doing what: Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome experience.The whole staff at Stuarts Cove were friendly and knowledgeable. The underwater sights of fish
and corral were an amazing sight

Doing what: Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I found this tour on Trip Advisor. We have been to Nassau several times and were looking for something different. We own a barbeque business, so we're interested in food from different places. Will, the guide, was terrific. He's young, very energetic and knowledgeable. The tour lasted almost 3 hours. The food was outstanding. Really enjoyed eating at local places that we wouldn't have found on our own. Highly recommend this tour and tour guide.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

dtman58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

As with all of the Caribbean trips we have taken, the snorkeling has always been outstanding. But this was on a whole different level as we swam with sharks in open water. Very professional operation.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

dtman58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an incredible time. Just happened to be meeting when the Supreme Court was either convening or ending the session. So we got to see them returning to wherever it was they go. Surrounded by Bahamian police and military. Plus we were staying in Nassau for 12 days so we got to go back to several of the places we went on the tour. Our guide Monte, Monty? was excellent.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Robert M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Not a fan of Nassau, but trip was Beach Day was a nice diversion from the hassle of downtown. Meeting the tour group on the pier was easy Greeted by hostess on arrival at boat, and she remained with us the rest of the tour nice extra. Boat trip to island was 20-25 minutes. The location is beautiful and shared with Sandals Resort. One of the two pools listed in tour package was not in working order with tree limbs and dirt at the bottom. The other pool was OK Food and drink were expensive on the island, but you expect in the Caribbean at a tourist location. There was no one in the pools as they are not heated and very cold. The same was true of the ocean temp with only a handful of guest in the water. The ocean water temp was beyond the control of the tour operator and is not a negative reflection of the tour operator. Overall a nice 4-5 hour break from Nassau and beautiful location even if the weather didn't cooperate. FYI, the tour was sold thru NCL tour desk for 65, so we saved 12.50 each booking thru Viator. Bob M. 01Feb2017

Doing what: Private Island Beach Day from Nassau

Melissa C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a nice way to learn about society and culture in the Bahamas. Our tour guide, Will, was charming and fun. I had hurt my foot a couple of days prior and Will went out of his way to get ice for it. Enjoyed this very much and met some very nice tour mates!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Othniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great excursion. Hassle free. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is also a great location, not too far from port but not too close to the busy side of Junkanoo beach. There was just enough activities for us and the kids. The equipment could use some upgrading but they were adequate. All and all I recommend this excursion, a good bang for the buck.

Doing what: Full-Day Water Sports Package at Junkanoo Beach

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip in every respect. We went on this trip primarily because it was already so highly rated. The ride to and from the island was great and a nice break from normal beach sitting, you can get either sun or shade. Feeding the iguanas was very cool, then on the private island, the feeding of the rays and the shark action was excellent. At the island is a great fresh lunch, and open bar. The crew is very professional and personable, they want to make sure you have a great time, and we did. Highly recommended as a day tour!!!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Deshilia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved it here when we went July 2015. Lunch was very good and loved the boat ride over there. It literally was a party on the boat ,coming and going. It was very memorable and Im glad we went

Doing what: Blue Lagoon Island All-Inclusive Beach Day from Nassau

Kodi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour was very enjoyable. We saw some beautiful places and ate some great food. My favorites were the conch fritter and chocolate candy. Our guide was very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

mitchl1221

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

OMG OMG Murray was an AWESOME tour guide. I so enjoyed this. He was like a walking encyclopedia of knowledge about the island, the locals, food customs, history of the island and historical buildings, and even local plant-based medicine. The food was delicious and we were totally FULL by the time the tour ended. We had jerk chicken, conch fritters, conch chowder, specialty tea and drinks - just to name a few food selections. There was more food - so much so that I can't remember all of it! We did get time to do a little shopping at some of the places we stopped at and that was nice. It is a LOT of walking so if you have mobility problems, don't even consider this tour. But if you're interested in the history of the buildings, food and island, this is the tour for you!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Jalyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent experience! My family kids included had a great time.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Lena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I love food tours because it gives you the opportunity to taste and see areas of the city without a lot of effort. Loved it and enjoyed it!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding walking tour and food sampling. Definitely a full lunch worth of food. Unique perspective from local and small-business view. Great value and exceptional guide Tyvette?

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Tiffany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We ended up being the only ones on this tour so received special attention! Loved it!

Doing what: Nassau Beer Tasting and Food Walking Tour

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I was a little nervous since I've never really traveled abroad, not that Nassau is abroad, but only been out of the states once and never been on a cruise ship before. We arrived at the meeting place, a church. The guide, I so wish I could remember her name, was excellent. If I can remember later hopefully I can update this post. She told us what to expect, gave us goals on what to look for and how the tour was going to be at each stop. She was very informative and seemed to love what she did. The food at the first restaurant was amazing. Conch fritters, chicken, peas and rice. There was some other things but I can't remember. She talked about the history of how Bahamian food came about and why it was important to her. I'm so glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Daniel S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was overbooked in the morning and Junkanoo Beach is just OK, not the best place to practice any of these. Otherwise, it was great. Friendly and useful staff, fun activities and decent price.

Doing what: Full-Day Water Sports Package at Junkanoo Beach

Kaelyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The trip was a combined snorkeling and SNUBA trip. Most of the attention fell on the people participating in the SNUBA diving. We only got to visit 2 of the 3 sites due to the choppy water, and did not get to swim with the sharks. Also, the trip went from about 10am - 2pm, so not the full 5 hours as advertised. All and all the staff were friendly, the equipment was good, and we enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Michael S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Equipment was old and did not have enough things to go around.

Doing what: Full-Day Water Sports Package at Junkanoo Beach

LyleDean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

George was amazing to deal with. We had an amazing time snorkeling around the area, and was greated and treated with respect. We could have stayed another day and hung out on the beach.

Doing what: Full-Day Water Sports Package at Junkanoo Beach

michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is an fun tour to do.
A small group around 12 we started at a great local restaurant and continued to do 6 tastings
The tour also includes lots of high lights of Nassau including architecture and history
Our tour guide grew up on Long Island a nearby island and was very knowledgeable and
friendly. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Yesi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing!
Great experience in The Exumas!
Love everything about this tour in the beautiful private island. snorkeling, food, sting rays, sharks and the beautiful beach.
Staff was great!

Doing what: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Bonnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a fabulous tour, perhaps one of the best walking tour I've experienced in my many travels! It was a 3-hour walk throughout Nassau with stops for tasting local fare and historical detail interspersed. Tavette, our guide, was charming, knowledgeable, and had a great sense of humor. I particularly liked our stop at Bahamian Cookin', where we had an extraordinary sampling of Bahamian cuisine. Another favorite was a Greek restaurant that blended Greek and Bahamian cuisine beautifully, especially with their conk chowder. Yum!! I would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Nassau Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

Cheryl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a great excursion. Well run and lots of fun especially when we were in the water with sharks!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message