A local institution, Rick's Cafe was the first public bar and restaurant of its type on the West End cliffs. Opening its doors in 1974 when Negril was still a sleepy fishing village, Rick's is now a popular spot to view the sunset, which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Rick and #39;s really is the perfect place to watch the set, I was there 7 nights and it was by far the best. As far as shopping I would recommend getting souvenirs from Town Square, prices where very reasonable (way better than on the beach where everyone tries to hustle!)

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Emma K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had so much fun, the people are amazing, snorking, dancing had such a great laugh. Would recommend and book again

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Dornita H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was nice. The crew was nice and very informative. FYI if you do not want to spend your whole day in Negril or away from your resort this is not the trip for you. But if you want to venture out then this is a good tour. Just make sure you call and reconfirm your trip. Would do it again!!!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Daniel A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Met by a friendly helpful driver to take us to Negril by private car - this was a bonus. When we arrived at negril we were ushered into Margaritaville onto a beach where we had to tip to have a sunbed set up! Catamaran was OK, plenty of booze,music very loud! Same driver was waiting to bring us home

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Alicia W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour was unorganized and there was lots of time standing around waiting and very little time to enjoy Rick and #39;s Cafe and #39;.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Dianne M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the tour. The snorkelling was ok . The crew were good. It was nice to see Rick and #39;s Cafe and some of the coastline. The location where we met the catamaran was confusing as there were different boats and no one told you which one you were on. Someone should have met the bus.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Ella F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This tour is overpriced and mis-sold!

The bus was old and rickety, they dumped us at margaritaville for 3 hours which cost a fortune, the boat was late and packed, 10mins or snorkelling due to overcrowded boat and no time. Couldn and #39;t dock at ricks so had to bus us there and gave us 45mins to have there!

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Courtney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was awesome! Everyone was very nice, the rum punch was great. Had a great time!

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Contino R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It's was nice to leave the Hotel, everything went well, except the snorkeling part you forced to wear life jacket so you can dive down into the ocean, not cool.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Carolyn L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Nice tour fun time a great value for your money

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Sharon C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Was had a great time despite the pouring rain. Snoring was ok, not a ton to see. Crew was very good. I've been to ricks before. It would have been nice to see the sunset but the weather just didn't cooperate.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

cdavis United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

MUST DO when you go to Jamaica!!! LOVED it and had a blast jumping of the cliffs and listening to music!!! LOVED iT!!!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

sills922

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time. The next time I travel I will always use this web site

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Don't hesitate on this one !!! It was a blast !

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

shateshia.richards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I came from Negril so the wait at Margaritaville was very short. I enjoyed the crew, the music and ride. The director was great, I cannot remember her name right now. I came with a group of my friends in our 20s and the crowd was mixed in age. Most of the crowd wasnt as fun as me and my friends were but that is a personal problem for them lol.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Darlene P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour. To long at the beach.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Karen C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Almost 4 hour ride from Ocho Rios. Stop first at small market for bathroom break, staff there very friendly and some great buys. Next stop Margarittaville on Seven Mile Beach. Beautiful water and views, but beware if you have small children because next door is an attire optional beach and there is open pot selling on the beach. Next stop a strip mall for shopping. Prices and quality vary. The Ricks Café for cliff diving. My 18 year old granddaughter choose this trip for this part and did jump. She said it was awesome!!!!!

Doing what: Negril Beach Tour from Ocho Rios

perry j b

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Driver and guide friendly and knowledgeable
Shopping part maybe a bit long and could be done as first top before the beach
Good value

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Charlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable. Adrian is an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Longcommute

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The trip was good except the information on the website did not say that we would spend three hours at Margaritaville. IF I had known I would have booked another trip.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

ma.danny Israel

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It was a nice tour i think it doesn't worth the money. If it was for 25-30 so it make more sense.
You go margariTaville for 3 hiurs then to a shopping mallit's a waste of time for one hour. Then to rick's cafe there it's amazing!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

n82watson

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

We were picked up dumped on Negril beach for 3 hrs where we were hassled constantly to buy drugs, barely on the catamaran which we had to wade through the sea to climb aboard for an hour and dropped at rick's café for an hour to endure a 2 hour car journey home. Very unhappy wouldn't use viator again

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

When your in Jamaica you absolutely have to go to Negril trip was wonderful.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Carla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was amazing the crew was wonderful in helping me on and off the boat because I can't swim at all. The view was beautiful. I really enjoyed myself. Thank you.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message