A local institution, Rick's Cafe was the first public bar and restaurant of its type on the West End cliffs. Opening its doors in 1974 when Negril was still a sleepy fishing village, Rick's is now a popular spot to view the sunset, which ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

~LadyLibra76~

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Catamaran Cruise was a awesome experience. The staff members was very friendly and high spirited. The water was beautiful and clear blue. My husband really enjoyed the snorkeling part of it. The ride over to Rick Cafe was really nice. We had an opportunity to see the cliff side of Jamaica.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Eva T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a nice cruise. Although it rained at the beginning of this tour we had a great time. The boat returned to it's original docking place kinda early and the sun was still pretty high up. It was on the way back to our hotel that we saw the beautiful sunset from the bus ride.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

RUTH L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really safe driver ! PERFECT

Doing what: Negril Highlights Private Tour

Dave L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

picked up from our hotel in montego bay and driven for over an hour to negril where we were dropped off at margaritiville bar not a marina as stated on the paperwork, we had to wait here for over three hours for the catamaran, we were constantly offered everything on the beach from food,cigars,horse rides,clothes and marijuana and we definitely didn't feel safe to leave any of our items to go into the sea for a swim, we were ripped off on everything in margaritiville from food,drink to even having to pay for a sun bed which are supposed to be free. when the boat eventually arrived we were then told that the free bar is not available until we had visited the snorkeling reef an hour later. when we did eventually get drinks from the bar it was more water than rum and there was an overpowering sound of sean paul played over and over again on a very poor and tinny sound system, i would have thought that the so called DJ would have played at least some of jamaicas best import REGGAE. when we got to ricks cafe we were then told we had no more than 45 minutes and we would be on our way again. very poor tour that needs to be seriously looked at if they want to keep attracting tourists.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

miller_lisa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This was a very disappointing experience from the time we got picked up until the end of the tour. First of all, after we were picked up we had to wait over an hour and a half until we actually got onto the boat. Whoever was in charge seemed very disorganized and was not a pleasant ride on the boat. The cruise was definitely overbooked. There were people standing and falling all over me and my fiancé. It was very uncomfortable. They did not serve drinks until after the snorkeling. They only offered one premade mixed fruit punch. There was not any other options. When we arrived at Rick's, we were told we only had 45 minutes to hang out then we needed to meet back on the boat. In the description of the cruise says that you will catch the sunset at Rick's. That was definitely not the case. We were so upset and dissatisfied with the entire tour we ended up having to pay to get a taxi back to our resort. We will never use this site to book another booze cruise tour. The description of the tour for what I paid for did not live up to my expectations.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Rick and #39;s really is the perfect place to watch the set, I was there 7 nights and it was by far the best. As far as shopping I would recommend getting souvenirs from Town Square, prices where very reasonable (way better than on the beach where everyone tries to hustle!)

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Emma K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had so much fun, the people are amazing, snorking, dancing had such a great laugh. Would recommend and book again

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Dornita H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was nice. The crew was nice and very informative. FYI if you do not want to spend your whole day in Negril or away from your resort this is not the trip for you. But if you want to venture out then this is a good tour. Just make sure you call and reconfirm your trip. Would do it again!!!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Daniel A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Met by a friendly helpful driver to take us to Negril by private car - this was a bonus. When we arrived at negril we were ushered into Margaritaville onto a beach where we had to tip to have a sunbed set up! Catamaran was OK, plenty of booze,music very loud! Same driver was waiting to bring us home

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Alicia W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour was unorganized and there was lots of time standing around waiting and very little time to enjoy Rick and #39;s Cafe and #39;.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Dianne M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the tour. The snorkelling was ok . The crew were good. It was nice to see Rick and #39;s Cafe and some of the coastline. The location where we met the catamaran was confusing as there were different boats and no one told you which one you were on. Someone should have met the bus.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Ella F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This tour is overpriced and mis-sold!

The bus was old and rickety, they dumped us at margaritaville for 3 hours which cost a fortune, the boat was late and packed, 10mins or snorkelling due to overcrowded boat and no time. Couldn and #39;t dock at ricks so had to bus us there and gave us 45mins to have there!

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Courtney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was awesome! Everyone was very nice, the rum punch was great. Had a great time!

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Contino R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It's was nice to leave the Hotel, everything went well, except the snorkeling part you forced to wear life jacket so you can dive down into the ocean, not cool.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Carolyn L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Nice tour fun time a great value for your money

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Sharon C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Was had a great time despite the pouring rain. Snoring was ok, not a ton to see. Crew was very good. I've been to ricks before. It would have been nice to see the sunset but the weather just didn't cooperate.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

cdavis United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

MUST DO when you go to Jamaica!!! LOVED it and had a blast jumping of the cliffs and listening to music!!! LOVED iT!!!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

sills922

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time. The next time I travel I will always use this web site

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Don't hesitate on this one !!! It was a blast !

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

shateshia.richards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I came from Negril so the wait at Margaritaville was very short. I enjoyed the crew, the music and ride. The director was great, I cannot remember her name right now. I came with a group of my friends in our 20s and the crowd was mixed in age. Most of the crowd wasnt as fun as me and my friends were but that is a personal problem for them lol.

Doing what: Negril Catamaran Cruise with Sunset at Rick's Cafe

Darlene P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour. To long at the beach.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Karen C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Almost 4 hour ride from Ocho Rios. Stop first at small market for bathroom break, staff there very friendly and some great buys. Next stop Margarittaville on Seven Mile Beach. Beautiful water and views, but beware if you have small children because next door is an attire optional beach and there is open pot selling on the beach. Next stop a strip mall for shopping. Prices and quality vary. The Ricks Café for cliff diving. My 18 year old granddaughter choose this trip for this part and did jump. She said it was awesome!!!!!

Doing what: Negril Beach Tour from Ocho Rios

perry j b

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Driver and guide friendly and knowledgeable
Shopping part maybe a bit long and could be done as first top before the beach
Good value

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Charlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable. Adrian is an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message