Negril ATTRACTIONS See all

Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile beach is 11 km (6.75 mi) of golden sandy loveliness. It's a paradise setting of azure waters, soft, warm sand and palm trees swaying in the tropical breeze, things you take in all before you see the resorts, the hustlers and the (gasp!) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalia D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Nothing special, we were picked up at our hotel and driven to the place. More of a driver/bodyguard.

Doing what: Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach from Montego Bay and Grand Palladium

stefania.iapaolo

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good tour. The 7 mile beach is awesome. Nice that beach chairs and umbrellas were included. The shopping part was not good. We expected shops where locals shop. Instead, we shopped in tourist traps and the prices came along with that. Ricks cafe was the best! Recommend having water/beer on bus.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

dnorowski

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We left from Montego Bay so the drive to Negril was long, as we expected. Our first stop was the Seven Mile Beach and Margaritaville, it looked stunning, however, the moment you walk onto the beach you are swarmed by locals trying to sell you anything. It got to the point where we couldn't enjoy the sights. You have the option to buy food and drinks at Margaritaville or anywhere along the beach. Next stop was the shopping center, there were plenty of stores but each carried almost identical souvenirs at a wide variety of prices. There were a wide variety of prices that seemed more reasonable than what was being sold at the beaches. Our last stop was the famous Rick's Cafe. It was extremely busy, we had a tough time viewing the cliff jumpers. Although it was packed, the sunset views were incredible and made the long drive worth while. Overall, total driving time was about 4 hours which made for a long day.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Joann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing trip and well worth every penny that we paid. Rep who took us was very informative all the way from Montego Bay to Negril. Stopped en route to Negril. First stop was Margaretaville on the 7 mile beach - AMAZING - sand is so soft and powder fine, totally in awe of this beach. Food and drinks were a little expensive in there but still enjoyed. After this was a little trip to a shopping centre, but as it was a Sunday a lot of the shops were closed and no pressure to go in to the shops that were open. Then on to Ricks Cafe. Again I can't recommend this enough. View/Sunset utterly fantastic. Once the sun had set we had chance to see a couple of rock jumpers again I wouldn't do this but seeing others do this was good.

Overall an amazing trip and well worth it

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very friendly and knowledgable guide! Had a lot of fun at Margaritaville and Rick's Cafe. Perfect day trip for a first trip to Negril.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

redworm_12000

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

bad supplers I really wanted to go on this trip maybe next year but not with this company.

Doing what: Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach from Montego Bay and Grand Palladium

książę F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our driver Junior was the best part of it! There were just 2 of us so Junior not only took us to the shops but also showed us Montego Bay. He's en excellent driver and guide. Very bright and with the sense of humor. He told us a lot about history, customs and people of Jamaica. We're very grateful he was our private driver. By the way we did good shopping...

Doing what: Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach from Montego Bay and Grand Palladium

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

ASHLEY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was awesome. Great views. Nicola was our tour guide and she did and awesome job.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Stephanie W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a great way to end the trip, duty free shopping and spending time at the world famous Ricks!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Rick and #39;s really is the perfect place to watch the set, I was there 7 nights and it was by far the best. As far as shopping I would recommend getting souvenirs from Town Square, prices where very reasonable (way better than on the beach where everyone tries to hustle!)

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Dornita H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was nice. The crew was nice and very informative. FYI if you do not want to spend your whole day in Negril or away from your resort this is not the trip for you. But if you want to venture out then this is a good tour. Just make sure you call and reconfirm your trip. Would do it again!!!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Carolyn L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Nice tour fun time a great value for your money

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

cdavis United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

MUST DO when you go to Jamaica!!! LOVED it and had a blast jumping of the cliffs and listening to music!!! LOVED iT!!!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

sills922

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time. The next time I travel I will always use this web site

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Darlene P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour. To long at the beach.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Karen C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Almost 4 hour ride from Ocho Rios. Stop first at small market for bathroom break, staff there very friendly and some great buys. Next stop Margarittaville on Seven Mile Beach. Beautiful water and views, but beware if you have small children because next door is an attire optional beach and there is open pot selling on the beach. Next stop a strip mall for shopping. Prices and quality vary. The Ricks Café for cliff diving. My 18 year old granddaughter choose this trip for this part and did jump. She said it was awesome!!!!!

Doing what: Negril Beach Tour from Ocho Rios

perry j b

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Driver and guide friendly and knowledgeable
Shopping part maybe a bit long and could be done as first top before the beach
Good value

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Charlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable. Adrian is an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Longcommute

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The trip was good except the information on the website did not say that we would spend three hours at Margaritaville. IF I had known I would have booked another trip.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my first time to Jamaica, This was my first tour.
I had a great time on this tour. Fun Fun Fun. The guides where very informative. I felt like we were in good hands. never a dull moment. I can't wait to do it again.

Doing what: Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach from Montego Bay and Grand Palladium

ma.danny Israel

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It was a nice tour i think it doesn't worth the money. If it was for 25-30 so it make more sense.
You go margariTaville for 3 hiurs then to a shopping mallit's a waste of time for one hour. Then to rick's cafe there it's amazing!

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

When your in Jamaica you absolutely have to go to Negril trip was wonderful.

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Mada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really Nice and Fun Great View, Food, and People had A Blast Would so do it again

Doing what: Negril Sightseeing Tour with Sunset at Rick’s Cafe

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent driver - Dane! He was on time and very professional. I had placed a call to confirm time and they were very professional, worked with us too. Very pleased and highly recommend! Negril is great and Rick's Cafe is a must at sunset!

Doing what: Negril Day Trip to Seven Mile Beach from Montego Bay and Grand Palladium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message