New Delhi ATTRACTIONS See all

Bahá'í Temple (Lotus Temple)

The Bahá'í Temple in Delhi is one of the most visited buildings in the world, attracting over 50 million people since it opened in 1986. Also known as the Lotus Temple for its distinct half-open lotus design, the belief behind the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Corbin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very flexible in organizing the tour and allowing you to customize the sites to visit. Very interesting sites with a lot of historical information.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour of Delhi

maripriamo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Akshardham is stunning! An absolute must see if you're in New Delhi.

Doing what: Private Tour: Akshardham Temple and Spiritual Sites of South Delhi Including ISKCON Temple

Georgina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide and the driver were fantastic, professional and arrived on time. The guide was knowledgeable and explained about the temples and history of India. Bad side of tour- If you get car sick, take pills before, it and #39;s a lot of driving and turns, traffic and bad drivers. Overall was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Akshardham Temple and Spiritual Sites of South Delhi Including ISKCON Temple

Gem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Ashkardam is amazing. Too bad photos are not allowed inside. you just really have to see them with your own eyes. But of course nothing beats Taj Mahal . Our experience from visiting different temples is very enlightening. We have learned so much and somehow we felt spiritually energized. On a different note, Shanti our driver is very kind enough to take us to Raj Ghat even if it is not included in the package. Our lady guide also brought us to a shop that tailors authentic indian dresses. They will get your measurements and create it according to your desired style from a variety of beautiful fabrics to choose from. They will even deliver it to your hotel! Speaking of which, I had a little panic as the delivery was quite late and it was my flight the next day. As always, Shanti and our lady guide saved the day by contacting the shop. This tour company and its employees are very reliable. Thank you again!

Doing what: Private Tour: Akshardham Temple and Spiritual Sites of South Delhi Including ISKCON Temple

Shaji N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour that had amazing design architecture and history. The guide was very pleasant and knew the stories behind the sites and Delhi well. Although not much at Dilli Haat and the lunch could be better, the overall tour very good and well worth it.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

Debora S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and well liked by all. The tour gave us a good insight into some of Delhi's attractions.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

Marcia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide was fabulous. The driver handled the traffic well. We enjoyed each site at our own pace. Even the lunch was good. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

Bronwyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We really enjoyed it. We swapped the Qutub Minar for the Humiyun Tomb. We appreciated this flexibility. Would thoroughly recommend the tomb too. The Lotus Temple was beautiful and well worth the visit. The Dilli Haat was a lovely market - not as pressured as a lot of other markets - relaxing.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

Alexander D United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The driver and guide were on time to pick me up from my hotel. The first half of the day went well. I got to see the Lotus Temple and the Qutub Minar Complex. But that was all. No lunch, and no visiting of "Peruse local handicrafts and sample traditional eats at Dilli Haat, a colorful bazaar, Experience Delhi through the eyes of a local with the help of your friendly expert guide" as the package detailed. So it was only a half say tour while I paid for an entire day. By 1:00 PM I was back in my hotel, very disappointed.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message