New Delhi ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum

Thousands of historic artifacts covering 5,000 years of both Indian and world history are on display in the spacious galleries of the excellent National Museum. Exhibits include rare relics from the Harappan Civilization, Central Asian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kun W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good way to see the city.

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Not a large crowd. I recommend standing at the back rather than sitting in the allocated chairs.

Doing what: Rashtrapati Bhavan Changing of Guard and Museum Entry Independent Tour

Mateo P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It is goog but schedules barely let you see in one day the highlights. Skim the unnecessary or book 2 or more days

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Antonella C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Traffic in the city is crazy. But it is an easy way to travel for tourists. If you struggle with accents this is not the tour for you as the commentary is live!!

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is not a bad thing if you can make bus schedule work , it's a cheap way to get key sites . Hard to find main office to get tickets, we had to call like three times to narrow down where it was , info on sites was weak but people nice and buses on time. But having hired cars since first day, would say spend money and do that. Guides will push for you to visit their friends shops, but strangers will bug you with same stuff while you are waiting for bus!

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Leonor R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is very useful and safe to travel in a very complex city like Delhi. It is good and safe for lonely female travelers. Time between each bus is a bit long and commentary is not particularly outstanding but overall it is a good option for tourists.

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gordon H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The busses ran on time and were clean. Helpful staff and the sites exceeded expectations. The tour narrators had varying levels of accent, one was hard to understand. The "all inclusive" ticket (incl all entrance fees) doesn't work. I had to pay all site fees and request cash refund at end of day.

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mel C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Usual hop on hop off bus except no two storey bus here. Cheap as chip and went to most places of interest.

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hilary

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The Hop on Hop off itself was great and worth the money! But DO NOT BUY THE GPS device. We had to argue with the people at the counter just to get it even though we already paid. They didn't have the devices ready so we had to wait while they looked for them and figured out how to use them. We never ended up using them and it was a waste of money!

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lisa J

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Easy to get our tickets for the bus which was clean. Great for getting an idea of the layout of New Delhi! The only issue is there's so much traffic in Delhi between cars/trucks, autorickshaws, bicycles, motorcycles, and pedestrians.

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Terrel C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Tour was good, but the markup on the tour was outrageous. I appreciate some markup would be required but was charged almost twice the price and would have been better off booking directly with the operator when I did the tour.

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you very much for your feedback. To clarify, it is a frequent occurrence and custom, that there are very different rates for Indian nationals and non-Indians when entering tourist sites. In this case, the prices paid for via Viator were the same as offered by the ticket office itself in the case of non-Indian nationals.

yvete w

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

There were supposed to be 2 routes but there was only a combined route which is very long. Buses were late. No maps were available at the checkin counter as they were out. Might be better off hiring a rickshaw for the day to take you around.

Doing what: Delhi Super Saver: Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message