The superb buildings in this complex date from the onset of Islamic rule in India. The Qutub Minar (Qutb Minar or Qutab Minar) itself is a soaring 240 foot (73 meter) high tower of victory that was started in 1193, immediately after the defeat of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very prompt pickup from my hotel the guide and driver were actually both early, arrived at 0830. My guide was very knowledgeable, but not overly talkative. We went to many of the big ticket tourist places, starting in Old Delhi - Jama Masjid mosque and the Red Fort. Along the way, he took me to several temples Jain and Sikh, which I wasn't expecting but was very culturally interesting to learn about. We walked through Chandi Chowk and stopped at a spice market it seems to be a designated tourist stop, quite a few europeans were in there. I didn't feel any pressure to purchase anything, although of course I did. We traveled to these places on both bike rickshaw and electric rickshaw, both of them being fun experiences but probably not for the faint of heart :.

They do a flyby drive by India Gate and the Parliament House at some point, but caveat is that there's a lot of smog and combined with fog, so it's actually not that interesting imho except for hearing about the historical elements.

In New Delhi, we saw Humayun's Tomb and the guide / driver were flexible and took me to places that weren't on the prescribed list. I wanted to see a Hindu temple so he took me to Akshardham, which is a little bit of a drive away. HIGHLY recommend it, it's absolutely gorgeous and breath-taking. We also went to Lotus Temple Bahai, huge and also not on the original list. Because of this, I didn't go to Qutub Minar, Laxminarayan Temple or Raj Ghat which I didn't mind one bit. I would like to see Laxminarayan, but I can arrange that myself since it's near Connaught Place.

The other thing I wanted to do was end up in Janpath, to shop a little. Also not on the prescribed list and the guide did warn me that authenticity isn't guaranteed even at Cottage Emporium, but was agreeble to take me anyway. They stayed with me patiently and overall, I ended the day at 6:00 or so, when the day I think was supposed to end at 5 pm and got to see some areas, do things that weren't their normal routine. The other thing that wasn't routine is that I only eat once or twice a day, so we didn't stop for a proper lunch and I think my poor guide / driver were starving at some point. They did not complain at all, and we got a snack at Akshardham around 3 pm, so I feel badly about that and made sure to warn my guides on subsequent tours!

As a female traveling solo, I felt safe with no pressure or annoyance from them despite change to plans, and didn't feel they took me to places that pressured me to buy stuff. They also discouraged beggars / peddlers, which I've heard from friends had annoyed them to the point of ruining some of their experiences I actually didn't see that many of them. I would totally book with them again and trust their ability to deliver!

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Kevin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Krishan Joshi of Taj Heritage Tours is a reamarkable guise. He loves hius wrok and is proud to show the features of his country. Ask for him. Yoiu will be amazed. Kevi Bruce

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

dianesperling8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A visit to Old Delhi when visiting India should be on everyone's bucket list and should not be missed to take in the sites and sounds. Ours included rickshaw rides and a visit to a religious temple.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Gareth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and gave us lots of interesting information throughout the day. We visited 7 places in total and had time for an incredible lunch too. Lots of walking but you get to cover so much in just a day. Fantastic tour and would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

jason m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a wonderful tour on September 16, 2016. My guide, Victor, could not have been more accommidating, knowledge and fun! I would highly recommend, the tour.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

maripriamo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Delhi Airport Services is a true gem. This tour is wonderful for anyone looking to really explore the area in a week's time. The company is well organized, friendly, super professional and prioritizes the customer above everything. They provided an unforgettable experience from the start. All of the guides are renowned local experts who are extremely insightful about the region, temples and monuments. The hotels were very charming and comfortable particularly the one in Mandawa. Overall, being a solo female traveler, I was beyond impressed with the entire trip. Their wholesome approach factors in everything from history to food to local customs. My driver, Pankaj, was also top notch. He was a delightful travel companion -- really nice guy.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

MICHELE g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a fabulous guide a lovely day

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

dreamcakes USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My friend and I from the States recently took this tour in early August 2016. The tours in each city visited were well organized. We selected the 4-Star hotel option and all of our hotels were good. We were upgraded in Agra to a 5-Star which was incredible we stayed 1 nt at the Trident Hotel in Agra. I will say that the gap between a 3-Star hotel option to a 4-Star hotel option is pretty high, so it is recommended to pay the extra amount and go with the 4-Star hotel so that you ensure there aren't as many problems with your water, shower, rooms, etc. Each city visited had its own local English-speaking tour guide for us for the day. Each of the guides we had were informative, enthusiastic, and very friendly. The only guide I had a not so great experience with was in Pushkar. The city is small and is very beautiful, especially by the lake. The local guide in Pushkar that we ended up with for the day was more focused on taking us shopping, versus focusing on the tours and completing the tour first. Other than that, all the other guides were great. Our private driver, Pankaj, was amazing and very helpful and friendly, and ensured that we always had bottled water whenever needed, he made sure to get us medicine when we were not feeling well, and always went above and beyond to make sure that we as tourists were happy and most importantly, safe. He also made sure if we needed to use the restroom, that we stopped at nice places with toilets. Our private car was also clean and fantastic, especially during the monsoon season where the heat and humidity was extremely high, and thank goodness for AC! Prior to booking this tour, I had a lot of questions and concerns, and reached out to Jasmeet who was extrememly helpful and very communicative and made sure to ease my worries. The customer service and attention was great, which made this tour even better!

Doing what: 7-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Pushkar

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was amazing, and highly recommended.... Sohan, my driver for the week was brilliant, always on time and incredibly helpful and friendly

I was very lucky that a tiger spent two hours having his dinner and then cooling off in a pond right on cue...

I have to agree with the other reviews - the hotels were fabulous except one and the staff at the Ranthambore Regency Hotel went out of their way to make you welcome.

The Delhi Welcome Hotel in Dwarka was the only disappointment - shabby, in desperate need of refurbishment and an hour from the city centre by metro... I would really recommend that an alternative hotel is used in the future

Otherwise, I had a fantastic trip and would do it all over again in an instance

Doing what: 6-Night Golden Triangle Private Tour and Ranthambore Wildlife Safari from Delhi

Lindsey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I can not be more positive about the tour we did with Dehli Airport Service Pvt. Not only did it make our arrival into India so smooth and thoroughly enjoyable, but we were particularly impressed by the professionalism of all those we met along the way. Our driver, Balbir was a wonderful travel companion, all our city guides very well informed and the overall service provided by tour manager Jasmeet throughout our trip exceeded all our expectations. Thank-you.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

jwat20n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous time touring around parts of the Rajasthan Region / Golden Triangle! Our Drive, Mr Singh, was the best, forever helpful even though he didn't speak great English. Majority of the guides at each stop where fabulous, knowledgeable and helpful with local delicacies and souvenirs. Mandawa was a blast from the past, a step back in time and the Haveli fresco's unbelievable, should be UNESCO listed. Vivaana Historical Hotel are real treat in this area, a must stay. Agra with the Taj Mahal was enchanting, Jaipur with the Pink City, majestic Amber Fort and Jantar Mantar where fantastic. The history and sites are unbelievable, the people friendly warm and welcoming. While the drive to each destination can be a bit of drag, we totally loved our time seeing some of India's wonderful culture.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very nice tour with plenty to see and do. The hotels were nice for the most part. The Delhi Welcome Hotel needs an upgrade on front desk staff.
The Ranthambore Regency hotel was fabulous and the meals were excellent.

Doing what: 6-Night Golden Triangle Private Tour and Ranthambore Wildlife Safari from Delhi

Daniel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

All tours and accommodations were wonderful. We definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: 6-Night Golden Triangle Private Tour and Ranthambore Wildlife Safari from Delhi

Robert J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

With a personal guide for just the two of us, what a wonderful way to experience the city and not get lost while you look around and try to figure out just where are we. Plus you can have all the say in what you want to see and not what they want you to see. A long day but a great day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Sylvie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was just incredible!
All guides were very interesting, the places visited were amazing, the driver was very proficient.
I deeply recommand that tour!

Doing what: 7-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Pushkar

Nunes Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide Jeswin Joseph actually became our friend! He was very kind and efficient, doing a very smart choice of itinerary! For us, when in New Delhi, you cannot find someone better than him to guide you through the streets, temples and markets! It worth every cent invested.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Shigeki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a knowledgeable and flexible guide. She showed up promptly, and was easy to understand. She was helpful with areas we had an interest in and flexible enough to adjust her normal itinerary for us.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Naomi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Jeswyn Joseph was fantastic, really knowledgeable, funny, friendly, helped us make a fantastic itinerary and we felt very safe. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Rachel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent! I have nothing but positve remarks about this tour company. I originally booked the 6 day Golden Triangle Tour because as a solo, female traveler, safety was a big concern for me. Thanks to this tour, I always felt safe! Having a private driver and tour guide allowed me to do everything I wanted to do while safe and in comfort. The guide would change with each place, but the driver stayed the same. My trip was well organized, on time, and everyone was very polite. I thought it was a great balance of sightseeing and resting time. All shopping stops were by my choice. I had frequent contact with booking before my trip and easily had all my questions answered, as well as tailoring the itentairy to meet my wants. I encourage others to stay in 4 star hotels, all were very comfertable, but 3 star and below were too basic for my taste. The only change I would have made is not pre-purchasing the hotels' buffet each night. (While good, no problems) I thought restaurants were cheaper and tastier, the convenience of eating at hotels though was fantastic. I highly recommend Delhi Airport Service Pvt Ltd to other travelers, if I return to India, I will happily choose to use them for booking my next trip again!

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Ingrid F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I took a private custom tour of Delhi and it was simply wonderful. Konika, the tour guide was excellent. I gave her a list of the places I wanted to visit and she did a great job accommodating the tour to take me to the places I really wanted to see. This is quite a challenge, considering the traffic in Delhi, but we managed! The tour guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. It was great fun to spend the day with her, explaining things to me about Indian culture. The driver was also great and did the very best to drive us around the crowded streets of Delhi. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Adolfo Peter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Namaste.. We truly had an incredible experience.! Such a wonderful surprise.! Amazing hospitality from arrival to the time we depart.. People are so humble and natured.. Our tour companion/driver Mr. Ravi Sharma is more than excellent.. We are treated as VIP and felt very secure the whole time.. The hotel accommodations are exquisite.. Taj Mahal is surely breath taking and should be at everyone's bucket list.. Built out of pure love.. It echoes through time.. No amount of pictures can describe its real beauty.. Our tour guide Mr. Sanjay Shukla is very knowledgable and will definitely make you see Taj Mahal as what it should be.. A symbol of unmeasurable and eternal love.. Fatehpur Sikri, Qutub Minar and Amber Fort are also a must see.. Complete with an Elephant ride.. We are truly amazed with their glamorous designs and unique architecture.. Overall this tour is worth more that what we expect it to be..

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Nourah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour had time to check out many more places like the Lotus Temple. Great guide who had full knowledge of many places we passed by.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Shaji N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour that had amazing design architecture and history. The guide was very pleasant and knew the stories behind the sites and Delhi well. Although not much at Dilli Haat and the lunch could be better, the overall tour very good and well worth it.

Doing what: Private Delhi Tour: Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Dilli Haat

Padraig O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide is very nice and is quite knowledgeable.
Must not forget the driver whom is sometimes forgotten in these reviews. A very nice guy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Nela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really good. The tour guide and driver were very nice and flexible. I was given a choice of what i wanted to see. They also took me to couple of craft shops.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message