New Delhi ATTRACTIONS See all

Rajpath (King's Way)

Rajpath, or King’s Way, is a grand boulevard running through the heart of New Delhi from Rashtrapati Bhawan through India Gate and on to the National Stadium. The 2-mile (3.2-kilometer) stretch of road, considered one of the most important in India, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

maripriamo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Delhi Airport Services is a true gem. This tour is wonderful for anyone looking to really explore the area in a week's time. The company is well organized, friendly, super professional and prioritizes the customer above everything. They provided an unforgettable experience from the start. All of the guides are renowned local experts who are extremely insightful about the region, temples and monuments. The hotels were very charming and comfortable particularly the one in Mandawa. Overall, being a solo female traveler, I was beyond impressed with the entire trip. Their wholesome approach factors in everything from history to food to local customs. My driver, Pankaj, was also top notch. He was a delightful travel companion -- really nice guy.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

dreamcakes USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My friend and I from the States recently took this tour in early August 2016. The tours in each city visited were well organized. We selected the 4-Star hotel option and all of our hotels were good. We were upgraded in Agra to a 5-Star which was incredible we stayed 1 nt at the Trident Hotel in Agra. I will say that the gap between a 3-Star hotel option to a 4-Star hotel option is pretty high, so it is recommended to pay the extra amount and go with the 4-Star hotel so that you ensure there aren't as many problems with your water, shower, rooms, etc. Each city visited had its own local English-speaking tour guide for us for the day. Each of the guides we had were informative, enthusiastic, and very friendly. The only guide I had a not so great experience with was in Pushkar. The city is small and is very beautiful, especially by the lake. The local guide in Pushkar that we ended up with for the day was more focused on taking us shopping, versus focusing on the tours and completing the tour first. Other than that, all the other guides were great. Our private driver, Pankaj, was amazing and very helpful and friendly, and ensured that we always had bottled water whenever needed, he made sure to get us medicine when we were not feeling well, and always went above and beyond to make sure that we as tourists were happy and most importantly, safe. He also made sure if we needed to use the restroom, that we stopped at nice places with toilets. Our private car was also clean and fantastic, especially during the monsoon season where the heat and humidity was extremely high, and thank goodness for AC! Prior to booking this tour, I had a lot of questions and concerns, and reached out to Jasmeet who was extrememly helpful and very communicative and made sure to ease my worries. The customer service and attention was great, which made this tour even better!

Doing what: 7-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Pushkar

Rachel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent! I have nothing but positve remarks about this tour company. I originally booked the 6 day Golden Triangle Tour because as a solo, female traveler, safety was a big concern for me. Thanks to this tour, I always felt safe! Having a private driver and tour guide allowed me to do everything I wanted to do while safe and in comfort. The guide would change with each place, but the driver stayed the same. My trip was well organized, on time, and everyone was very polite. I thought it was a great balance of sightseeing and resting time. All shopping stops were by my choice. I had frequent contact with booking before my trip and easily had all my questions answered, as well as tailoring the itentairy to meet my wants. I encourage others to stay in 4 star hotels, all were very comfertable, but 3 star and below were too basic for my taste. The only change I would have made is not pre-purchasing the hotels' buffet each night. (While good, no problems) I thought restaurants were cheaper and tastier, the convenience of eating at hotels though was fantastic. I highly recommend Delhi Airport Service Pvt Ltd to other travelers, if I return to India, I will happily choose to use them for booking my next trip again!

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Adolfo Peter P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Namaste.. We truly had an incredible experience.! Such a wonderful surprise.! Amazing hospitality from arrival to the time we depart.. People are so humble and natured.. Our tour companion/driver Mr. Ravi Sharma is more than excellent.. We are treated as VIP and felt very secure the whole time.. The hotel accommodations are exquisite.. Taj Mahal is surely breath taking and should be at everyone's bucket list.. Built out of pure love.. It echoes through time.. No amount of pictures can describe its real beauty.. Our tour guide Mr. Sanjay Shukla is very knowledgable and will definitely make you see Taj Mahal as what it should be.. A symbol of unmeasurable and eternal love.. Fatehpur Sikri, Qutub Minar and Amber Fort are also a must see.. Complete with an Elephant ride.. We are truly amazed with their glamorous designs and unique architecture.. Overall this tour is worth more that what we expect it to be..

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Eleanor P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you want an excellent sampling of Indian culture, history, and architecture, then this is the perfect tour for you. My husband and I had an amazing experience in India during Dec. 2014, thanks to Viator. Everything was perfectly organized from stepping out of the airport till the end of the tour, when we opted for a lift to our "post-tour" Delhi hotel rather than a lift to the airport. I have rarely gone on multi-day tours (usually opt to go it alone or take a 1/2 day tour, etc.); however, going to India felt a bit overwhelming because of all of the accommodation options, transportation concerns (never drive there!), and limited time. I had used Viator in the past for a couple different day tours (once to the chateaux country and another around Milan) and always liked what they had arranged; this multi-day package was even better. Accommodations were top-notch and allowed for decent down-time after a busy day of sight-seeing; tour guides were extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and "tweaked" activities or sites to suit our needs. "Hari" in Delhi, Mueen in Agra, and Hitesh were excellent, yet slightly different in style; this kept 3 days of intensive exposure to history and architecture interesting and fresh. The hero of the trip was our driver, "Gerwil", an extremely talented young man who can drive like no other. Because he escorted us throughout the whole tour, we got to chat with him a bit; he was punctual, professional, looking out for our best interests, and calm no matter the road conditions. The pace of the tour was quick, as it should be with so much to see in so few days. There was one issue that arose because our tour was over the Christmas holiday; Viator graciously worked things out with the company in India, and it was resolved before we even left home. Excellent customer service! We have already talked about returning to Jaipur or perhaps venturing to Kerala on another trip: We hope by then Viator will have multi-day tours there as well! Thank you.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would highly recommend this tour. Is very well organised, guides are superb. Driver was brilliant - when you see the driving you appreciate the skill of the driver. Hotels excellent especially in Agra and Jaipur. The monuments and history associated with each are breathtaking. The first two days require quite long drives - 4 hrs - after the sightseeing which can make for long days but absolutely worth it. We loved the trip.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had never been to India ans we looking for a guide to our journey we planned to visit Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mumbai. This tour wour worked perfect for the golden triangle. There is a great bit of driving between the 3 cities ans unless you are used to off road r acing in Cabo or Dakar, you need to leave the driving to others, it is crazy over there. If you don't believe me, give it a try. You will rue that decision. Our driver was courteous and aggressive and made it safely to the sites and hotels. The hotels are quite nice and the guides were informative. If it is your first time in that region of India, you should give serious thought to this trip.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur

Voyager

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. My guides were excellent at each of the cites. Hotels were clean and comfortable. Resaurants served great food. My driver took very good care of me (I am a solo traveler)...always felt safe. Saw the Taj, rode an elephant, and walked in the footsteps of kings.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Mark D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The Old/New Delhi portion of the tour was a joke. We were taken to a sweat shop and harassed by the manager to buy something while our guide just sat there and made phone calls. It did not feel comfortable or safe at all. The sites were mostly just drive-by views of the monuments from the road. To go inside the Jama Masjid mosque was extra. Agra and Jaipur were better, but the Jaipur tour involved another stop at some factory with a high-pressure sales pitch. On group tours these aren't as much of a problem, but on a private tour it can be very uncomfortable. The guides only wanted to stick to the itinerary, so there wasn't much opportunity to stop and take pictures of monuments you were passing but not on the itinerary. You would assume on a private tour there would be more flexibility. The hotels were the highlight of the tour, but these same hotels can be booked through an online hotel booking website. If you are looking for flexibility but also the relative safety of a group tour, these are not the tours for you.

Doing what: 4-Night Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message