New Delhi ATTRACTIONS See all

Red Fort (Lal Qila)

The massive Red Fort (or Lal Qila) stands rather forlornly, a sandstone carcass of its former self. In ages past, when Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan paraded out of the fort atop an elephant into the streets of Old Delhi, he and the fort that he built ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MICHELE g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a fabulous guide a lovely day

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Corbin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very flexible in organizing the tour and allowing you to customize the sites to visit. Very interesting sites with a lot of historical information.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour of Delhi

jason m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a wonderful tour on September 16, 2016. My guide, Victor, could not have been more accommidating, knowledge and fun! I would highly recommend, the tour.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Maheen S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Very interesting tour. Spice market overrated. Guide very pleasant but not very well versed in history.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Old Delhi including Ancient Havelis and Chandni Chowk

superheroalex

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We extend by 2 hours and pick up and drop off at airport. Company agreed,need pay $15 extra. No problem. good points- quick way to see some buildings in Delhi ( not just from the car)
Bad points : guide limited knowledge ,not helpful and at times rude. Finished 2 hours early, still asked for extra $

Doing what: Delhi by Evening Tour

Rita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was awesome! We saw the New and Old Delhi by car at night and we even got out of the car to see some monuments from the outside . Our driver Mr. Sagir was so awesome and awser every question we had. This was so good for our first day in Delhi.

Doing what: Delhi by Evening Tour

harneet v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

the pick up was on time and even had a short explanation of the fort before the sound and light show
the food and the hotel were wonderful

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

Stewart F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The tour provider was a no show, despite 2 calls and 2 emails. When I did get through to them, the person who answered couldn't speak English. No calls or emails to Viator were answered. I had to scramble and find a tour for myself locally on the morning of the tour day. Fortunately I was staying at a very nice hotel and they were able to help. I will never use Viator again. They take your money, and then you are no longer their problem. That tour was a week ago today and they've still never responded

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Nunes Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide Jeswin Joseph actually became our friend! He was very kind and efficient, doing a very smart choice of itinerary! For us, when in New Delhi, you cannot find someone better than him to guide you through the streets, temples and markets! It worth every cent invested.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Robert J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

With a personal guide for just the two of us, what a wonderful way to experience the city and not get lost while you look around and try to figure out just where are we. Plus you can have all the say in what you want to see and not what they want you to see. A long day but a great day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

thecormacks

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Poor sound quality and unimpressive lighting.
Good value with transfers and decect meal included.

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

Jeffery D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

We were very disappointed with this activity. I don't necessarily blame Viator for our experience. I didn't review this activity very closely and was under the impression that this was a dinner/show. It was not. The Sound and Light show was simply sitting in one spot within the Red Fort and listening to commentary as a light bounced around from one building to another. We left halfway through the show. We were then taken to a nice restaurant afterwards. The meal was the best part of the evening. The food was good and plentiful. On the whole, I would not recommend this activity. I'm confident you can find a very nice restaurant to eat at on your own for much less.

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, Sikh Temple was particularly enjoyable. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, even taking in the India Gate at night at my request. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Delhi by Evening Tour

Gwen P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Not only did we see the normal tourist sites but our local guide took us onto rooftops at the spice market and down alleys in Old Dehli to get local food. Wonderful experience. I wish all guides could be this flexible and offer up sites beyond tourist areas.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Michelle United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My guide was very knowledgeable about the history and sites.
Even though the traffic was very congested in the afternoon, my guide and driver made sure that I could see as many sites as I could. I highly recommend booking this tour package.

Doing what: Private Delhi City Tour with Guide

Marcus S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour guide great customization so you aren't seeing a whole bunch of things you don't want to see. Loved it. Will do it again

Doing what: Delhi by Evening Tour

Naomi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Jeswyn Joseph was fantastic, really knowledgeable, funny, friendly, helped us make a fantastic itinerary and we felt very safe. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Doyle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting and educational tour.

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

Shigeki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a knowledgeable and flexible guide. She showed up promptly, and was easy to understand. She was helpful with areas we had an interest in and flexible enough to adjust her normal itinerary for us.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Ingrid F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I took a private custom tour of Delhi and it was simply wonderful. Konika, the tour guide was excellent. I gave her a list of the places I wanted to visit and she did a great job accommodating the tour to take me to the places I really wanted to see. This is quite a challenge, considering the traffic in Delhi, but we managed! The tour guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. It was great fun to spend the day with her, explaining things to me about Indian culture. The driver was also great and did the very best to drive us around the crowded streets of Delhi. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Gem

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This is one of the tour that we experienced India! We walked the busy street of Chandini Chowk, tried their delicious street food - Jalebi and Samoosa, bargained from the shops and rode the rickshaw. The Humayun's tomb and the Red Fort are very rich in story. We were just a little disappointed as there are 2 sites were on the list that they did not take us to.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Nela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really good. The tour guide and driver were very nice and flexible. I was given a choice of what i wanted to see. They also took me to couple of craft shops.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Padraig O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide is very nice and is quite knowledgeable.
Must not forget the driver whom is sometimes forgotten in these reviews. A very nice guy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Nourah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour had time to check out many more places like the Lotus Temple. Great guide who had full knowledge of many places we passed by.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Sankung S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

This is a very nice introduction to India. We saw it on our first night and it basically gave a broad overview of the history of India. After that, we were able to understand the rest of our tour better because we can always reference something from the show to tie it to an event that we learned about during one of our tours. If you can, it is a great way to start a visit to India.

Doing what: Red Fort Sound and Light Show in Delhi with Dinner and Private Transfer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message