Widely considered to be one of the most stunning buildings in the world and certainly one of India’s most iconic landmarks, the Taj Mahal is a living testament to the grandiose, the romantic, and the beautiful. Lovingly built by Mughal Emperor Shah ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nikki W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a tremendous trip. All details were taken care of, you don't have to worry about a thing. Driver was pleasant and had plenty of water. Tour guide was informative but didn't smother you and allowed you to explore on your own. The only tip I would give is be careful of the photographers. They say cheap price and take great pictures, just be willing to pay apx. 50 US. On the other hand, they capture perfect pictures and give you electronic AND 5 x 7 hard copy prints!

Lunch was at a small off beaten restaurant but it was SO GOOD! Be prepared for the heat and try not to take a bag in to the Taj Mahal.

Perfect timing of this trip. When we left there were long lines to get in.

Don't miss this trip if you are in India.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Amanda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour. A driver Raza picked me up at my hotel exactly on time. The drive to Agra was quick with a pitstop about mid point. Then the tour of Taj Mahal and the Agra Fort. The Taj Mahal was beyond anything I ever imagined. With the driver and my tour guide, I always felt safe.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The driver Sanjay G was very nice and pleasant. The car was clean, supplied with water and diet coke and AC! The drive took 4 hours when leaving at 830am from JW Marriott in Delhi. This was due to heavy traffic for the first 5 miles. However, the trip down to Agra went very fast and even included a pit stop where you could take a quick break and shop a bit. The drive back was also 4 hours but was pleasant after the 4 hour guided tour was complete.

The tour guide Sanjay S was extraordinary in his knowledge of the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. He was personable and provided great tips for navigating the area surrounding the Taj Mahal. I highly recommend him!! Once the Taj Mahal visit was complete 1.5 hrs, we headed to a local shop where they provided a quick tour of how marble is crafted with gems and stones, similar to that of the Taj Mahal 45 min. Very impressive! We were allowed to shop in their store for gifts. This was nice as the stores contents were all very impressive but we did not feel pressured to purchase anything.

We then headed to lunch at the Taj Gateway on the Sky Deck with a fantastic view of the Taj Mahal 45min. We followed this up with a tour of the Agra Fort. This was also a great tour, guided by Sanjay S. who provided more in depth history of the fort 1hr.

The trip back to the hotel took 4 hours as well with 1.5 hours once we hit the traffic of Delhi. All in all, well worth it!

Advice:
1 I would leave earlier than 830 to bypass the traffic. Possibly 7am or 730am.
2 We were not allowed to bring our backpacks with us into the Taj Mahal or Fort Agra. While they were completely safe in the car with Sanjay G, it would have been nice to know this information ahead of time so we could organize our things as needed.
3 I would pack a light snack to eat on the way down as we didn't end up eating until around 230-330.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Took this tour during a short visit to Delhi, and it was definitely worth it -- private transfer in a very clean and air conditioned car, with hotel pick-up and drop-off, and private tour guide on site. It was a very convenient excursion, and hassle free. The tour guide knew all the best photo spots too! Driver was very friendly and cordial. If you have a short stay in Delhi, and time enough for a full day to visit Taj Mahal and Agra Fort, then this tour is the best way to go. The tour company was GetHolidays.com, booked through Viator. I like the convenience of booking through Viator. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Evaristo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The beauty of the Taj Mahal made it worth the 4 hour drive from Delhi.
Both the driver and guide did their best for me to feel comfortable and answer my questions and requests.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Natasha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My friends and I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was nice and informative and the ease of being picked up at our hotel in Delhi and driven to Agra to meet our guide, explore the sites, and be driven back at the end of the day was so convenient. We were able to skip the long lines at the Taj Mahal and our guide was great about taking photos for us that others were paying cameramen for. An overall great experience and one that I'd highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great trip!! Our driver met us at our hotel in New Delhi and was ready to go at the time requested. Nice comfortable van with bottled water. We received a nice driving tour of various temples in New Delhi with a description for each. Along the way we were offered rest stops and breaks if needed.
We were joined by our tour guide Mr. Sanjay in Agra. Our first stop was to the Tomb of I'timād-ud-Daulah / sometimes called the Baby Tāj. What a great intro to Agra.
We proceeded to the Taj Mahal and Mr. Sanjay was simply fantastic, handling every detail from tickets to water to entry into the Taj Mahal. Our personal tour was complete with a full history description, photos and finally time alone to soak up the grandeur of the Taj Mahal.
We opted for high tea at the Gateway Hotel. It was simply fantastic with wonderful service.. Tea, coffee plus an assortment of sandwiches, samosas, fruit bread and chutneys. We chose to eat inside but a quick tour of the Sky Deck revealed a superb view of the Taj Mahal and Agra.
We declined to take the tour of the Red Fort we were to exhausted and returned to New Delhi. Upon returning to our hotel we received beautiful gifts from our driver as a memento of the day. What a fantastic journey. Take this tour, you wont regret it.
FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Jason W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you are in Delhi, I highly recommend spending a day to see the Taj Mahal and Agra Red Fort. This all-inclusive package is a great way to do this. We met the driver outside where we were staying and the our guide Pramod met us as we entered Agra. Promod thoroughly described everything we saw and also pointed out the best places to take and frame photographs. Had we gone without a guide or with a different guide we would have missed out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Ronald Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent car, driver, and guide. This is an excellent way to see the Taj Mahal and Fort in a one day excursion from Delhi. Our guide was terrific, and was fine when we politely informed him we had no interest in purchasing a rug or any other craft item in Agra. Be prepared for horrendous traffic on your re-entry to Delhi, but, that's Delhi!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Sean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What an awesome tour! Was supposed to begin at 5am but received an email 2 days before to expect 6am departure due to expected morning Delhi fog. English-speaking driver arrived promptly at 6. Drive Took 3.5 hour with a bathroom/stretch break each way. English-speaking private guide jumped into car in Agra. Took us to Agra Fort, Taj Mahal and mini-Taj. Guide P Sharma was fantastic, getting us tickets to each attraction, VIP access so we didn't have to wait in most lines, included a bottled water as it was 90F, also included lunch at respectable, clean restaurant in Agra. He helped us avoid beggars at entry to Taj Mahal, and he took great pictures with our iPhone so we didn't have to pay for pics from staff photographers. Long day but he made it as easy as possible. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Marilyn Martin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was the perfect day trip from New Delhi! Our driver, Mr Manoj, was on time for a 6am pick-up from our hotel. We had a fast and SAFE drive down to Agra in a very comfortable car. We met our delightful guide, Mr Padam Sharma at the Baby Taj. Mr Sharma's tales of the history of these monuments and the people who built them were mesmerizing. While we had the Baby Taj to ourselves, there were crowds at the Agra Fort and the Taj Mahal. Mr Sharma knew exactly where to place us for the best views and best pictures. He also is quite an accomplished photographer who probably can use your cell phone camera better than you! So he was very willing to take photos, with or without you in them, with your camera for your memories. Mr Manoj returned us to New Delhi in a timely and safe manner during rush hour. Communication with the local tour provider was excellent. GetsHolidays personnel were very responsive and extremely helpful. All in all, a wonderful day trip which we all recommend heartily.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Sargos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver was very good and knew exactly how to make us comfortable on the 3 hour drive. The guide was super fun and spoke perfect English. The marble shop is mostly a scam but you can skip it. The lunch was the best we had in India and we had an amazing view of the Taj Mahal while dining.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would recommend this magical trip to anyone , exceptionally well organized , brilliant driver of our luxurious mini bus and our guide was wonderful, he knew everything about the Taj Mahal and the Fort at Agra , he answered all our questions and was very informative . Congratulations on a fabulous trip !!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Karl I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Incredible tour of Taj Mahal and Agra fort. The Taj Mahal must be seen in person to get the total perspective of its beauty. The transport driver and tour guide were very good. They also took me to a few artisan shops where I saw stones being shaped just like those inlaid in the Taj. Excellent overall tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Jeffery D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a fabulous experience visiting Agra from Delhi. It all started with our driver, who took special care to give us a pleasant experience on our long drives to and from Agra. He was well-informed and made sure that we were comfortable. Our guide was terrific. He too was well-informed and taught us so much about the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort, which we thoroughly loved. The Taj Mahal was stunning and breathtaking. It was hard to believe that we were there. The Agra Fort surprised us. It was far more interesting that the Red Fort in Delhi. It was so beautiful and so historic. I highly recommend this private tour if you are staying in Delhi.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Kuan Yu L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Just like the wonder of Taj Mahal amazed all of us, we are also really impressed by such a good trip we booked through Viator. We were picked up punctually at our hotel by the shuttle and it is really comfortable and spacious, we met the tourist guide Akash Anand at the Taj Mahal entrance, a great storyteller who brought us back to the 17th century in presence of the legend of this eternal love. Every single details of this white marble construction just took our breath away. We really enjoyed this tour and undoubtedly it is the best!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Meera A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing Tour!!!
The driver was on time at our hotel and even offered rest stops.
The tour guide Mr. Sanjay was so knowledgeable. He explained the history in a simple and interesting way! All at our own pace.
The restaurant at the Sky Deck restaurant was great! Food was awesome and the view breathtaking!
Went for the optional photographer as well, the photographer was good and took pictures of us while at Taj Mahal and the restaurant. Even natural pictures while you are not aware he is taking them. Provided us with 5 printed out pictures and a USB full of our pictures.

It was all magical :
Overall, worth it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

John Anson L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was excellent from start to finish. My driver Pracass, who was very friendly, arrived at my hotel 15 minutes early to pick me up for trip over to Agra. During my journey, he pointed out a number of landmarks and towns and gave me a brief overview of each one, he even offered to stop to let me take pictures if I wished to. Once we arrived in Agra we met up with my tour guide for the day - Mohd Jugnu - who was excellent and a very pleasent person - his in depth knowledge of the Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and the Mini Taj was amazing and made each portion of the tour so much more interesting than other tours I have taken in the past. He was also an excellent photographer - he took all my pictures for me with my camera - knowing all the spots to get the best pictures including the trick photography. He was also very good at navigating through and around the various pan handlers and photographers in and around each of the sites. I would recommend him to anyone traveling to see Agra and the Taj. The lunch included with the tour was very good. The return trip was uneventful and the driver dropped me off at the Dehli Airport for my trip back to Mumbai. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see the Taj Mahal but has only a short time in Dehli - its a long day but very rewarding and memorable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Meghan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and took great care of my group. He brought us around to the best photo spots and was very patient as each person wanted a few snapshots with the Taj Mahal in the back. He provided a wonderful account of the history, and we were also able to bypass all of the lines. The driver was very good as well and ensured we were picked up and dropped back off at our hotel safely. It is a spectacular day, and I highly recommend this tour if you plan on seeing the Taj Mahal.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour Sanjay Shukla did a great job as a tour guide - the Taj Mahal was outstanding. Sanjay Gupta our driver did an excellent job, safe, clean car with lots of snacks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a wonderful experience. Can't say enough about how smooth it went and how pleased I was with the service. The driver picked me up at the hotel right on time. The ride to Agra was smooth and the highway was nice. The visit to the Taj Mahal was incredible. The tour guide was excellent and the photographer was as well. Got some great pictures from them. Agra Fort and the Baby Taj were also stops along the way. The ride back was nice and smooth, too, and the driver even detoured so I could see the India Gate. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Now we know how somebody famous feels, kinda. Walking around the Taj Mahal with our own personal photographer was a once in a lifetime experience which allowed us the opportunity to capture amazing photos we could not have gotten by ourselves. Our photographer did an incredible job of posing us in front of the Taj, but took some candid shots of us when we weren’t looking. Best of all, he managed to keep most of the other tourist our of our shots. Not an easy task at the Taj.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Gem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Shanti, our driver made sure that we were always comfortable and well entertained. He is very neat, polite, honest and very professional. He is very knowledgeable about the historical spots in India and speaks very good English. We felt very safe during our day trip from delhi to agra. We highly recommend that you ask for Shanti and I assure you that he will take good care of you. His manager even called us during our last day to make sure that everything was up to our expectation. This package will make your Taj Mahal tour more amazing than you expect it to be.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Shaji N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour, in particular to the Taj Mahal, was breathtaking, It was helped by a guide who knew his history well. Definitely worth it. Although the included lunch was poor the overall tour was excellent and highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Joe N.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Taj was magnificent. I'm not one to be easily in awe of things, but the beauty of this structure definitely put a smile on my face. Sanjay, our guide was interesting and very knowledgeable. The rooftop lunch was absolutely fantastic, some of the best Indian food I had during my stay and the view was great. You could see monkeys running across the rooftops. Red Fort was also very interesting and Sanjay was very adept at guiding us while integrating new stories about the Taj Mahal in relation to the fort. Often overlooked in tour reviews is an assessment of the driver. Well our driver for the day was Ravi, an incredibly cordial and earnest individual whom I am glad to have met on this trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message