Sprawling and kinetic, this busy, growing megacity of some 23 million people is the ancient capital of one of the fastest rising world powers. Delhi - New and Old - offers India in a microcosm. It is a megalopolis imbued with the wisdom and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tracy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very interesting tour. Wish photography was allowed during this. Learned a lot about the community-school although you are not allowed to go inside one, doctors office, the work of men and women, shops. My favorite part was trying my hand at sorting recycled fabric with the women.

Doing what: Small-Group Delhi Slum Tour: Sanjay Colony

Tracy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great class, got to keep the costume! I learned 3 dances and the video came within two weeks as a youtube link. Such a neat idea to have a video and dress with it!

Doing what: Dance Class in Delhi: Learn to Dance like a Bollywood Star

Tobias W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is one of the tours you'll remember for the rest of your life. And also one of the places you really need a professional guide to take you. The organisation providing this tour works to enlighten people about the conditions and day to day life in Dehlis many slums. But foremost they use the profit to educate the children of the slum.

Great guide, great tour that grasps your mind and heart. I would highly recommend this!

Doing what: Small-Group Delhi Slum Tour: Sanjay Colony

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Golden Temple is a MUST GO for a spiritual connection, even if you aren't Sikh. Seeing The Book and seeing this temple at night under the moon is majestic, as is touring the free kitchen. We even got to make roti with the locals! Harry, our guide, was knowledgeable and outgoing - definitely a fabulous tour guide.

Out of all the tours we booked for our Southeast Asia adventure, this one was the most organized and followed the itinerary pretty well. Transport to the train was easy, and our contact even walked us onto the train to the right place before leaving us. Finding our next contact in Amritsar, nearly seven hours later, was also easy - a sign for Sita, the company, in hand. He explained our itinerary, and then we met Harry.

Harry took us to the border ceremony, which was so wonderful. It's SUPER HOT in June, so be careful of exhaustion, but as a foreigner, you have your own designated section near the action. Then, of course, was the Golden Temple - everything I didn't know I loved about people, the world, and god.

Doing what: 2-Day Amritsar and Golden Temple Tour From Delhi

eric t

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

i had a great time was able to see delhi in the morning like it really is, i wish the excursion would last longer. it would nice too if the bike ride started sooner by an hour or so. the guide was nice and imformative.

Doing what: Delhi Bike Tour

eric t

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

nice ride to agra city and the Taj Mahal, driver was good and the guide was nice and imformative. it was a very hot day i wish i could have been there in the early am instead of high noon. highlight of my stay in india

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Wendy J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

This trip was a complete disappointment. I have booked various tours from viator in different countries and I felt compelled to write this review for this tour.
We get picked up from our hotel and were taken to the train station. The representative was nice but was unable to answer questions about the tour because he never took that tour or guided the tour. He escorted us to our train cabin and told us NOT to get off of the train until another rep of the tour company knocked at our cabin to escort us to the hotel. The train cabin was definitely not first class material as someone had mentioned in a review, it was very dirty and uncomfortable. The train didn't have a loud speaker or anyway to inform the passengers the name of the stops. A few minutes passed after our expected arrival time and no one came to get us like we were told. I called the company and told us to get off at the next stop and someone will get us. We waited over an hour and finally were picked up and were told we were only going on one safari because we missed our first safari.

Doing what: 2-Night Private Ranthambore National Park and Wildlife Tour from Delhi

KAREN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent in every way.
Driver was on-time and courteous. Had a bottle of water for each ready in the car.
We were 2 ladies, so were relieved to find such a professional driver, and very knowledgable guide. Sanjay knew all the little things like the perfect time of day for a particular photo, and the best time to get to the fort for the elephant ride. I can not fault this tour experience - I will take it again in future, as there is so much to see!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Amber L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lives up to all expectations and provided a city perspective we would have never found on our own.

Doing what: Old Delhi Group Tour by Rickshaws

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great trip!! Our driver met us at our hotel in New Delhi and was ready to go at the time requested. Nice comfortable van with bottled water. We received a nice driving tour of various temples in New Delhi with a description for each. Along the way we were offered rest stops and breaks if needed.
We were joined by our tour guide Mr. Sanjay in Agra. Our first stop was to the Tomb of I'timād-ud-Daulah / sometimes called the Baby Tāj. What a great intro to Agra.
We proceeded to the Taj Mahal and Mr. Sanjay was simply fantastic, handling every detail from tickets to water to entry into the Taj Mahal. Our personal tour was complete with a full history description, photos and finally time alone to soak up the grandeur of the Taj Mahal.
We opted for high tea at the Gateway Hotel. It was simply fantastic with wonderful service.. Tea, coffee plus an assortment of sandwiches, samosas, fruit bread and chutneys. We chose to eat inside but a quick tour of the Sky Deck revealed a superb view of the Taj Mahal and Agra.
We declined to take the tour of the Red Fort we were to exhausted and returned to New Delhi. Upon returning to our hotel we received beautiful gifts from our driver as a memento of the day. What a fantastic journey. Take this tour, you wont regret it.
FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Marc W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour with a great guide and driver

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

John U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver was great as was the guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Jimena d

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

love it! everything was great, food, accommodations the tour was very well organized the only thing I didn't like is that felt I was lure into stores by my tour guide everywhere I went with the pretence that they will show me the process of making things.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Alex W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide was very polite and knowledgeable. The rickshaw took us through the streets of Delhi and some famous monuments. We had a nice lunch. Overall 4 stars is worthy of the tour.

Doing what: Old Delhi Group Tour by Rickshaws

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would recommend this magical trip to anyone , exceptionally well organized , brilliant driver of our luxurious mini bus and our guide was wonderful, he knew everything about the Taj Mahal and the Fort at Agra , he answered all our questions and was very informative . Congratulations on a fabulous trip !!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Sargos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver was very good and knew exactly how to make us comfortable on the 3 hour drive. The guide was super fun and spoke perfect English. The marble shop is mostly a scam but you can skip it. The lunch was the best we had in India and we had an amazing view of the Taj Mahal while dining.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour itself was exceptional. What didn't impress me was your Take a Penny - Take a Dollar actions!! As I posted on your Facebook page, I was not impressed with being charges 73 by you when my fellow Tourist there were just the 2 of us plus Guides had booked directly with the Tour Operator and paid 25. How do you justify the extra nearly 50 dollars ? For your services ?
So Tour 10 out of 10. Viator 0 out of 10.

Doing what: Delhi Bike Tour

Ronald Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent car, driver, and guide. This is an excellent way to see the Taj Mahal and Fort in a one day excursion from Delhi. Our guide was terrific, and was fine when we politely informed him we had no interest in purchasing a rug or any other craft item in Agra. Be prepared for horrendous traffic on your re-entry to Delhi, but, that's Delhi!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Stewart F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The tour provider was a no show, despite 2 calls and 2 emails. When I did get through to them, the person who answered couldn't speak English. No calls or emails to Viator were answered. I had to scramble and find a tour for myself locally on the morning of the tour day. Fortunately I was staying at a very nice hotel and they were able to help. I will never use Viator again. They take your money, and then you are no longer their problem. That tour was a week ago today and they've still never responded

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Nunes Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide Jeswin Joseph actually became our friend! He was very kind and efficient, doing a very smart choice of itinerary! For us, when in New Delhi, you cannot find someone better than him to guide you through the streets, temples and markets! It worth every cent invested.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Nunes Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It and #39;s been an amazing tour! The guide Ritu has been very kind and attentive, taking care of all the details during the tour. She and #39;s spoken a very clear and precise english, very easy to understand. She and #39;s took us through places almost secret to the tourists without a local guide. Hire her and relax!

Doing what: Old Delhi Group Tour by Rickshaws

Robert J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

With a personal guide for just the two of us, what a wonderful way to experience the city and not get lost while you look around and try to figure out just where are we. Plus you can have all the say in what you want to see and not what they want you to see. A long day but a great day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message