Sprawling and kinetic, this busy, growing megacity of some 23 million people is the ancient capital of one of the fastest rising world powers. Delhi - New and Old - offers India in a microcosm. It is a megalopolis imbued with the wisdom and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 251 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MICHELE g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a fabulous guide a lovely day

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I truly enjoyed the bike tour of Old Delhi with Tenzin and his team from Delhi by Bike, on a tour I took in late August 2016. Tenzin takes the tour to places a typical tourist might not find or be aware of, including climbing stairs to roof tops for cool views of the neighborhoods of Old Delhi. Biking through the narrow walkways and enjoying the sights and sounds and the array of people within Old Delhi was amazing. We enjoyed milk tea and a traditional Indian breakfast on two different stops. I experienced the trip with a very friendly German family, which made the ride even more pleasant sharing the outing and many sights with them. Tenzin and his team keep a close look out for the riders, and make sure everyone is kept safe and taken care of. If you want a little adventure through Old Delhi, then take this bike tour I highly recommend it!!! I opted for hotel pick-up and return, which is well worth the added cost. This bike tour was my last excursion after a 30 day adventure through India, and just prior to catching a flight to U.S.A. later that same day, so it was a nice way to get some outdoor activity before taking a long plane ride home. Thank you Tenzin and team for making my last tour such a unique and memorable experience and thanks for forwarding the photos too!. I booked the trip through Viator, which is a very convenient, fast, and simple way to book.

Doing what: Delhi Bike Tour Including Hotel Transfers

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The driver Sanjay G was very nice and pleasant. The car was clean, supplied with water and diet coke and AC! The drive took 4 hours when leaving at 830am from JW Marriott in Delhi. This was due to heavy traffic for the first 5 miles. However, the trip down to Agra went very fast and even included a pit stop where you could take a quick break and shop a bit. The drive back was also 4 hours but was pleasant after the 4 hour guided tour was complete.

The tour guide Sanjay S was extraordinary in his knowledge of the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. He was personable and provided great tips for navigating the area surrounding the Taj Mahal. I highly recommend him!! Once the Taj Mahal visit was complete 1.5 hrs, we headed to a local shop where they provided a quick tour of how marble is crafted with gems and stones, similar to that of the Taj Mahal 45 min. Very impressive! We were allowed to shop in their store for gifts. This was nice as the stores contents were all very impressive but we did not feel pressured to purchase anything.

We then headed to lunch at the Taj Gateway on the Sky Deck with a fantastic view of the Taj Mahal 45min. We followed this up with a tour of the Agra Fort. This was also a great tour, guided by Sanjay S. who provided more in depth history of the fort 1hr.

The trip back to the hotel took 4 hours as well with 1.5 hours once we hit the traffic of Delhi. All in all, well worth it!

Advice:
1 I would leave earlier than 830 to bypass the traffic. Possibly 7am or 730am.
2 We were not allowed to bring our backpacks with us into the Taj Mahal or Fort Agra. While they were completely safe in the car with Sanjay G, it would have been nice to know this information ahead of time so we could organize our things as needed.
3 I would pack a light snack to eat on the way down as we didn't end up eating until around 230-330.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

jason m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a wonderful tour on September 16, 2016. My guide, Victor, could not have been more accommidating, knowledge and fun! I would highly recommend, the tour.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Jennb

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

My tour guide was awesome. The train ride there was great on the way home we got a bad train with no air conditioning. Would have paid extra for the better train

Doing what: 2-Day Amritsar and Golden Temple Tour From Delhi

Gerard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent driver, Razza, and tour guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Matthew P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Driver was great and knowledgeable, and our guide had many insights. Worth going on.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Tracy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great class, got to keep the costume! I learned 3 dances and the video came within two weeks as a youtube link. Such a neat idea to have a video and dress with it!

Doing what: Dance Class in Delhi: Learn to Dance like a Bollywood Star

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Golden Temple is a MUST GO for a spiritual connection, even if you aren't Sikh. Seeing The Book and seeing this temple at night under the moon is majestic, as is touring the free kitchen. We even got to make roti with the locals! Harry, our guide, was knowledgeable and outgoing - definitely a fabulous tour guide.

Out of all the tours we booked for our Southeast Asia adventure, this one was the most organized and followed the itinerary pretty well. Transport to the train was easy, and our contact even walked us onto the train to the right place before leaving us. Finding our next contact in Amritsar, nearly seven hours later, was also easy - a sign for Sita, the company, in hand. He explained our itinerary, and then we met Harry.

Harry took us to the border ceremony, which was so wonderful. It's SUPER HOT in June, so be careful of exhaustion, but as a foreigner, you have your own designated section near the action. Then, of course, was the Golden Temple - everything I didn't know I loved about people, the world, and god.

Doing what: 2-Day Amritsar and Golden Temple Tour From Delhi

eric t

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

i had a great time was able to see delhi in the morning like it really is, i wish the excursion would last longer. it would nice too if the bike ride started sooner by an hour or so. the guide was nice and imformative.

Doing what: Delhi Bike Tour Including Hotel Transfers

eric t

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

nice ride to agra city and the Taj Mahal, driver was good and the guide was nice and imformative. it was a very hot day i wish i could have been there in the early am instead of high noon. highlight of my stay in india

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Wendy J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

This trip was a complete disappointment. I have booked various tours from viator in different countries and I felt compelled to write this review for this tour.
We get picked up from our hotel and were taken to the train station. The representative was nice but was unable to answer questions about the tour because he never took that tour or guided the tour. He escorted us to our train cabin and told us NOT to get off of the train until another rep of the tour company knocked at our cabin to escort us to the hotel. The train cabin was definitely not first class material as someone had mentioned in a review, it was very dirty and uncomfortable. The train didn't have a loud speaker or anyway to inform the passengers the name of the stops. A few minutes passed after our expected arrival time and no one came to get us like we were told. I called the company and told us to get off at the next stop and someone will get us. We waited over an hour and finally were picked up and were told we were only going on one safari because we missed our first safari.

Doing what: 2-Night Private Ranthambore National Park and Wildlife Tour from Delhi

KAREN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent in every way.
Driver was on-time and courteous. Had a bottle of water for each ready in the car.
We were 2 ladies, so were relieved to find such a professional driver, and very knowledgable guide. Sanjay knew all the little things like the perfect time of day for a particular photo, and the best time to get to the fort for the elephant ride. I can not fault this tour experience - I will take it again in future, as there is so much to see!

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Amber L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lives up to all expectations and provided a city perspective we would have never found on our own.

Doing what: Old Delhi Group Tour by Rickshaws

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great trip!! Our driver met us at our hotel in New Delhi and was ready to go at the time requested. Nice comfortable van with bottled water. We received a nice driving tour of various temples in New Delhi with a description for each. Along the way we were offered rest stops and breaks if needed.
We were joined by our tour guide Mr. Sanjay in Agra. Our first stop was to the Tomb of I'timād-ud-Daulah / sometimes called the Baby Tāj. What a great intro to Agra.
We proceeded to the Taj Mahal and Mr. Sanjay was simply fantastic, handling every detail from tickets to water to entry into the Taj Mahal. Our personal tour was complete with a full history description, photos and finally time alone to soak up the grandeur of the Taj Mahal.
We opted for high tea at the Gateway Hotel. It was simply fantastic with wonderful service.. Tea, coffee plus an assortment of sandwiches, samosas, fruit bread and chutneys. We chose to eat inside but a quick tour of the Sky Deck revealed a superb view of the Taj Mahal and Agra.
We declined to take the tour of the Red Fort we were to exhausted and returned to New Delhi. Upon returning to our hotel we received beautiful gifts from our driver as a memento of the day. What a fantastic journey. Take this tour, you wont regret it.
FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Marc W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour with a great guide and driver

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

John U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver was great as was the guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Jimena d

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

love it! everything was great, food, accommodations the tour was very well organized the only thing I didn't like is that felt I was lure into stores by my tour guide everywhere I went with the pretence that they will show me the process of making things.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

Alex W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide was very polite and knowledgeable. The rickshaw took us through the streets of Delhi and some famous monuments. We had a nice lunch. Overall 4 stars is worthy of the tour.

Doing what: Old Delhi Group Tour by Rickshaws

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would recommend this magical trip to anyone , exceptionally well organized , brilliant driver of our luxurious mini bus and our guide was wonderful, he knew everything about the Taj Mahal and the Fort at Agra , he answered all our questions and was very informative . Congratulations on a fabulous trip !!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Sargos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver was very good and knew exactly how to make us comfortable on the 3 hour drive. The guide was super fun and spoke perfect English. The marble shop is mostly a scam but you can skip it. The lunch was the best we had in India and we had an amazing view of the Taj Mahal while dining.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message