Sprawling and kinetic, this busy, growing megacity of some 23 million people is the ancient capital of one of the fastest rising world powers. Delhi - New and Old - offers India in a microcosm. It is a megalopolis imbued with the wisdom and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My tour guide, Alan, was exceptional. He had a wealth of knowledge and was flexible with my requests. He made this tour memorable and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in seeing the sites of Delhi.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Alejandro P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, clean schuttle, very attentive pilot and copilot, the guide was a nice man with a lot of information and easy access.

complain: the description says 5 course meal in roof top restaurant and we had an almost empty bufet in the ugly hotel restaurant... then invited to see the taj majal from roof top where some other people where having lunch... that was a lie.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Aiandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Jasmeet and his family really go above and beyond to make this experience memorable. They truly open their home to you and make you feel like part of the family. Highly recommend any tour Delhi Airport Service Pvt Ltd. offer.

Doing what: Experience Diwali: Celebrate with a Local Indian Family in Delhi

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a highlight tour of Old Delhi for the four of us. Ritu and her crew were efficient, professional and courteous at all times. The commentary was interesting and gave us great insight into the history and daily working routines of this maze of twists and turns. There were surprises all along the way. We were able to see parts of this organized chaos on rickshaw that would have otherwise been inaccessible to us. The rickshaw was comfortable and the tour was well paced. This tour provided us with constant opportunities for amazing pictures. When in Delhi..... Don't miss this tour!
,

Doing what: Old Delhi Group Tour by Rickshaws

Kevin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Krishan Joshi of Taj Heritage Tours is a reamarkable guise. He loves hius wrok and is proud to show the features of his country. Ask for him. Yoiu will be amazed. Kevi Bruce

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Christopher J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The overall Trip was great I would recommend to travelers to insist that they travel FIRST CLASS on the overnight train trip because the 2nd class sleeper car that was provided by the travel agent was akin to being in a prison ship. The Overnight train ride was in a wretched sleeper with four strangers, the inmates on Orange is the New Black have better accommodation. When I came back to Delhi and saw this 2nd class cabin again I insisted on paying for an upgrade to first class. It was about 10 buck more expensive but definitely worth it. That being said the trip overall was quite enjoyable, the hotel was great the safari amazing and the staff very attentive and helpful.

Doing what: 2-Night Private Ranthambore National Park and Wildlife Tour from Delhi

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very prompt pickup from my hotel the guide and driver were actually both early, arrived at 0830. My guide was very knowledgeable, but not overly talkative. We went to many of the big ticket tourist places, starting in Old Delhi - Jama Masjid mosque and the Red Fort. Along the way, he took me to several temples Jain and Sikh, which I wasn't expecting but was very culturally interesting to learn about. We walked through Chandi Chowk and stopped at a spice market it seems to be a designated tourist stop, quite a few europeans were in there. I didn't feel any pressure to purchase anything, although of course I did. We traveled to these places on both bike rickshaw and electric rickshaw, both of them being fun experiences but probably not for the faint of heart :.

They do a flyby drive by India Gate and the Parliament House at some point, but caveat is that there's a lot of smog and combined with fog, so it's actually not that interesting imho except for hearing about the historical elements.

In New Delhi, we saw Humayun's Tomb and the guide / driver were flexible and took me to places that weren't on the prescribed list. I wanted to see a Hindu temple so he took me to Akshardham, which is a little bit of a drive away. HIGHLY recommend it, it's absolutely gorgeous and breath-taking. We also went to Lotus Temple Bahai, huge and also not on the original list. Because of this, I didn't go to Qutub Minar, Laxminarayan Temple or Raj Ghat which I didn't mind one bit. I would like to see Laxminarayan, but I can arrange that myself since it's near Connaught Place.

The other thing I wanted to do was end up in Janpath, to shop a little. Also not on the prescribed list and the guide did warn me that authenticity isn't guaranteed even at Cottage Emporium, but was agreeble to take me anyway. They stayed with me patiently and overall, I ended the day at 6:00 or so, when the day I think was supposed to end at 5 pm and got to see some areas, do things that weren't their normal routine. The other thing that wasn't routine is that I only eat once or twice a day, so we didn't stop for a proper lunch and I think my poor guide / driver were starving at some point. They did not complain at all, and we got a snack at Akshardham around 3 pm, so I feel badly about that and made sure to warn my guides on subsequent tours!

As a female traveling solo, I felt safe with no pressure or annoyance from them despite change to plans, and didn't feel they took me to places that pressured me to buy stuff. They also discouraged beggars / peddlers, which I've heard from friends had annoyed them to the point of ruining some of their experiences I actually didn't see that many of them. I would totally book with them again and trust their ability to deliver!

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Theo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved our day trip to Agra. Our driver Raza was absolutely brilliant and is a credit to Viator. He was even able to add on a trip to Fatephur Sikri at the very last minute. We felt in very good hands with Raza. Thank you!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Margaret G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Great tour. Good way to see the important parts of Delhi.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Amanda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour. A driver Raza picked me up at my hotel exactly on time. The drive to Agra was quick with a pitstop about mid point. Then the tour of Taj Mahal and the Agra Fort. The Taj Mahal was beyond anything I ever imagined. With the driver and my tour guide, I always felt safe.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Gareth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgable and gave us lots of interesting information throughout the day. We visited 7 places in total and had time for an incredible lunch too. Lots of walking but you get to cover so much in just a day. Fantastic tour and would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

dianesperling8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A visit to Old Delhi when visiting India should be on everyone's bucket list and should not be missed to take in the sites and sounds. Ours included rickshaw rides and a visit to a religious temple.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Lorraine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really great trip. Our guide was so knowledgeable and accommodating, as was the guide for the village tour. All of the arrangements worked well we were escorted to and from the train and were well looked after. Meals were good and transport was comfortable. If you want a hassle free way of visiting these great sights then I can thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Private Agra Day Tour: Taj Mahal, Agra Fort and Kachhpura Village

DAVID P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

just wasn't what I expected

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

MICHELE g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a fabulous guide a lovely day

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I truly enjoyed the bike tour of Old Delhi with Tenzin and his team from Delhi by Bike, on a tour I took in late August 2016. Tenzin takes the tour to places a typical tourist might not find or be aware of, including climbing stairs to roof tops for cool views of the neighborhoods of Old Delhi. Biking through the narrow walkways and enjoying the sights and sounds and the array of people within Old Delhi was amazing. We enjoyed milk tea and a traditional Indian breakfast on two different stops. I experienced the trip with a very friendly German family, which made the ride even more pleasant sharing the outing and many sights with them. Tenzin and his team keep a close look out for the riders, and make sure everyone is kept safe and taken care of. If you want a little adventure through Old Delhi, then take this bike tour I highly recommend it!!! I opted for hotel pick-up and return, which is well worth the added cost. This bike tour was my last excursion after a 30 day adventure through India, and just prior to catching a flight to U.S.A. later that same day, so it was a nice way to get some outdoor activity before taking a long plane ride home. Thank you Tenzin and team for making my last tour such a unique and memorable experience and thanks for forwarding the photos too!. I booked the trip through Viator, which is a very convenient, fast, and simple way to book.

Doing what: Delhi Bike Tour Including Hotel Transfers

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The driver Sanjay G was very nice and pleasant. The car was clean, supplied with water and diet coke and AC! The drive took 4 hours when leaving at 830am from JW Marriott in Delhi. This was due to heavy traffic for the first 5 miles. However, the trip down to Agra went very fast and even included a pit stop where you could take a quick break and shop a bit. The drive back was also 4 hours but was pleasant after the 4 hour guided tour was complete.

The tour guide Sanjay S was extraordinary in his knowledge of the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. He was personable and provided great tips for navigating the area surrounding the Taj Mahal. I highly recommend him!! Once the Taj Mahal visit was complete 1.5 hrs, we headed to a local shop where they provided a quick tour of how marble is crafted with gems and stones, similar to that of the Taj Mahal 45 min. Very impressive! We were allowed to shop in their store for gifts. This was nice as the stores contents were all very impressive but we did not feel pressured to purchase anything.

We then headed to lunch at the Taj Gateway on the Sky Deck with a fantastic view of the Taj Mahal 45min. We followed this up with a tour of the Agra Fort. This was also a great tour, guided by Sanjay S. who provided more in depth history of the fort 1hr.

The trip back to the hotel took 4 hours as well with 1.5 hours once we hit the traffic of Delhi. All in all, well worth it!

Advice:
1 I would leave earlier than 830 to bypass the traffic. Possibly 7am or 730am.
2 We were not allowed to bring our backpacks with us into the Taj Mahal or Fort Agra. While they were completely safe in the car with Sanjay G, it would have been nice to know this information ahead of time so we could organize our things as needed.
3 I would pack a light snack to eat on the way down as we didn't end up eating until around 230-330.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

jason m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a wonderful tour on September 16, 2016. My guide, Victor, could not have been more accommidating, knowledge and fun! I would highly recommend, the tour.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Jennb

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

My tour guide was awesome. The train ride there was great on the way home we got a bad train with no air conditioning. Would have paid extra for the better train

Doing what: 2-Day Amritsar and Golden Temple Tour From Delhi

Gerard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent driver, Razza, and tour guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Matthew P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Driver was great and knowledgeable, and our guide had many insights. Worth going on.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal and Amber Fort

Tracy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great class, got to keep the costume! I learned 3 dances and the video came within two weeks as a youtube link. Such a neat idea to have a video and dress with it!

Doing what: Dance Class in Delhi: Learn to Dance like a Bollywood Star

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message