Sprawling and kinetic, this busy, growing megacity of some 23 million people is the ancient capital of one of the fastest rising world powers. Delhi - New and Old - offers India in a microcosm. It is a megalopolis imbued with the wisdom and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I would definitely recommend this tour! The driver and tour guide were awesome. The Indiana restaurant where we had lunch was delicious. I am from Indiana so I got a kick out of the name.
The drive back and forth from Delhi to Agra was quite an experience, but worth it. We were picked up from our hotel and dropped off safely. Great job guys!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was amazing. There was a small miscommunication on the dates, but it was quickly fixed. Our driver and tour guide got there quickly and he was amazing. I gave him a list and he took care of everything we wanted. I would recommend this tour for anyone!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Trevor K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great excursion. The timing of the trip was perfect. Mr Sharma, our driver, was absolutely fantastic. We felt very safe despite the chaos that is the ebb and flow to the daily traffic. We were picked up at our hotel and dropped off at the airport very timely so there was no stress in our schedule.
Jaipur is a treasure, at least through the eyes of Mr Satish. What a treasure of information and science, along with humor. Our tour guide met us in Jaipur and proceeded to rapture us with the history and the architecture that made up the Palace of Winds, City Palace, Jai Mahal Water Palace, Birla Temple, and Amber Fort. Mr. Satish imparted the wonders of the whitewash recipe that has maintained the sheen and color all these centuries, as well as explained the history of the Kings and what they brought to the country,
As a special treat we added the Jantar Mantar to our excursion and are thrilled we did. This is a equinoctial sundials that is accurate to 2 secs and built in 1724 timeframe. I am still in awe of this site.
The Hotel in Jairpur, Hotel Suryaar, was perfect. Comfortable, clean, and secure. It was an oasis down a side street close to all the attractions in the area
Overall, it was a fantastic two days. My only complaint is we did not have more time....but that was our doing not the tour company.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal and Amber Fort

Emi U

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

The voucher mentioned picking up at hotel 9am. However, nobody came to pick up. So I called contact no, a staff mentioned a driver would came and pick up 11:30am. Actually the driver arrived 11:45am. When I was arrived the home who taught cooking, she was informed my arrival 9:30am on the date, therefore she taught me only 2 dishes.
Whole process was not I expected at all, and I was not satisfied with !

Doing what: Experience Delhi: Private Cooking Class in Local Home

Avik C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour with an awesome and knowledgeable guide. Very well communication and details of all the history of each place we visited. Took us in the nooks and corners and hidden treasures of Old and New Delhi we say more in one day than we would have with any one else. Before we started, we sat down and asked us what we expected and what we wanted to see and the pace we desired. Our guide was Jeswin Joseph

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Vasiliki P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Both driver and guide very polite and knowledgeable! Everything was perfect! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Originally had concerns about the price compared to other company offerings but Shanjay Shukla guide and Shanti driver delivered an exceptional experience for two amazing UNESCO beauties. The term behind the scenes is a bit overstated but Shanjay's ability to expedite access to both locations provided significant benefits and warranted the use of VIP. The fellow is like a rock star amongst his peers. It would be very difficult to find a guide that knows more about all aspects of both structures and related personal history.

The lunch on the rooftop was very good and even though it equated to a decent portion of the tour cost, in the end it was certainly worth the cost of entry.

Driving down versus taking the new high speed train is a toss up. Shanti provided significant local favor and history. Evidently some of the time the train can't reach high speeds due to livestock and other impediments that happen to cross the rails in various locations.

The only negative which is out of the company's control is the absolutely horrible air pollution that is literally choking the life out of the country.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Damian Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our rickshaw tour of Old Delhi was Amazing. It was great having the owner/guide explaining everything to us as we did the tour in our earpieces. You would miss so much without the guide. Old Delhi is like going back in time and I highly recommend the tour. Booking was easy, just keep an eye out for the guys in the red t-shirts to find the group. If you are a westerner you will stand out and the guide will find you on the corner opposite the entry to the fort. There is a red wall and a white metal fence. Thats where you meet.

Doing what: Old Delhi Group Tour by Rickshaws

gisellecole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We thoroughlly enjoyed our time with our marvelous guide Sanjay...he was incredibly knowledgeable about the Taj Mahal and the entire Agra region. Pankaj was our driver once again and he ensured we had a pleasant drive. Both gentlemen made sure that we were safe and had an enjoyable experience....my friend celebrated her birthday and we both got gifts!!!! She was serenaded by local musicians, given a cake and we were even showered with rose petals!!!! All in all, a wonderful day!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Vashkar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent!!! We had a 13 hour lay over in New Delhi and decided to do a day trip. The company was very flexible with our arrival time and waited over 2 hours as we got stuck on the eVisa line. The guide and driver also accommodated to our afternoon arrival and then stay with us until 10p to drop us off at the airport for our 1a flight. The guide spoke English very well and made sure to show us the best sights and gave us an authentic experience even with the limited time we were there. Amazing company and great service! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour of Delhi City Departing from Delhi Airport

sunilarora1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Guide was knowledgeable and easy to get along with

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Chaitali D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

They kept every promises they made. Handled everything professionally.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Chaitali D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very flexible and made to our choices.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great trip the guide was exceptional and very knowledgable.

Went to areas I would probably not have gone to you.

Strongly recommend this tour

Doing what: Private Tour: Old and New Delhi in a Day

Mrs K E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What an experience! Our guide and driver took us all over Delhi and showed us so much. We saw temples from all faiths, wandered the streets of Delhi to the spice market where we bought incredible teas and spices, stood at the top of the Ugrasen stepwell, sampled the cycle and motorised tuk tuks which were hugely amusing and finished with Gandhi's home which was very moving. Such a fantastic day, we absolutely loved it and we loved Delhi, the traffic is a revelation!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Alejandro P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour, clean schuttle, very attentive pilot and copilot, the guide was a nice man with a lot of information and easy access.

complain: the description says 5 course meal in roof top restaurant and we had an almost empty bufet in the ugly hotel restaurant... then invited to see the taj majal from roof top where some other people where having lunch... that was a lie.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Note from Viator: 

Tour Supplier Comment: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issue you experienced with the lunch portion of your tour. Due to the private, customization, nature of this particular tour, and the additional time spent exploring the Taj Mahal, I'm afraid your guide arrived a bit late for the planned lunch and the hotel wasn’t able to serve a group of seven persons, as per the original reservation. However, a full buffet was arranged instead at the same 4-star, certified, venue. We regret we did not have enough time to make arrangements with the hotel for late arrivals so you could still partake in the exclusive lunch. Keeping in mind our guest’s satisfaction, which is our utmost priority, we have instructed Viator to offer a full refund of the lunch portion of your tour. We are glad to hear you were still able to enjoy the remaining portion of your tour experience and wish you Happy Travels for the future.

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My tour guide, Alan, was exceptional. He had a wealth of knowledge and was flexible with my requests. He made this tour memorable and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in seeing the sites of Delhi.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Wenkai S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great experience with knowledgeable tour guide. Would recommend.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Briana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgable about delhi, showed me touristy and non touristy areas. I loved it!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Mallory H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This experience was absolutely phenomenal. The transfers were easy and the guides were friendly and caring The only thing I warn is that, while we saw tigers, seeing them is not very common. The tent hotel that we stayed in was awesome, but bring a snack or two because you might get there too early for breakfast. The hotel where we were has a pool that is so nice, so also bring a swimsuit!!

Doing what: 2-Night Private Ranthambore National Park and Wildlife Tour from Delhi

cynthia S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I wanted to share an experience with a working class family. My host was warm and gracious and I enjoyed the dinner. My recommendation to improve this experience is to schedule when guest is not traveling during rush hour. The trip was one hour going and three returning to hotel in New Delhi.

Doing what: Delhi Cultural Experience: Cook and Eat with a Local Family

Nicholas O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

I will NEVER recommend this tour nor company Sita to anyone.... Let me just say: the tour guide was awesome and very knowledgable, and the tour itself was great the parts that actually took place. However, it was the travel to and from Amritsar by train which ruined this trip and my whole trip to India.

So we are told that we will be taking a train to Amritsar from our hotel in Delhi. We are told that the train will arrive at 7:45AM so we are picked up at 6:00AM from our hotel. When we arrive to the train area, we are told that the train is delayed by 5 hours. Since it is winter and there is lots of fog, the trains are usually delayed for hours we are told. This is a fact EVERYONE knows in India except tourists like us.

The tour company obviously knows that the trains are routinely delayed, but instead of having a driver take us to Amrisar like other tours do they went the cheap way and sent us on the train. When we get on the train, our seats were waitlisted which means the company waited until the absolutely last minute to book them. We were told incorrect seat numbers and at first thought this tour was a scam. Eventually we found our correct seat numbers and the train eventually left.

We arrive to our destination five hours late we left 4 hours late, and the train ride took 6 hours instead of 5, missing the ritual flag lowering at Wagah border something we really wanted to explore. We had to fight to do it the next day, however we missed opportunities to do other parts of our trip. Like I said above, the tour was fine. We missed things due to the lateness of the train, but we the tour guide was awesome.

When we took the train back, our train left 4 hours late and took 13 HOURS TO GET BACK because of the fog. 13 hours we were on the train as opposed to the 4 it would have taken by car. I did not travel to India to be stuck on a very disgusting train which as you can see below is never cleaned. Because of this, we missed our other trip to the Taj Mahal. I traveled all the way from the United States to explore India, and this 2 day tour RUINED MY TRIP. I took the liberty of taking photos from the beautiful train. There are others but you will get the idea.

Please, never use this vendor Sita India. If you have trips scheduled the next day you will absolutely not make it back in time for them. Insist on being driven to your destinations by a driver. Our other destinations sent drivers which were just as far as Amritsar's with no issues. AVOID AVOID AVOID Sita!

Doing what: 2-Day Amritsar and Golden Temple Tour From Delhi

Aiandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Jasmeet and his family really go above and beyond to make this experience memorable. They truly open their home to you and make you feel like part of the family. Highly recommend any tour Delhi Airport Service Pvt Ltd. offer.

Doing what: Experience Diwali: Celebrate with a Local Indian Family in Delhi

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a highlight tour of Old Delhi for the four of us. Ritu and her crew were efficient, professional and courteous at all times. The commentary was interesting and gave us great insight into the history and daily working routines of this maze of twists and turns. There were surprises all along the way. We were able to see parts of this organized chaos on rickshaw that would have otherwise been inaccessible to us. The rickshaw was comfortable and the tour was well paced. This tour provided us with constant opportunities for amazing pictures. When in Delhi..... Don't miss this tour!
,

Doing what: Old Delhi Group Tour by Rickshaws

Kevin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Krishan Joshi of Taj Heritage Tours is a reamarkable guise. He loves hius wrok and is proud to show the features of his country. Ask for him. Yoiu will be amazed. Kevi Bruce

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Delhi in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message