Of all the Wonders of the World, only one is a monument to romantic love: the Taj Mahal. Poetry written in marble spires by the heartbroken Shah Jahan, the monument's graceful white domes arc over the tomb of his wife and mother of his 14 children, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jgmoore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great day trip - and one of the most economical private tours available. The tour operator was Kaimur Holidays and they were fantastic. I was able to communicate with them via WhatsApp I did not have a local phone number and they were very helpful in arranging for my pickup and dropoff. Our guide was very knowledgeable, spoke great English and ensured a memorable day. I would definitely use them again if I'm back in the area.

Doing what: Private Agra Day Tour Including the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort from Delhi

Carlos V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything worked out. The comfortable two way trip, the guide was amazing and very amicable and over all i had an experience I didn't expect to go so well and be so nice. Memorable!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Theo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved our day trip to Agra. Our driver Raza was absolutely brilliant and is a credit to Viator. He was even able to add on a trip to Fatephur Sikri at the very last minute. We felt in very good hands with Raza. Thank you!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

talon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Mr. Sharma made this trip incredible. I couldn't believe how much I lucked out with such a great tour guide. It was a long day 4 hours each way and lunch was a bit rushed, but it was well worth it. I was picked up at 5AM in Guragon by a nice driver. We weren't able to communicate much, but he was nice and safe. The car was small 4 door sedan like a late 90s Toyota Camry. The rest stops each way were a nice break for food and to stretch your legs. I didn't get back until about 7PM, so the 14 hour mark is right on.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Yoon J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We booked a day trip with Viator from Delhi to Agra to visit the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. I only realized after paying online through Viator that Viator links you to a local provider and Viator is not an agency in itself. So I had to contact the local agency after that and they responded immediately. On the day, the driver was a little late, maybe 10 minutes and we stopped on the way for couple of minutes as he checked the tires and changed one, but he was a good driver and we got to our destination in about 2:30 hours I think because it was a holiday and there was no traffic. We met our guide, Pramod, in Agra who showed us Mini Taj Mahal first. Pramod is very knowledgeable. He explained everything and answered all our questions. We then went to the Taj Mahal. Pramod knew where to take photos, the right angles, how to enter quickly, what to see and not miss, etc. We then had lunch, which was not impressive but in a clean place with AC and toilet, good service. After lunch we went to Agra Fort. Our driver then drove us back safely and efficiently to our hotel. It was overall a good trip. We happened to be there during Diwali and so there were less people than usual, making our trip more pleasant. Booking a trip with everything included except gratuities only was great - no stress and no hassle, very relaxing. Had a good trip, thank you.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Jonathan H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was very good and guide very knowledgeable. The car service was comfortable and on time. The smog was overwhelming due to the Diwali celebrations. Overall it was well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Jill S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

We loved our guide however my wife and I both got ill after the included meal. My wife is still sick and I had to have a hotel doctor come and put her on antibiotics. You need to change restaurants. It has been over a week and it is a severe issue.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Amanda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour. A driver Raza picked me up at my hotel exactly on time. The drive to Agra was quick with a pitstop about mid point. Then the tour of Taj Mahal and the Agra Fort. The Taj Mahal was beyond anything I ever imagined. With the driver and my tour guide, I always felt safe.

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Nikki W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a tremendous trip. All details were taken care of, you don't have to worry about a thing. Driver was pleasant and had plenty of water. Tour guide was informative but didn't smother you and allowed you to explore on your own. The only tip I would give is be careful of the photographers. They say cheap price and take great pictures, just be willing to pay apx. 50 US. On the other hand, they capture perfect pictures and give you electronic AND 5 x 7 hard copy prints!

Lunch was at a small off beaten restaurant but it was SO GOOD! Be prepared for the heat and try not to take a bag in to the Taj Mahal.

Perfect timing of this trip. When we left there were long lines to get in.

Don't miss this trip if you are in India.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Caroline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip- Hussain our guide was knowledgaable, interesting and enthralling! Amar our driver was courteous and on time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Alexandra R Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was incredible, highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour led by Hussain. He gave us an experience, not facts like he was reading from a pamphlet. Great facts and history, while also letting us make the tour what we wanted to see. I would recommend this to anyone looking to go to the Taj! Agra Fort was also incredibly beautiful, and we got to see marble stores after as well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

irvinmt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had such a great day. Mr. Hussain is an incredible tour guide. Definitely request him if you can.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Daniel B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

From Delhi we travelled to Agra, visiting Baby Taj, Taj Mahal and the Red Fort. The early 5am hotel pick up was fine, our hotel supplied us with a packed breakfast Order this the night before. Our driver flew to Agra, the road is wide and not very busy at 5am in the morning so I wasn't very worried. We picked up our English guide at the Baby Taj. He was very informative and really knew his History, He also recommended some places for photos, and was happy to take some of us, even though the poses were a little cheesy.
The biggest issue for me was the restaurant we went to for lunch. We were the only people in there - which should have aroused our suspicions. The vegetable curry had a fly in it. The naan bread had an even smaller fly in it. The gulab Jamun had a beetle in it. We stopped eating the main course thinking the dessert would be safe, but no such luck. The tour organisers really need to look closer into the restaurants that their customers are being taken to. I shudder to think what the kitchen looked like. Thank goodness for that hotel breakfast pack!
Overall I enjoyed the tour experience, we didn't feel rushed and were given as much or as little info as we wanted. Wear a hat, take your own water as well - You'll go through a lot!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Took this tour during a short visit to Delhi, and it was definitely worth it -- private transfer in a very clean and air conditioned car, with hotel pick-up and drop-off, and private tour guide on site. It was a very convenient excursion, and hassle free. The tour guide knew all the best photo spots too! Driver was very friendly and cordial. If you have a short stay in Delhi, and time enough for a full day to visit Taj Mahal and Agra Fort, then this tour is the best way to go. The tour company was GetHolidays.com, booked through Viator. I like the convenience of booking through Viator. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Muneer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Exceptional tour. It was a fun and enlightening journey. Great guide, great driver. Lots of fun all around.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The driver Sanjay G was very nice and pleasant. The car was clean, supplied with water and diet coke and AC! The drive took 4 hours when leaving at 830am from JW Marriott in Delhi. This was due to heavy traffic for the first 5 miles. However, the trip down to Agra went very fast and even included a pit stop where you could take a quick break and shop a bit. The drive back was also 4 hours but was pleasant after the 4 hour guided tour was complete.

The tour guide Sanjay S was extraordinary in his knowledge of the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. He was personable and provided great tips for navigating the area surrounding the Taj Mahal. I highly recommend him!! Once the Taj Mahal visit was complete 1.5 hrs, we headed to a local shop where they provided a quick tour of how marble is crafted with gems and stones, similar to that of the Taj Mahal 45 min. Very impressive! We were allowed to shop in their store for gifts. This was nice as the stores contents were all very impressive but we did not feel pressured to purchase anything.

We then headed to lunch at the Taj Gateway on the Sky Deck with a fantastic view of the Taj Mahal 45min. We followed this up with a tour of the Agra Fort. This was also a great tour, guided by Sanjay S. who provided more in depth history of the fort 1hr.

The trip back to the hotel took 4 hours as well with 1.5 hours once we hit the traffic of Delhi. All in all, well worth it!

Advice:
1 I would leave earlier than 830 to bypass the traffic. Possibly 7am or 730am.
2 We were not allowed to bring our backpacks with us into the Taj Mahal or Fort Agra. While they were completely safe in the car with Sanjay G, it would have been nice to know this information ahead of time so we could organize our things as needed.
3 I would pack a light snack to eat on the way down as we didn't end up eating until around 230-330.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Mahesh is extremely knowledgeable about all the sites in the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. He made the long trip very rewarding for the whole family. Our driver, although I didn't get his name, went above and beyond all he was asked to do. He even waited an extra hour and a half at the hotel to drop us off at the airport! He didn't have to but he wanted to which shows just how kind-hearted he is. I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Full-Day Tour From Delhi

Gerard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent driver, Razza, and tour guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Micq

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great, tour guide was a nice person, informative and so helpfull, The driver was a nice person, pick up at hotel until drop us back to the hotel again, and lunch the food was amaze we love'em so much...totally we are happy about this tour and we felt safe also and we want to recommend take this tour to everyone going to this place...

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Ana Paula d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had a full day tour in Agra and it was amazing. The driver and the guide were extremely polite and helpful. Taj Mahal is a beautiful place but looks better when you know details about the construction and the facts about the Royal Family. Agra Fort is also incredible and big. The guide took nice pics of me and introduced me to a photographer because I wanted profissional photos in Taj Mahal. I did some shopping in Agra too and I bought nice things for my house. It really worth.

Doing what: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Full-Day Tour From Delhi

ploy k

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Book at your peril..., ruined my experience to see one of the sites I wanted to see my entire life and when complained- I was told I and #39;d get a $15 voucher on my next tour-,very funny.
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Don and #39;t bother speaking to the manager Debasish Biswas.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message