Of all the Wonders of the World, only one is a monument to romantic love: the Taj Mahal. Poetry written in marble spires by the heartbroken Shah Jahan, the monument's graceful white domes arc over the tomb of his wife and mother of his 14 children, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Took this tour during a short visit to Delhi, and it was definitely worth it -- private transfer in a very clean and air conditioned car, with hotel pick-up and drop-off, and private tour guide on site. It was a very convenient excursion, and hassle free. The tour guide knew all the best photo spots too! Driver was very friendly and cordial. If you have a short stay in Delhi, and time enough for a full day to visit Taj Mahal and Agra Fort, then this tour is the best way to go. The tour company was GetHolidays.com, booked through Viator. I like the convenience of booking through Viator. Thanks!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Muneer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Exceptional tour. It was a fun and enlightening journey. Great guide, great driver. Lots of fun all around.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The driver Sanjay G was very nice and pleasant. The car was clean, supplied with water and diet coke and AC! The drive took 4 hours when leaving at 830am from JW Marriott in Delhi. This was due to heavy traffic for the first 5 miles. However, the trip down to Agra went very fast and even included a pit stop where you could take a quick break and shop a bit. The drive back was also 4 hours but was pleasant after the 4 hour guided tour was complete.

The tour guide Sanjay S was extraordinary in his knowledge of the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. He was personable and provided great tips for navigating the area surrounding the Taj Mahal. I highly recommend him!! Once the Taj Mahal visit was complete 1.5 hrs, we headed to a local shop where they provided a quick tour of how marble is crafted with gems and stones, similar to that of the Taj Mahal 45 min. Very impressive! We were allowed to shop in their store for gifts. This was nice as the stores contents were all very impressive but we did not feel pressured to purchase anything.

We then headed to lunch at the Taj Gateway on the Sky Deck with a fantastic view of the Taj Mahal 45min. We followed this up with a tour of the Agra Fort. This was also a great tour, guided by Sanjay S. who provided more in depth history of the fort 1hr.

The trip back to the hotel took 4 hours as well with 1.5 hours once we hit the traffic of Delhi. All in all, well worth it!

Advice:
1 I would leave earlier than 830 to bypass the traffic. Possibly 7am or 730am.
2 We were not allowed to bring our backpacks with us into the Taj Mahal or Fort Agra. While they were completely safe in the car with Sanjay G, it would have been nice to know this information ahead of time so we could organize our things as needed.
3 I would pack a light snack to eat on the way down as we didn't end up eating until around 230-330.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Fort Tour, Dine with a View and Optional Photographer

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Mahesh is extremely knowledgeable about all the sites in the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort. He made the long trip very rewarding for the whole family. Our driver, although I didn't get his name, went above and beyond all he was asked to do. He even waited an extra hour and a half at the hotel to drop us off at the airport! He didn't have to but he wanted to which shows just how kind-hearted he is. I really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Full-Day Tour From Delhi

Gerard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent driver, Razza, and tour guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Micq

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great, tour guide was a nice person, informative and so helpfull, The driver was a nice person, pick up at hotel until drop us back to the hotel again, and lunch the food was amaze we love'em so much...totally we are happy about this tour and we felt safe also and we want to recommend take this tour to everyone going to this place...

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Ana Paula d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had a full day tour in Agra and it was amazing. The driver and the guide were extremely polite and helpful. Taj Mahal is a beautiful place but looks better when you know details about the construction and the facts about the Royal Family. Agra Fort is also incredible and big. The guide took nice pics of me and introduced me to a photographer because I wanted profissional photos in Taj Mahal. I did some shopping in Agra too and I bought nice things for my house. It really worth.

Doing what: Private Taj Mahal and Agra Full-Day Tour From Delhi

ploy k

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Book at your peril..., ruined my experience to see one of the sites I wanted to see my entire life and when complained- I was told I and #39;d get a $15 voucher on my next tour-,very funny.
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Don and #39;t bother speaking to the manager Debasish Biswas.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Daniel Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent. We had a private car take us from Delhi to Agra; met guide in agra and he was adaptable to our needs and wishes. The normal private tour leaves at 0500 but changed to 0200 to see the sunrise. Would highly recommend this group and would do again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Neeta K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved this tour. My guide, Padam, was very friendly and informative. I really enjoyed all the stories he had to share. My driver, Sunil, was an absolute pleasure. This was a great team and I highly recommend this day to trip to anyone who wants to visit Agra. The only thing that can be improved in this tour is having a better place for lunch as the food was only average in the place we went to.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Kun W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Prompt pick up, courteous driver. Only thing is that my tour guide was very rushed when helping to take photos, most of the photos turned out to be crooked.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Brianna B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

My experience was quite similar to most of the reviewers on here--the pick up and drop off at the hotel was easy and pleasant. The driver stopped at a small store on the way to Agra for a quick drink/snack/bathroom break which was quite nice and yes, have small change Rupees to tip just about everyone you interact with during the tour. The Taj was fantastic and my guide was quite knowledgeable about the history behind the sites and also gave me tips for surviving all the street vendors. Towards the end of the tour he did try to suggest a stop to see the marble cutting and carpets but thankfully he took my refusal well as I had been warned by previous reviewers not to go! Thank you! My driver tried twice more on the way home to get me to stop somewhere. I am glad the tour started so early--it took less than 30 min to get out of Delhi at 5 am and more than an hour and a half to get back at 4 pm! I did not give the tour five stars because at the end of it, like with other reviewers, my guide told me I owed him money for the battery car rides and the shoe covers at the baby Taj. As this was supposed to be an all-inclusive tour except tips, I thought that was inappropriate, especially since this tour is on the expensive side. I paid him instead of squabbling over 220 rupees 3.27 but still. It either includes all transportation or it doesn't in which case that should be stated in the tour plan that way people participating in it are not caught off guard. I felt quite safe during the whole tour and was glad to be wrapping up at 11:30 in Agra as the day was quite hot and humid by then!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Vincenzo P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good, but doesn't worth that kind of money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Sanjay H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a great tour of the Taj, and completely turnkey from the time you're picked up, to stops, to escorted entry to the Taj and sites with the shortest lines possible. Keep your plans flexible as Delhi traffic can delay your travel time and return.
The one part that all of our travelers were really turned off by, was the arrangements that the tour guide/operator seems to have with other vendors to receive kickbacks by selling you services. We were taken to see the techniques practiced by the descendants of the Taj artisans which honestly turned out to be a pushy sales operation of expensive marble products with a fake front demoing their work. It seemed highly sleazy and unethical, and honestly, I never expected Viator to ever be involved with anything like that. The name Viator was synonymous with trust for me, and as much as they did a good job with the tour, this incident will be the last Viator tour we will ever take.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Sanjay H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a great tour of the Taj, and completely turnkey from the time you're picked up, to stops, to escorted entry to the Taj and sites with the shortest lines possible. Keep your plans flexible as Delhi traffic can delay your travel time and return.
The one part that all of our travelers were really turned off by, was the arrangements that the tour guide/operator seems to have with other vendors to receive kickbacks by selling you services. We were taken to see the techniques practiced by the descendants of the Taj artisans which honestly turned out to be a pushy sales operation of expensive marble products with a fake front demoing their work. It seemed highly sleazy and unethical, and honestly, I never expected Viator to ever be involved with anything like that. The name Viator was synonymous with trust for me, and as much as they did a good job with the tour, this incident will be the last Viator tour we will ever take.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

lamloeloe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very beautiful. But very hot also. It is better to visit in Winter.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Tobias W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Taj is a must see... and it's well worth getting out of Dehli for a while. Agra fort is also very much worth seeing. I had a great and very knowledgeable guide, who spoke very well English, which made all the difference. I also had time to walk around on my own, which I always enjoy.

I think the driver drove much more aggressive than needed to compared to what I observed others did. Did not make me feel very safe. If this happens to you, you can just ask them to cool down as they will do as you say.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I had a fantastic time on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgable and helped us understand the true history of the Taj and surrounding area.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Talia J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So easy and enjoyable. Being picked up from our hotel, driven by our charming driver - introduced to our guide in Agra and having no had lots of insightful information at all stops. And being dropped off back the hotel again. Fabulous trip. Can and #39;t recommend this enough!

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to Agra from Delhi including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

Lowell J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My very first visit to the Taj Mahal was not something I wanted to leave to chance. Your first view of this heaven on earth should be facilitated by a team of professionals who know how to make travel dreams come true.

Fortunately, I booked a private day tour through Kaimur Holidays. My wonderful driver Ramesh arrived promptly at my hotel in a comfortable, immaculate, very well air-conditioned car crucial as this was the hottest June on record in the plains of North Central India!. The new highway from Delhi to Agra makes the journey a pleasant two and a half hours with comfortable rest stops along the way.

Once in Agra, I had the pleasure to meet my guide, Sameer. Sameer holds a graduate diploma in history and his knowledge of Agra and the Mughal Emperors was outstanding. I should mention that I am a retired professor with a PhD in history, so I feel that my commendation of Sameer's qualifications does carry some weight! He is not only an expert in history- Sameer is also very personable, patient, good humored, speaks impeccable English, and is an excellent conversationalist.

I was so delighted with the services of Sameer, Ramesh, and Kaimur Holidays that I am booking a private tour through Rajasthan with the exact same team in August. I cannot wait!

Visited June 2016

Doing what: Private Agra Day Tour Including the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort from Delhi

Karthik K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing. Our driver, Subedh was great and very punctual. The guides in Agra, Fatehpur Sikri and Jaipur were outstanding.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

eric t

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

nice ride to agra city and the Taj Mahal, driver was good and the guide was nice and imformative. it was a very hot day i wish i could have been there in the early am instead of high noon. highlight of my stay in india

Doing what: Private Tour: Agra and the Taj Mahal Day Trip from Delhi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message