India has a population of 1.2 billion people divided into more than 2,000 ethnic groups speaking 18 official languages. It is a third of the size of the United States with a landscape varying from the snowy peaks of the Himalayas to the stark dunes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Trevor K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great excursion. The timing of the trip was perfect. Mr Sharma, our driver, was absolutely fantastic. We felt very safe despite the chaos that is the ebb and flow to the daily traffic. We were picked up at our hotel and dropped off at the airport very timely so there was no stress in our schedule.
Jaipur is a treasure, at least through the eyes of Mr Satish. What a treasure of information and science, along with humor. Our tour guide met us in Jaipur and proceeded to rapture us with the history and the architecture that made up the Palace of Winds, City Palace, Jai Mahal Water Palace, Birla Temple, and Amber Fort. Mr. Satish imparted the wonders of the whitewash recipe that has maintained the sheen and color all these centuries, as well as explained the history of the Kings and what they brought to the country,
As a special treat we added the Jantar Mantar to our excursion and are thrilled we did. This is a equinoctial sundials that is accurate to 2 secs and built in 1724 timeframe. I am still in awe of this site.
The Hotel in Jairpur, Hotel Suryaar, was perfect. Comfortable, clean, and secure. It was an oasis down a side street close to all the attractions in the area
Overall, it was a fantastic two days. My only complaint is we did not have more time....but that was our doing not the tour company.

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour of Jaipur from Delhi: City Palace, Hawa Mahal and Amber Fort

ehab H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

very nice and beautiful trip, our driver was very good and helpful.
the guides were very knowledgeable about the places we visited
the hotels we stayed in Agra and Jaipur were nice, especially the one in Agra, it was perfect
we had long drive at the last day from Jaipur to Delhi airport, so a word of advice, try to fly from Jaipur to Delhi. six hour in the car from Jaipur through congested traffic is not a good idea.

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Lucy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an amazing experience with Crystal Tour!

We were a group of 5 people and booked this Golden Triangle tour. We had a clean tour bus that fits 10 people comfortably. We had a guide and driver that were with us all the time throughout the entire trip, and a local tour that joined at each city. I was in close contact with the manager Amit and he asked me how we were doing on a daily basis. We received care and attention from all the staff and we really felt that this was a Private and Luxurious. The guide and driver were flexible with our schedule and took us to local markets when we requested. We really felt like kings on this tour! The hotels were amazing as well. The one in Agra was called Jaypee Palace - which really was a palace! The hotel in Jaipur was luxurious as well - everything was above our expectations!

The local guides really knew their stuff! They even told us where to take the best pictures and at which angle! We took lots of amazing photos and had an amazing time with our tour guides and driver. They were extremely friendly and caring!

I would really recommend this tour to anyone!

Lucy

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Lizbeth L Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommended, above my expectations! Guides and driver were fantastic! Great quality/price ratio!

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Leila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I love this tour, everything was perfect. Also we had a perfect driver in this tour.

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Chaitali D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

They kept every promises they made. Handled everything professionally.

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An amazing trip. Pick your hotels well but this is the way to go.....trucks.....so many trucks :

Doing what: Private Tour: 4-Day Golden Triangle Trip to Agra and Jaipur from Delhi

virjinia.alexieva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The trip was very well organised, the guides and driver were super helpful and made us feel safe all the time. The hotels were very good quality Jaypee Palace in Agra and Radisson Blu in Jaipur. I would definitely recommend them.

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Before we had left our home in Australia the communication from Crystal India tours was very informative. We were sent emails with details regarding the cost of entry fees to all the monuments that we were going to visit this was extremely helpful, as we were made aware of the difficulty of getting cash in India. When we were collected on our first day of the tour we were given an envelope with detailed instructions on what we were going to visit and the time frames, along with some other helpful notes. Our driver for the four days of our tour, Raj was also very helpful and polite. Our guides in all the cities were very friendly and very knowledgeable. Our hotels were excellent. This private tour was a wonderful way to travel around the Golden Triangle. We would highly recommend Crystal India tours.

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Liz P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour - excellent driver, well informed guides and great value for money.

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

sbhat.mc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent hotels, tour guides and driver

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Jayesh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to India. Our Driver Malkit Singh, and tour guides were professional and friendly. Every city was was unique and beautiful. We happened to travel as a family of 5. The tour had a good mixture of adventure and breaks along the way. Our most memorable moment was seeing the Taj Mahal for the first time. Absolutely stunning.Both old and new, rich and poor, spiritual and material struggle to occupy the same space. India is a mystical place that must be experienced.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Ana Margarita O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a fantastic trip, above expectations!
My daughter fell before arriving New Dehli and we almost cancelled the trip but Amit made sure to provide a wheeled chair in case she needed it. He also checked on us everyday Andy made sure all our needs were met. Great company.

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Aubree D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great time seeing the best Golden Triangle sights in India through this tour. As two females travelers, we felt very safe throughout which was highly important to us. The hotels were superb. Most of our guides were excellent and had very informative tips and history to share. Our driver was superb - very friendly and accommodating. We chose not to do the complimentary elephant ride and it would have been nice to be offered an alternative but that's okay. Overall, I would recommend this company to other travelers when visiting India!

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

dm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very interesting tour with nice guides!

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fantastic tour and a great way to see the sites. Our driver was fantastic and took us safely and explained what was happening as we went along. The guides we had at each stop were very helpful and knowledgable. The cash crisis did cause us some problems as we weren't able to get cash easily. This made tipping difficult but everyone was very understanding. Our driver went out of his way to assist us with getting to an atm. It is definitely a good way to see India as everything is taken care of and you just have to go along and enjoy it - stress free.

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Elsie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a perfect 3 day tour if you don't have a lot of time and would like to explore history and the beauty of India! The guides all know what they are talking about and our driver Mr. Bindar was excellent. We really appreciated our driver! The booking process and everything was very straight forward and easy to follow and Amit the contact from Crystal India Tours was helpful in giving direction on what will happena and the process. I highly highly recommend this tour! I would do it again!

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

gnilloc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

On collection from the hotel we were given an envelope with detailed instructions on what was to happen and the time frames, along with some helpful notes. Top marks Amit for your communication. Amit also sent out an email a few days earlier, explaining what cash would be required for entrance fees. When I explained that we had been unable to get any rupees because of the cash crisis, he organised that for us too, and provided links for the rites we were able to buy e-tickets.

All our guides were very knowledgeable, but our Jaipur guide, Nadeem was our best guide. He was younger, and had a more relaxed approach, rather than delivering a lecture, but still was able to impart his knowledge.

Thanks, Amit for a fabulous tour.

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We found out about Crystal India Tours on TripAdvisor and it was an great find. For anyone visiting India, I would highly recommend them. Communication and administration have been excellent from start to finish and the tour was excellent value for money.We booked a 3 day tour to New Delhi, Agra and Jaipur which included all the must see sights Qutub Minar, India Gate, Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, Amber Fort to name but a few! 4/5 star hotels, taxi, tour guides, soft drinks on the journey, the elephant ride at Amber Fort and breakfast were all included, only entrance fees were extra. Most entrance fees were 500 rupees each.Our taxi driver, Binder, was brilliant and we felt safe in the taxi despite the manic Indian roads. He was also extremely knowledgeable about the areas we visited. Binder was always incredibly polite and couteous opening the taxi door for us and keeping us supplied with cold water.Guides were provided in each city and this made life much easier, as they queued for tickets and were very informative.There is a lot of driving involved 5 hours at a time, but it is so worth it! The time flies by as there is so much to see en route it's fascinating.I would definitely book with Crystal again. Thank you for an amazing trip!

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Colin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. It was very well organised by the local tour operator. We travelled in an air-conditioned vehicle with a driver and an escort to provide extra care and attention. In addition private local guides were also provided at each site visited and they were very knowledgeable and could explain the history of the places visited very well. The accommodation was in 5 star luxury hotels. We liked the Jaypee Palace Hotel in Agra. The visit to the Taj Mahal was the best. The Amber Fort in Jaipur was also good.

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

chrystallal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing experience! Combines the most important sightseeing if you have few days to visit. A really luxury experience. Superb hotels especially Jaycee Palace in Agfa. Excellent driver and informative guides. Excellent option for first time visitors like us. Organized perfectly by local tour operator Crystal Tours.We would book it again.

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

Clive_jenkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We have just finished this golden triangle tour , to say it was Fantastic would be a under statement , everything was faultless pickups were bang on time , guides were brilliant knowledgeable and very friendly, and the scope of everything covered was Amazing, the driver Jeevan was exceptional, very informative , highly skilled driver , and certainly added to the whole experience, we would recommend this tour , you will see so much in a relatively short time, and this tour is exceptional value for money AAA

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

maripriamo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Delhi Airport Services is a true gem. This tour is wonderful for anyone looking to really explore the area in a week's time. The company is well organized, friendly, super professional and prioritizes the customer above everything. They provided an unforgettable experience from the start. All of the guides are renowned local experts who are extremely insightful about the region, temples and monuments. The hotels were very charming and comfortable particularly the one in Mandawa. Overall, being a solo female traveler, I was beyond impressed with the entire trip. Their wholesome approach factors in everything from history to food to local customs. My driver, Pankaj, was also top notch. He was a delightful travel companion -- really nice guy.

Doing what: 6-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Mandawa

Florence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was the best out of the whole lot. We were picked up from the airport and did a half day tour of Delhi with a nice guide. We were then driven to Agra and checked into the amazing Jaypee palace hotel where we were welcomed with a drink and a garland of flowers. This hotel is truly 5. The next morning, we went to the Taj Mahal before breakfast. This was the highlight of our whole tour in India. We returned to the hotel for breakfast and then checked out. Next wasAgra fort, followed by a visit to Fatehpur Sikiri. We were driven to Jaipur and checked into the Holiday Inn for two nights. The highlights of Jaipur were the elephant ride, Jaipur fort and the observatory. We had the same driver throughout and different guides, who were all very good in showing us round. Our driver was very good. He gave us advise on restaurants that were clean for us to eat and what goods the region produced. He made sure that we were comfortable and supplied us with cooled soft drinks and water throughout. The owner of the Agency called on our last day to ascertain if we were satisfied with the tour. The driver took us back to our Dehli hotel with more advise on what to see.

Doing what: Four-Day Private Luxury Golden Triangle Tour to Agra and Jaipur From New Delhi

dreamcakes USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My friend and I from the States recently took this tour in early August 2016. The tours in each city visited were well organized. We selected the 4-Star hotel option and all of our hotels were good. We were upgraded in Agra to a 5-Star which was incredible we stayed 1 nt at the Trident Hotel in Agra. I will say that the gap between a 3-Star hotel option to a 4-Star hotel option is pretty high, so it is recommended to pay the extra amount and go with the 4-Star hotel so that you ensure there aren't as many problems with your water, shower, rooms, etc. Each city visited had its own local English-speaking tour guide for us for the day. Each of the guides we had were informative, enthusiastic, and very friendly. The only guide I had a not so great experience with was in Pushkar. The city is small and is very beautiful, especially by the lake. The local guide in Pushkar that we ended up with for the day was more focused on taking us shopping, versus focusing on the tours and completing the tour first. Other than that, all the other guides were great. Our private driver, Pankaj, was amazing and very helpful and friendly, and ensured that we always had bottled water whenever needed, he made sure to get us medicine when we were not feeling well, and always went above and beyond to make sure that we as tourists were happy and most importantly, safe. He also made sure if we needed to use the restroom, that we stopped at nice places with toilets. Our private car was also clean and fantastic, especially during the monsoon season where the heat and humidity was extremely high, and thank goodness for AC! Prior to booking this tour, I had a lot of questions and concerns, and reached out to Jasmeet who was extrememly helpful and very communicative and made sure to ease my worries. The customer service and attention was great, which made this tour even better!

Doing what: 7-Day Private Golden Triangle Tour: Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Pushkar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message