New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Audubon Nature Institute

The Audubon Nature Institute is a family of museums and parks dedicated to exploring all aspects of nature. It consists of the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, Woldenberg Riverfront Park, Audubon Center for Research of Endangered Species, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jary D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

was just a ride down the river nothing exciting.. needed reservation to eat at buffet and there was no prior information stating that.
dissappointed..

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

one of the best trips ever ! I love Viator !!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful trip, well narrated by driver/guide. Saw many historical and current locations in New Orleans. The steam boat ride was just as enjoyable, seeing all the traffic that uses the big muddy, lunch was great and entertainment just as good.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

james b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

was wonderful ...had great time...our host Gerald was great....

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

duttontina58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing the trips went to plan, and we had the best time will always use viator now

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

becminett

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

These combined tours were a great way to familiarise ourselves with New Orleans. The tour guide was very interesting and we thoroughly enjoyed our time on the Natchez. Treat yourself to a Bloody Mary!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

JOSE C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Overall very good trip, specially the river boat drive. The city tour may be improved in visiting or stopping in a couple of more places

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Gabriela V

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

I the super saver city tour was short and somewhat informative. The Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise was a little boring for my taste.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Both land and water tours were very informative and offered an excellent overview of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Meredith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved our guide Kindrell! Learned so much about the city and had fun - great for adults and kids!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

antoinette o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Both were great! The city bus tour guide, Mike was especially good!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

TravelAbroad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was very personable and knew a lot about the history of New Orleans. We learned how the city became divided into the French Side Quarters and the American side through the Louisiana Purchase. The tour guided drove us through Charles Street where we got to see original homes that were built in the 17 and 18 century. The tour of the Saint Louis Cemetery No.1 was very informative. We also one of the area that was affected by Hurricane Katrina.
The Steamboat Natchez tour showed the beautiful shore line of New Orleans and the importance of the Mississippi River to the area. The Captain was knowledgeable and we got to see some of the industry that is depended on this mighty river. It was a nice relaxing boat tour. I definitely would recommend this tour. It's a beautiful way to spend the day and learned about the history of this great city.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

susan r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Learned so much on the city tour and later we returned to some of the spots we found on the tour. Also enjoyed the harbor cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

ROBERTA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent! Very informative! A must do to see and learn all about the Mississippi River and the history of the development of New Orleans and the city as it is today!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Jocelyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour to start your visit of NOLA! The Harbor Cruise was delightful. The weather helped, it was 80 with low humidity. Recommend both to anyone visiting for the first time!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

beck3284

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I was disappointed in the city tour. Maybe it was because the breast cancer walk made it difficult for the tour bus to get to our pick up site and was latebecause of this, I felt like our tour was rushed and cut short. The Steamboat Natchez cruise was the best, very relaxing and interesting. Would encourage everyone to take this cruise. Four stars because of the cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Marvetta B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The best part of the tour was the purchase of the lunch OMG it was delicious. If you can purchase the lunch which is separate price but so worth it.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Beverly U

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

bus part could have taken us to see a better part of the city but overall was good. Boat ride was fun.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kathryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is one of the best tours I've taken in NOLA, and i have taken many. Our guide Kendrell forgive me if I spelled that wrong, was not just informative, but entertaining as well, and you can really tell he cares about his city. I highly recommend this tour to anyone going!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

dames2 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a relaxing view of New Orleans from the waterfront. There are 3 decks and you travel on the last remaining original steam paddle wheeler on the Mississippi. The food is plentiful but a bit pricey.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Lynda Gail W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we split the tour into two days both were wonderful, great overview of New Orleans and guide was very informative

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip as promised in the Viator description.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Alan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Missed the city tour. Got to the send off point too late. Wished a refund would have been possible, but know it's not their policy. We were able to go on the steamboat and it was outstanding! The narrator on the boat was very informative. You have to try the buffet lunch. A great total experience!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message