New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Audubon Nature Institute

The Audubon Nature Institute is a family of museums and parks dedicated to exploring all aspects of nature. It consists of the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, Woldenberg Riverfront Park, Audubon Center for Research of Endangered Species, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 333 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tom A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to get an overview of New Orleans! Easy to convert vouchers to tickets, and friendly, knowledgeable Grayline customer service, Both the city tour and paddle boat, Natchez tour guides were informative and personable. Thank you Viator for partnering with excellent touring vendors.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Nancy E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We took the bus tour first it rained most of the tour but we were able to see a lot of things and get some history about New Orleans. It gave us some insight about what we wanted to see more of. The steamboat trip was quite enjoyable with being able to see many things along the harbor and lots of seating and ability to get drinks or more. We took the steamboat trip on a different day when the sun was out. Beautiful weather then! Very comfortable bus seating.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Walter P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The City Tour was in a large van/bus hybrid a comfortable vehicle. The driver/narrator was a New Orleans native and was well informed. As a visitor, we like taking this sort of tour on our first days in a new town to get a better feel for the city. The tour was Ok with two stops, one at a New Orleans cemetery and a snack stop at a NOLA park. The above ground cemetery was interesting, but, the stop in the park was a rushed 15 or so minutes because the beignet shop was crowded at the time the van arrived. Probably could have omitted this stop as far as I am concerned. The city tour ended where it began at the Steamboat departure point. We boarded the boat and decided to partake in the all you can eat buffet. The food was OK, for buffet food, the ham was tender and tasty and the creamed spinach was...well creamed spinach. Save room for the desert. Full bar is available. The boat was underway at this point and the narrated cruise was a smooth trip on a paddle driven steamboat, with a dixieland jazz band, on the Mississippi. It was interesting enough, but got a bit boring after the turnaround. If you visit the the working steam engine, be sure to bring your camera. If that's not your speed, you can always take a tour of the gift shop. Overall, this two part tour and cruise was a good take in and a good value.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Lea S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Tour was amazing and so was Jude. Interesting, fun facts about the city. A little more time in the sculpture garden would have been nice, but understand we needed to catch the boat!!! Beautiful, relaxing, enjoyed delicious bloody Marys while learning about New Orleans and the Natchez!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This is a great overview tour of the City of New Orleans for first time visitors by land and by water. It's also a great refresher tour for return visitors. But, most of all, it's the best tour for return visitors to introduce first time travel companions to the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

raymond mr o

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

It was ok but found the a little boring and couldn't find the jazz band - I think it was recorded music.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Jary D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

was just a ride down the river nothing exciting.. needed reservation to eat at buffet and there was no prior information stating that.
dissappointed..

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

one of the best trips ever ! I love Viator !!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful trip, well narrated by driver/guide. Saw many historical and current locations in New Orleans. The steam boat ride was just as enjoyable, seeing all the traffic that uses the big muddy, lunch was great and entertainment just as good.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

james b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

was wonderful ...had great time...our host Gerald was great....

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

duttontina58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing the trips went to plan, and we had the best time will always use viator now

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

becminett

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

These combined tours were a great way to familiarise ourselves with New Orleans. The tour guide was very interesting and we thoroughly enjoyed our time on the Natchez. Treat yourself to a Bloody Mary!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

JOSE C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Overall very good trip, specially the river boat drive. The city tour may be improved in visiting or stopping in a couple of more places

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Gabriela V

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

I the super saver city tour was short and somewhat informative. The Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise was a little boring for my taste.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Both land and water tours were very informative and offered an excellent overview of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Meredith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved our guide Kindrell! Learned so much about the city and had fun - great for adults and kids!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

antoinette o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Both were great! The city bus tour guide, Mike was especially good!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

TravelAbroad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was very personable and knew a lot about the history of New Orleans. We learned how the city became divided into the French Side Quarters and the American side through the Louisiana Purchase. The tour guided drove us through Charles Street where we got to see original homes that were built in the 17 and 18 century. The tour of the Saint Louis Cemetery No.1 was very informative. We also one of the area that was affected by Hurricane Katrina.
The Steamboat Natchez tour showed the beautiful shore line of New Orleans and the importance of the Mississippi River to the area. The Captain was knowledgeable and we got to see some of the industry that is depended on this mighty river. It was a nice relaxing boat tour. I definitely would recommend this tour. It's a beautiful way to spend the day and learned about the history of this great city.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

susan r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Learned so much on the city tour and later we returned to some of the spots we found on the tour. Also enjoyed the harbor cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

ROBERTA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent! Very informative! A must do to see and learn all about the Mississippi River and the history of the development of New Orleans and the city as it is today!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Jocelyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour to start your visit of NOLA! The Harbor Cruise was delightful. The weather helped, it was 80 with low humidity. Recommend both to anyone visiting for the first time!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

beck3284

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I was disappointed in the city tour. Maybe it was because the breast cancer walk made it difficult for the tour bus to get to our pick up site and was latebecause of this, I felt like our tour was rushed and cut short. The Steamboat Natchez cruise was the best, very relaxing and interesting. Would encourage everyone to take this cruise. Four stars because of the cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message