New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Audubon Nature Institute

The Audubon Nature Institute is a family of museums and parks dedicated to exploring all aspects of nature. It consists of the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, Woldenberg Riverfront Park, Audubon Center for Research of Endangered Species, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Got to see a lot of the city and learn much of its history. The driver bus was very knowledgable and accommodating as we had my 90 year old mom in law with us. The steamboat was great with amazing views of the city and the river.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful way to see all areas of New Orleans. We took this tour toward the beginning of our visit to the area and it was a great way to plan what we wanted to see during the rest of our stay. Our guide for the city leg of our tour was very knowledgable and entertaining. Food was good!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Jeanell A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The city bus tour was awesome!!!! The Steamboat ride was nice!!!! My favorite part was the City Park....it was so beautiful!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Veronica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guided bus tour was very informative. Enjoy the brunch on the boat tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and made the narration on the boat very pleasant. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see New Orleans History.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

A K S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour and cruise were very good. The City tour driver was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information, some good humor and the sense that he loved the city.. The couple of stops we made at Cemetery no.3 and the City Park gave us a chance to see some things close up and to stretch our legs. A great overview of a great city that gave us ideas about places to go the next day.
The steamboat Natchez cruise was very enjoyable. There was good commentary on the places we went past during the earlier part of the cruise, then some nice jazz was playing. I would have liked to get a closer view of the band, but it was rather crowded in the area where they were playing. Instead, we got to see the impressive engine room, and then to relax with a cold drink sitting at a table at the front of the vessel and enjoy the view and the piped music. We got a real feelgood from being on a steamboat on one of the world's greatest and most famous rivers.
Everything ran to schedule, and we had time afterwards to explore and enjoy New Orleans some more.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great bus tour and very relaxing cruise. The best of both worlds.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Marthinus S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good way to see the city from a different angle. Enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Erica W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was one of the highlights of the trip. We learned some of the rich history of New Orleans and saw some great sights. The Harbor Cruise was relaxing and the music and food were great!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Paul R United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great way to lean a little about New Orleans with a nice ride on the Mississippi to wrap things up.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

dizylizy11

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

City tour was great but could do without cruise!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Linnette H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was complete. Fun , relaxing and safe

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Sheri m

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The bus tour was HORRIBLE. Boring, uninformative and a TOTAL waste of two hours. Would NEVER recommend it!!!
However, the steamboat tour was great. Skip the bus and do the steamboat only for a nice, interesting tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Laura B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Steamboat tour not worth it.....all industrial and only went a mile or two. Bus tour was ok but about a half hour too long.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Christina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My friend and I were in NOLA for 5 days and wanted to make the most of our experience there. This was definitely a highlight of the trip! The tour was informative, and our tour guide was animated and such a great speaker. Loved seeing the sights and hearing some cool facts about the city along the way. The steamboat cruise was amazing! It was so relaxing and fun. Would highly recommend this package! You definitely get your money's worth and Viator makes everything easy to book and organize.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

patchrisw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour our guide was very informative we really enjoyed it and would recommend it

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Ardine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had Kindrel Kin for the bus tour around the city and Loved it. He was very entertaining and full of fun facts.
We took the Steamboat Natchez tour of the river in the afternoon and loved the commentary and the Jazz Band. I would suggest trying to book this when there isn't a school group with young children on it.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Michel B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nice leisure trip up and down the river.
Most of the lunch were good but the catfish was rubbery.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

shannon0969

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I would highly recommend this tour when you are visiting New Orleans. The bus tour guide was informative and the Harbor Cruise was amazing...You must try the Jazz punch. The photos on the boat are pricey - just be prepared. The only thing I would like different is to spend more time at the two stops and less time driving around the homes of the Garden District.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Richard D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The city tour was great! Funny, detailed, informative! The guide's name is Kin and he has amazing knowledge and pride in his city.
The Steamboat tour was boring and not much more information than the city tour. The food was HORRIBLE and in fact we saw roach crawling everywhere including on the fried fish!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

trishalinedm

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The trip on the boat was great, very relaxing! The bus tour was ok, but I think they should have left more time for the cemetery and the park we stopped at, we felt VERY rushed and were afraid to miss the bus. Being a 2 hour tour on the bus I think some of the time could have been spared for more exploring.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Cathy

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We were very disappointed that we were unable to take 1100 harbour cruise as your company had booked whole cruise to private function. There was no organisation at the 1430 cruise with double the amount of people. We were 10 minutes late leaving because taking photos was a must. We arrived back 10 minutes early as well??? We Werner the only people complaining either. We have booked many tours thru your company but......maybe we need to consider other companies. Cathy

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message