New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Audubon Nature Institute

The Audubon Nature Institute is a family of museums and parks dedicated to exploring all aspects of nature. It consists of the Audubon Zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, Woldenberg Riverfront Park, Audubon Center for Research of Endangered Species, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 305 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dames2 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a relaxing view of New Orleans from the waterfront. There are 3 decks and you travel on the last remaining original steam paddle wheeler on the Mississippi. The food is plentiful but a bit pricey.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Lynda Gail W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we split the tour into two days both were wonderful, great overview of New Orleans and guide was very informative

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip as promised in the Viator description.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Alan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Missed the city tour. Got to the send off point too late. Wished a refund would have been possible, but know it's not their policy. We were able to go on the steamboat and it was outstanding! The narrator on the boat was very informative. You have to try the buffet lunch. A great total experience!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

John G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Worth doing the trip, enjoyed it.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Deborah K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The zoo and aquarium were nice. The person taking the online reservation made an error and only gave the zoo however, was corrected by the next person at the theater. Would prefer to see the animals in their natural habitat versus in a tank or cage.

Doing what: Audubon Nature Institute Museums Admission

Dr. Ernst G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Both tours were worth doing it and efficiently organized, but very touristic. Expect a nice day, but not more than the standard you paid for.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Got to see a lot of the city and learn much of its history. The driver bus was very knowledgable and accommodating as we had my 90 year old mom in law with us. The steamboat was great with amazing views of the city and the river.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful way to see all areas of New Orleans. We took this tour toward the beginning of our visit to the area and it was a great way to plan what we wanted to see during the rest of our stay. Our guide for the city leg of our tour was very knowledgable and entertaining. Food was good!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Jeanell A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The city bus tour was awesome!!!! The Steamboat ride was nice!!!! My favorite part was the City Park....it was so beautiful!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour, showing us all of the french quarter. The boat cruise was lovely. You wouldn't however see the highly famed stops on bourbon street on this tour package

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Only problem was that it rained causing us to have to leave early.

Doing what: Audubon Nature Institute Museums Admission

Heather H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My 12 yo daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our driver Ken was the best. He was funny, knowledgeable and personable. We went over time on the City Tour and I was afraid that we would miss the Natchez cruise, but they waited for us! The meal wasn't anything wonderful, but it was fun to have lunch on the steamboat. The boat had a band and information playing which was like a city tour, but on the water. We would do it again. Very informative and fun!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

2bobnmary

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good bus tour for first time visitors to get a feel for the city. The Steamboat Natchez tour was great fun, good narration. We did not have the buffet lunch but it did look good. The crew was friendly and the boat clean as a steamboat whistle.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Veronica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guided bus tour was very informative. Enjoy the brunch on the boat tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and made the narration on the boat very pleasant. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see New Orleans History.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

A K S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour and cruise were very good. The City tour driver was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information, some good humor and the sense that he loved the city.. The couple of stops we made at Cemetery no.3 and the City Park gave us a chance to see some things close up and to stretch our legs. A great overview of a great city that gave us ideas about places to go the next day.
The steamboat Natchez cruise was very enjoyable. There was good commentary on the places we went past during the earlier part of the cruise, then some nice jazz was playing. I would have liked to get a closer view of the band, but it was rather crowded in the area where they were playing. Instead, we got to see the impressive engine room, and then to relax with a cold drink sitting at a table at the front of the vessel and enjoy the view and the piped music. We got a real feelgood from being on a steamboat on one of the world's greatest and most famous rivers.
Everything ran to schedule, and we had time afterwards to explore and enjoy New Orleans some more.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great bus tour and very relaxing cruise. The best of both worlds.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Marthinus S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good way to see the city from a different angle. Enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Erica W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was one of the highlights of the trip. We learned some of the rich history of New Orleans and saw some great sights. The Harbor Cruise was relaxing and the music and food were great!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Paul R United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great way to lean a little about New Orleans with a nice ride on the Mississippi to wrap things up.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

dizylizy11

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

City tour was great but could do without cruise!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message