Once a great plantation and the largest undeveloped parcel of land in the area that is now Uptown New Orleans, Audubon Park is now one of the greatest expanses of open land in New Orleans. Home to sports fields, picnic and playground facilities, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 630 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

duttontina58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing the trips went to plan, and we had the best time will always use viator now

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

james b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

was wonderful ...had great time...our host Gerald was great....

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful trip, well narrated by driver/guide. Saw many historical and current locations in New Orleans. The steam boat ride was just as enjoyable, seeing all the traffic that uses the big muddy, lunch was great and entertainment just as good.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

one of the best trips ever ! I love Viator !!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Jocelyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour to start your visit of NOLA! The Harbor Cruise was delightful. The weather helped, it was 80 with low humidity. Recommend both to anyone visiting for the first time!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

ROBERTA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent! Very informative! A must do to see and learn all about the Mississippi River and the history of the development of New Orleans and the city as it is today!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

susan r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Learned so much on the city tour and later we returned to some of the spots we found on the tour. Also enjoyed the harbor cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

TravelAbroad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was very personable and knew a lot about the history of New Orleans. We learned how the city became divided into the French Side Quarters and the American side through the Louisiana Purchase. The tour guided drove us through Charles Street where we got to see original homes that were built in the 17 and 18 century. The tour of the Saint Louis Cemetery No.1 was very informative. We also one of the area that was affected by Hurricane Katrina.
The Steamboat Natchez tour showed the beautiful shore line of New Orleans and the importance of the Mississippi River to the area. The Captain was knowledgeable and we got to see some of the industry that is depended on this mighty river. It was a nice relaxing boat tour. I definitely would recommend this tour. It's a beautiful way to spend the day and learned about the history of this great city.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

antoinette o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Both were great! The city bus tour guide, Mike was especially good!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Meredith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved our guide Kindrell! Learned so much about the city and had fun - great for adults and kids!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Both land and water tours were very informative and offered an excellent overview of New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kathryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is one of the best tours I've taken in NOLA, and i have taken many. Our guide Kendrell forgive me if I spelled that wrong, was not just informative, but entertaining as well, and you can really tell he cares about his city. I highly recommend this tour to anyone going!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Alan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Missed the city tour. Got to the send off point too late. Wished a refund would have been possible, but know it's not their policy. We were able to go on the steamboat and it was outstanding! The narrator on the boat was very informative. You have to try the buffet lunch. A great total experience!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip as promised in the Viator description.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Lynda Gail W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we split the tour into two days both were wonderful, great overview of New Orleans and guide was very informative

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Heather H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My 12 yo daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our driver Ken was the best. He was funny, knowledgeable and personable. We went over time on the City Tour and I was afraid that we would miss the Natchez cruise, but they waited for us! The meal wasn't anything wonderful, but it was fun to have lunch on the steamboat. The boat had a band and information playing which was like a city tour, but on the water. We would do it again. Very informative and fun!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

tammy w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fabulous time, the pass was wonderful, we saw lots of things and it is an excellant buy!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass and Trade

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour, showing us all of the french quarter. The boat cruise was lovely. You wouldn't however see the highly famed stops on bourbon street on this tour package

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Anwar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass and Trade

Anwar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value. Plenty of options. About 30 options included with this pass. Most cities only offer about 5

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass and Trade

Jeanell A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The city bus tour was awesome!!!! The Steamboat ride was nice!!!! My favorite part was the City Park....it was so beautiful!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Got to see a lot of the city and learn much of its history. The driver bus was very knowledgable and accommodating as we had my 90 year old mom in law with us. The steamboat was great with amazing views of the city and the river.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Cheryl A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful way to see all areas of New Orleans. We took this tour toward the beginning of our visit to the area and it was a great way to plan what we wanted to see during the rest of our stay. Our guide for the city leg of our tour was very knowledgable and entertaining. Food was good!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message