The infamous Bourbon Street, also known as Rue Bourbon, conjures up images of endless partying, drinks of all shapes and sizes, strips clubs, bachelorette parties, and of course, Mardi Gras. The Las Vegas comparisons are well deserved with enough ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely the best way to tour NOLA. The Segway crew was great, and our guide was safe, funny and knowledgeable. Thank you.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Eugene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a lot of fun. The Segways are fun to ride and a great way to move around the French Quarter. Our guide was friendly and informative. He obviously loves the city and it history.

We liked this tour so much we will look for it in our upcoming trip to Chicago.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Raphael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Gerald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really good and easy way to see New Orleans beyond the French Quarter. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Angel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience, tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. This is a great way to get to know New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

melynda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had so much fun! No trouble learning to use the Segway. Guide was always cautious with us on the streets but gave us an opportunity to let 'er rip in an empty parking lot to see what we could do! Information provided was wonderful, we saw so many areas of New Orleans and the three oldest buildings still in use today. Many photo stop ops as well. Guide was more than happy to snap our photo, no selfies! This was the highlight of our trip! Do this trip!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Fernando M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fun and educative. My family is very pleased with it.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Raymon v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really nice experience and a great way to get to learn a City. Did a segway once, but standing still for 2 hours makes your legs feel numb. So get on a bike!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see a city! Our guide, Rod, was phenomenal! He made sure that everyone was safe and comfortable.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, really enjoyable, plenty of sights and our guide Dave was great!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Everything about this was great! the segway is a blast and they are very good about getting you comfortable with it quickly.
I'm sure all the guides are wonderful, but we had June and it's going to be hard to top her! She is truly full of passion for what she is doing and will make every little part of this trip interesting for you. I cannot recommend this highly enough! Be sure to take the 3 hour tour, it will fly by!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Judith R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A good way to have fun in NOLA, but not the best way to get a good history tour. Better to do that on foot. Our guide was nice enough to give us time to have fun on the segways.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jamie G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We were in NO for my sons birthday. The Segway tour was a fun way to see the many sights. However, I would not suggest going on a 3:30 tour in the month of December. It got dark early and we didn't see as much as I would have liked. By the time we got to the River it was very dark out and we couldn't appreciate the view at all. Other than that the guide was good Andy the Segway were a lot of fun.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

annie

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The ride was great but I wish the information delivered by the guide was more insightful and rich.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Katelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This ended up being a private tour, as I was the only person on the tour. Tim, my guide, customized the tour for me, giving me time to shop at the French Market rather than the scheduled stops at places I had already been. Despite getting two flat tires between the two of us, the tour was really fun and I saw more of the city than I would have any other way.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I always do Segway tours when we travel, they are so much fun. Our guide was great and it was an awesome tour which was so much fun. We will do it again when we come back.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dr. Jumbo was knowledgeable and an excellent story teller which made our group of 8's tour memorable. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Guided Historical French Quarter Walking Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We booked this tour on our last day in NOLA - we absolutely should've booked this as soon as we got into town!! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out a number of sites that we definitely need to go back and see. And no worries about getting the hang of it. It only took several minutes for us to get riding on the segways and start exploring. SO much better than walking!! We went from one end of the French Quarter to another and even visited a couple cemeteries just outside the French Quarter. Will definitely pick up another segway tour in another area soon.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Todd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a great guide for our tour. An excellent way to see a ton of the city in 3 hours and get a little exercise in as well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Betty W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a wonderful tour guide - he clearly loves Louisiana and, in particular, New Orleans. It comes through in his enthusiastic delivery of stories, myths, and facts about the city. It was a fun ride through the streets of New Orleans, the French Quarter, Marigny, a cemetery, as well as a ride through City Park, and a stop for coffee and beignets. I highly recommend a bike tour as a way to see New Orleans!
Betty

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was great. It's really fun to ride Segways and see the city. Our tour guy was awesome and did a great job! It was a really fun way to see the city!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

ANGELICA J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

I have been on several Ghost and Spirit Tours but this by far was the absolute WORST by far!!!!!! The tour guide was horrible, our tour started 30 minutes LATE and we weren't given our money back nor were we given an extra 30 minutes of the tour, like we paid for! I would NEVER recommend this tour to anyone! IT WAS HORRIBLE and all 10-12 other paying customers on the tour with us were 100 dissatisfied. As a matter of fact 2 of the 12 couples walked away from the tour after 15 minutes of it actually starting. The stories were horrible and rushed, just not a good experience at all! nothappy horribletour givememymoneyback

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

Note from Viator: 

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these concerns with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers.

Wayne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and a good way to get the lay of the land
Amber our tour guide was excellent

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Cathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved it! I would recommend this tour for everyone. Guides are extremely knowledgeable and fun. You get to take a tour of New Orleans, learn about the city and decide what you would like to see later on! Segways are easy to learn and fun to ride on. I would do this again anytime. Thanks to everyone at Viator...you are the best!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message