Often considered the heart of the Quarter, the New Orleans French Market is the grand bazaar that serves as much as a cultural meeting place as it does a market space. Always something to see, smell, eat, or purchase, the French Market is both a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 477 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raymon v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really nice experience and a great way to get to learn a City. Did a segway once, but standing still for 2 hours makes your legs feel numb. So get on a bike!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Fernando M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fun and educative. My family is very pleased with it.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was great. It's really fun to ride Segways and see the city. Our tour guy was awesome and did a great job! It was a really fun way to see the city!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Betty W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a wonderful tour guide - he clearly loves Louisiana and, in particular, New Orleans. It comes through in his enthusiastic delivery of stories, myths, and facts about the city. It was a fun ride through the streets of New Orleans, the French Quarter, Marigny, a cemetery, as well as a ride through City Park, and a stop for coffee and beignets. I highly recommend a bike tour as a way to see New Orleans!
Betty

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Todd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a great guide for our tour. An excellent way to see a ton of the city in 3 hours and get a little exercise in as well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We booked this tour on our last day in NOLA - we absolutely should've booked this as soon as we got into town!! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out a number of sites that we definitely need to go back and see. And no worries about getting the hang of it. It only took several minutes for us to get riding on the segways and start exploring. SO much better than walking!! We went from one end of the French Quarter to another and even visited a couple cemeteries just outside the French Quarter. Will definitely pick up another segway tour in another area soon.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dr. Jumbo was knowledgeable and an excellent story teller which made our group of 8's tour memorable. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Guided Historical French Quarter Walking Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I always do Segway tours when we travel, they are so much fun. Our guide was great and it was an awesome tour which was so much fun. We will do it again when we come back.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Katelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This ended up being a private tour, as I was the only person on the tour. Tim, my guide, customized the tour for me, giving me time to shop at the French Market rather than the scheduled stops at places I had already been. Despite getting two flat tires between the two of us, the tour was really fun and I saw more of the city than I would have any other way.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

jacqueline l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is so much easier than it looks. Quick lesson and we were off. Got to see more of the French Quarter this way and our guide was very informative and a true native. Definitely worth the time and effort!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

JP United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fun and enjoyable experience. The tour was a small group of four individuals. A nice comfortable ride throughout the french quarter at a nice casual pace. Logged about 10miles from start to finish in nice weather.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Stacey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

As I went on a Tuesday during low travel season I was the only person on my tour! It was incredibly personal and fun. We went all over the French Quarter. Brad was a great tour guide. Highly recommend for a way to see a ton without killing your feet.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tom was our guide and we had a blast,,,,

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great three hour tour. June, our guide is a recent Tulane history grad, and was full of interesting details on just about everything we saw.
The Segways were easy to learn, and a blast to ride. We covered far more ground than we ever could have walking, and returned refreshed. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful Tour and our guide Danny made the tour even better with all of his knowledge of New Orleans. We so enjoyed all the different things we got to see and be informed about. Also the bikes were very easy to ride, comfortable and in wonderful condition. A big THANKS goes out to Danny our guide who made this experience so enjoyable!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Julie was our tour guide and from the moment we hit the streets you could tell by her passion that she has lived here for over 37 years. she brought her local knowledge of the entire city and the history behind the French quarter. She explained everything from the birth of the city to Katrina she explained it all. For someone who would rather be exploring the scenery of a local golf course, I would not have missed this tour. Great job, well worth doing. We even recommended the tour to some people we met at dinner. Ask for Julie you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Guided Historical French Quarter Walking Tour

wesellit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent Tour! Very informative and enjoyable!! Great for first-time visitors!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Marlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Fun way to see areas of the French Quarter you may want to revisit.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

jrendres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We learned a lot of things that we otherwise would not have learned. Our ride leader, Danny, was great.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Cathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved it! I would recommend this tour for everyone. Guides are extremely knowledgeable and fun. You get to take a tour of New Orleans, learn about the city and decide what you would like to see later on! Segways are easy to learn and fun to ride on. I would do this again anytime. Thanks to everyone at Viator...you are the best!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Wayne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and a good way to get the lay of the land
Amber our tour guide was excellent

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

smansell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely recommend

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our tour. Danny was so pleasant and very knowledgeable. Couldn't have asked for a better guide around the city. You could really tell that he loves New Orleans. Thanks for making our tour so special.
James and Ken

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Devyani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a fantastic, enthusiastic guide who knew local history, art, architecture and kept us entertained throughout the walk...thank you

Doing what: Guided Historical French Quarter Walking Tour

Darwin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This experience was totally enjoyable!! June was our guide and she definitely knew her history facts!! Nothing was brought up that stumped her. She was extremely pleasant and patient. We would definitely do this tour again!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message