Often considered the heart of the Quarter, the New Orleans French Market is the grand bazaar that serves as much as a cultural meeting place as it does a market space. Always something to see, smell, eat, or purchase, the French Market is both a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 499 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great guide and Segway is always the way to easily see lots and cover lots of ground. Fun!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

SOOOO worth the time and money!! We ended up having a private tour, unlike the other tours we saw peddling around town with a dozen or more people. Danny was amazing! So knowledgeable about the city and its history we learns so much! Everyone at Bullfrog Bike Tours was friendly and professional. We loved every minute of this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide David was a blast. We rode all over the city, had beignets and were given all kinds of background on the buildings, parks and architecture. A must do if you visit NOLA.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

rebeccaheneghan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour. We learned a lot and had a lot of fun. Fun way to see New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great exploration of the area, some history and some parts a little outside the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was the best tour ever! My guide, June, was awsome!! I was lucky enough to be the only customer and got a really good history lesson of New Orleans!! I think that a segway is an excellent and fun way to see a city. They are super easy to operate. I would highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Glen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent, fun, and highly informative bike tour. Many thanks to tour guide David who was great.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

SAMANTHA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun and safe.
Our tour guide Kathy was very friendly and knowledgable
Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

melynda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had so much fun! No trouble learning to use the Segway. Guide was always cautious with us on the streets but gave us an opportunity to let 'er rip in an empty parking lot to see what we could do! Information provided was wonderful, we saw so many areas of New Orleans and the three oldest buildings still in use today. Many photo stop ops as well. Guide was more than happy to snap our photo, no selfies! This was the highlight of our trip! Do this trip!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Angel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience, tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. This is a great way to get to know New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Gerald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really good and easy way to see New Orleans beyond the French Quarter. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Raphael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Eugene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a lot of fun. The Segways are fun to ride and a great way to move around the French Quarter. Our guide was friendly and informative. He obviously loves the city and it history.

We liked this tour so much we will look for it in our upcoming trip to Chicago.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely the best way to tour NOLA. The Segway crew was great, and our guide was safe, funny and knowledgeable. Thank you.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Everything about this was great! the segway is a blast and they are very good about getting you comfortable with it quickly.
I'm sure all the guides are wonderful, but we had June and it's going to be hard to top her! She is truly full of passion for what she is doing and will make every little part of this trip interesting for you. I cannot recommend this highly enough! Be sure to take the 3 hour tour, it will fly by!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, really enjoyable, plenty of sights and our guide Dave was great!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see a city! Our guide, Rod, was phenomenal! He made sure that everyone was safe and comfortable.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Raymon v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really nice experience and a great way to get to learn a City. Did a segway once, but standing still for 2 hours makes your legs feel numb. So get on a bike!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Fernando M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fun and educative. My family is very pleased with it.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was great. It's really fun to ride Segways and see the city. Our tour guy was awesome and did a great job! It was a really fun way to see the city!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Betty W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a wonderful tour guide - he clearly loves Louisiana and, in particular, New Orleans. It comes through in his enthusiastic delivery of stories, myths, and facts about the city. It was a fun ride through the streets of New Orleans, the French Quarter, Marigny, a cemetery, as well as a ride through City Park, and a stop for coffee and beignets. I highly recommend a bike tour as a way to see New Orleans!
Betty

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Todd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a great guide for our tour. An excellent way to see a ton of the city in 3 hours and get a little exercise in as well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We booked this tour on our last day in NOLA - we absolutely should've booked this as soon as we got into town!! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out a number of sites that we definitely need to go back and see. And no worries about getting the hang of it. It only took several minutes for us to get riding on the segways and start exploring. SO much better than walking!! We went from one end of the French Quarter to another and even visited a couple cemeteries just outside the French Quarter. Will definitely pick up another segway tour in another area soon.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dr. Jumbo was knowledgeable and an excellent story teller which made our group of 8's tour memorable. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Guided Historical French Quarter Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message