The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1796 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dabrst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great combination of fantastic food, great history, and a human Google named Trish. Trish was an entertaining tour guide who knew the cuisine, the history of the French Quarter, the Garden District, New Orleans, the Mississippi, etc. If you are taking this tour please ask for Trish.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Elizabeth did a fantastic job. She was very knowledgeable with information. Great personality and would definitely do another tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

JONATHAN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant fun, great tour guide thanks Jack

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

George L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice Segway tour though the French Quarter with well explained history by our guide. Even got yo pass a filming shoot for NCIS New Orleans on the way...cool!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

EDUARDO C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was amazing, Joe did an awesome job! If you want to know the history of the most famous bars in NOLA then this is for you. They start you with a drink and then you buy at each bar their own classic drinks. A must do!!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

pjwilson15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great way to see New Orleans. The free walking tours are a must. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the absolute best way to kick off our trip. Joe was an awesome tour guide. He had colorful stories and gave us great tips on other places to go. We went back to all three places he took us later in the week. We would recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

thomas m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it, would do it again

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, a very friendly staff. Stephen did a great job. He had an abundance of local knowledge sand was very good in sharing it. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

morgan.krump

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome. But be prepared to have to pay extra cash for a cemetery few! Learned so much on this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

gsus4luv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome Tour!! Great drinks and Great friends. Outstanding Guide....she was magnificent! I will do this one again when we get to New Orleans next year!

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Lynda Gail W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we split the tour into two days both were wonderful, great overview of New Orleans and guide was very informative

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Don K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, any one truly interested in the history of New Orleans should take this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Anya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a perfect way to spend the first night of our trip to New Orleans! I loved that this tour was a small group tour, so I didn't have to feel like I was a part of a rowdy pub crawl. As a bartender myself, I know how annoying those can be, and this tour definitely felt more like a small group of friends on a night out. Hunter was an excellent tour guide with a genuine love for New Orleans and cocktail culture and history. All the information on the tour was fascinating, and maybe most importantly, the drinks were great! I felt this tour was a great value for the quality of the tour and the cocktails that were included. I especially loved that there was time to chat with the rest of our tour group. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to know more about cocktail culture in New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

kimpm1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent pre-tour training and a fantastic guide!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Brittany D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sandy was a great guide. Fun way to learn some history about the city and some famous cocktails!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Daniel was very knowledgeable and engaging. Definitely a highlight of our trip to NOLA!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

Thomas O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great tour. The tour guide was full of information on the history of New Orleanss French Quarter. Plus we had great eats along the way. pralines, muffalatta, briskett etc. and those benots

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Thomas O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was alot of fun. Tour guide was very entertaining. Highly recommend getting off for the Garden District's Mansion tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip as promised in the Viator description.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

John G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Worth doing the trip, enjoyed it.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

morgan.krump

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was really fun and informative. Our guide, Elizabeth did a great job. I do feel that I need to add that there was a lot of confusion in bookjng confirmation process though. And some confusion at the start of our tour when our first stop didn and #39;t have the items ready, but Elizabeth fixed that

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Sharon J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour guides were an unexpected bonus that were well informed about history, local lore, dining venues, etc. Buses ran timely, but we and #39;re pricey.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dr. Ernst G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Both tours were worth doing it and efficiently organized, but very touristic. Expect a nice day, but not more than the standard you paid for.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message