The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1981 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brenda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Nice way to see the city and places we normally would not have walked.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

debraderolf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide Lisa was amazing - very knowledgeable and lots of fun!! Food choices were excellent!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was amazing started by giving us beignets from Café Du Monde, we got to go around and see the French Quarter and try famous dishes like gumbo, muffuletta, we even went to have a cocktail at Pim's Cup. Our guide passed through popular restaurants and kitchens. Got to hang out and explore the famous French Market. Our group was small enough that our guide could each give us attention and answer our questions. Definitely a good tour to taste your way around NOLA and see the city by foot.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Shannon Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide Lisa was AMAZING!!! She was knowledgeable and all the places we stopped were well received. We had time to take pictures and enjoy the stops--there was no running to the next stop! I would most definitely do this tour again!!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Sharry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour was the highlight of my recent visit to New Orleans. My family and I really enjoyed seeing all the different bars / restaurants and hearing about the history behind them. All the drinks were delicious. Joe was absolutely the best tour guide ever. We appreciated his interaction with the group, as well as, his energy and enthusiasm as he told the stories and history of New Orleans. I, myself, am not a history fanatic, but thoroughly enjoyed this history lesson!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Jenny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Guide was great and knowledgeable. Started on time, was easy to finding beginning spot. Walked through quarter to the cemetery, all through, to the park and back. She provided a lot of information about history and architecture. Recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

John M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This cocktail tour was amazing! The Dr. Gumbo guide was awesome. Although the weather was horrible, it is something we want to experience again! A must-do for any trip to New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Angelica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is wonderful! It perfectly combined my husband's past time of, drinking high quality liquors, with my passion for history. It was relaxing, casual and especially entertaining. I thoroughly enjoyed the elegant, and refined restaurants featured. I ordered appetizers and everything was absolutely divine. Hunter was a erudite, intellectual, and patient with our off color jokes.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely the best way to tour NOLA. The Segway crew was great, and our guide was safe, funny and knowledgeable. Thank you.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Adrienne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was my favorite if you like to try different cocktails and learn about the history of them..this is the tour for you. Our group was very small and intimate which was great. It made it more personable and allowed for easy flowing conversation to occur. Lindsey was a great tour guide. She knew a lot about cocktails and the history of them making their was to New Orleans. It is a must do tour!

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Anthony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Took the Haunted History tour on Christmas night... Had a great time! Our guide, Gwydion, was fantastic!!
Really knowledgeable and a great story teller. So much history both haunted and regular in New Orleans, I imagine the tour could have gone on for two more hours. But we got great stories from some of the most haunted places in New Orleans. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Jacqui S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing cemetery tour of New Orleans - host was very knowledgeable and great story teller!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Eugene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a lot of fun. The Segways are fun to ride and a great way to move around the French Quarter. Our guide was friendly and informative. He obviously loves the city and it history.

We liked this tour so much we will look for it in our upcoming trip to Chicago.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Molly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide was awesome! He hit all the highlights of the Cocktail goodies. The tour was informative and fun!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent tour and overview of some of the history of the French Quarter and local food. recommend this tour for anyone visiting New Orleans, especially first time visitors.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

wallace b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was passionate about New Orleans. To me, it was an informative, fun tour. To my 10 year old son, it was sick. HIghly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Patricia J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to get an overall view of the city and learn interesting facts about the history. We had the multi day pass and used it to go back and visit the World War II Museum which was fantastic!

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Harriett D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good narration by presenter.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eric D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great way to get an overview of the city. Our guide was good, however must have had a bad cold as he coughed constantly!
It was a COLD weekend when we did the tour, so were glad to have seats in the bottom of the bus!

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lea S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Tour was amazing and so was Jude. Interesting, fun facts about the city. A little more time in the sculpture garden would have been nice, but understand we needed to catch the boat!!! Beautiful, relaxing, enjoyed delicious bloody Marys while learning about New Orleans and the Natchez!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

David L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Thought it was overpriced for what was offered. The tour was more like a glorified bus ride. We've taken tours in many cities across the United States and this one lacked attention to detail of information about the city of New Orleans. It was generalized at best. The tour guides were very pleasant. We felt that the price did not warrant the information provided.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Travelor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Walking tours were great and informative. The bus tour was also great. Took us to the main stops around New Orleans. Tour guides were personable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An excellent tour! Our guide Joe really knew his stuff and really knows his craft. As I just finished training as a New Orleans tour guide myself, I think I would know. The four bars he took us to were well chosen, and he really knew their history. The featured drink at each stop was a new one to me, and I've lived here for years! The visit to the legendary Antoine's was especially memorable, and gave me a chance to try a Sazerac, which I've wanted to for some time. It's good! And the humble Pirate's Alley Café let me try absinthe prepared properly. Since Joe said he varies the itinerary with every tour, I will definitely be repeating this.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message