The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1818 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

karenalex67 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best tours by far. Our tour guide Joe, was so knowledgeable and we had a blast. I would recommend this tour and we would take it again!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a GREAT time on this tour! Kyle was our guide and he was awesome. The history of the French Quarter was so cool and he was a great storyteller. Even though we didn't see any spirits except in the old pirate bar where we stopped for cocktails we had a blast. It was definitely worth it!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

jdroeg3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was more than I ever expected. My group had such a great time!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

jdroeg3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lucy was a great tour guide!

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

SAM H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the highlights of our trip to New Orleans. Wanda, our guide was wonderful. She new not only about the food but the architecture of New Orleans an the history around it. A must do tour with lots of food to eat.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Rachel K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best part of our trip to NOLA. Wanda, our guide, knew a lot, not only about the food, but also the history of NOLA. We tried many different dishes, and they were very accommodating to dietary restrictions. Do this tour early in your trip and you will have a great list of choices of where to eat. There is a lot of walking involved so be sure to wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

bandit69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an AWESOME tour, both of the food tastes of the south and the city and the history, all rolled into one. Our tour guide, Wanda, was THE BEST. The tour took over 3.5 hours and we enjoyed every minute of it. We sampled gumbo, muffelatas, brisket, gelato and pastries, Pim's Cup drink and a few others that I cannot remember the name of. You definitely did not need another lunch that day. As well, she pointed out various restaurants along the way and described the history of the areas that we were walking through. I would definitely recommend this tour -the best that I have taken in a long time.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Sharon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dr Gumbo was on time and so knowledgeable about cocktails and the history of drinks and his city of New Orleans, we thoroughly enjoyed the tour, the venues and the cocktails!!! An amazing experience and a great way to bebintroduced to this amazing city

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

merlin37111333

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was sooo funny and informative. We sooo enjoyed this hop on hop off. Only way to really see New Orleans. Do this before you do anything else to get the lay of the land

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

cldrake2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an excellent time! All of the drivers and tour leaders were friendly and helpful. I will definitely do this again on my next visit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sherry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wanda, and the food were sooooo amazing! We learned so much about the history of the food, and also learned that we absolutely love it all!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

sales4207 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour! Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and fun. The choices of the bars/hotels to stop at were perfect. The history was not only the cocktails but the buildings and time periods as well. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable about New Orleans history and cocktails. Had a blast!!! Second time we took this tour and went to different locations and had new cocktails! Well worth every penny

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Karen V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

good tour, interesting subject matter, Tour guide not prepared for really hot day though.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

cleodown

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Very bad experience. Awful, we had to wait over an hour both times so we just used Uber.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dabrst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great combination of fantastic food, great history, and a human Google named Trish. Trish was an entertaining tour guide who knew the cuisine, the history of the French Quarter, the Garden District, New Orleans, the Mississippi, etc. If you are taking this tour please ask for Trish.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Elizabeth did a fantastic job. She was very knowledgeable with information. Great personality and would definitely do another tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

JONATHAN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant fun, great tour guide thanks Jack

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

George L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice Segway tour though the French Quarter with well explained history by our guide. Even got yo pass a filming shoot for NCIS New Orleans on the way...cool!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

EDUARDO C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was amazing, Joe did an awesome job! If you want to know the history of the most famous bars in NOLA then this is for you. They start you with a drink and then you buy at each bar their own classic drinks. A must do!!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

pjwilson15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great way to see New Orleans. The free walking tours are a must. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the absolute best way to kick off our trip. Joe was an awesome tour guide. He had colorful stories and gave us great tips on other places to go. We went back to all three places he took us later in the week. We would recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

thomas m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it, would do it again

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, a very friendly staff. Stephen did a great job. He had an abundance of local knowledge sand was very good in sharing it. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message