The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1761 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Travelor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Walking tours were great and informative. The bus tour was also great. Took us to the main stops around New Orleans. Tour guides were personable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tina C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Lisa was fantastic. She was warm and welcoming from the start and extremely funny.
The tour was so informative, i wasn't expecting to learn so much about the city whilst also eating such great food, and enjoying a Pimm's along the way! We had about 6 food tastings altogether, ranging from sandwiches, to chocolate, ice cream, and brisket and one very tasty cocktail.
I would definitely recommend this tour and to book it at the beginning of your trip as there are so many great recommendations for restaurants, bars, and shops that you need time to visit them all!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

vacation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would recommend this to everyone. The tour guide not only told us about the food we were tasting but about the history of NOLA and explained the buildings. It was really one of the best tours we have taken.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Judy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Jon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Very interesting and lots of fun!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Kevin Sampels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was phenomenal! I and #39;d never been on a Segway before buthe their training session was great...I was comfortable in just a few minutes. The tour itself was great...terrific guide and exposed my wife and I to some cool areas we would not have seen, otherwise. I HIGHLY recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

dpile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Daniel was great!! Very interesting tour!

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

AbdelHasib A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun informative and low key. Used the double decker bus a little every day all three days. I definitely recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joann E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The BEST tour ever!!! We lived it!! It was fun, easy to learn and our tour guide was amazing!! We will certainly recommend this to our friends!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Chinal Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative, fun and the guide was well-prepared and great with our group!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Laura I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was so much fun! Joe, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny. He took us around to about 4 or 5 different restaurants/bars and gave us a lot of interesting information on New Orleans history.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Brenda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth the price. Fun and informative

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a pleasant Segway trip throughout The French Quarter. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The segway tour was great.The machine is very easy to use, the tour guide was very knowledgable and the city is very beautiful.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Albert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! After 25 to 30 minutes of Segway instruction and a little practice, we were off to see the city. We crisscrossed our way across the French Quarter, from the river to the Treme neighborhood. The guide was a native who was both friendly and knowledgeable. A definate must.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Nicole R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time!! Tour guide did a great job!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trish our tour guide was brilliant. Very informative, informal and hilarious. The weather was hot but she made sure that we all were taken care of. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would def recommend. Our guide gave us the lowdown on the local fore fathers as if he knew them personally. It was fascinating. He also recommended eating at Creole Cookery for authentic cuisine and he hit it out of the park with that one! Book this tour because you will enjoy it.

Doing what: French Quarter Walking Tour

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Got to see a lot of the city and learn much of its history. The driver bus was very knowledgable and accommodating as we had my 90 year old mom in law with us. The steamboat was great with amazing views of the city and the river.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Carla W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing. Skip was a great guide. He is a great story teller. He knows a lot of historical information. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery, Voodoo and French Quarter Tour

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghosts and Spirits Walking Tour

TaJuanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great value. This is the best way to get around NOLA. We rode the full route without getting off on the first day. On the second day we did the garden and cemetary tours. We also went to Mardi Gras World. On the third day we went shopping. We experienced 5 tour guides and enjoyed 4 of the 5.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message