The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1935 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Travelor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Walking tours were great and informative. The bus tour was also great. Took us to the main stops around New Orleans. Tour guides were personable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An excellent tour! Our guide Joe really knew his stuff and really knows his craft. As I just finished training as a New Orleans tour guide myself, I think I would know. The four bars he took us to were well chosen, and he really knew their history. The featured drink at each stop was a new one to me, and I've lived here for years! The visit to the legendary Antoine's was especially memorable, and gave me a chance to try a Sazerac, which I've wanted to for some time. It's good! And the humble Pirate's Alley Café let me try absinthe prepared properly. Since Joe said he varies the itinerary with every tour, I will definitely be repeating this.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Yvonne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I love this tour. I did it about ten years ago and we went to totally different bars/restaurants this time with totally different drinks, stories, bar history etc. Same WONDERFUL guide. This time we were on the tour when New Orleans was experiencing extremely heavy rain. Our guide handed out little ponchos and off we went. We all got wet walking in the flooded streets, but the tour was still FANTASTIC!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Jary D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

was just a ride down the river nothing exciting.. needed reservation to eat at buffet and there was no prior information stating that.
dissappointed..

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Sheri R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide, Joe was fantastic. He was a wealth of knowledge about each bar/restaurant we visited. He gave us background on the many cocktails we were able to purchase. We were able to go into spots which are not a many tours. Great Fun!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

one of the best trips ever ! I love Viator !!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kristin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had such a great experience with this tour. The history lesson was excellent and how it related to the cuisine was very educational. Our tour guide was entertaining, thorough, knowledgeable and the food sampling offered had great variety. I highly recommend this Food Walking Tour to anyone I know!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful trip, well narrated by driver/guide. Saw many historical and current locations in New Orleans. The steam boat ride was just as enjoyable, seeing all the traffic that uses the big muddy, lunch was great and entertainment just as good.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I always do Segway tours when we travel, they are so much fun. Our guide was great and it was an awesome tour which was so much fun. We will do it again when we come back.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

arychalsky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour is more than just cocktails- it's an awesome history lesson about all of the awesome things that you probably didn't know came from NOLA. Joe was our tour guide and he was tremendous. He's been doing the job for 15 years and his knowledge about what happened here was fantastic! Really enjoyed this and would absolutely book it again.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

paxlenney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a good introduction to New Orleans food. Our tour guide was entertaining and she brought us to some fun restaurants. I especially enjoyed visiting the French Market. We returned several times to see more of the market. My only caveat - do not eat ANYTHING before you take the tour: the tasting portions were enormous.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

ANGELICA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, entertaining and knowledgeable. The drinks and stories went perfect with the ambiance of NOLA! I would recommend this to anyone who loves history and a cocktail or two!

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

evamor_palacio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was definitely worth it and our guide was amazing! Elizabeth was fantastic!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Donald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dr. Jumbo was knowledgeable and an excellent story teller which made our group of 8's tour memorable. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Guided Historical French Quarter Walking Tour

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Sandy made this tour fantastic. It was a great way to see a bunch of unique locations in the French Quarter, and she provided us with great facts about the drinks and the places we were seeing. She was also really great at working with all of the different tastes in our group. Definitely one of the best tours I've been on in New Orleans. I'd highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

james b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

was wonderful ...had great time...our host Gerald was great....

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Janine made this tour ridiculously great. She was super upbeat, rolled with the million questions our group had, and was a true joy to spend 2 hours with. Her knowledge and bursting love of the city and city of the dead were readily apparent, and she took the time to show us lots of specific things she thought we would enjoy based on our interests. We saw a ton of the cemetery and were all glad she suggested purchasing water before entering. If you are lucky enough to get her as a tour guide you will be treated to a true ambassador for the city she seems to know EVERYONE. She was also gracious in spending time after the tour to recommend places to eat, drink, and play, and made sure everyone on the tour had directions to where they were headed.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Edward D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guides were terrific!! Historic background was interesting, as was the Cemetery itself. Highly recommended !!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Lea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see the city and get an idea of where everything is...what though the last tour bus goes out at about 4:20 so make sure you can get where you intend - if not grab a 'jazzy pass' from the local transit...very cheap and fun. Hop on Hop off guides were knowledgable and fun...

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jkease01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tourguide, Brian, was very professional, knowledgable and also had some pretty good jokes. The tour includes a healthy mix of history and libations to ensure all will have an enjoyable time.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We booked this tour on our last day in NOLA - we absolutely should've booked this as soon as we got into town!! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out a number of sites that we definitely need to go back and see. And no worries about getting the hang of it. It only took several minutes for us to get riding on the segways and start exploring. SO much better than walking!! We went from one end of the French Quarter to another and even visited a couple cemeteries just outside the French Quarter. Will definitely pick up another segway tour in another area soon.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Cathryn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was fantastic! It was the first thing my husband and I did when we arrived in New Orleans. Our guide, Wanda, was great! We learned a lot about the area by walking around the streets and making various food stops along the way. Our food samples included Zapo's chips, mufaletta, pralines, gumbo, brisket, a Pim's cup cocktail, macaroon, and boudin ball. It was all delicious. We were able to get lots of pictures too. By the time we finished the tour, we had made some new friends.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Brendar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was very well informed with both the architecture and the history of liquor in New Orleans. Easy paced and we loved all the interesting stories.

Doing what: New Orleans Cocktail History Walking Tour in the French Quarter

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was great. It's really fun to ride Segways and see the city. Our tour guy was awesome and did a great job! It was a really fun way to see the city!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message