The French Quarter, also know as the Vieux Carré, is the oldest and most famous neighborhood in New Orleans. The Quarter, as it is commonly known, runs from the banks of the Mississippi River to Rampart Street and between Canal Street and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2045 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was the best tour ever! My guide, June, was awsome!! I was lucky enough to be the only customer and got a really good history lesson of New Orleans!! I think that a segway is an excellent and fun way to see a city. They are super easy to operate. I would highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jim Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really fun tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, having been a chef, and took our group to several different restaurants. He combined the history of New Orleans with the rich character of the different foods we sampled, which were all excellent.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Jim Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our Guide, Joe, was a fun guide! Full of inside knowledge and character. All the stops we made were interesting and he gave us the history of all the drinks which we were able to purchase. Definitely reccomend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Philipe was amazing. His knowledge was extensive and very interesting. Highly recommended, especially the different food types included.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great exploration of the area, some history and some parts a little outside the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Laurel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, small group very knowledgeable!! It was great to learn the history and see the beauty of such a wonderful city!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Joe, our tour guide, it turns out wrote the tour. He was extremely knowledgeable and had great stories to share. We had a blast.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

rebeccaheneghan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour. We learned a lot and had a lot of fun. Fun way to see New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time riding the hop on hop off bus. It was clean, the tour guides were friendly, funny and provided some great info. We rode several round trips and appreciated the different stories!! The drivers did a great job moving through the busy streets, as well. We never had to wait too long for the next bus, which was great!! During our three day trip, we never had to take a cab as the bus route left us close to everything. Lastly, the escorted garden and Jackson Square walking tours were great as well. A great value when you plan and use the bus, and they even provided plastic rain coats....which came in handy!

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sherri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great orientation to the city! I may do it again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eric F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Daniel C. was an excellent tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and fun. This is my second cocktail tour and will be happy to book it again.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Huraiyah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

All the food was delicious.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Leslie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide Rose was awesome !....She was very knowledgeable....funny...and just gave a great tour !

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Joe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Hop on bus tour is a great way to see the city. We used it along with the Power Pass, so we had no need to rent a car. It was Avery good way to get around and see the sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

AMY F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Definitely worth it. Good to see the whole city to see where you want to go back to to spend more time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing New Orleans Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gabriel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was awesome. I learned so much about some of the history, not only of the French Quarter, but odds and ends about the slavery there, the influence of the architecture, etc. I only took the tour because one is required to enter the cemetery, but I enjoyed the rest of the tour as well. Rose, the tour guide, was intelligent and witty. My only complaint is that I didn't feel we were able to spend enough time in the cemetery, which I understand because of how only tours are allowed through. It just felt a little rushed. I prefer taking my time in cemeteries.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Jeff T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour of not only the restaurants of New Orleans, but a history tour of New Orleans cuisine and the dishes that originated there.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Jamie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a must do in New Orleans!!! It's fun, creepy and creative. Who doesn't want to drink and hear ghost stories?

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Jamie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a must do in New Orleans!!! It's fun, creepy and creative. Who doesn't want to drink and hear ghost stories?

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Janet I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guida, Wanda, was a wealth of information and also very entertaining. We enjoyed tasting all the different foods thst were offered. On Wanda's recommendations we ate in two of the restaurants that she pointed out. All in all two thumbs up.

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic tour! I was expecting to just have a tour of the Cementary, but go so much more than we bargained for. We learned a lot of interesting facts and stories about the history of New Orleans. Rose does an excellent job telling the history of New Orleans with excitement and mystery, she's a great story teller and keeps you listening and wanting to hear more. This was great tour at a very reasonable price.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

ROBERT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

our guide was excellent.

Doing what: New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a fabulous time! Our guide, Sandy, was a wealth of information. This tour is a ton of fun and a great way to see some of the more famous places in the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour

Tom A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to get an overview of New Orleans! Easy to convert vouchers to tickets, and friendly, knowledgeable Grayline customer service, Both the city tour and paddle boat, Natchez tour guides were informative and personable. Thank you Viator for partnering with excellent touring vendors.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message