New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 886 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Veronica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Midge was a great Tour guide. She had a very good knowledge of the places we visited!
I recommend you take this tour. such a beautiful area to see. Amazing homes!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Fernando M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fun and educative. My family is very pleased with it.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Raymon v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really nice experience and a great way to get to learn a City. Did a segway once, but standing still for 2 hours makes your legs feel numb. So get on a bike!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Carol our guide was a wealth of information and we had a lovely time.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

SHARON G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

WE had a wonderful time visiting the Lafayette Cemetery, the St. Louis Cemetery, Bourbon Street, Mardi Gras World, riding the streetcars, and of course eating. There are so many wonderful restaurants, my favorite had to be the Acme Oyster House, which came highly recommended and Mr. B's.

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District and Lafayette Cemetery Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great tour. A little more expensive than some of the Garden tours but worth it because you get to go inside a home. Our guide Miss Nancy made this a wonderful experience. She is a New Orleans native and former history teacher. We were also driven in comfort in a new bus!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Katelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This ended up being a private tour, as I was the only person on the tour. Tim, my guide, customized the tour for me, giving me time to shop at the French Market rather than the scheduled stops at places I had already been. Despite getting two flat tires between the two of us, the tour was really fun and I saw more of the city than I would have any other way.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

paxlenney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I highly recommend this tour. It provided us with a great overview of several city neighborhoods so we could later choose where to focus our attention. The tour of Ward Nine was heartbreaking.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Allyson L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed our tour. Dario was a great guide. Learned so much about the cemetery and Garden District. Got much more with the guide than we would have on our own.

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District and Lafayette Cemetery Tour

Todd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a great guide for our tour. An excellent way to see a ton of the city in 3 hours and get a little exercise in as well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Betty W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a wonderful tour guide - he clearly loves Louisiana and, in particular, New Orleans. It comes through in his enthusiastic delivery of stories, myths, and facts about the city. It was a fun ride through the streets of New Orleans, the French Quarter, Marigny, a cemetery, as well as a ride through City Park, and a stop for coffee and beignets. I highly recommend a bike tour as a way to see New Orleans!
Betty

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

hmikeatkinson

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

great guide. Readers need to remember it is the Garden District not a garden tour. The homes and the history are fantastic.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Lana M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good introduction to the city. Pick up was on time, comfortable bus. The tour guide is sort of tired of providing the same talk twice a day, very mechanical delivery. It was a good way to see rather scattered areas of the city in a compact tour. We had 2 stops and both were somewhat disappointing. Stop at the cemetery included some free time, but it is hard to know how to use it in this situation. Another stop was at the City park. Everyone was directed by the guide in the eatery, the quality of the food was far from you will get at the French Quarter. On the other side of the square where we stopped in the City park, is a fantastic sculpture garden with incredible, mostly contemporary works. Among those are sculptures by Rodin, Rene Magritte, Anish Kapoor, George Rodrigue, and many others. Sadly guide never mentioned this gem. 20 min stop is a short time, but still you could enjoy the art and beautiful landscaping.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

evamor_palacio

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

If you plan to do the plantation tour, be sure to give up a whole day due to travel time.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass and Trade

Keneth c

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

a lot of walking, but very enjoyable tour guide. Didn't see many mansions inside, but learning where certain stars have lived was interesting.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Mel United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

Shirley S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A very informative and well organised tour . I think the tour guide was Julie and she was very good . Enjoyed it

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Deborah L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Visiting Longue Vue was the highlight of the entire trip and the guide they provided was excellent. The tour began with controversy since the customers had signed up for an Architectural tour as the title states and our tour guide insisted that it was just a city tour. Your guide was below par.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Robert S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Disappointing. $90 for architectural tour that we didn and #39;t get. Driver said it was going to be a city tour. And offered no explanation. Driver unprofessional.
Only good part was dropping us off for a home and garden tour that had a wonderful guide.
Shabby old van. I do not recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Ellen W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Drives like he is on a race track. Only stops twice for any time to take pictures. Kind of rude to some of the passengers who kept asking questions.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Lana M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

We were instructed to meet the tour at the street car stop. It took us a long time to wait to board the street car. All attempts to contact the tour company had failed as the listed on certificate number is not in service. When we got to the meeting place tout had already left. No one had contacted us even phone number was provided.

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District and Lafayette Cemetery Tour

Mariette B S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ellen, our tour guide was terrific. Born and raised native of the area, she was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. The tour was more than we expected for the cost. A great value.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Wanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was very informative and took us to all the great places. He was funny in all the right places and included us in the conversations.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

wesellit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent Tour! Very informative and enjoyable!! Great for first-time visitors!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message