New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 903 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I love walking tours because you get the feel of the city and learn about the history of the place. Got to pass by some houses of celebrities who owned homes in the famous garden district and enter some mansions. Also got to check out the cemeter. Since I love the Originals the TV show, this is where they shoot scenes so got a kick out of that. It was hot so dress appropriately. Definitely a must for first timers to New Orleans.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Shannon Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Trip was good...just got caught in the horrible weather that came through the city on our visit so we didn't get to see as much as we would without the rain...Our guide was knowledgeable and gave us some great information about the things we got to see.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience. Our driver/guide was both personable and informative. Gary brought NOLA to life with his sense of irony. His knowledge of Katrina was incredible and made it very realistic.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Hattie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour. I have visited New Orleans twice previously, but had not gone on the city tour. The Tour Guide was professional, friendly, and had a wealth of information he shared about the city. This city has a lot of history, good bad and the ugly. However, the good
definitely out weighs the bad. I would highly recommend this tour to ours!

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Teresa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a great way to see New Orleans. The Garden District shows great architecture. The tour guide gave great information about each and every site.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Raphael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Gerald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really good and easy way to see New Orleans beyond the French Quarter. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Lea S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Had a wonderful time. Our guide (Daniel?) was extremely knowledgeable, interesting, and funny.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Bruce F

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The tour was okay. Mainly focused on Katrina information.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Veronica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Midge was a great Tour guide. She had a very good knowledge of the places we visited!
I recommend you take this tour. such a beautiful area to see. Amazing homes!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Fernando M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fun and educative. My family is very pleased with it.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Raymon v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really nice experience and a great way to get to learn a City. Did a segway once, but standing still for 2 hours makes your legs feel numb. So get on a bike!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Carol our guide was a wealth of information and we had a lovely time.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

TM United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Outstanding tour. Our driver/guide was entertaining and very informative as we drove through the various neighborhoods in New Orleans, including the French Quarter, City Park and areas that experience major impact from Hurricane Katrina.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Sharon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was the best tour! We enjoyed every minute. We learned a lot about the city and the history of the people. The tour guide was humorous. It was very much worth the time and money.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, really enjoyable, plenty of sights and our guide Dave was great!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Cindy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a great way to see the city. Our tour guide was very knowledgable. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

flahlind

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really enjoyed the city tour..recommended for everyone coming to New Orleans

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Colleen D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The tour was good and enjoyed all the sights, just wish we would have learned a little more about New Orleans history. Really enjoyed walking through the cemetery

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Cindy R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I loved this tour and the ability to actually go inside one of the mansions was delightful and inspiring. Daniel was very informative and being a history grad and NOLA native gave us lots of wonderful history of the city and of the garden district. I would have like to been able to tour around in the cemetery. Daniel told us to wander around, and the seconds later we were walking out.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Jeanne-Marie M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

It was pouring rain on the day of our tour and we were left standing in the rain and cold for an hour before our pick up.
In addition, the windows of the minibus continued to steam up and we could not easily see out of them without continually wiping them off.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

SHARON G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

WE had a wonderful time visiting the Lafayette Cemetery, the St. Louis Cemetery, Bourbon Street, Mardi Gras World, riding the streetcars, and of course eating. There are so many wonderful restaurants, my favorite had to be the Acme Oyster House, which came highly recommended and Mr. B's.

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District and Lafayette Cemetery Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great tour. A little more expensive than some of the Garden tours but worth it because you get to go inside a home. Our guide Miss Nancy made this a wonderful experience. She is a New Orleans native and former history teacher. We were also driven in comfort in a new bus!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Katelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This ended up being a private tour, as I was the only person on the tour. Tim, my guide, customized the tour for me, giving me time to shop at the French Market rather than the scheduled stops at places I had already been. Despite getting two flat tires between the two of us, the tour was really fun and I saw more of the city than I would have any other way.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

paxlenney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I highly recommend this tour. It provided us with a great overview of several city neighborhoods so we could later choose where to focus our attention. The tour of Ward Nine was heartbreaking.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message