New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 842 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rebecca Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour to do at the beginning of your trip! Explained a lot and very helpful in knowing what is a must see in New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Allison H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful experience being on a 3 hour tour with Ray as a great tourguide. He was extremely knowledgeable of the city and we even learned a few fun factors about the history of New Orleans. Was money well spent in an air-conditioned bus on a miserably hot and rainy day driving us around showing us the highlights of New Orleans. We enjoyed ourselves very much! Glad we did the tour.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Sherry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour, and a wonderful guide. Mary showed us beautiful homes and provided us with so much information about them, and the beautiful area

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Ndelaedwards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I DEFINITELY recommend this tour. It had a little of everything so it never got boring.
The pick up and drop off at my hotel was seamless. I just had to call local office for time. The driver was great. Very personable.
The actual tour was informative and well presented. The guide was also nice.
No complaints.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Ozgo92 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Daniel our tour guide had so much knowledge, he was amazing. Showed us a totally different side from the French quarter. beautiful mansions and the stories behind them.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

John Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is probably the best way to see the Garden District. Our guide did an excellent job of explaining the history of the area and the architecture of the buildings. A nice benefit of this tour was being able to go into one of the houses, owned by the Opera Guild. That's the only way you get to se the interior of any of these homes. In addition, she pointed out several celebrity homes which is always interesting. The visit to the cemetery was only about 20 minutes but she provided a very good description of how the above ground burial system works. If we had tried to do thiis on our own we would have learned very little, so the tour was well worth the money and I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to see the Garden District.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Julia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great fun, historic tour of the garden district. We started in Lafayette cemetery and ended walking around seeing the various homes. You get a small break to grab a cool drink because it is hot humid, at least when we were there. I highly recommend it, the tour guide was knowledgable and fun. There is a lot of history in Lousianna and New Orleans. Really neat.

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District and Lafayette Cemetery Tour

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Learned lots of interesting things about New Orleans, great tour guide!

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

First rate. Very knowledgable guide. Well worth the money.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Robert Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good way to get quickly familiar with New Orleans, our guide, Gary was extremely knowledgable and the Katrina part of the tour was very well done. Also the explanation of the attractions caused us to add the WWII museum to our agenda and we were glad we did.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

mikeschend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyable driving tour of the city. Could have spent more time in the Garden District. The graveyard stop was my highlight.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

bandit69

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was very good, especially about the area hit by Katrina and the rebuilding efforts since that time. The tour could have been a little bit longer and added a little more as our real reason for taking it was to get a quick birds eye view of the city and then navigate ourselves later on.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Nancy S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very informative tour of the city and the history. Enjoyed the comfort of the bus and the stops that were made throughout the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Corey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Learned a lot. Guide was excellent. Beautiful area of the city and worth seeing.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

dabrst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do for anyone who loves historical homes. Sandy, our tour guide, made the tour enjoyable with her knowledge of the area and New Orleans.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Gary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was amazing, very educational. We learned a lot with our tour guy. I hope I could remember his name. He is awesome and very nice person.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Ruth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Despite being the only two on this tour and in the pouring rain! our friendly well-informed guide made it a very good experience for us. Do try this - you get to see and hear a lot.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Gary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour! Very informative. Our guide David was superb. Highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

louise m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic - a great way to see the city in a short period of time. Our guide John shared some interesting and fun historical facts about New Orleans. This is a must do!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic overview of the city. We did it the first morning of our weeklong trip, which I highly recommend. You'll get a good lay of the land as well as a rundown of some fascinating history and culture.

Tour guide was engaging and funny and local. We made a few stops, including Metairie Cemetery and a coffee shop in City Park. Very much worth it. Thank you!

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

knowledgeable and enjoyable tour guide

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ginny was excellent, very informative, great time

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Gabriel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

5 stars. Nancy did a wonderful job as our tour guide. She was very knowledgeable and really seemed to enjoy telling us all the history of New Orleans. She did a great job and was very friendly.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message