New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 802 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CHRISTIANE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Un bon moyen de visiter les alentours du French corner. Ces endroits oubliés par les touristes méritent le détour. Dommage qu'une version en Français ne soit pas disponible, c'était tout de même un langue très utilisée à l'époque. pourquoi ne pas perpétuer cette tradition ?

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide did an excellent job. She was very informative and entertaining -- even in the rain!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Taylor Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour! We were debating whether to visit the garden district on our own or with a tour, but I'm really glad we did the tour! Our guide, Sheila, was fantastic. She knew all sorts of details and was a wealth of information. For example, when we visited Lafayette Cemetery, we learned a lot of things about individual graves and who they contained such as John Howard Ferguson from Plessy v. Ferguson that gave us an appreciation we would otherwise have lost on our own.

Besides the cemetery, the other highlights included seeing the houses of John Goodman and Sandra Bullock. We also got to go inside one of the older houses and tour around it.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Annam I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Comfortable, informative and fun. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was the best way I could have spent my time and money while I was in the city. My wife, daughter and I were fascinated and had a great time. Guide was knowledgable and personable. I highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

Sonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Learned a lot of New Orleans history. Guide Darin was awesome, liked his music with the stories.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Cindy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Danny was fabulous! So knowledgeable.
A real life experience. Will recommend to everyone.
Thanks so much.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Veronica Y S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The New Orleans City Tour was very informative and learned a lot of great history from it.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a relaxing and very informative tour for those seeking to learn about New Orleans history. The guide Daniel, did an excellent job in his delivery and interesting facts. Actually visited inside one of the mansions and walked past many more with long interesting history. Additionally, there are celebrity homes, cemetery stop, and a mid point coffee stop. Overall, our entire group felt this was time well spent!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Carol was a very thorough guide and gave us a great tour!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Betsy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Danny was a great guide explaining the history of the city with a good sense of humor! Highly recommend this tour group and be sure to request Danny.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Cheryl A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

Melissa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

Anwar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value. Plenty of options. About 30 options included with this pass. Most cities only offer about 5

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Anwar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Dar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was very hot when we were in New Orleans so we opted for an air conditioned bus tour. We actually got to get out at City Park, which was beautiful. We also got out at a graveyard but it started raining so we had to get back on the bus, which was disappointing. The guide was very knowledgeable, we got to see and learn a lot about New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Karen I

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was interesting. It was our 1st trip to New Orleans and wanted to know the history of the city. I was glad they picked us up at the hotel. I would and #39;ve liked to have a stop around Jackson Square and the French mkt to make some photos instead of stopping at the church we stopped downtown.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Adrienne C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lots of history and ghost stories. Not sure how much is true, but it was fun hearing them! The garden district is a beautiful area and I will definitely be coming back!

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

Robin S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very informative, I enjoyed learning and seeing a different side of New Orleans.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Kathy M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We took this tour on a hot hot day but the bus was air conditioned and Sandi our guide provided fans and bottles of cold water. She was very informative and we really enjoyed the visit into the Opera Guild home. That was the highlight of the trip with it's opulent decorations and stories of a time gone by. Wear good walking shoes and always watch where you're walking as the sidewalks are more than uneven.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Martha J. Landi J

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I don't mean to be morbid, but I was disappointed that I didn't see some of the devastation of Katrina on the path our tour bus took.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Sarah W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was OK. Would have liked to have spent more time in the cemetery.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

fay

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Not quite what I expected, driver could have explained more about Hurricane Katrina.

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message