New Orleans' Garden District is the epitome of "Southern Charm". Plantation style mansions have wrap-around porches and verandas, where friends and family enjoy sweet tea and stories in the humid New Orleans climate. Streets are separated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 824 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Corey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Learned a lot. Guide was excellent. Beautiful area of the city and worth seeing.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

dabrst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do for anyone who loves historical homes. Sandy, our tour guide, made the tour enjoyable with her knowledge of the area and New Orleans.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Gary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was amazing, very educational. We learned a lot with our tour guy. I hope I could remember his name. He is awesome and very nice person.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Ruth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Despite being the only two on this tour and in the pouring rain! our friendly well-informed guide made it a very good experience for us. Do try this - you get to see and hear a lot.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Gary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour! Very informative. Our guide David was superb. Highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

louise m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic - a great way to see the city in a short period of time. Our guide John shared some interesting and fun historical facts about New Orleans. This is a must do!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic overview of the city. We did it the first morning of our weeklong trip, which I highly recommend. You'll get a good lay of the land as well as a rundown of some fascinating history and culture.

Tour guide was engaging and funny and local. We made a few stops, including Metairie Cemetery and a coffee shop in City Park. Very much worth it. Thank you!

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

knowledgeable and enjoyable tour guide

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Ginny was excellent, very informative, great time

Doing what: New Orleans City Sightseeing and Hurricane Katrina Small-Group Tour

Joanne W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

They were there to pick us up early and knew exactly what they were doing and who their charges were. Excellent, knowledgeable, funny tour guides. I learned a lot and would recommend them to anyone.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Dmamsquared M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Five Star. However, this is no three hour tour- not even close. Our tour guide , Kindrell, was entertaining and knew his history. Think of this as a Priceline concept. You get the name and itinerary after you pay the moolahs. The price paid is no phenomenonal deal. Better to get it day of IMO.NOLA : Gray Line bus tours.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

Kathleen D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Driver Kendrel was very informative and fun to be with on this tour. He is an amazing driver, very considerate of cars/passengers on the route, and he was able to maneuver his vehicle with ease in tight spots and construction....being a driver for Enterprise, I can appreciate his multi-tasking skills. Thank you to our creole driver
Sue and Kathleen :

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

Elena S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Overall very good. Would have liked a little more hisory about some of the places we drove through. However that is just me. My friend was very satisfied.

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

CHRISTIANE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Un bon moyen de visiter les alentours du French corner. Ces endroits oubliés par les touristes méritent le détour. Dommage qu'une version en Français ne soit pas disponible, c'était tout de même un langue très utilisée à l'époque. pourquoi ne pas perpétuer cette tradition ?

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide did an excellent job. She was very informative and entertaining -- even in the rain!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Taylor Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour! We were debating whether to visit the garden district on our own or with a tour, but I'm really glad we did the tour! Our guide, Sheila, was fantastic. She knew all sorts of details and was a wealth of information. For example, when we visited Lafayette Cemetery, we learned a lot of things about individual graves and who they contained such as John Howard Ferguson from Plessy v. Ferguson that gave us an appreciation we would otherwise have lost on our own.

Besides the cemetery, the other highlights included seeing the houses of John Goodman and Sandra Bullock. We also got to go inside one of the older houses and tour around it.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Annam I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Comfortable, informative and fun. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was the best way I could have spent my time and money while I was in the city. My wife, daughter and I were fascinated and had a great time. Guide was knowledgable and personable. I highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: New Orleans City Bus Tour

Sonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Learned a lot of New Orleans history. Guide Darin was awesome, liked his music with the stories.

Doing what: Three Hour City Tour of New Orleans

Cindy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Danny was fabulous! So knowledgeable.
A real life experience. Will recommend to everyone.
Thanks so much.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Veronica Y S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The New Orleans City Tour was very informative and learned a lot of great history from it.

Doing what: New Orleans City Tour: Katrina, Garden District, French Quarter, Graveyard

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a relaxing and very informative tour for those seeking to learn about New Orleans history. The guide Daniel, did an excellent job in his delivery and interesting facts. Actually visited inside one of the mansions and walked past many more with long interesting history. Additionally, there are celebrity homes, cemetery stop, and a mid point coffee stop. Overall, our entire group felt this was time well spent!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message