New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Lafayette Cemetery

Few other places on earth can claim a cemetery as both an interesting tourist destination and a cultural icon. New Orleans’ elevation is technically a negative number, so the early settlers to the area had trouble with the bodies of their recently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 651 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Carol our guide was a wealth of information and we had a lovely time.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Raymon v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really nice experience and a great way to get to learn a City. Did a segway once, but standing still for 2 hours makes your legs feel numb. So get on a bike!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Fernando M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fun and educative. My family is very pleased with it.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Veronica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Midge was a great Tour guide. She had a very good knowledge of the places we visited!
I recommend you take this tour. such a beautiful area to see. Amazing homes!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Renee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Betty W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a wonderful tour guide - he clearly loves Louisiana and, in particular, New Orleans. It comes through in his enthusiastic delivery of stories, myths, and facts about the city. It was a fun ride through the streets of New Orleans, the French Quarter, Marigny, a cemetery, as well as a ride through City Park, and a stop for coffee and beignets. I highly recommend a bike tour as a way to see New Orleans!
Betty

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Todd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a great guide for our tour. An excellent way to see a ton of the city in 3 hours and get a little exercise in as well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

rbwriter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Alyssa was amazing! Great story teller, she basically gave us a show! we loved her tour and for 2 hours learned amazing stories of New orleand.. very well organized and she was very informative and had a great delivery!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

chris c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

As the French Quarter is crazy on Halloween, we rescheduled for 11/1. It was a great way to find out about the gruesome stuff that happened long ago and not so long ago in the quarter at various houses and locations. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable and made the experience fun and great. I would recommend to anyone who wants to hear about the weird stuff that happened.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Katelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This ended up being a private tour, as I was the only person on the tour. Tim, my guide, customized the tour for me, giving me time to shop at the French Market rather than the scheduled stops at places I had already been. Despite getting two flat tires between the two of us, the tour was really fun and I saw more of the city than I would have any other way.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great tour. A little more expensive than some of the Garden tours but worth it because you get to go inside a home. Our guide Miss Nancy made this a wonderful experience. She is a New Orleans native and former history teacher. We were also driven in comfort in a new bus!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

JP United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fun and enjoyable experience. The tour was a small group of four individuals. A nice comfortable ride throughout the french quarter at a nice casual pace. Logged about 10miles from start to finish in nice weather.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Ruth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was excellent. Superb, intelligent story teller who knows New Orleans history. I highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

JAMES C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Would recommend it very informative guide

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Trish was great- very entertaining.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful Tour and our guide Danny made the tour even better with all of his knowledge of New Orleans. We so enjoyed all the different things we got to see and be informed about. Also the bikes were very easy to ride, comfortable and in wonderful condition. A big THANKS goes out to Danny our guide who made this experience so enjoyable!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lady Rose did a great job. Loved the historical perspective. Very welcoming lady.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Jackie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Frank, our guide was great. Had fun and learned a lot too. Everyone needs to do this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

wesellit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent Tour! Very informative and enjoyable!! Great for first-time visitors!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very educational and fun!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

jrendres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We learned a lot of things that we otherwise would not have learned. Our ride leader, Danny, was great.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Gregory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! I would highly recommend this. Skip was very knowledgeable and entertaining. It was not some cheesy ghost tour, but rather a great history about the area and how these supernatural events came about.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Bitterweet2011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great guide,entertaining stories, Wish I could remember all of them! although my friends back home thought I did well! I learned a lot about voodoo and burial practices in a city known to have floods regularly. Highly recommend this night time tour. Holli Irvine, Toronto

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Diana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was excellent. Added bonus to be able to go into one of the homes. We had a great guide Marcia who was informative and really knew her stuff!! Always nice to take a tour with someone who really enjoys what they are doing.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Marcia, our tour guide, was great. We took a bus to the Garden District and we walked and stopped along the way while Marcia gave us the history of the district and told us about individual homes. We could have done this walking tour on our own but would have missed out on hearing all the history that a real tour guide can give. We would highly recommend taking this very informative tour!!!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message