New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Lafayette Cemetery

Few other places on earth can claim a cemetery as both an interesting tourist destination and a cultural icon. New Orleans’ elevation is technically a negative number, so the early settlers to the area had trouble with the bodies of their recently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 703 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tammy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour guide was very good. This is a good tour.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Cyndee P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a beautiful walking tour through the most beautiful part of the city. I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Angela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great way to discover this area! Our tour guide, Marcia, was phenomenally well informed and interesting, covering a wide range of topics and answering our questions. We were transported from the easy to find gathering point and then had a leisurely but extended tour around the area. The highlight was the included tour of the inside of a mansion! We were also offered refreshments before our return journey. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was an excellent story teller. In addition to fascinating stories, he explained a lot of history of the neighborhood.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

SOOOO worth the time and money!! We ended up having a private tour, unlike the other tours we saw peddling around town with a dozen or more people. Danny was amazing! So knowledgeable about the city and its history we learns so much! Everyone at Bullfrog Bike Tours was friendly and professional. We loved every minute of this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Tamara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic walking tour in the French Quarter (not too much walking for those not too keen on exercise) but taken to many great spots!Our tour guide Edward was very charismatic and told many a tale through the centuries.A must do for visitors to New Orleans!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide David was a blast. We rode all over the city, had beignets and were given all kinds of background on the buildings, parks and architecture. A must do if you visit NOLA.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Went along with this because my son wanted to do it. I really loved it! It was interesting and entertaining!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really enjoyed this tour! Sandy was very knowledgeable and did a great job of explaining the history of the Garden district. We enojed seeing some celebrity homes, and touring one of the plantation homes.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

JANET Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

best tour of new Orleans .. guide was sooo great!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Huraiyah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tour was interesting and informative

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Edward V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Having been to the French Quarter the past two trips, this time we explicitly wanted to see the Garden District. This tour did not disappoint. We saw sevral beautiful homes and even enjoyed going into one. Highly recommend this to anyone who wants to see the other side of NOLA.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Learned a lot about the Darkside of New Orleans. Very interesting.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Gloria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was just fabulous. We signed up at the last minute and was able to join Rose the one who carried the black umbrella. She was amazing! My daughter was just glued to her story telling regarding the ghosts, voodoo and vampire history in New Orleans. Rose was very conscious of keeping her group together as we walked along the New Orleans French Quarter. The history she provided was so fascinating. She captured everyones' attention with her knowledge. Great tour. I would do this tour again and especially with her. Best 2 hour walk ever!!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Magaly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Lots of houses to see, saw a lot of celebraty houses

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great tour and the guide was great as well. We took a short bus ride to the garden district and the rest was a walking tour. I recommend tennis shoes or similar as the side walks are very uneven. There are two places to use a restroom on the tour and one stop for something to drink. Beautiful homes!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

richard e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was great, very knowledgeable and funny, and he went the extra mile...thoroughly enjoyed the tour as did my friends. I had lived in the area and never knew the history, would highly recommend it to visitors especially on a beautiful day

Doing what: New Orleans Garden District Ghost Tour

Kate H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The you was fantastic, lots of good history about the French quarter. Loved our guide, Alyssa, she told the best stories, and with great detail. I would definitely do the tour again!! Can't really say enough good things. Highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Glen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent, fun, and highly informative bike tour. Many thanks to tour guide David who was great.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Jacqueline D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great day walking the garden district. So much history!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Angel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience, tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. This is a great way to get to know New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Samantha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Doc was a great guide and we found the tour very interesting and informative.
I also had to change the date we wanted to take the tour and Viator handled it perfectly. Highly recommend Viator for future tour needs.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Gerald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really good and easy way to see New Orleans beyond the French Quarter. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Gwen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a lot of fun! Our tour guide was well versed in some of NOLA's great, gory stories! We would do it again!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Scott W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, Doc, was delightful, friendly and gve us a lot of insight to the French Quarter. Our group learned a lot and we were entertained, too. Doc was funny and well educated on the subjects and made the past come alive.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message