New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Lafayette Cemetery

Few other places on earth can claim a cemetery as both an interesting tourist destination and a cultural icon. New Orleans’ elevation is technically a negative number, so the early settlers to the area had trouble with the bodies of their recently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 672 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience, tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. This is a great way to get to know New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Samantha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Doc was a great guide and we found the tour very interesting and informative.
I also had to change the date we wanted to take the tour and Viator handled it perfectly. Highly recommend Viator for future tour needs.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Gerald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really good and easy way to see New Orleans beyond the French Quarter. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Gwen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a lot of fun! Our tour guide was well versed in some of NOLA's great, gory stories! We would do it again!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Scott W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, Doc, was delightful, friendly and gve us a lot of insight to the French Quarter. Our group learned a lot and we were entertained, too. Doc was funny and well educated on the subjects and made the past come alive.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Raphael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Jacqui S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing night time tour of New Orleans - host was very knowledgeable and great story teller!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I love walking tours because you get the feel of the city and learn about the history of the place. Got to pass by some houses of celebrities who owned homes in the famous garden district and enter some mansions. Also got to check out the cemeter. Since I love the Originals the TV show, this is where they shoot scenes so got a kick out of that. It was hot so dress appropriately. Definitely a must for first timers to New Orleans.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Joann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had JohnFred for our tour guide.. He was excellent! Very informative and a great story teller! Made the tour a highlight of our trip to New Orleans!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Armando P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Family of 5 2 adults and 3 teens thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide Skip did a fantastic job of telling entertaining stories based on the terrible history of NOLA!

We definitely recommend this tour for the whole family!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I was a bit unsure as to what to expect in this tour, but Rose blew me away, it wasn't ghosts and ghouls tack that one might expect, instead it was a very clear tour about stories to do with vampires and ghosts which are here say and there is very little proof to the real horrors we face which is human nature. By far the scariest stories were those about, I will steal Rose's phrase here 'mans inhumanity to man' . La Laurie mansion was the most horrifying for me and it is something I wish we knew more about. Ghost stories and vampires are also mentioned on this tour but mostly it is a great history tour about the quarter. I highly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, really enjoyable, plenty of sights and our guide Dave was great!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Mary Fiona G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I loved this tour . I learned so much about the Hauntings in New Orleans . I've been telling everyone that they should do this tour at night .
Awesome .

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

JOHN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

great tour -- fantastic tour guide Scott !!!!! -- wish I could give 10 stars !!!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Carol our guide was a wealth of information and we had a lovely time.

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Raymon v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really nice experience and a great way to get to learn a City. Did a segway once, but standing still for 2 hours makes your legs feel numb. So get on a bike!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Fernando M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fun and educative. My family is very pleased with it.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Veronica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Midge was a great Tour guide. She had a very good knowledge of the places we visited!
I recommend you take this tour. such a beautiful area to see. Amazing homes!

Doing what: Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery

Renee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Betty W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a wonderful tour guide - he clearly loves Louisiana and, in particular, New Orleans. It comes through in his enthusiastic delivery of stories, myths, and facts about the city. It was a fun ride through the streets of New Orleans, the French Quarter, Marigny, a cemetery, as well as a ride through City Park, and a stop for coffee and beignets. I highly recommend a bike tour as a way to see New Orleans!
Betty

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Todd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a great guide for our tour. An excellent way to see a ton of the city in 3 hours and get a little exercise in as well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

rbwriter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Alyssa was amazing! Great story teller, she basically gave us a show! we loved her tour and for 2 hours learned amazing stories of New orleand.. very well organized and she was very informative and had a great delivery!

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

chris c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

As the French Quarter is crazy on Halloween, we rescheduled for 11/1. It was a great way to find out about the gruesome stuff that happened long ago and not so long ago in the quarter at various houses and locations. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable and made the experience fun and great. I would recommend to anyone who wants to hear about the weird stuff that happened.

Doing what: New Orleans Ghost, Voodoo and Vampire Tour

Katelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This ended up being a private tour, as I was the only person on the tour. Tim, my guide, customized the tour for me, giving me time to shop at the French Market rather than the scheduled stops at places I had already been. Despite getting two flat tires between the two of us, the tour was really fun and I saw more of the city than I would have any other way.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message