New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Laura Plantation

Steeped in history far richer than the former plantation owners could have dreamed of owning, the Laura Plantation lies just beyond the reaches of the Greater New Orleans area. Originally built in 1804 by a French naval veteran of the American ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 760 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Our guide, Billy was fantastic!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

LYDIA O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

3 tours in 1. Long day but worth it to do all at once.
Kat our tour guide was WONDEEFUL!! I wish I didn and #39;t fall asleep in the van (long night the night before) because she was giving a lot of history. I caught some of it. She went out her way to make sure we were okay.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Susan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my trip with a very knowledgeable guide. If I return to New Orleans I'll definitely look in to a trip with you again.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Carlette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the price. We saw so many things - swamp, two plantations, and had a great lunch. Our tour guide - Kat Fields- was fabulous. Had umbrellas for us when it rained and kept the van cool when it was hot. Also, she knew a lot about the area.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Swamp boat tour was awesome. Lunch at the plantation was also good.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

TERRY G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed both plantations tours. The local guides were very knowledgeable and shared a lot of historical facts which made the tour very informative. The Mint Julep at the Oak Alley Plantation was really good on a hot, summer day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Sandra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a very nice day and lovely lunch on our New Orleans day trip-the swamp boat ride was fun and it was interesting to see the Bayou-just like the pictures! Both plantations were interesting to see and get the feeling of what it was like to live in the old south-thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tours by Isabelle was our host. We had a great time and lunch was Delish! I recommend this for anyone who hasn and #39;t already been. You will see sights beautiful beyond belief.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Cathy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour because it showed us two different styles of plantations. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and fun. I highly recommend this tour as a must do while in New Orleans.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Lisa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent customer service all around!! Loved our Guide....so passionate about his beloved NOLA!! Would highly recommend this tour for all!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

LC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really great tour I want to say his name was Billy? Or I know it started with a B but he was really great you can tell he loves his city and he was very nice. I prefer Whitney over St Joseph ..

Doing what: Whitney Plantation, Museum of Slavery and St Joseph Plantation Tour

Donna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an awesome day! I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Randy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Billy, our tour guide driver, made it especially good with his narration on all the history and pointing out places of interest.
Loved the airboat ride! Well worth the extra money.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Monti M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was probably my favorite thing we did during our New Orleans trip. My wife and I are nor Bourbon Street people, we walked down it to people watch but thats about it. The plantation tours were beautiful, educational and all around amazing. The absolute best was the air-boat ride. It was fast and fun the swamp is a beautiful place and getting up close and personal with a big gator was great. I am already trying to figure out when we can go back.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

dpile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very enlightening tour. Learned alot

Doing what: Laura Plantation Tour

tersteash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent experience.
Swamp boat tour was educational and great fun, with a very informative boat's captain.
Both plantations, Lara and Oak Alley, give you a look into the lives of those on either side of the landowners in the south, American and Creole.
Thanks to Stephen at Lara for such an informative and detailed tour.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Anisha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour - very comprehensive! We learned a lot about the history of Louisiana on the drive to the plantations and swamp tour.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was awesome. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Ursula K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a terrific trip to the plantations with tours by Isabelle. Our driver Joseph was so knowledgeable.
Learn so much about Louisanan and New Orleans history. Very friendly and respectful. I was with
my mother who is 90 and he took great care of us. Please RECOMMEND THEM.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Tracy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very cool! Boat tour and plantation were great and we learned alot. Tour guides were fantastic.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Amy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and humorous. The Planations are worth seeing. I loved the intimate nature of the tour and door to door service.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message