New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Louis Armstrong Park

Located on the outlying border of the famous French Quarter, the Louis Armstrong Park is a lovely 32 acre haven, full of beautiful grassy knolls, lagoons, and cultural auditoriums and structures that are everything jazz. In the southern corner of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 745 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fernando M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fun and educative. My family is very pleased with it.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Raymon v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really nice experience and a great way to get to learn a City. Did a segway once, but standing still for 2 hours makes your legs feel numb. So get on a bike!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Katelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This ended up being a private tour, as I was the only person on the tour. Tim, my guide, customized the tour for me, giving me time to shop at the French Market rather than the scheduled stops at places I had already been. Despite getting two flat tires between the two of us, the tour was really fun and I saw more of the city than I would have any other way.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I always do Segway tours when we travel, they are so much fun. Our guide was great and it was an awesome tour which was so much fun. We will do it again when we come back.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Janine made this tour ridiculously great. She was super upbeat, rolled with the million questions our group had, and was a true joy to spend 2 hours with. Her knowledge and bursting love of the city and city of the dead were readily apparent, and she took the time to show us lots of specific things she thought we would enjoy based on our interests. We saw a ton of the cemetery and were all glad she suggested purchasing water before entering. If you are lucky enough to get her as a tour guide you will be treated to a true ambassador for the city she seems to know EVERYONE. She was also gracious in spending time after the tour to recommend places to eat, drink, and play, and made sure everyone on the tour had directions to where they were headed.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Edward D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guides were terrific!! Historic background was interesting, as was the Cemetery itself. Highly recommended !!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We booked this tour on our last day in NOLA - we absolutely should've booked this as soon as we got into town!! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out a number of sites that we definitely need to go back and see. And no worries about getting the hang of it. It only took several minutes for us to get riding on the segways and start exploring. SO much better than walking!! We went from one end of the French Quarter to another and even visited a couple cemeteries just outside the French Quarter. Will definitely pick up another segway tour in another area soon.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

grinch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Midge was very informative and did not hurry us through the cemetery. Found the tour to be an excellent history lesson about New Orleans. Would definitely recommend to those who are history buffs.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Todd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a great guide for our tour. An excellent way to see a ton of the city in 3 hours and get a little exercise in as well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Betty W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dave was a wonderful tour guide - he clearly loves Louisiana and, in particular, New Orleans. It comes through in his enthusiastic delivery of stories, myths, and facts about the city. It was a fun ride through the streets of New Orleans, the French Quarter, Marigny, a cemetery, as well as a ride through City Park, and a stop for coffee and beignets. I highly recommend a bike tour as a way to see New Orleans!
Betty

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was great. It's really fun to ride Segways and see the city. Our tour guy was awesome and did a great job! It was a really fun way to see the city!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Deborah B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A great tour that includes so much more than the cemetery, which in itself is awesome. Rose, our tour guide, was the best!!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

grinch

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

John was an average tour guide for being a community college instructor. He was very conscientious about knowing if we knew our way around from where the tour ended. The Greyline cemetery tour was much better.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Tanika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Stormy was a phenomenal tour guide, he was very personable and so informative. This tour was extremely educational and very interesting. I would recommend this company to anybody that wants an informative fun tour. Stormy went above and beyond for everybody on the tour and even recommended an amazing place for us to have dinner after the tour.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Wayne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and a good way to get the lay of the land
Amber our tour guide was excellent

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Cathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved it! I would recommend this tour for everyone. Guides are extremely knowledgeable and fun. You get to take a tour of New Orleans, learn about the city and decide what you would like to see later on! Segways are easy to learn and fun to ride on. I would do this again anytime. Thanks to everyone at Viator...you are the best!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

wesellit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent Tour! Very informative and enjoyable!! Great for first-time visitors!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Marlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Fun way to see areas of the French Quarter you may want to revisit.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

jrendres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We learned a lot of things that we otherwise would not have learned. Our ride leader, Danny, was great.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Terri L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ok, we were late - I called the ticketing box-office and they held the bus for us! So there's a bonus there.
The tour was great, we enjoyed the history of the cemeteries in NOLA, as well as some of the celebrity facts. I do recommend you go on the morning tour, it's hot and humid in October...
I think we ticked off the guide once or twice, we were at the end of the group, and stopped to have our turn at taking pictures...the rest of the group had moved on, and we were separated - she had to come and find us... Anyway we got some really great photos and loved this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

debra p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fun and informative tour. We spent almost an hour in the cemetery. We were never rushed.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

JOHN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. I'm sorry that I don't recall his name, but our guide was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of NOLA. I HIGHLY recommend this tour as it's SO MUCH MORE than just a cemetery tour. Great way to learn the history of this amazing city.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Rbuddrus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was absolutely wonderful. She was a wealth of knowledge on all things NOLA and we learned a lot on the cities history. The cemetery tour itself was very well organized and informative.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful Tour and our guide Danny made the tour even better with all of his knowledge of New Orleans. We so enjoyed all the different things we got to see and be informed about. Also the bikes were very easy to ride, comfortable and in wonderful condition. A big THANKS goes out to Danny our guide who made this experience so enjoyable!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great three hour tour. June, our guide is a recent Tulane history grad, and was full of interesting details on just about everything we saw.
The Segways were easy to learn, and a blast to ride. We covered far more ground than we ever could have walking, and returned refreshed. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message