New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Louis Armstrong Park

Located on the outlying border of the famous French Quarter, the Louis Armstrong Park is a lovely 32 acre haven, full of beautiful grassy knolls, lagoons, and cultural auditoriums and structures that are everything jazz. In the southern corner of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 797 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was the best tour ever! My guide, June, was awsome!! I was lucky enough to be the only customer and got a really good history lesson of New Orleans!! I think that a segway is an excellent and fun way to see a city. They are super easy to operate. I would highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great exploration of the area, some history and some parts a little outside the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Laurel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, small group very knowledgeable!! It was great to learn the history and see the beauty of such a wonderful city!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

rebeccaheneghan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour. We learned a lot and had a lot of fun. Fun way to see New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Huraiyah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

So much fun, interesting history and facts.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Leslie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide Rose was awesome !....She was very knowledgeable....funny...and just gave a great tour !

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Gabriel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was awesome. I learned so much about some of the history, not only of the French Quarter, but odds and ends about the slavery there, the influence of the architecture, etc. I only took the tour because one is required to enter the cemetery, but I enjoyed the rest of the tour as well. Rose, the tour guide, was intelligent and witty. My only complaint is that I didn't feel we were able to spend enough time in the cemetery, which I understand because of how only tours are allowed through. It just felt a little rushed. I prefer taking my time in cemeteries.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic tour! I was expecting to just have a tour of the Cementary, but go so much more than we bargained for. We learned a lot of interesting facts and stories about the history of New Orleans. Rose does an excellent job telling the history of New Orleans with excitement and mystery, she's a great story teller and keeps you listening and wanting to hear more. This was great tour at a very reasonable price.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide David was a blast. We rode all over the city, had beignets and were given all kinds of background on the buildings, parks and architecture. A must do if you visit NOLA.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

SOOOO worth the time and money!! We ended up having a private tour, unlike the other tours we saw peddling around town with a dozen or more people. Danny was amazing! So knowledgeable about the city and its history we learns so much! Everyone at Bullfrog Bike Tours was friendly and professional. We loved every minute of this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

leslie.davidson0822

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very informative. We enjoyed this tour very much. The walking was very brisk and we often fell behind the group so sometimes it was difficult to hear everything.
The tour guide was great though in making sure we had something to do afterwards.
All in all, we would totally recommend this!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great guide and Segway is always the way to easily see lots and cover lots of ground. Fun!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

wanda k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Go Grayline tours for this activity. Staff personable, professional and knowledgeable. Tour covered the cemetery the guide Midge was a fount of historical knowledge. Learned many things on this tour truly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Jim Q

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Fun tour. Plenty of ghost and vampire stories. Our guide was fun.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

patsychom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Good tour. Knowledgeable tour guide who obviously enjoyed his job. A bit too big of a group so difficult to hear all the stories as we just could not all gather around him. But all in all a good experience.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Mary-Jo B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Very doo walking tour. Learned a lot from the tour guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Rocky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

tour guide was very informitive. e very question she add a interesting answer. Funny and great. lot of good storys. Did not think is was going to be ask good as it was.

Doing what: New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour

Jenny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Guide was great and knowledgeable. Started on time, was easy to finding beginning spot. Walked through quarter to the cemetery, all through, to the park and back. She provided a lot of information about history and architecture. Recommend!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely the best way to tour NOLA. The Segway crew was great, and our guide was safe, funny and knowledgeable. Thank you.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jacqui S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing cemetery tour of New Orleans - host was very knowledgeable and great story teller!

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Eugene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a lot of fun. The Segways are fun to ride and a great way to move around the French Quarter. Our guide was friendly and informative. He obviously loves the city and it history.

We liked this tour so much we will look for it in our upcoming trip to Chicago.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

wallace b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was passionate about New Orleans. To me, it was an informative, fun tour. To my 10 year old son, it was sick. HIghly recommend.

Doing what: New Orleans' City of the Dead No. 1 Cemetery Tour

Raphael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Gerald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really good and easy way to see New Orleans beyond the French Quarter. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message