New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Mississippi River

So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1408 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LYDIA O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did this for my sister bday. A nice experience. The fried fish and desert was amazing. Love the history they gave also.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

John Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of fun and informative - a great day trip. It was definitely a world away from Bourbon Street and a very nice diversion.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Darlene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The captain and crew was great and so was the food. 7/16/16. D. Mills

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

cdcockrell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience, wonderful tour - it made our 20th wedding anniversary trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Nanette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the first thing I did once I arrived in New Orleans and after checking in to the hotel. I was relaxed and enjoyed my experience wholly. The music was wonderful, the food was pretty good and the people were amazing. I have told each and everyone of my friends this was my favorite thing I did while in NOLA.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a wonderful time on the Natchez. The hosts were gracious and the experience including our pictures, cocktails, tour and dinner were great! Nice dinner and tour of the Mississippi. Highly recommend this package tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Sheila P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing! It was my husband's birthday so I upgraded to the VIP package. The package included the dinner cruise, private boat tour and open bar. It was well worth the price. Vanessa, our hostess greeted us near the ticket booth holding a sign with our names listed on it. Vanessa stated we were the only VIP Guest for the evening and she had a great evening planned. First stop was the bar where we were given champagne. Vanessa had three 3 VIP tables set for us, each with white table clothes. The top deck table was decorated with birthday stuff and was near the fabulous jazz band, one was near the bar with a great river view and the third was for dinner. The dining area was near the bar both in an air conditioned area. Dinner was buffet style. We were scheduled for the second seating, 7:35 p.m. After the first dinner seating, the dining area was cleared and the buffet was reset. The lines formed outside the dining area but again we were the VIP guest no lines for us. The food was sensational!! We were greeted by the captain before dinner who offered the tour of the steamboat, but because of the heat and humidity, we declined. He later announced us as the VIP Guest for the evening and of course said happy birthday to my husband. After dinner, we ventured back up to the upper deck for a night of cruising, jazz and several more flutes of champagne. Our hostess mentioned that VIATOR and the Natchez had just recently teamed up. What a fantastic TEAM. If you're ever in New Orleans, we highly recommend the Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour offered only by VIATOR. I promise you're cherish the memories forever! July 11, 2016 Sheila and Willie Georgia

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Travis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is a beautiful way to see sights around New Orleans. The music is fun and the photographic opportunities are great.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Got a chance to learn more about alligators and also a chance to feed and hold them. Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Cruising through the swamps and bayous allowed for amazing scenery.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Dar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful experience. It was a balmy evening but once out on the Mississippi, there was a cooling breeze so it was comfortable. The buffet dinner was just okay but the trip down the river was worth every penny.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Heath F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great way to end our final day of our New Orleans vacation! Watching the sun set over New Orleans as you RIDE A PADDLEBOAT DOWN THE MISSISSIPPI! Can't get much more historic than that. Even in the middle of July there was a gentle breeze that kept things from getting too hot. The food was way better than I was expecting as well. The pork loin and bread pudding was really good. And the best part was the band. If you like music at all get there at boarding time and go up to the top deck and grab a chair. The Dukes of Dixieland will tear it up! You can tell these guys have been playing together for years - just tight tight tight. So swinging. Besides the New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour, hearing the Dukes was the highlight of our vacation for me. Incredible band!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Barbara.moore57

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic cruise,dinner lovey, all staff amazing and enjoyed meeting the captain on the engine tour he was lovey. All,in all first class would highly recommend it

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Joshua K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was awesome and gave us some great restaurant recommendations!

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

Kay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great trip on a lovely steam boat, staff very helpful and the food was good.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Jose Luis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended! Great tour in a nice boat. The drinks and food were excellent. The jazz band is awesome.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

TERRY G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the dinner cruise as well as the music provided by The Dukes of Dixieland. The buffet was delicious and the sunset was beautiful.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Kay D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We felt like real VIPs! Great service, great tour, great perks. We highly recommend this tour for anyone who likes to receive the royal treatment. Yvonne was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was nice. The food was plentiful and very good. They need more bars since the lines were long and took at least 20 minutes to get a drink. It would have been nice to know that you had to trade your voucher in for an actual ticket to board.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved every minute of this. When you book VIP, they really go out of their way to make you feel special. I felt like the Queen of England, LOL. Needless to say, I highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Joan Foster M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this adventure. We learned a lot and were entertained by the guide, who was so knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting an adventuresome and entertaining time. I even got to hold a baby alligator
!!!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

LC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a really great tour especially on the Fourth of July .w.hat better way to spend the holiday, I forgot our tour guides name but he was really good. The boat is great for the covering. I'm sorry y'all but those airboats with no covering..the Louisiana sun is just too hot for that so I'm glad I chose this type instead. Also this boat was quiet in comparison to those airboats. One went flying past us and it was extremely loud. We got to see e bayou that the princess and the frog was drawn from, we got to feed the alligators, hold a baby one and there was nice breeze. Guide also told us about some of the birds and plant life we saw..again great tour. I would definitely do this again when back in Louisiana

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Maria Cristina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was wonderfull !!!
I wish to come back someday...

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message