New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Mississippi River

The largest river system in North America, the Mississippi has been an integral part of American culture since the beginning of the 19th century. Originating in Minnesota, and sweeping across 95 river miles (153 kilometers) south to New Orleans ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1568 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Darcy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The music was great, the food was wonderful, and the view was amazing! We really enjoyed the cruise and learning more about the area.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Darcy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was awesome! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and explained the history of the swamp, pointed out different animals and plants, and of course we say A LOT of alligators, we even got to hold a baby one. We took some beautiful pictures and had a great time. We've been recommending to friends since we left!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Gerald w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is truly a VIP tour. The girl who was our host was exceptional. She made sure we had everything we could need. I can not say enough positive about our treatment. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Dea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and truly loved our getaway and this was super. Food was great and staff was very accommodating.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

angmama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great trip. I would do it again!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

They did a good job. Guide was informative. Want to go again when warmer.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

June A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, we got there early and sat and watched the band. We booked second sitting for dinner, the food was excellent and plenty of it. I mentioned when booking it was our Anniversary and they had reserved a table for us. Take a coat as it does get very windy.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Niels U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fine trip. Very interesting Tour

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Niels U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice trip. I'll make it again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Mel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Cayla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really great food. Get to see the Mississippi and relax.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Sara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great kickoff for our new orleans trip........our Guide was funny informative and extremely knowledgeable about the Bayou.
It is off season for the alligators but he made up in the tour by being so amazing informative. I would recommend tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely the best time we had in New Orleans! You're greeted at the dock by your personal escort, with a glass of champagne in your hand as you sit down at your private, reserved table. The tour by the captain was detailed and very interesting, with never a sense of being rushed. A wonderful night as we celebrated our wedding anniversary! Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Claudine provided a wealth of informative history as we walked through the French Quarter. My husband and I had arrived a few days early in order to explore New Orleans she took us to areas of the Quarter we had not seen or known about. Great tour, comfortable pace, need good walking shoes! Enjoyed this very much.

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

Nat Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

views, food and staff were great! Really nice way to start a Sunday!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Edwin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would recommend this tour to anyone who goes on the Natchez, spending a bit extra for the VIP tour was really worthwhile, we felt very special, the extras that you get makes it a really memorable night.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

hmikeatkinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The driver/guide was fantastic. I got to hold a baby alligator!!!!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

simgli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth every penny for VIP. Fabulous service and food. We purchased the dinner cruise for my best friends birthday. They went out of their way to ensure she had a fabulous birthday.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

john

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the most wonderful time, well worth the extra expense for the VIP experience made all the better by Bruce who was the person assigned to look after us. He did a great job in making sure we enjoyed our trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Callsylvie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was fantastic! He had his own alligator on board, which scared the day lights out of me! Feeding the alligators was the high lite for myself. I could of stayed there the entire day, funny as, I did not want to go because I was scared. Just goes to show you, have a knowledgable guide with just enough humour and a swamp filled with alligators, that is all it took!
Thank you again.
You will need a fund just for marshmallow, at the rate I was feeding them!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Bryan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This cruise was super fun, one of the highlights of our trip. Definitely recommend it. The band playing was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

MICHELE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic music and sights here. The house band were very together and the he singing was excellent.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

MICHELE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic few hours spent on the boat. The Tour guide was excellent although a bit difficult to understand his accent but it made it more exciting.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message