New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Mississippi River

The largest river system in North America, the Mississippi has been an integral part of American culture since the beginning of the 19th century. Originating in Minnesota, and sweeping across 95 river miles (153 kilometers) south to New Orleans ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

yvonne.corvers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was just amazing. The total ambience was so special. We loved the buffet very much. Great staff. It was the best night of our whole vacation. The only thing I felt was a pitty is that they lost our picture which was made at the beginning of the tour, because I would have loved to buy it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Amanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

FANTASTIC, food was excellent and the Natchez is fantastic, highly recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Mary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful trip and the food was very good. Fabulous service!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Sherry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This cruise was wonderful. The music was great, and the food was delicious. It was a great way to end our visit to New Orleans

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

CYNTHIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So-called the Slow Boat tour. Boat is covered so you are protected from too much sun or rain. The guide was very friendly. We got to feed the gators marshmallows from a stick. Our guide even had a surprise rescue baby gator that we got to hold. The Airboats that passed us by were very noisy and ruined an opportunity to see a twelve footer up close but other than that I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Lisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The French Quarter History tour was fantastic. We had a personalised tour with Tony who has a wonderful knowledge of the history of this remarkable place. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

merlin37111333

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Food was delicious on this beautiful steamboat. Dukes of Dixieland band was terrific. The whole evening was so much fun and we made some wonderful memories. So glad we did not miss this cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Damien P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great experience to see how these old vessels work and to have a short cruise up the Mississippi. Everything onboard was managed and run at a high level and the food was good also.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Rachel K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great fun! We went in the morning and it was very pleasant. Learned a lot about the history of the bayou and the swamp. Bonus, we got to hold a baby alligator!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

linda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful history lesson, fantastic dinner meal and of course, the cruise was great.

I would do it again when I return in the future

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Rebecca O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot of fun, Great music and Food-can I PLEASE get some more of that white chocolate bread pudding desert?! Recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Yuqing L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The boat ride was fantastic and beyond our expectation. The captain Anson is very knowledgeable and passionate about his swamp. The alligator feeding is very exciting and fun. More, comparing with the airboat, this ride is quieter and more comfortable and you can walk around the deck.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Daria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must do in New Orleans! Not just a boat ride, but the jazz music, the sunset, everything, it was perfect!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Emily M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it! Really wish that the family came along though. But I had fun on my own.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

karenalex67 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The brunch was great the service was ready and on point, I can't say enough.
The history as your paddling down the Mississippi River was great but what we really enjoyed was the steam organ The Calliope played quite a few songs before we boarded and it was amazing!
We would recommend that you take the afternoon brunch it's well worth it!
V and K Vaden

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great experience and the captain was able to find alligators of all sizes without much trouble. The scenery was great and the whole trip well organised and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Barry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Clarence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had two small kids on trip kids loved the band and had a great time on trip. I would just make sure to eat a 6pm setting because the other time is little late with small children.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Saw tons of gators. Captain Anson was awesome! Kids loved it, adults loved it. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

debjohntaylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour. We were treated like royalty. The staff on the steamboat couldn't do enough for us. Very nice meal in comfortable surroundings. Very informative private tour of the boat escorted by a crew member. Probably more suited to the males among us who find engines etc fascinating but it was interesting to see what makes her go. Don't know how they can work in that heat in the engine room!! Good music to accompany the trip up and down river arriving back in the dark to see New Orleans lit up at night. Thank you for the extra little gifts that give us many happy memories

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent excursion. Staff very friendly and helpful, brunch was great. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Marionnj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great dinner cruise. The Jazz band was fantastic. The food was outstanding especially the pork and the peach cobbler. The staff was very attenative to our needs. Highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The plantation tours were excellent, the swamp boat tour was the best. Got up close and personal with Brutus the largest alligator in the river. If you go don't miss the swamp boat tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Tonya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely way to spend an evening on the Mississippi.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message