New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Mississippi River

So much can be said about the Mississippi that it almost defies belief. So much more than just the largest drainage system in North America, the might Mississippi is entrenched in the collective American psyche. From the Adventures of Huckleberry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1450 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

karenalex67 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The brunch was great the service was ready and on point, I can't say enough.
The history as your paddling down the Mississippi River was great but what we really enjoyed was the steam organ The Calliope played quite a few songs before we boarded and it was amazing!
We would recommend that you take the afternoon brunch it's well worth it!
V and K Vaden

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great experience and the captain was able to find alligators of all sizes without much trouble. The scenery was great and the whole trip well organised and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Barry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Clarence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had two small kids on trip kids loved the band and had a great time on trip. I would just make sure to eat a 6pm setting because the other time is little late with small children.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Saw tons of gators. Captain Anson was awesome! Kids loved it, adults loved it. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

debjohntaylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour. We were treated like royalty. The staff on the steamboat couldn't do enough for us. Very nice meal in comfortable surroundings. Very informative private tour of the boat escorted by a crew member. Probably more suited to the males among us who find engines etc fascinating but it was interesting to see what makes her go. Don't know how they can work in that heat in the engine room!! Good music to accompany the trip up and down river arriving back in the dark to see New Orleans lit up at night. Thank you for the extra little gifts that give us many happy memories

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent excursion. Staff very friendly and helpful, brunch was great. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Marionnj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great dinner cruise. The Jazz band was fantastic. The food was outstanding especially the pork and the peach cobbler. The staff was very attenative to our needs. Highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The plantation tours were excellent, the swamp boat tour was the best. Got up close and personal with Brutus the largest alligator in the river. If you go don't miss the swamp boat tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Tonya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely way to spend an evening on the Mississippi.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Tonya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Got to see lots of alligators and wildlife and the best part - getting to hold a baby alligator.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Laurie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best tours that we have ever been on. We received first class treatment from the time we arrived at the dock to the time we left the ship. Our host for the evening was wonderful and we truly appreciated his hands-on approach. Thanks again for a wonderful time!

Sincerely,
Dennis and Laurie Williams

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Kirsty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely amazing jazz cruise which is an absolute must when visiting NOLA.. Not only great music but lots of interesting facts and the city view when returning are just spectacular..

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Cynthia K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

To entertain two 17 year old girls and have them deem this as their most memorable tour in New Orleans is remarkable in itself!!
The trip on the Mississippi in a steamboat was a Mark Twain moment in time!! The music provided by the Dixieland Band was truly exceptional and provided a lovely ambiance.
The food was quite outstanding--a delicious buffet with all the trimmings, and warm bread pudding and coffee for dessert!! What could be better!!??
Truly a delightful trip!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Matt Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. We were truly treated like VIPs. Great experience!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the bust ride there and back. It was nice not having to figure out where we were going. It was easy getting our tickets from the registration information. The boat ride was great and very comfortable. Our guide was very informative and friendly. I would recommend this trip and company.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

dabrst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend the VIP package. Our guide, Jordan, was simply superb. We were treated like VIP's due to his attentiveness. There was no wait in line, three tables were reserved, one directly in front of the band, the second outside along the railing, and third private table for dinner. With the captain of the vessel leading the tour it was very informative.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We though this would be a good relaxing night travelling up the Mississippi River on a paddle steamer, and we were right. We booked the tour with the buffet dinner and will say it was very good food, cold drinks. After we had eaten we headed up stairs and watched the sun go down as we travelled down the river. They had a band playing, it was just a great night.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

msaja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

the cruise was fun the food and music were nice. It was a relaxing and enjoyable

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A comfortable and pleasant cruise, The staff are all friendly and accommodating. The Food is excellent, The music was great, The Dukes of Dixieland play on this cruise, They have to be the hottest band we heard while we were in town. and the bar is surprising inexpensive. I would certainly do this again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

soultrekr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our favorite thing that we did at New Orleans. We actually did two different swamp tours because we enjoyed it so much.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Di

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic ! The food was great. Will do this cruise again when in New Orleans.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

phillipswin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was great! We saw many alligators got to feed them marshmallows. Highlight was getting to hold the guides pet alligator... Loved it!!!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message