New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Mississippi River

The largest river system in North America, the Mississippi has been an integral part of American culture since the beginning of the 19th century. Originating in Minnesota, and sweeping across 95 river miles (153 kilometers) south to New Orleans ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1594 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DeEtta E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip! Very little wild life, wrong time of the year, but enjoyed the bayou.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

VICENTE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The dinner cruise is excellent. Variety of good foods and drinks.
Good music. Very good experience.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Held Fluffy the baby gator, fed marshmallows to the swamp gators, saw some turtles and interesting birds. A lovely boat ride with lovely views.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

jack.schofield1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I am registered blind so can't tell you about the sights I saw as I didn't. But the service of the people on board we brilliant with me and looked after me. Thankyou

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

M_L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour operator was very courteous and allowed us to switch to a day later due to a sick child. We were also happy that the boat sails very smoothly, which helps with the situation. We saw a young gator, various birds, a racoon ravaging a bird nest, and got to hold a baby gator too, and of course the last part is the coolest and something special for the kids. The scenery was nice too. Overall we liked the trip and are very happy with their service.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Rena D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fun experience. We found out though that alligators hibernate and are not visible in the winter. We saw 2 baby alligators and several birds.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Jackie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We were treated like VIPs from the moment we boarded until we left the boat. Bruce took exceptional care of us through the evening. Definitely exceeded our expectations!! Highly recommend this tour..

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Victoria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very relaxing

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

RON S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

the cruise was romantic. the atmosphere boarding and on board was calm and relaxing. higly recommended experience on the Mighty Mississippi River.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Ronald L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The guide was a real history buff and knew interesting details about historical and current events.

Doing what: French Quarter History Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a really good time. We got to tour the steamship, see the river at night and dinner was very good (much better than I expected). The river boat staff was very professional and kind. Price was more than reasonable. Round highly recommend.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

bsgerr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an amazingly fun trip! The guide was a real charmer! He knows his business and aims to please. Late October is near the end of the season for seeing gators -- but we managed to see a few -- lots of fun, good photo opportunities. Definitely worth the trip!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

meganhannahrolfe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing guide and a great day. I and #39;ve done this and the airboat, preferred this could actually hear the guide. Fed the alligators over the side of the boat, held the guides rescued one and was just brilliant

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Darcy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The music was great, the food was wonderful, and the view was amazing! We really enjoyed the cruise and learning more about the area.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Darcy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was awesome! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and explained the history of the swamp, pointed out different animals and plants, and of course we say A LOT of alligators, we even got to hold a baby one. We took some beautiful pictures and had a great time. We've been recommending to friends since we left!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Gerald w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is truly a VIP tour. The girl who was our host was exceptional. She made sure we had everything we could need. I can not say enough positive about our treatment. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Dea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and truly loved our getaway and this was super. Food was great and staff was very accommodating.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

angmama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great trip. I would do it again!

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

They did a good job. Guide was informative. Want to go again when warmer.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

June A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, we got there early and sat and watched the band. We booked second sitting for dinner, the food was excellent and plenty of it. I mentioned when booking it was our Anniversary and they had reserved a table for us. Take a coat as it does get very windy.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Niels U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fine trip. Very interesting Tour

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Niels U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice trip. I'll make it again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Mel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Cayla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really great food. Get to see the Mississippi and relax.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Sara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great kickoff for our new orleans trip........our Guide was funny informative and extremely knowledgeable about the Bayou.
It is off season for the alligators but he made up in the tour by being so amazing informative. I would recommend tour.

Doing what: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message