New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

New Orleans City Park

If stone bridges, botanical gardens, sculpture, theme parks, hundreds of centuries-old oak trees and numerous waterways are indicative of a good park, then consider New Orleans City Park one of the best city parks in the world. Over 1300 acres of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 223 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Betsy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Danny was a great guide explaining the history of the city with a good sense of humor! Highly recommend this tour group and be sure to request Danny.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

CHRISTIANE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Un bon moyen de visiter les alentours du French corner. Ces endroits oubliés par les touristes méritent le détour. Dommage qu'une version en Français ne soit pas disponible, c'était tout de même un langue très utilisée à l'époque. pourquoi ne pas perpétuer cette tradition ?

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Cindy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Danny was fabulous! So knowledgeable.
A real life experience. Will recommend to everyone.
Thanks so much.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

megancloherty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was so hot, but the bike tour was the perfect thing because we got to see the city with a breeze. our tour guide Danny was very knowledgeable, funny and answered our random questions. Ran into a few people from the group later that day and grabbed a drink on Bourbon Street! Helmets and bikes provided. Even got Popsicles at the end. I highly recommend this tour that included a stop for a snack and sit in City Park.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thanks to Danny for a brilliant experience . A nice relaxed tour of this magnificent place . Also learnt a great deal about the history of New Orleans and as it was my first time here this added to my whole time .

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Brenda d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time with an excellent tour guide. It is a great way to see the city!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Cheryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rob was our guide and went at a good pace, We were the only two for the trip and he still went. He got a flat tire but kept his cool, secured another bike and we were off again. The city park was stunning with a nice break inside the café. This is a GREAT way to explore the city, I would recommend this

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour by Danny. It was fun and we loved learning all about the history of the city.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Adriana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best tour of all. Cathy was very knowledgeable and very professional.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Katie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was so much fun! Even though the tour was 3.5 hours long it went by quick and you get to see everything. Our tour guide was funny and well informed. I highly recommend doing this tour if you want to see all of New Orleans, like the cometary, City Park and so much more.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Reba A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have been to New Orleans many times but this is the first guided tour taken. The tour provided a detailed history of the city that was very informative. The stops at city park where we had beignets and the lighthouse were the highlights.
Reba and Herb

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

Patrich I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed a customised tour of New Orleans on the bike as it was just me, my Wife and the Jeremy, our guide. Took us through areas that we hadn't discovered yet and shared great knowledge of the city with us. Was happy to field all our questions and to adjust the pace of the tour depending on our needs. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Miss Ginnie is adorable and very knowledgeable. The van was very comfortable and cool. She told us about the history of New Orleans and we saw many beautiful buildings. It was a small group so we got to know each other. They were very fun and pleasant.Major bonus was that they pick you up at your hotel! Thank you Isabelle tours and Miss Ginnie!

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Angela T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was great. The guide was knowledgeable and fun!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Much better than we thought do to a very knowledgeable guide name Danny.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Joanna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I loved this tour! We got to see so much more than the French Quarter, learned a lot of history and were able to walk around a fantastic cemetery. Our guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide, an 81 year old native of New Orleans, was superb. The depth of his knowledge of the city, it's history, architecture, and people was wonderful. Any tour led by this guy will be good, I'm convinced. My only complaint is the van was a very uncomfortable ride. We were seated in the back row, and the washboard streets of New Orleans made for violent bouncing up and down. It may be better in rows further toward the front, so be sure to get in one of those seats if at all possible.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Rob M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and really gave us a great history lesson of the city of New Orleans. A must do when you're there.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Guide Was AWESOME!! great way to see the city and learn it's history and charm...

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Kimura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! It gave me a really good sense of New Orleans beyond the French quarter. The bike riding wasn't taxing, although in retrospect we covered a lot of ground. I would recommend this tour to any one who is interested in learning more about the city. This tour doesn't cover the garden district, however, there is a separate tour that goes there.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Cheryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Kathy was amazing!! So knowledgeable and personal. We did ride through the WORST storm ever but she never compromised our safety to get us back quickly...... we were 4 or more miles out when the clouds dumped! We will be telling everyone to take the Tour and hopefully have Kathy guide them through a wonderful trek of NOLA!!

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, perfect amount of time, nice stop in the mid point to restroom and get a drink and really got to see everything to get a feel for New Orleans! Highly recommend ! Loved our guide Gene.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Marlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Cathy was awesome! We had a fantastic time. Cathy was very friendly, thorough in describing historical facts, sharing her own experiences through Katrina, and showing us extra places and spending extra time. It was a fun and relaxing way to see the city on a beautiful day. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans Bike Tour

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ellen, our tour guide was amazing and we learned a lot about areas and places outside of the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans Architectural and Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Vickie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see all of the city. Very informative and had several stops so you were not on a bus the whole time!!

Doing what: New Orleans Combo Tour: City Tour, Hurricane Katrina and New Canal Lighthouse Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message