New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

New Orleans Cruise Port

If you’re at the Port of New Orleans, you’re most like beginning or ending your cruise, so get there a day early or stick around afterward for a chance to explore the Big Easy. The French Quarter is, of course, the main attraction, but if you’ve ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip as promised in the Viator description.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Lynda Gail W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we split the tour into two days both were wonderful, great overview of New Orleans and guide was very informative

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Heather H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My 12 yo daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our driver Ken was the best. He was funny, knowledgeable and personable. We went over time on the City Tour and I was afraid that we would miss the Natchez cruise, but they waited for us! The meal wasn't anything wonderful, but it was fun to have lunch on the steamboat. The boat had a band and information playing which was like a city tour, but on the water. We would do it again. Very informative and fun!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour, showing us all of the french quarter. The boat cruise was lovely. You wouldn't however see the highly famed stops on bourbon street on this tour package

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Jeanell A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The city bus tour was awesome!!!! The Steamboat ride was nice!!!! My favorite part was the City Park....it was so beautiful!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Got to see a lot of the city and learn much of its history. The driver bus was very knowledgable and accommodating as we had my 90 year old mom in law with us. The steamboat was great with amazing views of the city and the river.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful way to see all areas of New Orleans. We took this tour toward the beginning of our visit to the area and it was a great way to plan what we wanted to see during the rest of our stay. Our guide for the city leg of our tour was very knowledgable and entertaining. Food was good!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great bus tour and very relaxing cruise. The best of both worlds.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

A K S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour and cruise were very good. The City tour driver was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information, some good humor and the sense that he loved the city.. The couple of stops we made at Cemetery no.3 and the City Park gave us a chance to see some things close up and to stretch our legs. A great overview of a great city that gave us ideas about places to go the next day.
The steamboat Natchez cruise was very enjoyable. There was good commentary on the places we went past during the earlier part of the cruise, then some nice jazz was playing. I would have liked to get a closer view of the band, but it was rather crowded in the area where they were playing. Instead, we got to see the impressive engine room, and then to relax with a cold drink sitting at a table at the front of the vessel and enjoy the view and the piped music. We got a real feelgood from being on a steamboat on one of the world's greatest and most famous rivers.
Everything ran to schedule, and we had time afterwards to explore and enjoy New Orleans some more.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Veronica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guided bus tour was very informative. Enjoy the brunch on the boat tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and made the narration on the boat very pleasant. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see New Orleans History.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Ardine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had Kindrel Kin for the bus tour around the city and Loved it. He was very entertaining and full of fun facts.
We took the Steamboat Natchez tour of the river in the afternoon and loved the commentary and the Jazz Band. I would suggest trying to book this when there isn't a school group with young children on it.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

patchrisw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour our guide was very informative we really enjoyed it and would recommend it

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Christina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My friend and I were in NOLA for 5 days and wanted to make the most of our experience there. This was definitely a highlight of the trip! The tour was informative, and our tour guide was animated and such a great speaker. Loved seeing the sights and hearing some cool facts about the city along the way. The steamboat cruise was amazing! It was so relaxing and fun. Would highly recommend this package! You definitely get your money's worth and Viator makes everything easy to book and organize.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

SUSAN L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this trip it was great and the food on the cruise was excellent.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

SUSAN L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We totally enjoyed everything about this trip.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Janie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting! Highly recommended

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Scot P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ken, the tour guide was excellent. Funny and educational.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great overview of the city. We enjoyed the river cruise.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message