New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Oak Alley Plantation

Famed for the ancient live oak trees that flank its main walkway, the Oak Alley Plantation might seem eerily familiar. Used as a site for several movie screenings including the popular Interview With A Vampire, the Oak Alley Plantation is, in real ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1034 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresa J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I love it!! It was an amazing experience,I highly recommend it

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Emelia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would recommend this tour company to anyone! They were prompt, friendly, and knew the area well. The tours themselves were amazing! Memories that I will have forever!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One word, GREAT. Our driver Gerald was one of the best, his knowledge of New Orleans in itself, made ride seem so short, never dull. The plantation was amazing with very knowledgeable staff

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing plus Oak Alley Plantation Tour

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was my first time booking a tour through Viator with Tours by Isabelle. They were very easy to work with. I had booked the tour on line before going to New Orleans. Just before leaving I checked to see if the trip was had the minimum passengers signed up for the trip to be a go. At that time it was only myself and my granddaughter. So for me it looked like maybe that trip might be cancelled. So I ask if there was another trip going that week and if there was room for 2 more and there was. So we were added to the other trip day.
The tour was awesome!! Billy our guide was great! He was on time picking everyone up and very friendly and informative.
The tour started out with a trip to the Cajun Country, where we had a boat tour through the back bayous and saw and fed alligators. Next we visited Oak Alley Plantation with their stunning 300 year old alley of Oak trees, where we had lunch and a guided tour the house and were able to walk grounds. It was beautiful. Our next stop before heading back to our hotels, was a guided tour of Laura Plantation. This was a Creole Plantation that has a rich and unique history, from the home and of the women that ran it.
The tour was well worth it, about my teenage granddaughter and I enjoyed it very much. I do recommend Tours by Isabelle and using Viator for booking the tours. Good prices and very friendly and helpful people.

Visited August 2016

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was awesome!! Billy our guide was great! He was on time picking everyone up and very friendly and informative.
The tour started out with a trip to the Cajun Country, where we had a boat tour through the back bayous and saw and fed alligators. Next we visited Oak Alley Plantation with their stunning 300 year old alley of Oak trees, where we had lunch and a guided tour the house and were able to walk grounds. It was beautiful. Our next stop before heading back to our hotels, was a guided tour of Laura Plantation. This was a Creole Plantation that has a rich and unique history, from the home and of the women that ran it.
The tour was well worth it, about my teenage granddaughter and I enjoyed it very much. I do recommend Tours by Isabelle.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip. Jerry did a great job.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was very informative and eye opening. To hear the history of the plantations and walk through them was a amazing experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Monisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super fun day out! Our host was very friendly and informative. The swamp tour was great and we managed to saw three gators which was very cool. The plantation houses, and lunch at Oak Alley, was spectacular! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Cynthia K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Billy was a great driver and guide. He transported us safely with a descriptive, informative summary of our surroundings as we travelled. He got us to each predetermined spot ON TIME and back to our hotel on schedule!
The swamp tour was so relaxing!! Brian was a great guide and pointed out gators, birds, turtles, and many interesting sites in the bayous and swamp areas.
We really enjoyed the Oak Alley and Laura plantations. Both tour guides there were exceptional, and lunch at Oak Alley was outstanding!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Melina was very knowledgeable and was fun as a tour guide. The swamp boat adventure was awesome! Guide was very informative and we saw several alligators. Plantation tours were informative preferred the Laura plantation tour over the Oak Alley however, Oak Alley view is spectacular.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

dabrst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife who was afraid of air boats wanted to extend her swamp boat adventure. Why? Because David the swamp boat captain knew the history of the bayous and alligators by name. David is the real swamp person. The lunch at the Oak Alley Plantation was delicious. Our tour guide, Renee, at the Laura Plantation had the knowledge and passion to transport the tour group back in time.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

ralph.schmidt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a really special experience! Our guide, Billy, had a wide knowledge and a real passion for his city. The swamp tour was very interesting. We saw 6-8 alligators and learned facts about alligators and information about alligator farming and laws about hunting and farming alligators. We then proceeded to Oak Alley plantation where we started with a good Cajun lunch, followed by a tour of the beautiful plantation. we then went to Laura plantation, which we enjoyed even more than Oak Alley. The history of the family and their treatment of the slaves was eye-opening. This was the highlight of our visit.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Karen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great. Everyone from our bus driver to every staff person at the plantation was friendly and very informative. If you want a look back at life during and after slavery this is a great opportunity to see it. My only complaint was the drive was definitely longer than was said on the site but it was not horrible because of info and scenery.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

Lyle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great and the driver was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

jstephens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guy our tour guide was awesome! He took care of us all day and made the trip personal and enjoyable. We really enjoyed every part of the day.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Bradley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was a great tour, the guide John was very friendly and very informative. Learnt a lot about the history of the south, have a much greater appreciation of the hardship faced by some.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

tammy w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fabulous time, the pass was wonderful, we saw lots of things and it is an excellant buy!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Our guide, Billy was fantastic!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

LYDIA O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

3 tours in 1. Long day but worth it to do all at once.
Kat our tour guide was WONDEEFUL!! I wish I didn and #39;t fall asleep in the van (long night the night before) because she was giving a lot of history. I caught some of it. She went out her way to make sure we were okay.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Susan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my trip with a very knowledgeable guide. If I return to New Orleans I'll definitely look in to a trip with you again.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Carlette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the price. We saw so many things - swamp, two plantations, and had a great lunch. Our tour guide - Kat Fields- was fabulous. Had umbrellas for us when it rained and kept the van cool when it was hot. Also, she knew a lot about the area.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Anwar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Anwar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value. Plenty of options. About 30 options included with this pass. Most cities only offer about 5

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Swamp boat tour was awesome. Lunch at the plantation was also good.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message