New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Oak Alley Plantation

Famed for the ancient live oak trees that flank its main walkway, the Oak Alley Plantation might seem eerily familiar. Used as a site for several movie screenings including the popular Interview With A Vampire, the Oak Alley Plantation is, in real ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1005 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carlette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the price. We saw so many things - swamp, two plantations, and had a great lunch. Our tour guide - Kat Fields- was fabulous. Had umbrellas for us when it rained and kept the van cool when it was hot. Also, she knew a lot about the area.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Anwar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Anwar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value. Plenty of options. About 30 options included with this pass. Most cities only offer about 5

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Swamp boat tour was awesome. Lunch at the plantation was also good.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Zhaoyun W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide is very nice! Great tour totally worth the money.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

TERRY G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed both plantations tours. The local guides were very knowledgeable and shared a lot of historical facts which made the tour very informative. The Mint Julep at the Oak Alley Plantation was really good on a hot, summer day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Sandra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a very nice day and lovely lunch on our New Orleans day trip-the swamp boat ride was fun and it was interesting to see the Bayou-just like the pictures! Both plantations were interesting to see and get the feeling of what it was like to live in the old south-thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tours by Isabelle was our host. We had a great time and lunch was Delish! I recommend this for anyone who hasn and #39;t already been. You will see sights beautiful beyond belief.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Cathy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour because it showed us two different styles of plantations. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and fun. I highly recommend this tour as a must do while in New Orleans.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Lisa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent customer service all around!! Loved our Guide....so passionate about his beloved NOLA!! Would highly recommend this tour for all!!

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Donna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an awesome day! I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Randy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Billy, our tour guide driver, made it especially good with his narration on all the history and pointing out places of interest.
Loved the airboat ride! Well worth the extra money.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Monti M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was probably my favorite thing we did during our New Orleans trip. My wife and I are nor Bourbon Street people, we walked down it to people watch but thats about it. The plantation tours were beautiful, educational and all around amazing. The absolute best was the air-boat ride. It was fast and fun the swamp is a beautiful place and getting up close and personal with a big gator was great. I am already trying to figure out when we can go back.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

tersteash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent experience.
Swamp boat tour was educational and great fun, with a very informative boat's captain.
Both plantations, Lara and Oak Alley, give you a look into the lives of those on either side of the landowners in the south, American and Creole.
Thanks to Stephen at Lara for such an informative and detailed tour.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Anisha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour - very comprehensive! We learned a lot about the history of Louisiana on the drive to the plantations and swamp tour.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was awesome. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Marco S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

Kurt H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an amazing place. Really enjoyed seeing this wonderful plantation. The bus driver gave us a running commentary about the history of New Orleans and the vicinity on the way there and back and we learned so.much. Loved it.

Doing what: Tour of Oak Alley Plantation

Ursula K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a terrific trip to the plantations with tours by Isabelle. Our driver Joseph was so knowledgeable.
Learn so much about Louisanan and New Orleans history. Very friendly and respectful. I was with
my mother who is 90 and he took great care of us. Please RECOMMEND THEM.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Tracy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very cool! Boat tour and plantation were great and we learned alot. Tour guides were fantastic.

Doing what: Experience Cajun Country: Swamp Boat Adventure and Plantations Full-Day Tour from New Orleans

Amy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and humorous. The Planations are worth seeing. I loved the intimate nature of the tour and door to door service.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message