The only mint in existence to hold the designation of printing both U.S. and Confederate coinage, the Old U.S. Mint has a story all its own. Built in 1835 and a product of Andrew Jackson’s “Bank War,” the Mint was built in the Greek Revival style ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 356 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, a very friendly staff. Stephen did a great job. He had an abundance of local knowledge sand was very good in sharing it. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

JONATHAN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant fun, great tour guide thanks Jack

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

George L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice Segway tour though the French Quarter with well explained history by our guide. Even got yo pass a filming shoot for NCIS New Orleans on the way...cool!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

KEITH Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Local guide was informative and interesting. Gave historical facts and local narratives. Segway was fun to ride and the route was beautiful.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Shannon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We Loved it. It was awesome. I only fell one time my own fault for not watching where I was going.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Larry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great experience on this tour!! Covered much more area than we could have ever seen by walking or driving around! Our guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all questions that we had.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

tammy w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fabulous time, the pass was wonderful, we saw lots of things and it is an excellant buy!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Lois A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see a lot of the city quickly! Our guide was a history major and very informative! I highly recommend the Segway Tour!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Anwar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Anwar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value. Plenty of options. About 30 options included with this pass. Most cities only offer about 5

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great the guide told us a lot of interesting facts about the French Quarter and showed us how to use the Segway.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The segway tour was great.The machine is very easy to use, the tour guide was very knowledgable and the city is very beautiful.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Albert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! After 25 to 30 minutes of Segway instruction and a little practice, we were off to see the city. We crisscrossed our way across the French Quarter, from the river to the Treme neighborhood. The guide was a native who was both friendly and knowledgeable. A definate must.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Nicole R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time!! Tour guide did a great job!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Joann E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The BEST tour ever!!! We lived it!! It was fun, easy to learn and our tour guide was amazing!! We will certainly recommend this to our friends!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a pleasant Segway trip throughout The French Quarter. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Kevin Sampels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was phenomenal! I and #39;d never been on a Segway before buthe their training session was great...I was comfortable in just a few minutes. The tour itself was great...terrific guide and exposed my wife and I to some cool areas we would not have seen, otherwise. I HIGHLY recommend this tour.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Georganna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a BLAST!!! We had never been on Segway's before and we were a little nervous - but they taught us well and we had a fabulous time! Our guide JON was great!!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kathy was amazing! We had so much fun! We saw so many things and learned so much history!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Jan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone especially if you want to see all of New Orleans outside of the typical places. Well worth it!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Rhonda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome! Amazing! Spectacular! Everyone should try this, don and #39;t think you and #39;re too old (we and #39;re 65+), and don and #39;t be afraid. It just takes a couple minutes to get the hang of it - and so worth it. So much fun!! And Steven -our tour guide - great teacher, and very entertaining!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Anna Marie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

There and #39;s so many options available with this pass I wish there were more hours in a day. We really enjoyed the WW2 museum. The cooking class was a first for us; the chef was funny as well as informative, and then we got to enjoy the meal with a fun family visiting from MI. Saved $ did 10 things!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Steve was the best, most accommodating guide. He talked us through and gave quite a bit of history about the town. None of my family had been on segways before and he gently nudged us until we built our confidence. Definitely would use this service again!!! Favorite part of our trip.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Shorty United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful! Everyone in our group had previously been on Segways, so we took to the streets right away. Perspective customer's should be advised that your are sharing the road with cars and trucks most of the time. Amber, our fun, knowledgeable guide, was absolutely terrific.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip! Using New Orleans Power Pass we saw many attractions over the five day period that would have cost 290 per person. Out passes cost about 200 per person.

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass™

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message