The only mint in existence to hold the designation of printing both U.S. and Confederate coinage, the Old U.S. Mint has a story all its own. Built in 1835 and a product of Andrew Jackson’s “Bank War,” the Mint was built in the Greek Revival style ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 373 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was great. It's really fun to ride Segways and see the city. Our tour guy was awesome and did a great job! It was a really fun way to see the city!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We booked this tour on our last day in NOLA - we absolutely should've booked this as soon as we got into town!! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out a number of sites that we definitely need to go back and see. And no worries about getting the hang of it. It only took several minutes for us to get riding on the segways and start exploring. SO much better than walking!! We went from one end of the French Quarter to another and even visited a couple cemeteries just outside the French Quarter. Will definitely pick up another segway tour in another area soon.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I always do Segway tours when we travel, they are so much fun. Our guide was great and it was an awesome tour which was so much fun. We will do it again when we come back.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

jacqueline l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is so much easier than it looks. Quick lesson and we were off. Got to see more of the French Quarter this way and our guide was very informative and a true native. Definitely worth the time and effort!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Stacey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

As I went on a Tuesday during low travel season I was the only person on my tour! It was incredibly personal and fun. We went all over the French Quarter. Brad was a great tour guide. Highly recommend for a way to see a ton without killing your feet.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tom was our guide and we had a blast,,,,

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great three hour tour. June, our guide is a recent Tulane history grad, and was full of interesting details on just about everything we saw.
The Segways were easy to learn, and a blast to ride. We covered far more ground than we ever could have walking, and returned refreshed. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Marlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Fun way to see areas of the French Quarter you may want to revisit.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Cathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved it! I would recommend this tour for everyone. Guides are extremely knowledgeable and fun. You get to take a tour of New Orleans, learn about the city and decide what you would like to see later on! Segways are easy to learn and fun to ride on. I would do this again anytime. Thanks to everyone at Viator...you are the best!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Wayne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and a good way to get the lay of the land
Amber our tour guide was excellent

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

smansell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely recommend

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Darwin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This experience was totally enjoyable!! June was our guide and she definitely knew her history facts!! Nothing was brought up that stumped her. She was extremely pleasant and patient. We would definitely do this tour again!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

kimpm1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent pre-tour training and a fantastic guide!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, a very friendly staff. Stephen did a great job. He had an abundance of local knowledge sand was very good in sharing it. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

JONATHAN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant fun, great tour guide thanks Jack

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

George L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice Segway tour though the French Quarter with well explained history by our guide. Even got yo pass a filming shoot for NCIS New Orleans on the way...cool!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

KEITH Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Local guide was informative and interesting. Gave historical facts and local narratives. Segway was fun to ride and the route was beautiful.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Shannon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We Loved it. It was awesome. I only fell one time my own fault for not watching where I was going.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Larry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great experience on this tour!! Covered much more area than we could have ever seen by walking or driving around! Our guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all questions that we had.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

tammy w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fabulous time, the pass was wonderful, we saw lots of things and it is an excellant buy!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass and Trade

Lois A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see a lot of the city quickly! Our guide was a history major and very informative! I highly recommend the Segway Tour!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Anwar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass and Trade

Anwar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value. Plenty of options. About 30 options included with this pass. Most cities only offer about 5

Doing what: New Orleans Power Pass and Trade

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great the guide told us a lot of interesting facts about the French Quarter and showed us how to use the Segway.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The segway tour was great.The machine is very easy to use, the tour guide was very knowledgable and the city is very beautiful.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message