New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Steamboat Natchez

Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1688 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day, very interesting and sooo much food for lunch! All hosts were incredibly patient and friendly.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day on the Mississippi. Hosts were very patient and friendly, lunch was plentiful and nice and narration interesting.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Robert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well worth the $. - food was great

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

chicklaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The food was delicious. The cruise on the river was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

anthony f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Maria Cristina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was wonderfull !!!
I wish to come back someday...

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

gregory f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this is a must. we paid a little extra for the VIP and was well worth it. Had a tour from the captain which was very interesting and was well looked after all night. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very pleasant tour. Great food, music and service. One of a kind.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Greg G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Food was great! Price was great! Tour guide was great! We will be doing this tour again

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Lindsay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on the Steamboat Natchez - the narrative was informative and engaging and the barman in the Captain's Saloon was particularly friendly and amiable, and he makes a mean Hurricane to boot! A truly great way to spend a couple of hours. We did not select the meal option but the food looked very good.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved every minute of this. When you book VIP, they really go out of their way to make you feel special. I felt like the Queen of England, LOL. Needless to say, I highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was nice. The food was plentiful and very good. They need more bars since the lines were long and took at least 20 minutes to get a drink. It would have been nice to know that you had to trade your voucher in for an actual ticket to board.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Barbara.moore57

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic cruise,dinner lovey, all staff amazing and enjoyed meeting the captain on the engine tour he was lovey. All,in all first class would highly recommend it

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! Got to see a lot of the city and learn much of its history. The driver bus was very knowledgable and accommodating as we had my 90 year old mom in law with us. The steamboat was great with amazing views of the city and the river.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great trip on a lovely steam boat, staff very helpful and the food was good.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Kay D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We felt like real VIPs! Great service, great tour, great perks. We highly recommend this tour for anyone who likes to receive the royal treatment. Yvonne was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a wonderful way to see all areas of New Orleans. We took this tour toward the beginning of our visit to the area and it was a great way to plan what we wanted to see during the rest of our stay. Our guide for the city leg of our tour was very knowledgable and entertaining. Food was good!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

TERRY G W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the dinner cruise as well as the music provided by The Dukes of Dixieland. The buffet was delicious and the sunset was beautiful.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Jose Luis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended! Great tour in a nice boat. The drinks and food were excellent. The jazz band is awesome.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Jeanell A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The city bus tour was awesome!!!! The Steamboat ride was nice!!!! My favorite part was the City Park....it was so beautiful!!!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Ada N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip with good information. Food was very good and seating options were perfect depending on where you like to be. In the sun or Ac

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message