New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Steamboat Natchez

Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1737 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We though this would be a good relaxing night travelling up the Mississippi River on a paddle steamer, and we were right. We booked the tour with the buffet dinner and will say it was very good food, cold drinks. After we had eaten we headed up stairs and watched the sun go down as we travelled down the river. They had a band playing, it was just a great night.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

dabrst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend the VIP package. Our guide, Jordan, was simply superb. We were treated like VIP's due to his attentiveness. There was no wait in line, three tables were reserved, one directly in front of the band, the second outside along the railing, and third private table for dinner. With the captain of the vessel leading the tour it was very informative.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Matt Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. We were truly treated like VIPs. Great experience!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Kent S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mycket trevlig resa och en god lunch. Rekommenderas

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Katie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it! Fantastic food, lovely people, great information, fantastic to see the engines and hear the whistles/toots....love the trip

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Cynthia K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

To entertain two 17 year old girls and have them deem this as their most memorable tour in New Orleans is remarkable in itself!!
The trip on the Mississippi in a steamboat was a Mark Twain moment in time!! The music provided by the Dixieland Band was truly exceptional and provided a lovely ambiance.
The food was quite outstanding--a delicious buffet with all the trimmings, and warm bread pudding and coffee for dessert!! What could be better!!??
Truly a delightful trip!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Ronald V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the time also a great history lesson.......

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kirsty H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely amazing jazz cruise which is an absolute must when visiting NOLA.. Not only great music but lots of interesting facts and the city view when returning are just spectacular..

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Laurie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best tours that we have ever been on. We received first class treatment from the time we arrived at the dock to the time we left the ship. Our host for the evening was wonderful and we truly appreciated his hands-on approach. Thanks again for a wonderful time!

Sincerely,
Dennis and Laurie Williams

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

GARRY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

my husband and I took a brief getaway to new Orleans which is where we are from. We decided to do some things that we did not get a chance to do as a couple since , we moved away 20 years ago. We really enjoyed our cruise on the Natchez! I would definitely encourage people to do it but if I did it again, it would be when the temps. are cooler out. but overall, it was great!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Tonya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely way to spend an evening on the Mississippi.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The plantation tours were excellent, the swamp boat tour was the best. Got up close and personal with Brutus the largest alligator in the river. If you go don't miss the swamp boat tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Barry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely fantastic

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Clarence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had two small kids on trip kids loved the band and had a great time on trip. I would just make sure to eat a 6pm setting because the other time is little late with small children.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

debjohntaylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour. We were treated like royalty. The staff on the steamboat couldn't do enough for us. Very nice meal in comfortable surroundings. Very informative private tour of the boat escorted by a crew member. Probably more suited to the males among us who find engines etc fascinating but it was interesting to see what makes her go. Don't know how they can work in that heat in the engine room!! Good music to accompany the trip up and down river arriving back in the dark to see New Orleans lit up at night. Thank you for the extra little gifts that give us many happy memories

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Marionnj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a great dinner cruise. The Jazz band was fantastic. The food was outstanding especially the pork and the peach cobbler. The staff was very attenative to our needs. Highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Lynda Gail W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we split the tour into two days both were wonderful, great overview of New Orleans and guide was very informative

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent excursion. Staff very friendly and helpful, brunch was great. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

karenalex67 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The brunch was great the service was ready and on point, I can't say enough.
The history as your paddling down the Mississippi River was great but what we really enjoyed was the steam organ The Calliope played quite a few songs before we boarded and it was amazing!
We would recommend that you take the afternoon brunch it's well worth it!
V and K Vaden

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

John G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Worth doing the trip, enjoyed it.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Michelle M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This cruise was a lot of fun. The boat was really nice. Waiting at the dock to have your picture taken and board the boat was a little annoying, but the ride was nice and the drinks on board were not too pricey. Even though we were toward the back of the line, we got a pretty nice little table on one side to sit for awhile before wandering around the boat for the last half of the tour. Seeing the engine room was pretty cool. This is a must to complete your New Orleans experience.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Bruce L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good narration, good music, OK food.

Fun being on a historic ship was built in 1975, but cool, truly historic engines.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Kathleen R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time music good

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message