New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Steamboat Natchez

Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1760 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must do in New Orleans! Not just a boat ride, but the jazz music, the sunset, everything, it was perfect!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Angel was very insightful and energetic!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Rebecca O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot of fun, Great music and Food-can I PLEASE get some more of that white chocolate bread pudding desert?! Recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

linda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful history lesson, fantastic dinner meal and of course, the cruise was great.

I would do it again when I return in the future

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Damien P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great experience to see how these old vessels work and to have a short cruise up the Mississippi. Everything onboard was managed and run at a high level and the food was good also.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

merlin37111333

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Food was delicious on this beautiful steamboat. Dukes of Dixieland band was terrific. The whole evening was so much fun and we made some wonderful memories. So glad we did not miss this cruise.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Sherry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This cruise was wonderful. The music was great, and the food was delicious. It was a great way to end our visit to New Orleans

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Mary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful trip and the food was very good. Fabulous service!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

yvonne.corvers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was just amazing. The total ambience was so special. We loved the buffet very much. Great staff. It was the best night of our whole vacation. The only thing I felt was a pitty is that they lost our picture which was made at the beginning of the tour, because I would have loved to buy it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Amanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

FANTASTIC, food was excellent and the Natchez is fantastic, highly recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

mhulsth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thought this would be an average trip. One of the best trips I have done from the personalized boat tour to the meal choices, live dixie music, and the boat ride itself this is a must do if you are in the area. If you are worried about being on a boat or on the water, not a problem as the boat is very very stable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Robert Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nicely done, made us feel like real VIPs, our guide was very attentive and the ship tour was fascinating.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

mikeschend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food was great and atmosphere on this old time steam ship will be a great memory. Well worth the money and time.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Julie O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Plenty of seating, staff very friendly and local knowledge narrative was great

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

John K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Had a little rain, but you can stay inside during rain! Music good, brunch was leisurely and good. Commentary by crew was also interesting. Organisers can't help the weather.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Fiona H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Unfortunately it was pouring with rain the day we had booked this trip. Although I can say we have cruised the mississippi, there really wasn't much to see and the food was poor

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Paul B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The boat ride, view, and jazz band were excellent. The dinner was mediocre, I was chased down by the waiter for not paying for a 4 coke that I thought was part of the meal. The band was very talented and enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We though this would be a good relaxing night travelling up the Mississippi River on a paddle steamer, and we were right. We booked the tour with the buffet dinner and will say it was very good food, cold drinks. After we had eaten we headed up stairs and watched the sun go down as we travelled down the river. They had a band playing, it was just a great night.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

dabrst

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend the VIP package. Our guide, Jordan, was simply superb. We were treated like VIP's due to his attentiveness. There was no wait in line, three tables were reserved, one directly in front of the band, the second outside along the railing, and third private table for dinner. With the captain of the vessel leading the tour it was very informative.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Matt Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. We were truly treated like VIPs. Great experience!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Kent S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mycket trevlig resa och en god lunch. Rekommenderas

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Katie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it! Fantastic food, lovely people, great information, fantastic to see the engines and hear the whistles/toots....love the trip

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Cynthia K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

To entertain two 17 year old girls and have them deem this as their most memorable tour in New Orleans is remarkable in itself!!
The trip on the Mississippi in a steamboat was a Mark Twain moment in time!! The music provided by the Dixieland Band was truly exceptional and provided a lovely ambiance.
The food was quite outstanding--a delicious buffet with all the trimmings, and warm bread pudding and coffee for dessert!! What could be better!!??
Truly a delightful trip!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Ronald V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the time also a great history lesson.......

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message