New Orleans ATTRACTIONS See all

Steamboat Natchez

Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1874 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Darcy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The music was great, the food was wonderful, and the view was amazing! We really enjoyed the cruise and learning more about the area.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great way to spend the afternoon. The ship's crew was especially friendly, including Gina the ship's hostess. One note of warning while in the area waiting to board...beware of the scammers out on the pier who just start polishing your shoes and then demand pay. They can be very pushy and aggressive.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

pnstick

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The music was great and very entertaining. We were disappointed with the dinner. We were in the second seating and the food had cooled by the time we were served.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Jary D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

was just a ride down the river nothing exciting.. needed reservation to eat at buffet and there was no prior information stating that.
dissappointed..

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

john

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the most wonderful time, well worth the extra expense for the VIP experience made all the better by Bruce who was the person assigned to look after us. He did a great job in making sure we enjoyed our trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

simgli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth every penny for VIP. Fabulous service and food. We purchased the dinner cruise for my best friends birthday. They went out of their way to ensure she had a fabulous birthday.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

one of the best trips ever ! I love Viator !!!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful trip, well narrated by driver/guide. Saw many historical and current locations in New Orleans. The steam boat ride was just as enjoyable, seeing all the traffic that uses the big muddy, lunch was great and entertainment just as good.

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Edwin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would recommend this tour to anyone who goes on the Natchez, spending a bit extra for the VIP tour was really worthwhile, we felt very special, the extras that you get makes it a really memorable night.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Edward M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

views, food and staff were great! Really nice way to start a Sunday!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Janice D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyed the commentary on the way down and the jazz on the way back. Would recommend this trip. Lunch was offered, but we preferred to sit out on the deck and enjoy the beautiful day and the scenery.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Nat Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth it.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

james b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

was wonderful ...had great time...our host Gerald was great....

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely the best time we had in New Orleans! You're greeted at the dock by your personal escort, with a glass of champagne in your hand as you sit down at your private, reserved table. The tour by the captain was detailed and very interesting, with never a sense of being rushed. A wonderful night as we celebrated our wedding anniversary! Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

Cayla P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really great food. Get to see the Mississippi and relax.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

Mel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Niels U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nice trip. I'll make it again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

June A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, we got there early and sat and watched the band. We booked second sitting for dinner, the food was excellent and plenty of it. I mentioned when booking it was our Anniversary and they had reserved a table for us. Take a coat as it does get very windy.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Dea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and truly loved our getaway and this was super. Food was great and staff was very accommodating.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

duttontina58

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing the trips went to plan, and we had the best time will always use viator now

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Gerald w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is truly a VIP tour. The girl who was our host was exceptional. She made sure we had everything we could need. I can not say enough positive about our treatment. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

murrc

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We found the staff most accommodating, in that we changed our tour from 230 to 1130, for the same date, they were a bit tardy in getting under way and a little early getting back, say 15-20 minutes in total, the music when it played was excellent,

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Brunch Cruise in New Orleans

r0sie_2000

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Very relaxing and lunch was very good, great way to spend the afternoon.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

becminett

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

These combined tours were a great way to familiarise ourselves with New Orleans. The tour guide was very interesting and we thoroughly enjoyed our time on the Natchez. Treat yourself to a Bloody Mary!

Doing what: New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise

Patricia K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our trip on the Steamboat Natchez was enjoyable. We love anything on the water. We were in the second seating for supper, so we got to sit in the lounge and listen to the jazz that was out on the deck. It was cold, so we stayed sitting inside and listened there while visiting with another couple that was sharing our table. We were surprised that we could tour the engine room to see how things were set up during actually operating! It was fascinating. The buffet meal was OK, but not great. The food was NOT hot enough. The dessert was fresh out of the oven and the best of the night. Our waitress was very, very nice and attentive. We enjoyed the 2 hours up and down the river. Overall, it was OK, but we would recommend some way to serve the meal hotter.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message