The only mint in existence to hold the designation of printing both U.S. and Confederate coinage, the Old U.S. Mint has a story all its own. Built in 1835 and a product of Andrew Jackson’s “Bank War,” the Mint was built in the Greek Revival style ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great guide and Segway is always the way to easily see lots and cover lots of ground. Fun!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

rebeccaheneghan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour. We learned a lot and had a lot of fun. Fun way to see New Orleans.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great exploration of the area, some history and some parts a little outside the French Quarter.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was the best tour ever! My guide, June, was awsome!! I was lucky enough to be the only customer and got a really good history lesson of New Orleans!! I think that a segway is an excellent and fun way to see a city. They are super easy to operate. I would highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

SAMANTHA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun and safe.
Our tour guide Kathy was very friendly and knowledgable
Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

melynda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had so much fun! No trouble learning to use the Segway. Guide was always cautious with us on the streets but gave us an opportunity to let 'er rip in an empty parking lot to see what we could do! Information provided was wonderful, we saw so many areas of New Orleans and the three oldest buildings still in use today. Many photo stop ops as well. Guide was more than happy to snap our photo, no selfies! This was the highlight of our trip! Do this trip!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Eugene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a lot of fun. The Segways are fun to ride and a great way to move around the French Quarter. Our guide was friendly and informative. He obviously loves the city and it history.

We liked this tour so much we will look for it in our upcoming trip to Chicago.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely the best way to tour NOLA. The Segway crew was great, and our guide was safe, funny and knowledgeable. Thank you.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Everything about this was great! the segway is a blast and they are very good about getting you comfortable with it quickly.
I'm sure all the guides are wonderful, but we had June and it's going to be hard to top her! She is truly full of passion for what she is doing and will make every little part of this trip interesting for you. I cannot recommend this highly enough! Be sure to take the 3 hour tour, it will fly by!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see a city! Our guide, Rod, was phenomenal! He made sure that everyone was safe and comfortable.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Rachel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was great. It's really fun to ride Segways and see the city. Our tour guy was awesome and did a great job! It was a really fun way to see the city!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We booked this tour on our last day in NOLA - we absolutely should've booked this as soon as we got into town!! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out a number of sites that we definitely need to go back and see. And no worries about getting the hang of it. It only took several minutes for us to get riding on the segways and start exploring. SO much better than walking!! We went from one end of the French Quarter to another and even visited a couple cemeteries just outside the French Quarter. Will definitely pick up another segway tour in another area soon.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I always do Segway tours when we travel, they are so much fun. Our guide was great and it was an awesome tour which was so much fun. We will do it again when we come back.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

jacqueline l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is so much easier than it looks. Quick lesson and we were off. Got to see more of the French Quarter this way and our guide was very informative and a true native. Definitely worth the time and effort!!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Stacey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

As I went on a Tuesday during low travel season I was the only person on my tour! It was incredibly personal and fun. We went all over the French Quarter. Brad was a great tour guide. Highly recommend for a way to see a ton without killing your feet.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tom was our guide and we had a blast,,,,

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great three hour tour. June, our guide is a recent Tulane history grad, and was full of interesting details on just about everything we saw.
The Segways were easy to learn, and a blast to ride. We covered far more ground than we ever could have walking, and returned refreshed. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Marlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Fun way to see areas of the French Quarter you may want to revisit.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Cathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved it! I would recommend this tour for everyone. Guides are extremely knowledgeable and fun. You get to take a tour of New Orleans, learn about the city and decide what you would like to see later on! Segways are easy to learn and fun to ride on. I would do this again anytime. Thanks to everyone at Viator...you are the best!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Wayne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and a good way to get the lay of the land
Amber our tour guide was excellent

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

smansell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely recommend

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Darwin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This experience was totally enjoyable!! June was our guide and she definitely knew her history facts!! Nothing was brought up that stumped her. She was extremely pleasant and patient. We would definitely do this tour again!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

kimpm1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent pre-tour training and a fantastic guide!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, a very friendly staff. Stephen did a great job. He had an abundance of local knowledge sand was very good in sharing it. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message