Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen
Wann verreisen Sie?
Daten auswählen
Preis
$0
$500+
Dauer
Tageszeit
GesamtwertungLöschen
Spezialangebote

Wie man Karneval in New Orleans erlebt

How to Experience Mardi Gras in New Orleans

Der Karneval in New Orleans ist zu Recht auf der ganzen Welt berühmt, aber Mardi Gras hat mehr zu bieten als seinen lauten Ruf. Debütantenbälle, aufwändige Floatherstellung und christliche Traditionen führen die Monate der Feierlichkeiten bis zum Fetten Dienstag an. Folgendes müssen Sie wissen.

Wann gehen

Karnevalfeiern im Big Easy finden in den zwei Wochen vor dem Fetten Dienstag (dem Tag vor Aschermittwoch und dem Beginn der Fastenzeit) statt, normalerweise im Februar oder Anfang März. Am Donnerstag vor dem Fetten Dienstag geht es richtig los, wenn einige der besten Paraden - die von Endymion, Zulu, Rex und Bacchus Krewes - auf die Straßen der Stadt gehen. Die ältesten und einflussreichsten Krewe-Führer zeigten ihre Shows auf Lundi Gras, auch bekannt als Fat Monday.

Wie weitergehen

Besucher von New Orleans haben in dieser aufregenden Jahreszeit mehrere Möglichkeiten für ihr Karneval-Erlebnis. Buchen Sie Tickets, um die Paraden von einem exklusiven Aussichtspunkt aus zu verfolgen, eine Tour durch die berühmten Parade-Routen der Stadt und die Party-Spots des French Quarter zu unternehmen oder hinter die Kulissen der Mardi Gras World zu schauen, um mehr über die harte Arbeit in diesem farbenfrohen Louisiana zu erfahren Festival.

Sachen zu wissen

  • Die Hotels in New Orleans sind Monate vor Karneval ausverkauft. Es ist daher eine gute Idee, frühzeitig zu buchen.

  • Planen Sie einen Besuch in der ersten Karnevalwoche, um die Paraden und die Atmosphäre ohne Menschenmassen zu genießen.

  • Das French Quarter ist am Karnevalwochenende für den Fahrzeugverkehr gesperrt. Planen Sie daher eine frühzeitige Anreise oder ein anderes Transportmittel.

  • Das Wetter während des Karnevals kann unvorhersehbar sein. Ziehen Sie sich daher in Schichten an und tragen Sie bequeme Schuhe.

Mehr lesen
Filter
Daten auswählen
Heute
Morgen
Wussten Sie schon?Sie können heute einen Platz reservieren und die Bezahlung erst dann vornehmen, wenn Sie soweit sind.
Mehr erfahren
Wussten Sie schon?
Sie können heute einen Platz reservieren und die Bezahlung erst dann vornehmen, wenn Sie soweit sind.Mehr erfahren

2 Touren und Aktivitäten

Sortieren nach: Präsentiert
New Orleans Mardi Gras Rundgang

New Orleans Mardi Gras Rundgang

star-4
4
Entdecken Sie die Geheimnisse hinter einer der größten amerikanischen Partys auf dieser zweistündigen Mardi Gras- und New Orleans-Stadtrundfahrt. Sehen Sie, wo die jährliche Karneval-Parade jedes Jahr beginnt, und besuchen Sie mehrere Orte im Zentrum der Fat Tuesday-Traditionen der Stadt. Während Sie durch das French Quarter spazieren, erfahren Sie mehr über andere Aspekte der Kultur von New Orleans, die sie von jedem Ort der Erde aus einzigartig machen, einschließlich Voodoo-Rituale, Spukgeschichte, Piratenlegenden und mehr.
Mehr
  • 1 bis 2 Stunden
Ab
$ 55,00 USD
Ab
$ 55,00 USD


icon_solid_phone
Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973

Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Questions? (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

How to Experience Mardi Gras in New Orleans

star-5
129 Reviews
How to Experience Mardi Gras in New Orleans
New Orleans' Carnival is justly famous around the world, but there's more to Mardi Gras than its rowdy reputation. Debutante balls, elaborate float-making, and Christian traditions lead the months of festivities leading up to Fat Tuesday. Here's what you need to know.

When to Go
Mardi Gras celebrations in the Big Easy take place throughout the two weeks leading up to Fat Tuesday (the day before Ash Wednesday and the start of Lent), usually in February or early March. Things really get going on the Thursday before Fat Tuesday, when some of the best parades—those by Endymion, Zulu, Rex, and Bacchus Krewes—take to the streets of the city. The oldest and most influential Krewe leaders put on their shows on Lundi Gras, also known as Fat Monday.

How to Go
Visitors to New Orleans during this exciting time of year have several options for their Mardi Gras experience. Book tickets to watch the parades pass by from an exclusive viewing stand, take a tour of the city's famous parade routes and French Quarter party spots, or go behind the scenes at Mardi Gras World to learn about the hard work that goes into this colorful Louisiana festival.

Things to Know
  • New Orleans hotels sell out months in advance of Mardi Gras, so it's a good idea to book early.
  • Plan to visit during the first week of Mardi Gras to enjoy the parades and atmosphere without the crowds.
  • The French Quarter is closed to vehicular traffic during Mardi Gras weekend, so plan to arrive early or plan an alternate form of transportation.
  • Weather during Mardi Gras can be unpredictable, so dress in layers and wear comfortable shoes.
Read More
New Orleans Tours & Activities (3)
Category
Filter
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow




Did you know?You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.
Learn more
Did you know?
You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.Learn more
Sort by:Featured
New Orleans Mardi Gras World Behind-the-Scenes TourCultural Tours

New Orleans Mardi Gras World Behind-the-Scenes Tour

star-4.5
Peek behind the curtain at the marvel of Mardi Gras with this tour of Mardi Gras World in New Orleans. See the behind-the-scenes work and incredible artistry that goes into preparing for the annual celebration. With a guide, learn the history of the event, and see fantastic floats and props. Get a picture in front of your favorite float, dress up in costumes, and sample some classic King Cake.
...  More
  • 1 hour
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$22.00 
From  
$22.00 
Learn More
  • 1 hour
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation

Exclusive: Mardi Gras Viewing StandsConcerts & Special Events

Exclusive: Mardi Gras Viewing Stands

Get a true insider's view of New Orleans' Mardi Gras with Viator exclusive access to a viewing stand during one of the celebration's parades on Mardi Gras Day. A raised grandstand from the crowded streets gives you an opportunity to watch the parade with great views. Snap pictures as you enjoy the wild side of Mardi Gras as it passes by. Plus, get access to portable restrooms for your convenience.
...  More
  • 3 hours
From  
$125.00 
From  
$125.00 
Learn More
  • 3 hours

New Orleans Mardi Gras Walking TourCultural Tours

New Orleans Mardi Gras Walking Tour

star-3
Uncover the secrets behind one of America's biggest parties on this 2-hour Mardi Gras and New Orleans history walking tour. See where the annual Mardi Gras parade kicks off each year, and visit several locations central to the city’s Fat Tuesday traditions. As you stroll through the French Quarter, learn about other aspects of New Orleans culture that make it unique from any place on earth, including voodoo rituals, haunted history, pirate legends, and more.
...  More
  • 1 to 2 hours
From  
$28.00 
From  
$28.00 
Learn More
  • 1 to 2 hours

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in

icon_solid_phone
Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785